HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 32872

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1004

Á
Árìndâm Båuri
Mar 9, 2018

Respected sir/madam
With due respect i would like to withdraw your attention that i was working on u your company. Recently i have resigned from my post due to my personal problems, but i have still received my pf in my salary account.
Please inform me regrading this matter as early as possible.

Employee name - arindam bauri
Employee code - a34775
Apr 9, 2018
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 09, 2018
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Please share your employee code, supervisor's name, office location & contact on exit.[protected]@HDFCBank.com. We'll get back!

-Manoj
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

dsoni88
    Mar 9, 2018

Address: 110030

I have received a call from an agent on 10th jan 2018 to explain about hdfc life classic assurance plus plan, and he convinced me to buy that policy and on 13th jan 2018 i paid fo that and they promised that i will receive the policy document in a week and yearly market status report document in fist week of feb 2018, but i have not received any thing till now and yesterday i visited hdfc life office and discussed everything with them, as pe hdfc life this is not the right amount and figues which agent has comitted me.

I called agent andasked them to talk to hdfc life associate and explain the whole calculation again, but she disconected the call and it happened 3 times. She is not ready to talk to hdfc life associate.

Please find the agent details below:
    Name - pobus insuance boke limited,
    Address : plot no j-1 cama industral estate, walbhat road, goegaon (E) mumbai maharashta,
    Code[protected]
    Licence no - 150
    Contact details : [protected]

Please either cancel this policy and stop the commission payment against this agent and get my money back.

Dishant
    Apr 10, 2018
    HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Mar 09, 2018
    Updated by dsoni88
    Policy Number is : 19987071
    Mar 10, 2018
    HDFC Life Customer Care's response
    Hi, kindly write your issues to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from the registered Id to have a look into it. Incase, the email is already written to us, do share the interaction Id for us to track the email.

Stan Surrao
      Mar 9, 2018

I had taken a personal loan on 7th sept 2017. After three months i requested the bank to close the loan and i was willing to pay the remaining dues as i was traveling abroad. To my utter disappointment there was no communication from the bank, so again i had written a letter on 20 february 2018 requesting the bank to pre-close my loan amount. But again there was no intimation from the bank as to why the loan cannot be pre-closed and they continue deducting the monthly installment.

I fail to understand how hdfc life can be so unprofessional. Can someone suggest a way i can address my grievance i can get out of this.
      Apr 10, 2018
      HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Mar 10, 2018
      HDFC Life Customer Care's response
      Hi, as the above mentioned issue is related to HDFC Bank, request you to get in touch with the bank for resolution of the same.

Ranjit Bag
        Mar 9, 2018

Address: 712235

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 4843 without my concern on date 07/03/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs. 1899/-.

One assist relationship number :- 1795567
        Name :- ranjit bag
        Mobile number :- [protected]
        Credit card number ending number :- 4843
        Dear Ranjit

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

As per your request, plan has been cancelled vide Service Request number 3004185 and the refund has been initiated. It will be credited to your bank/card account in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Brij

Team OneAssist

Dasa Vegad
          Mar 9, 2018

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat, 362266

We have a credit card swipe machine (Edc m/c) at our petrol pump (R. O) with tid no. 28039086 we are doing business of 5-10 lakhs with the machine. We almost require 2 paper rolls per day for the transactions to print. Kindly guide what should we do as this is a petrol pump, hence the usage of the rolls is more. Or else we may be forced to stop the usage of edc m/c.

Description: paper roll related /paper roll request
          Tid number 28039086
          Roll
          Contact person : mahakali petroleum

Contact number : [protected]
          Contact address : veraval junagah highways.
          Nh 8d road dari near divine hotel ta veraval dist gir somnath 362266
          Apr 9, 2018
          Mar 09, 2018

We have an in-house, dedicated, customer service team, which troubleshoots in case you need any assistance on the machine operations, rolls, chargebacks, reports, etc. In case you need any assistance on the EDC machines installed at your outlet please call us up at (STD Code[protected].

-Manoj

ugannya deeps
            Mar 9, 2018

Membership id #1652487
            Card ending with #7797
            I have been charged Rs.1399.00 as membership fee on 02/03/2018. I want to cancell the membership and refund the amount which was debited from my account.i also request you not to edit any kind of ammount from the card and refund the charges which added by oneassist as soon as possible.

Hariom Rajput
              Mar 9, 2018

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281004

I have use hdfc credit card 6 years but now i want to close my hdfc credit card.
              Reason :- will not received any offer from hdfc credit card & not increase credit card limit.

Also adjust my redeem my point in closer statement.

Hari om b rajput
              Apr 12, 2018
              Mar 09, 2018
              Updated by Hariom Rajput
              Redeem point should be adjust in remaining bill rest point should be send back of as gift voucher.

