Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 20, 2025
Complaints 4416

File a complaint to Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC]

Having problems with Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] reviews & complaints page 194

Dharmendra Makwana
Dec 12, 2016

I have booked ticket vadodara to dwarka. money deduct from my bank account and last website shows session timeout . so money debited but ticket was not booked. rs 276 was debited.i dont have conformation number of this transition.
please do needful for the same.
please refund my money.
incident date[protected]
ticket booked for the date[protected]
Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Ticket from:surat TO sidhpur
Sleeper coach /1 nos
Booking date:09/12/2016 time:14:44
GSRTC Login id:salaamkazi
Register mail id:[protected]@gmail.com
Transaction Reference Num :
Payment ID:[protected]
RS Debited:294 Rs
THERE IS NOT RESPONSE FROM GSRTC HELP LINE NO ;[protected]

Refund my money - Comment #2615253 - Image #0
I HAVE BOOKED MY E TICKET on 09/12/16 no GSE3189231 DT.11/12/2016 But history status is falyour so you are requested kindly refund rs.325 in my credit card a/c

Refund my money - Comment #2615271 - Image #0

Pravasimitra India
    Dec 11, 2016

I booked 02 tickets according to below details :
    User ID : PRAVASI MITRA

Journey : SATANA to AHMEDABAD CBS
    Date : 11/12/2016
    Time of Booking : 01:46pm

Origin Place:
    SATANA
    Destination Place:
    AHMEDABAD CENTRAL BUSSTAND
    Date of Journey:
    11/12/2016

Trip Code : 1900SHRDABDEX51
    Dept. Time : 22:15

Destination : AHMEDABAD CENTRAL BUSSTAND

The payment was processed through successfully..
    The Ticket was not received..
    But, the amount of INR 549/- was deducted from my HDFC bank account
    I had booked seat no. 13 & 14 in the names of DEVRAM & GOKUL which were finally not booked & seen available though this amount being deducted from my account.

So, we request you to kindly REFUND THE ENTIRE AMOUNT IN OUR ACCOUNT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE..!!
    Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I was trying to book ticket online. Payment was made succesfully, but no ticket was issued. Website result was "online session expired" after successful transaction. Transaction#[protected] and OB Reference number for gsrtc.in is GSE3191575

I did not received any email.

REFUND of unbooked Ticket not received.. - Comment #2615259 - Image #0
    REFUND of unbooked Ticket not received.. - Comment #2615259 - Image #1
    I have registerd for mehsana to bhavanagr on 5/12/2016 and payment has done but i didnt get the ticket. so kindly inform that please help me to get my money back. Trip Code : 1015TRDBVNEXP51
    seat no 15 my ref no of trangection is 64154665IGAAJNIWF1
    my mob no [protected]

Jigar Raj
      Dec 10, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380022

- i have booked one ticket for ahmedabad to rajkot on 6th of dec at around 20:00 hrs for the bus scheduled at 00:30 hrs from ahmedabad.
      - on the 1st attempt ticket was not booked but ticket amount deducted from my bank account.
      - on the 2nd attempt ticket was booked successfully 4 hours prior to the journey even though bus conductor has denied the passenger to board on the bus.
      - misbehaviour with government officers without any reason will not be tolerated again.
      - i want my money refund in my account as early as possible of both the tickets and want assurity that this type of misbehaviour will not be there.
      - my ticket details is as mentioned below

-ticket details which was booked successfully but they did not allowed to board

pnr no: g13964806
      trip code: 2030amjdwkslp30
      date of journey: 07/12/2016
      gsrtc booking reference no : gse3175550

-ticket details which was not booked but amount was deducted

gsrtc booking reference number: gse3175531
      I booked ticket for Rajkot-Ahmedabad Volvo departing at 6.01 am on[protected].
      The amount of 405/- was debited from my account but ticket was not booked.
      PNR number: 3194521
      I booked on date[protected].
      Please refund my money.

Name: Dhrangadharia Krupali
      Email Id: kd.[protected]@gmail.com

Ticket booking and refund - Comment #2615219 - Image #0

RameshJalu
        Dec 15, 2016

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

I try to book online ticket of Gujarat State road and transport from Gandhidham to rajkot (Trip Code- 2030BHJSMNTEX51) on 10/12/2016 but every time after deducting my account ticket not confirmed.

I am try to complaint on GSRTC help line number but not pickup.

and mail on mail id but no reply.

i try 3 time as trnsicyion referance no as per bellow

1. SBI net banking[protected]IGAAKFZPN3
        2. SBI Debit card - POS[protected]
        3. HDFC net banking - [protected]

I want my refund back My amount 438/-
        Jan 5, 2017
        All amount credited to my account
        My self-Hitesh from Ahmedabad. I was booked GSRTC ticket on 05/12/2016 at 11:00pm from Ahmedabad to Talaja . The ticket charges Rs.287 (Two times) was debited from my account through debit card but ticket conformation message & booked ticket was not showed in my account or not got the message in my mobile device. So please refund my Rs.574.

