Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 27, 2026
Complaints 4423

File a complaint to Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC]

Having problems with Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] reviews & complaints page 202

DKL@123
Apr 27, 2016

Address: Amreli, Gujarat, 365220

I was traveling from Ahmedabad to Damnagar in route of Krishnanagar to gariyadhar on date :25th April, 2016.there was problem in gear shifting when we left the botad Bus station .driver talked with depo menagar and work shop department but they didn't reply proparly and all the passengers were really get tired and irriteted by this problem and driver drived the bus with the problem and it took more then 01:30 hrs to reach Botad to gadhata.so please solve this problem.

Thank
Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Route: Malsar- Modasa
Bus No:GJ 8931
GSRTC has set the speed of bus @50 km/h.
As we are getting late for our collage. The timings for our clg is 9:15. Before one week we where use to reach at time but since you have controlled the speed linit we are getting late for collage.
Bus not a stop & with out stop, stop

patel kejal
    Apr 26, 2016

I am Vinay Patel from Vadodara.
    I was driving home with my family and while I was on rajmahal road on manjalpur bridge near kashishvanth temple, a Volvo bus just overtook us very badly n roughly on the Bridge. It was very harsh driving and it overtook us very closely which was very dangerous and frightening.
    The bus number is GJ01DY5316.
    I hope you may take action over this incident.

Vinay Patel
    ([protected])
    Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I have suffering to gsrtc service. I have booked ticket online ahmedabad to morbi.in online time is 00:55 but bus came to station at 3:00am.my family and child suffered lots of. So this is not good. If you can't handle online server than close it.
    Okha modasa bus chalu karo i am a students

shivshankar2
      Apr 26, 2016

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382305

Resp. Sir, from last few days dahegam-ukai & ukai- dehgam sitting coach ( dahegam depo) comes instead of regular sleeper coach.
      Sir, simple sitting bus came on dt: 24/04/2016 ( instead of sleeping bus ) FROM ukai to dahegam & dahegam to ukai come.
      Pls. Regulate 02 nos. Sleeper coach as earlier at the earliest to avoid inconveniency in night journey.

Thanking you in anticipation...
      Pls. Refund.
      See the image for PNR NO. & REASON.

Starting of sleeper coach bus urgently - Comment #2366406 - Image #0

ashuinani
        Apr 26, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 395009

I booked ticket online from Surat to Vadodara in gsrtc Volvo bus
        Payment also done by debit card but ticket not received
        Reference no GS2604868

Krutharth
          Apr 17, 2016

Address: Navsari, Gujarat

This is complain about the misbehaviour with passenger.
          The exact story is one passenger is waiting for bus nd when bus came the bus driver not stop the bus ..so passenger rang to depo manager girish patel from navsari depo .and he misbehave with passenger.he asked various question to passenger and that question like why the local bus is not stop?that question exact indicate to save the driver nd conductor.
          And further details about that complan attatch with image
          Plz do some action as possible

Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] — Non availability of bus for dahod since 2 non availability of bus for dahod

I am waiting at geeta Mandir bus stand for dahod bus at least 2 hours but not a single bus has arrived. At least 4 buses are scheduled during this period. Request to do the needful to avoid such hesitation.

Hitarthmehta
            Apr 11, 2016

Your online website sucks, it is too bad and not respond quickly it is worse website ever.when I was book my journey ticket it takes my payment but doesn't book my ticket says payment was success. But I am not redirect to ticket so that I can print it and doesn't maile my ticket or SMS .when I saw in my book history it shows nothing so where did my money go.please respond me quick as possible .my email I'd is [protected]@gmail.com

Rahul Revne
              Apr 11, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395001

Dear Concerned,

I booked my ticket from THANA to Surat on 09.04.2016 through online portal and journey date was 10.04.2016. On ticket time was reflecting as 20.35. So, we were their around 20.15 but from Thana bus depo, we came to know that actual time was 22:30.
              So, plz. clarify why time was wrongly reflecting on e ticket. Because of your error, we unnecessary waste our valuable time.