Mar 12, 2018

We note that you wish to enhance the credit limit assigned to your card account. For further reviewing your request, we would request you to send your latest self-attested income documents. 1. Salaried - Attested copy of the latest 3 months payslips 2. Self Employed - Attested copy of the latest ITR ( Tax Return ) along with Computation of Income. Kindly send us the scanned copy of the documents as an attachment to [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay

dipak198113
                Mar 9, 2018

Address: Washim, Maharashtra

From last 13 days i am request bank to provide all documents and details about my goods auction process but bank only time pass with me daily said today you get full information upto banktime and in the evening said today not possible plz you visit tommrow. I am also complaint online he also give reply provide in 5 working days but no reply after 5 working days. I am douat bank use some wrong procedure for auction not follows all rules and laws so he not give me details documents. After notice when i am paid 30% loan amount then how bank sell my goods in only 10 days.
                Mar 09, 2018
                Updated by dipak198113
                'HBL=[protected]' ref ID-TTU
                Mar 09, 2018
                Updated by dipak198113
                'HBL=[protected]' ref ID-TTU.

moh_ray
                  Mar 8, 2018

Hi i missed making two credit card payments and my funds on hdfc account is on hold. Now i cant even make payment to credit card. Made some partial paymrnt though to make the complete oayment will need the funds to be unblocked. Raised a concern with hdfc and was told a call back eill be arranged. Three fays to go, nobody has called back to resolve the issue. I dont understand what needs to be done
                  Apr 23, 2018
                  Mar 12, 2018

We have taken note of your comments expressed and you may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Manoj

skgupta.ssdn
                    Mar 8, 2018

Unable to fathom the apathy of the HDFC Bank Credit Card division towards loyal customers wrt non-reversal of finance charges [Dtd 12/02/2018, SR # [protected]] even if the payment is delayed unintentionally for a few days ! All this, despite consistent month-on-month payment record for years !!

pardeep72
                      from Bhiwani, Haryana
                      Mar 8, 2018

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana

Sir, i have the pay cbse neet form fees rs. 1400 on[protected] by netbanking by hdfc gateway. Money is debit from the account but fees is not paid. Please refund the fees. Detail of transaction is as below:
                      Transaction identifier -[protected]
                      Request id [protected],
                      Payu id [protected]
                      Bank ref. No. 9792113
                      Amount: 1405.90
                      So, please refund the money as soon as possible.
                      same here pls help me too i[censored] had solution [protected] plllls
                      I had made a payment of Rs 1010/- twice to shri saibaba sansthan on 06/07/2018.The amount was debited to my credit card account but was not received by them.Kindly revert my money back to my credit card account.Thanks.

1966ghosh
                        Mar 8, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700074

This is to inform that i received one call from [protected] at 05:19 pm today claiming detail of my debit card of hdfc bank, in the plea that my card would be closed within a week and a new card would be delivered instead. On enquiry of his office details and authority, he was annoyed and switched off his phone.
                        Please, inquire the source of the fake call from [protected].

Apr 14, 2018
                        Mar 09, 2018

Vishing is one such attempt where fraudsters try to seek your personal information like Customer ID, Net Banking password, ATM PIN, OTP, Card expiry date, CVV etc. through a phone call. Never share any personal information like Customer ID, ATM PIN, OTP etc. over the phone, SMS or email. Please feel free to write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com for any further assistance/clarification and we shall be glad to assist you.

Anay,
                        HDFC Customer Service Assistance.

gsdhanda
                          from Budaun, Uttar Pradesh
                          Mar 8, 2018

Address: Kaithal, Haryana, 136.27

Dear sir/mam
                          i have two account which is loan and limit account but problem is that theese account is joint with my brother.
                          I want to close theese accounts and open with different - different account so i have to close this.
                          On 26.12.2017 i have deposited amount 1880000 for closing my account but after that bank said to deposit 22000 rs. For noc.
                          After bank statement i deposited 22000 rs. On 2.2.2018. And now bank said again to deposit 8000 rs. And i am still waiting for noc since 3 month.
                          I am in problem for money so i request you to provide me noc immedately.
                          regards.
                          Balwan singh & pirthi singh
                          a/c no [protected] (kaithal)
                          second a/c no. [protected] (kaithal)
                          mob. [protected], [protected]

DKisback
                            Mar 8, 2018

Address: 641035

I think i will get justice through this platform. Myself dinesh using hdfc credit card my due date was on 8th using autopay, i paid my due on 6th itself and amount got credited in my credit card for the same on 8th they tried to autopay due to lack of funds it got bounced and they reduced my cibil score, i paid my dues but i was not a defaulter. I planned to take house loan next month due to reduction in my cibil score i can't avail it even it is not my fault. Kindly provide a solution and i have proof for my payment.

