Haryana Urban Development Authority [HUDA] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 13, 2025
Complaints 1393

File a complaint to Haryana Urban Development Authority [HUDA]

Having problems with Haryana Urban Development Authority [HUDA]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Haryana Urban Development Authority [HUDA] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Haryana Urban Development Authority [HUDA] reviews & complaints page 53

Krishan Aghi
from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
Nov 19, 2017

Address: Kaithal, Haryana, 136027

Plese action above matter i. E blocked and leakage sewerage outside #615 to #619 sector 19part 1huda kaithal please action immediate
I am e resident of house no. 1662 sector 14 hisar .
The water meter in the house is not working .And so I request you to please check it so that we do not face any problems in future regarding it.

spsingla592
    from Rohtak, Haryana
    Nov 17, 2017

Address: 125201

Behind doctor market street the drinking water are overflow on street the water supply comes. Here the water supply connection is unauthorized so if anyone open this connection then during water supply the water is overflowing on street because of overflow water the street are broken and now the street are in very bad condition so i request you to please close this unauthorized water supply connection.

Behind doctor market telephone exchange street, mandi kalanwali - 125201

Nov 16, 2017

Under signed is the owner of residential plot no. 778, 9a, gurgaon. Since the construction was not started till december-2016, a demand of rs. 8, 16, 262/- on account of extension fee upto 31.12.2017 including service tax of rs. 1, 21, 252/- was demanded by huda vide memo no. 107 dated 09.01.2017. The said amount of extension fee including service tax as demanded by huda was deposited in advance by the undersigned. Being an govt. Servent undersigned took gp fund advance to avoid further heavy extension fee. After getting the plan approved, the construction was started (50% only as per new huda policy) and completion/occupancy certificate was obtained from huda on 28.03.2017. Since the extension fee was deposited in advance upto december-2017 as demanded by huda undersigned applied for refund of rs. 3, 82, 536/- on 19.05.2017 (I.. E. Rs. 3, 32, 640/- on account of extension fee and 49896/- deposited in advance against service tax).

Against total refund of rs. 3, 82, 536/- huda has refunded only rs. 3, 32, 640/- that too after more than four months i. E. Amount credited on 03.08.2017. A sum of rs. 49896/- deposited against service tax in advance as demanded by huda has not been refunded which is in very big amount for a government employee that too when it is deposited by taking gpf advance. Undersigned also visited the huda office in sec-14, gurgaon and also sent two e-mails to administrator, huda, sec-14, gurgaon on[protected] &[protected] but no reply has been received so far. As per service tax law, huda can self adjust the amount of excess service tax deposited if any at the time of filing the service tax return.

In view of above i request your honour with folded hands that the said amount may please be got refunded immediately as the same was demanded by huda in advance.

Tejendernandal Nandal
        Nov 15, 2017

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

Repeatedly complaint in written and visiting in huda office rohtak meeting with je etc no permanent solution has done from huda authorities side. No one is looking in this matter govt. Property is being damage and also it's a high risk of lives which are living under the roof. I request to please look in to the matter and resolve as soon as possible

Winky Kaur
          Nov 13, 2017

It's a sad state of affairs in the market place. Even the corridors have been encroached upon by stores like easy day causing hassles and hindrance to the movement of public, especially old people. Inspire of complaining to the stores, they have not removed stuff from common spaces. Such a sad state of management. Utter chaos.
          Authorities need to seriously look into the matter for comfort if citizens.
          I went to a restaurant and they charged me vat and service charge which is not required please take a strict action against them because our new rules and regulations vat and service charge is not required.