Plz. clarify at earliest. If you require sot copy of ticket then plz. inform me or mail me on [protected]@gmail.com

Rahul Revne

sujan shah
                Apr 11, 2016

Parking charges

Address: 380022

i sujan shah want to complain for the parking charges charge by luv agencies on gsrtc geeta mandir bus-stop. i had parked my car and they ask me for how much time will you take and as i said only for 10 mins they charged for Rs 10 and on the slip its clearly mention 0-4 hours for Rs 5 and 4-8 hours its Rs 10 and as i asked for about charges the guard has said its minimum charges. i said him to take Rs5 but he denied...
                Florence Sampath
                Apr 9, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390023

I was travelling from chennai to baroda. Chose flight from chennai to ahmedabad and took a bus from ahmedabad to baroda with lots of luggage on April 3rd and when I reached baroda bus depot at 11.40 pm i was helpless with my husband and my 10 months old baby. We had around 7 to 8 baggage and so requested for trolley to the security. The security was reluctant and hence i decided to meet the Depo manager. And that fellow, the manager was so rude and arrogant and shouted like hell saying we r responsible for our own luggage. He shouted on top of his voice like a mad person which made me and my baby so shocked.

This is the status of a depot manager late night to a lady with a 10 month old baby. Kindly requesting you to take appropriate action and also please appoint someone who knows English. People from various states come and this person sits and talks in gujarati.

Very rude and illiterate way of behaving to women. Please find out the manager who worked on April 3rd 2016 night shift baroda new bus depot and take appropriate action. He's not worthy to be a manager.

Florence

Hardik Gundigara
                  Apr 5, 2016

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

my name is Hardik Gundigara & i am daily updown from rajkot to morbi since last 2 years i catch bus for Morbi regularly from Hospital chock Rajkot Pick up point daily at around 8 P.M. evening,
                  one bus going rajkot to dhangdhra via Morbi (Local) Daily at around P.M. but BUS Driver & Conducter not stop bus at that pick up point when all remaining GSRTC Bus Stop for pick up for passenger & behaving rude & nonsense behavior with Passenger & they behave like they have Own bus & they are owner of such a bus

it is not my personal complain for that Bus Driver & Conductor

please do need fully

Sunita29
                    Apr 4, 2016

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat, 384003

Gsrtc bus no gj 18 - 0457, siddhpur depo,
                    I boarded the bus from mehsana depo, on 4 april 2016 @ 6:30 am . Bus started from siddhpur and final destination was baroda . I wanted to go till ahmedabad -paldi stop. The conductor said he bus will not go via paldi bus stop and in same way he misguided all the other passengers on the bus.

And the behaviour of the conductor was very cheap and pathetic. My fare was₹ 82/- rs, i provided him the change of ₹2/- . And he said he didn't have the ₹ 20 /- change. The same reply was given by him to almost all the passengers... He was collecting the money from passengers and said he did not have change. Though he was having the change with him. And passengers themselves somehow managed to find the change by themselves . When i asked for my ₹ 20 change he handed over spoiled note to me for which i denied. He started shouting on me and started abusing me . This was the height . Being a passenger where i am paying the amount then also the conductor is misbehaving with a female . This is what we expect from public transport .
                    I request you to take this complaint seriously . What kind of safety do we expect for females ???? And how will i come to know that my problem is resolved or not ???

manixc7
                      Apr 2, 2016

Address: Panchmahal, Gujarat, 382721

I would like to inform you that your padara depo and bardoli depo bus has wrongly collect toll tax form ambikanagar (Kalol) to income tax (Ahmedabad).

In this regards also inform to both of depo manager by phone.

I am also sending the evidence about wrongly collect toll tax.

I request to you take necessary action and give the refund wrongly collected toll tax of rs.6.00 + 6.00 =rs.12.00

Manish oza
                      C/7, jivan prakash soc.
                      Kalyanpura,
                      Kalol - 382721
                      Dist. Gandhinagar

Yunus Karbhari
                        Mar 29, 2016

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392150

I am regular commuter from Jambusar to Kirti Stambh. I want to get information regarding pass. Is there any clause like in extra buses student pass holders and service pass holders are not eligible to travel. Because Padra depot's bus driver and conductor are not allowing us to travell and when we asked them they told us that they are not allowing because it is an order from depo manager.