3 time deduct from my account but ticket not confermed - Comment #2620057 - Image #0
        3 time deduct from my account but ticket not confermed - Comment #2620057 - Image #1

avyas534
          Dec 10, 2016

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364290

I just try to book my ticket from mahuva to Ahmedabad from gsrtc official website. I book my ticket for 11-dec-2016 (16:30) gurjar nagari with seat number 18. When I make payment my amount of 175 is debited but I have not received any sms or email for ticket confirmation and there is some error show me on gsrtc webpage. please help me in this matter as soon as possible.

sscs
            from Vansada, Gujarat
            Dec 9, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I had booked a ticket from surat to ahmedabad two times and both time I got the message of transaction fail. But there will be a deduction of amount of 708 rupee from my account.And still I dont have any information about my money. Please take the some action so that I got my refund very soon .The detail of transaction is as follows:
            1) For 1st ticket the OB number -GSE3188775
            2) For 2nd ticket the OB number-GSE3188984

Dhara Gosai
              Dec 9, 2016

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

I have tried to book ticket online in gsrtc for date 09.12.2016 yesterday time 9.15 Bus route Jamnagar Mahila and I want to go at Amreli for 3 persons the payment of rs.297 from Rajkot to Amreli is deducted from my card but ticket confirmation is not given to me by SMS or mail. When I tried customer care for the issue they told that don't book online due to server updation your transaction will not success. Please do needful.

amanjani
                Dec 9, 2016

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360002

Date: 09-Dec-2016

POS PRCH : POS[protected]
                GUJARAT STATE ROAD TRA AHMEDABA
                Amount: 104.00

I am trying to do Booking for Rajkot - Jafrabad bus for date[protected], 6:45am and the process goes smooth till payment and than I got one error with message that your season has been timed out and got message in my mobile that amount deducted from your bank account.

Please check and do needful, Thank you in Anticipation

Varu Nilesh
                  Dec 9, 2016

I have booked e-ticket online at gsrtc on 09 Dec 2016. From Upleta To Baroda sleeper class with Below Detail
                  Name : Nilesh Varu
                  Seat No : 12
                  Trip Code : 2031JJPBRDSL15
                  Journey Date : 11/12/2016

After payment completed I don't get confirm Email or Message for Ticket detail but Payment of Rs 324/- deducted from my credit card.

I have reference number for this transaction "This OB Reference Number: GSE3186566"

I have checked booking history in my account and also Ticket detail for this trip not found.
                  When I again try to book ticket it show me that Seat No 12 already booked. I have tried booking again after 30 mins.

Please help on it.

Thank You

Kishor Sonagara
                    Dec 8, 2016

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370205

I have booked 1 e-ticket online at gsrtc on 08 Dec 2016 round trip 10/12/2016 from adipur to limbdi. & Return on 15/12/2016 from limbdi to adiipur payment of Rs398/- deducted from HDFC credit card but I did not get confirmation massage and mail on registered ID even in reservation chart also not showing my booking details against booking details.

GSRTC239988

I need full refund of my deducted Rs.398/-

deepdesai76
                      from Ankleshwar, Gujarat
                      Dec 8, 2016

Address: 396445

I booked one ticket from Valsad to Vadodara Central & 2 Ticket from Navsari to Vadodara Central Bus Depot from GSRTC booking website.I completed Transaction but didn't got message of pnr No. So I checked my history of booking but there was not showing details so I checked bank balance statement and found money is deducted.I later checked which seat I booked but it shows open to book so I'm confused.
                      It's Volvo bus.

Trip Code-0631VPISBGVLV46
                      Date of Travel-9/12/16
                      Booking Date-8/12/16

Help me.
                      Jan 10, 2017
                      They Have successfully Refunded all my money on 05/01/17 which was deducted on 08/12/016.It took long time but it refunded.Thank You. I have also complaint on their Refund Money Mail([email protected]). It also helped me. Thanks Consumer Opinion, too for giving such Platform
                      Dec 09, 2016
                      Updated by deepdesai76
                      Even Customer Care No. Does not respond .
                      I have tried so many times.Talked to Few Employee and They can't do anything that I understand.
                      What to do?

Amount is Rs.1171.

I can't let it go this big amount.
                      Dec 13, 2016
                      Updated by deepdesai76
                      Both Are deducted on GSRTC 23988.

Customers Care isn't Responding..
                      Tried Hundreds of Times.