encroachments in market sector 20, panchkula - Comment #2921381 - Image #0

garg jkd
            Nov 10, 2017

Address: 122001

While earlier bills for my house were of the order of rs 450-500, the bill for the period 1.7.17 to 31.8.17 amounted to rs 2089 (Rs 536 arrears).
            In this connection a representation was given to sde-9 sector 31 gurgaon on 2.8.17. The reading on this date was 1543 (Video clip shown). The officer present assured that the application will be forwarded to private agency entrusted with this task. He gave phone no of mr. Mahesh ([protected]) for follow up.
            Mr. Mahesh never attends phone call. It goes on ringing. Next bill for 1.9.17 – 31.10.17 has been raised amounting to rs 1523 again saying that door is locked.
            In this connection i have to say that only 25% construction (One bhk) has been carried out in my house although area is 350 sq yards. The main door is always kept unlocked. It appears that contractor/s staff are habitual of not taking any reading on some pretext or other and raise bills on flat rate basis. You are requested to look into.
            Meter reading on 8.11.17 is 1673. Kindly have the proper bill raised.

capt. anjan bakshi
              Nov 6, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

I had recently submitted my grievance for repair of pothole / road broken at places within the stretch from the neharpar bridge (Connecting sector 28/29 to sector 88/89) towards mvn school (Sector -88/89) via grievance id :[protected] dated 30/oct and id[protected] dtd 01/sept. To my utter shock and surprise, both the times, a sms came within a day, from your end stating that the “grievance is resolved” without even doing an iota of work. Kindly drive down this above mentioned stretch of road (Which i am doing daily) and you will understand what and why i am complaining for. Without your assistance, how can citizens like us, living in faridabad get proper driveable roads. I am sure that once you look into the damage i am stating, you will realise that an immediate repair needs to be done. Please call me in case you are in doubt about which stretch of the road i am talking about. It is the stretch after the bridge, adjacent to the temporary fruit/veg market on the left and then the narrow stretch connecting to the broad-wide main road towards the mvn school.
              Please do the repair urgently and confirm.
              Capt. A. Bakshi
              Mob : [protected]

I would like to complain regarding sewage overflow from few months in from of house number 1132, Sector 21 gurgaon, they already tried to fix it multiple times but issue is not fixed. It is very harmfull for people living around. Please help.

gulamshaad
                Nov 6, 2017

Sir huda ne 4-5 year pahle mandi dabwali distirict sirsa me kareeb 200 ekad zameen kharidi thi waha par huda ke board bhi lage hue ha waha par jamindaaro ne illegal kabja kiya hua ha mene iske regarding pahle bhi huda ko letter likha tha but koi action nhi liya gya, meri requst ha ki wo kabja chudwaya jaye because wo jameen ke pese le chuke ha unhone waha pe sare trees katwa kar becg diye ha or jcb se gahri khayi khatwyi hui ha or waha pe fasal uga rahe ha
                Nov 06, 2017
                Updated by gulamshaad
                Ye jameen mandi dabwali distt. Sirsa pin code-125104 me ha or us jameen ka missuse ho raha ha, jo unhone gahri khayiya khatwayi hui ha un me pashu cow wagarah gir jati ha to wo bahar nhi nikalte or wo pashu wahi kahyi me pada 1-2 din me mar jata ha, ye jameendar apni is jameen ki achi khasi keemat le chuke ha fir bhi kabja nhi chor rahe app please is bare me jarur gor kare
                Thanku
                Nov 06, 2017
                Pardeep Chhabra's response
                please find the attachment.

Nov 06, 2017
                Pardeep Chhabra's response

I have already paid the bill on 8th Aug but i have receive the notice for non payment of water/sewer.

please find the attachment for the same.

Please support

Pardeep

Varun@1321
                  Nov 4, 2017

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana, 124507

My name varun mudgil s/o sh. Narender kumar sharma & smt sudha mudgil,
                  I am r/o h. No-1321, sector-6, bhadurgarh, distt-jhajjar, haryana.
                  My complaint is regarding the unjustified bills been raised by the huda, water department & showing our water meter dead hence which is still in working condition.
                  My name varun mudgil s/o sh. Narender kumar sharma & smt sudha mudgil our consumer no: 1725306

The latest bill was raised to us in month of aug 2017 bill no:xin11709 @ rs.3900 on avg basis showing meter dead this bill was issued almost 1 year later to the previous bill was issued in month of nov16 @ rs. 208 was paid wide transaction no:197 dt18.11.16.