Dinesh
                            Apr 8, 2018
                            Mar 08, 2018

We have taken note of your comments expressed and you may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id within 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected]

-Bejoy
                            Two Wheeler Loan — My loan details & payment statement

I have need my two wheeler loan a/c details and statement.Please give the statement immediatly.
                            Plz mail me on this my mail id-:

Yours
                            Vikas Lonkar
                            Hadapsar Railway station,
                            Mundhwa, pune 411036.

ravi 1994
                              from Nanpara, Uttar Pradesh
                              Mar 8, 2018

Address: Siddharthnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 272153

RAVI PRAKASH
                              A/C No. [protected]

My savings account is running in your branch I wanted to close the said account for which I had given the application on February 02, 2018 in the branch, but my account has not been closed so far. I went to the branch several times and I am being run today by saying To take appropriate action.

bparija
                                Mar 8, 2018

I am getting unwanted calls from hdfc bank people asking me to take personal loan. This is happening since last few years. Almost each day someone from hdfc bank is calling me. I don't want any loan from anybody. So please stop calling me otherwise i will be forced to go to court. Is there any other way to make you stop calling me. Pls let me know.
                                Apr 21, 2018
                                Mar 08, 2018

Please share the caller details and your contact details on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj
                                RRN Reference number :[protected]
                                User Reference number :[protected]
                                Amount Rs:920

Transaction is not successful, status shows as "Processor Down"
                                Neither money is credited back to my account nor credited to beneficiary.

Please help me getting my money back

AZEEM mohammed
                                  Mar 8, 2018

Address: 520007

I added money in payzapp wallet thru hdfc credit card rs 4500. I want to transfor that money to another account but it showing update kyc. I updated my kyc and again its showing "update kyc".. Even customer care also not responding. Please solve this problem. This type of issues leads to inconvinience so please make sure customer satisfaction.

A azeem
                                  Voice: [protected]
                                  An amount was deducted from my account balance, I want to know the reason. kindly revert me soon.

payzapp concern - Comment #3032410 - Image #0
                                  I widrawl Rs2000 from HDFC ATM sector 26Noida Branch, using my SBI ATM, one Rs 2000 faulted note retrieved from it. Please let me know you are going to compensate it.

Note Number - 1AH 308033

Neeraja Nair
                                    Mar 8, 2018

I had hdfc bank account as my salary account and 8 months back i changed my job and started another account in a different bank. 2 days back also when i checked my balance it was in positive figures. All of a sudden when i credited some money into the account today, it got automatically debited and now my account shows a negative figure of rs.14396. There was no intimation at all from the bank that it will be turned into negative figures. Also i have lost 5500 rupees which i deposited in it. How can the bank without even a single email or message debit my amount and levy such a huge amount all of a sudden.

How can the bank charge such huge amounts for not maintaining the minimum balance that too without any intimation!!! I am really disappointed with these private banks.

I really need to get it resolved.
                                    Mar 9, 2018
                                    I got the reason immediately from the customer support of HDFC why it went negative balance as they have marked a lien for my payment due. Also after deducting the minimum due I got the rest of the amount back and now my actual balance is seen. Thank you so much for the customer service team HDFC for sorting it out.
                                    Mar 08, 2018

We observe from our records, your card has been registered with Autopay facility towards Total Amount Due and our attempt to claim the same from your savings account was not successful for the reason " Insufficient Funds". We request you to maintain sufficient funds in your savings account to claim the credit card dues. As you are aware, in the absence of payments for your card account towards the total amount due lien was placed by the bank and same is mentioned in the card . In the absence of a positive revert / payment being received, the Bank was constrained to place a hold on funds on your bank account. We also invite your attention to our cardmember usage guide where it is clearly mentioned that the Bank, at any time will have a lien and right of set off on all monies belonging to the cardmember standing to their credit in any account whatsoever with the bank or in the possession or custody of the bank. Please do get in touch with our debt management executives at the following number at[protected] / 23748702 for any further clarification in this regard.

-Bejoy
                                    I had ordered for a HDFC fast tag but it was never delivered

Customer care number is always dead. There was no reply to my email as well.

Horrible experience.

Please get in touch with me and refund the amount I have paid.

Puneet Ratra
                                      Mar 8, 2018

I had a auto loan of 7.5 lakhs from hdfc bank. The hdfc bank agent had taken all the necessary documents from me. I was said that my monthly emi of 15639 will be automatically deducted from my citibank account via ecs. But i got a message from citibank saying "ecs mandate not received".

My hdfc bank loan a/c no. Is 54976685

I don't want to pay any extra dues on my loan. Please resolve this problem.
                                      Apr 9, 2018
                                      Mar 09, 2018

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you in 4 working days.

-Manoj

dineshdhn
                                        Mar 8, 2018

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301019

I dinesh tripathi i have a salaried account with hdfc bank and last fue month i got a deduction of sum sum amount rs (Approx 60, 000) from my account in the name of paytm and i just want to verify that why i had to pay this amount without any prior notice on my contact number as well as on my email address. I tried adding new beneficiary to transfer amount within hdfc. I am not receiving any otp. I have not purchase any item through paytm. This hdfc bank always deducting amount, how many time will you deducted and what is rules you are following as per rbi guidlines, refund money as soon as possible other wise i will go court.
                                        Dinesh tripathi
                                        Cont. No [protected]
                                        Apr 9, 2018
                                        Mar 09, 2018

Kindly email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com and share us the date and amount of the transactions that you are referring to so that we can check and assist you with your query. You can also contact our Phonebanking Team at 61606161. After choosing the language, choose option 3 on the IVR to speak to our Phonebanker.

-Anay