Neha Padaliya
                          Mar 25, 2016

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

DEar Sir,

My name is neha padaliya and I booked online ticket from diu to rajkot on dated 24/3/2016, But any reason bus not came at station. I want to refund in my account. there are no option of cancellation of ticket.

please refund as soon as possible
                          details:
                          PNR Number: G11908282
                          Date of Journey: 24/3/2016
                          Journey from: Diu
                          Journey To: Rajkot
                          Time of Departure: 14.15
                          Class of Service: Express
                          Trip Code : 1415DIURJTGR47
                          No. Of Seats - 6, 7, 8

kalpesh_123
                            from Harij, Gujarat
                            Mar 21, 2016

Address: 384220

Good afternoon, I have informing to bus changing time for patan To Ahemdabad Bus no. - GJ-18-Y9368
                            last 10 YEAR's Bus time is 5.30 AM And last 25 day's bus time is 5.45 AM. but, Student, Employer And Many People are Problem For this timeing please I request you for the change bus time is 5.30 AM

I am waiting your response.

Your faithfully

Ashok V. Patel

Mo. No.- [protected]

Kalpesh Baraiya
                              Mar 11, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380059

Am travelling from Bhavnagar to ahmedabad via Bus number GJ18Y9776 (Tharad dapo)...
                              My booking pnr no. Is G11797658...
                              Bus driver is driving bus in danger, and taking too much sharp turn without taking care of all passengers...
                              Even in bus we are in need of seat belt...

Kindly take prompt actin regarding my complain and dismiss this kind of driver...

KALPESH BARAIYA

Thank you...
                              till today i have not received any replay...

Gujarat Givernment is Really irresponsible...

Vasant Kumhavat
                                Mar 10, 2016

Address: 382443

સાહેબ શ્રી
                                હું નિયમિત એસ ટી બસ માં મુસાફરી કરું છું . અને વારંવાર કંડકટર તરફ થી છુટા પૈસા પાછા ના આપવા ની ખોટી આદત થી પરેશાન થઇ ગયો છું .
                                હવે તો આ ખોટી પ્રથા બંધ થવી જ જોઈએ.
                                આજે પણ હું મોરબી થી રાજકોટ જાવા માટે વાંકાનેર ડેપો ની બસ નં gj 18 y 6408
                                માં બેઠો હતો મારી ટિકિટ નં 059410 નું ભાડું 39રૂ થતું હોવા છતાં 1 રૂપિયો તે પાછો આપતા નથી એના કરતા 40 પુરા ની ટિકિટ હોય તો 1 રૂપિયો સરકાર ને મળે. આ ભ્રષ્ટાચાર બંદ કરાવવા વિનંતી.
                                જય હિન્દ.
                                No one there to listen passenger's complaint. All depo staff is very rude
                                & aggressive. Cose all r part of this scam.otherwise why r they allow this to conductors .the bus is not the property of conductor then how can he take more mone then tickit.

Vineeta Yadav
                                  from Yaval, Maharashtra
                                  Mar 4, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380001

I am traveling from past 2 years in the same bus...at around 6:00 in the morning in bus number GJ.18.Y 7937
                                  Today that is on[protected] the driver and conductor changed and even after raising hand they did not stop at the stop... We have too shout and have too run around 200 meters after that only the bus stopped and even after that the conductor and driver showed as attitude as if we were traveling free and when we said the stop's name is there in their machine they should its upto us whether to take you people from that or not! And told us we are right and if you want to complain you can... Do whatever you want we don't care and lay down from the bus...it was a humiliation i had too travel because i had too do some work...
                                  1) the bus arrived 30 minutes late
                                  2) he gave me the tickets from that stop only. That means the bus should have stopped...
                                  3) instead of accepting the mistake he only told me do whatever you can...
                                  Either you people take action or i have to go in consumer court now...
                                  Bus: kalol - Dhanpur
                                  Date:[protected]
                                  Bus number: GJ18Y. 7937

Fenil Dave
                                    Mar 1, 2016

We missed our exams because of your corrupted driver and conductor.

Address: Surat, Gujarat

We have booked ticket from gsrtc on date 27/02/2016 for selvas to savarkundla.

Trip code is-1600SLVSSKDSL15.

BUS NUMBER-GJ18Y6390.

Trip arriving time was - 28/02/2016 8:30 AM(as per booking) and driver was arriving to us at 1:30 PM. Because of they stop bus at every station and take passenger with 1.5% more than ticket cost.

And also rudely behave with us...
                                    Manoj Makadia
                                    Mar 1, 2016

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361006

Nandniketan Township (Essar oil Township) located between Sapar Patiya and Bed village this is officially bus stop but since long time even we sign to stop bus especially Bus No. GJ18-Y-7685 Jamnagar - Okha Morning 7:00AM.
                                    Request you to please do need full.
                                    Manoj Makadia