We were never informed or notified between this duration since nov16 till aug'17 from department regarding the meter dead.
                  Despite of our repeated requests made to the local office water works dept in sector-2, for issuing the water bills in between this duration we were always informed that all the manual system are getting upgraded in systems so it will take some time & wait till the up gradation process is complete.

We had been paying our all the water bills in past with due respect & on time which were issued by the department. It is very surprising to see such faults happening in the up gradation.

My request is to you to take this matter seriously & get us rid of this issue, i don't want to prolong this issue need to discuss with department & resolve it asap.

I am working with a private firm in gurugram & putting up in delhi with my wife & daughter, my father is handicapped with amputated left arm he can not run here & there for this issue on daily basis my mother is a old lady with migraine pain we cant devote our full time for this baseless matter.
                  So i would request the authority to get this issue resolved asap.

Varun mudgil

nidbirdie
                    Oct 31, 2017

Address: 122017

There are three roads leading to 6-7 houses in our pocket which is walking distance from sector 23 main market. There are multiple constructions going on, but due to lack of civic sense and unmanaged labour, many a times all three roads are blocked and it is impossible for any of the residents to cross by a vehicle at all. We residents are finding it very difficult to deal with the owners in a peaceful way since our request to clear at least one road at a time has fallen into deaf ears. It is almost impossible for us residents to keep up with our office or school commitments in such a scenario.
                    There are empty plots everywhere and the material and trucks can be parked there and the roads need not be blocked.
                    I request the concerned officials to please intervene and get the roads cleared. The concerned plots are 2247, 2350, 2346 and so many more which got auctioned recently. The concerned area is surrounded by the usha stud farm in a u-shape and has a park in the middle. Please help!

gauravkhurana9320
                      from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
                      Oct 29, 2017

Address: Sirsa, Haryana, 125055

Dear concern,

Many of the streets of sec-20, huda, sirsa are in bad shape. At a little distance maintenance of streets are required. None of the authority is taking care of such a good locality.

Kindly make proper actions for properly maintenance of streets at sector 20, huda, sirsa-125055, haryana.

Request you to do the needful as early as possible.

Gaurav khurana

vineet bhardwaj
                        Oct 28, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

Encroachment in sector16 main city centre market faridabad by m/s. Ashoka sweets & restaurant shop no.4 sec16 prop. Sh. Ashok jindal. This ashoka restaurant running here in booth no.4 of area approx30sqyards. Allotted by huda (With illegally built up area in 4 stories, basement of 1000 sqft, first of 400 sqft, 2nd of 500sqft, ground of 300sqft) which is totally prohibited according to huda norms, even violating all fire/labour/occupation/food &supply/gst/mcf laws. Shopkeeper besides illegal construction and illegal seizing of govtproperty. Has occupied all the front & nearby parking space of road which even creates total jam for entrance of market. Even he has leased small shop of dosa and golgappe on front area to small vendors charging approx.1000 per day. Public is regularly facing issues traffic/road mishops/drinking whisky in cars /bad elements /theft etc

Aashishdahiya521
                          Oct 27, 2017

Address: 131001

Cm

Subject: opened mainholes on the roadside
                          I am resident of 581/27, west ram nagar, sonepat-131001, haryana.in the recent past, new road was contrcted on the diyang garden road, near industrial area, near rawal hospital, sonepat. Several mainholes were left opened on this newly constructed road. These mainholes are causing road accidents every day.
                          You are heartedly requested to order compeent authority to place mainholes covers over these mainholes.
                          Thanking you!