85pranav
                        Dec 10, 2016

Address: Surendranagar, Gujarat, 363001

Pls give me reason of why stop the services rajkot to surendranagar @19:50 (surendranagar depo-surendranagar to chota udepur via rajkot) (rajkot to surendranagar & surendraagar to rajkot) because this bus getting the good trafic & income for gsrtc than why stop the bus????? You will promote the private travel operators. & why stop the route because this route giving good trafic and income., only last bus @ 7:30 pm to surendranagar as of now so arrarajkot nge new bus start between 8:00 pm to 8:30 pm. It is passanger requirements.

dmsony
                          Dec 8, 2016

Address: 361008

I have booked reservation from nadiad to jamnagar for dt. 09.12.2016 on 08.12. Thru www. Gstrc.In after entering all the information
                          when i had paid thru debit card
                          reference no gse3181558 generated but not get ticket

same repetation done after second time done payment of rs. 379 which reference no gse3181844

unable to receive e ticket or any mail.
                          I just Made payment for my 3 Tickets worth Rs.463 & Rs.708 but same thing happened to me, No Text Message received and I checked my bank balance amount, it is deducted so I checked the booking place where I booked it shows open to book.
                          I don't no what to do.
                          I can't connect customer care.
                          If you get any information plz contact me on [protected]@gmail.com
                          I have also booked for tomorrow.

dax0112
                            Dec 8, 2016

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

I have been travelling between Rajkot to Jamnagar in mini bus facility which is a two hour journey. People generally travelling on this route daily are students or people like me who travel for job. I don't understand what is the need to halt in after half an hour from start of journey. They might be getting some commission for halting at specific hotel. It is causing genuine hardship to daily travellers.

Pls do the needful as soon as possible.

Nirav Faldu
                              Dec 8, 2016

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat, 362001

Please allow sbi netbanking in gsrtc payment saction. Mostly people have sbi account in our gujarat so that's way implement on it. In gsrtc payment saction only allowed hdfs and axis bank netbanking or cards so that I can't payment through my mobile or computer. For Cashless transaction sbi netbanking and cards are allow in gsrtc online payment system.
                              ભચાઉ થી હાજીપીર જાતી બસ નાં ડ્રાઈવર અને conductor પોતાની મનમાની કરે છે. બસ સ્ટોપ થી નીકળી ને પોતાના રિલેટિવ હોય તો બસ સ્ટોપ કરે.અને કોય વિદ્યાર્થી હોય તો બસ સ્ટોપ થાતી નથી. એક સ્ટોપ નગરપાલિકા પાસે રાખવા વિનંતિ.વારંવાર રાજુઆત કરવાથી ડ્રઈવે અને cobductor પોલીસ ચોકી લય જવાની ધમકિઆપે છે
                              તારીખ 3/12/2016
                              ફરીયાદ બુક હમારી પાસે નથી એમ કહે છે.

mjdodiya8
                                Dec 8, 2016

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370150

Sir, i booked my seat for the Samakhiyali to Ahmedabad on 7th dec 2016 in Matana madh kapadvanj bus. But, , it might passed directly on Highwaynot came in Samakhiyali . Timing is 11.25 .. . I was came at bus stop on 11 pm to 1. 00 am but still I didn't got the bus. . It is very serious issue. As I was in emergency for the hospital work. .

Details are as :

** GSRTC m-Ticket ** SAMAKHIYALI:To:AHMEDABAD NEHRUNAGAR:PsngrName:DODIYA MANOJ J:TripCode:1745MTMDKWJSL30:PNRno:G13971259:JnyDate:07/12/2016:DepTime:null:Hrs SeatNo(s):12:Class:SLEEPER:BoardingPt:SAMAKHIYALI - 23:25:Pltform: . Please carry your photo ID during journey. T&C apply.

Please take strict action on it. .

Roshaniii
                                  Dec 7, 2016

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360450

Rajkot jilla na upleta talukaa na sauthi mota gam bhayavdr ma bus ek pan time avti nathi.
                                  Ema pan 12 vaga pchi 1 vaga sudhi ek pan bus malti nai... aa samay ma studnts ane nokaryat varg chhute che jethi khub j halaki no samno krvo pde che
                                  Ne e sivay pan bus na time fix nai kalake ne em male gap bahu rhe che to dar adadhi kalake bus mali rhe tevi vinantiiiiiii.

Vivekkava
                                    Dec 7, 2016

I have book ticket mahuva to rajkot jurony date 7/12/16 arrival time 13. but my ticket has not conform and my money is cut from my account so I want to refund my money becuse ticket has not book but money cut from account and your customers care not receive my call I would like to satisfy money refund Refrance no.GSE3176717 and my money is 285 cut from account

jpatel18
                                      from surat, Gujarat
                                      Dec 7, 2016

I have booked 3-ticket online at gsrtc on 05 dec 2016 from kadi to surat. payment of rs562/- deducted from hdfc credit card but i did not get confirmation massage and mail on registered id even in reservation chart also not showing my booking details so i have to repay ticket cost during travelling in bus.

I need full refund of my deducted rs562.

priya butani
                                        from Kathor, Gujarat
                                        Dec 7, 2016

Address: Porbandar, Gujarat, 360575
                                        Website: www.gsrtctimetable.in/2016/12/ticket-refund-complaints-online.html

Ref No.GSE3169393
                                        Journey Date.06/12/2016
                                        Origin.PORBANDAR
                                        Destination.GANDHINAGAR
                                        Trans Date.04/12/2016
                                        Fare Rs.673 debite from my sbi account but didn't get e ticket through message or email.so i miss the bus because of not received PNR no so conductor did not accept and not allow to my seat 11 and 12 no .which i booked.Please refund my amount. Thanking you.