Ashish dahiya

Rohtash Yadav
                            from Kachhwa, Uttar Pradesh
                            Oct 26, 2017

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana, 127021
                            Website: www.waterbilling.huda.org.in/modules/UserBillDetails.aspx

Sir my login id is 42000266. I live in bhiwani city. I have a complaint regarding excess water bill in this month. I gave a written complaint in bhiwani in haryana urban development office on 26/10/2017.in last two bill they showed door locked but they charged amount and we paid that money manually.. This time when meter bill collector checked my metre unit he told me to go in the office to complaint this... But they told me to wait for 2-3 days and they are not sure about it that my problem will be solve or not. Thats why i complaint here as well.

Name-rohtash
                            Address - 2235 sector13 huda bhiwani
                            Phone number-[protected]
                            Cunsumer num[protected]
                            Bill number-8tz10071
                            Bill amount 1535
                            Amount date-17/10/2017

Sat Singh
                              Oct 25, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121007

Shopkeepers of sector 15 market faridabad hsve encrsched tha labd behind there boundry walls into 8/10 feet of public land by installing generaters, transformers, split airconditioners causing havoc to public to # the road for walking/driving or to reach the parking it us griss violation totally neglected by huda, fire department, cheif electrical inspector. Dhbvn ltd it also dangerous and harmful to public

wahal
                                Oct 18, 2017

Address: 122003

Three exit route in sector 45 towards sector 46, towards sector 40 and towards sector 44 are in very bad conditions. Marked with blue in attached map. Also suggest close cut on intersection of aryasamaj road and sector 40-45 road marked with yellow in map. Shift signal from this close intersection to intersection of arya samaj road with main road between sector 45 and 46 (Coming from artemis hospital side. Marked with arrow in map.

Jaskaran007
                                  Oct 13, 2017

Address: 122022

Clerks asking for bribe at huda office at sec 34 just for a simple building plan why are they charging us delay fees of plot when they don’t even wish the allotee to make a building at my plot, i[censored] pay them good money ur allowed to make with coverage of 80%+ everyone can see how they give cc to buildings really disheartening situation. I plea to the authorities either refund my delay fees of plot and give me compensation for the problems i have faced i would be really happy if my problem is resolved otherwise i have no option other than to file a complaint and to the authorities i challange you i will pay millions to get justice but i will not pay you thousands as bribe because i don’t support corruption never ever gave bribe in my entire life nor i will give it now

amitkumar77
                                    Sep 29, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122003

Dear huda administrator,

This is to bring to your notice that sector 40, gurgaon is highly encroached by labour men and women building unauthorised jhuggis and vendors in sector 40 market. This is causing utter nuisance and security concerns. I want to specially bring to your notice jhuggi's in front of house number 881, sector 40, gurgaon where around 20 labour men and women stay and are not working in any of the construction near by. I need help to remove encroachers from our presitgious sector.

Kind regards,
                                    Amit aggarwal
                                    Sir the last date of pay billing of water connection is 07/10/2017 in bahadurgarh . and the online payment is functioning while doing payment so kindly resolve this problem so that we can pay bill on time.

Kapil rai chandel
                                      Sep 28, 2017

We have booked a community hall in sector 21-d faridabad for tomorrow, and when we checked it out today, we found the following conditions:
                                      1. The security guard was not there, even the basic amenities were missing:
                                      2. It was not at all cleaned, cows and buffalos were roaming inside the
                                      Premises,
                                      3. Water and electricity facilities were not there,
                                      4. Glasses of windows were broken.
                                      We have paid money for this booking to celebrate a function and what we get is frustration and disappointment. These type of facilities hamper the image of the organisation in the minds of the public. I urge to you to take some action asap.

akshyagarg960
                                        Sep 28, 2017

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134115

I live on a rented accommodation h. No. 353 sector 7, panchkula (First floor). Consumer a/c no is [protected], site code is 162042, name b r gupta.in the current cycle i got the bill of rs. 1928/-. When i checked with the authority they said your meter is not working so you have to purchase a new meter and also you have to pay the bill. If the meter is not working why is it a problem for me. I barely consume water and i work in it sector and i come home late and leave early. Please provide some solution for this.