HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 32872

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 112

Sunilms1607
Jun 10, 2022

Hello Team,
I had purchased a gift card back in 2014 to gift it to my subordinate. Unfortunately I couldn't hand it over to him and got misplaced.
Very recently I found it and realised it's expired. Reported to customer care and raised a ticket. A person called and said we couldn't find the card details in the system and advised to reachout to branch.
When I visited the branch, I heard the same, card details are not found.
Now, my question is what happened to the money loaded in to this card? How do I get back it?
Card details:
Valid thru 09/14
Name : Ashish K
Purchased by
Sunil M S
Cust ID 20624799
sunil.m.[protected]@gmail.com
Ph : [protected]
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

MD SHAADMAAN
    Jun 10, 2022

Address: H No 72, Medina Masjid Road, Muslim Nagar, Daltonganj, Jharkhand-822101

Rs. 1121 has been charged as from my Salary account [protected] as MIREVENUE charges from my account without any consent or notification provided. Customer care person doesn't have any information on this as well. This is the service that we get from the bank who says they are the best.

I thought of continuing my Salary account with HDFC in my new organization as well but now I think I should change because I don't have so much of money to pay them as charges to them.

Narendersingh122
      Jun 10, 2022

The Manager,
      HDFC Bank,

Subject: Application for the reversal o[censored]nnecessary deduction.

Sir/ Madam,

I am an account holder in your bank since last 2.5 years. I want to bring your kind attention to deduction that has been done in my account by the bank.

I request you to take appropriate action and please reverse my amount asap.

Your’s sincerely,
      Narender Singh

Ashish choubay
        Jun 10, 2022

Address: Gurugow location

Hii I have my salary account with hdfc bank and why they are charging ach fee from my account.
        Pls I request to refund my amount.

Dialysis School
          Jun 9, 2022

Address: Pondicherry

I am having hdfc salary account, on 09/06/2022 RS:531 debited as Ach debit charges without prior information & mail why you (bank) deducting my money . Tomorrow is my EMI date . I don’t have enough money. Why you people didn’t understand . Kindly refund my money please🙏
          Jul 18, 2022
          Jun 11, 2022
          HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your complete concern along with the details of the charges. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
          HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

dkoli3543
            from Nandurbar, Maharashtra
            Jun 9, 2022

Address: Raysoni enterprises

Dear team I am getting one text mssge today "alert HDFC bank refrence number ""HDFC[protected]" ISSUED to raysoni enterprises with valued rs.20000 and frequency DAIL is received today for processing "" please cancelled this I don't know why this mssge is getting me please cancelled this someone is doing fraud with me

My name Rahul Madhukar Koli.
            Account no.[protected]

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
            HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

anurag3009
              from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
              Jun 9, 2022

My HDFC salary account ending with 55656 has standing instructions for the 10th day of every month. However, my account has been debited with ACH Debit Return Charges amounting to Rs 590 and Rs 531 on 9th June. This is not authorised charge by HDFC bank as there is sufficient amount in my salary account for any standing instructions debit as of 10th June. Request HDFC bank to look into this as this is a serious matter ans amounts to fraud on part of HDFC bank, and charge back the unauthorised account debits from my HDFC salary account.

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details and the details of the charges for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

Kishan Kumar Lot
                Jun 9, 2022

Address: HDFC bank

I have salary account and amount hold charges or debit return charges are being deducted from your side from the month of February which is very wrong. Right now my position is very bad and then all this charge is being deducted.please solve this problem and return my money otherwise I have to close the account.

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

Arjun dulhani
                  from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                  Jun 9, 2022

Address: Gandhinagar kolhapur

Hdfc bank employee vishal patil in kolhapur shahu puri branch came to me and suggested to use net banking .he showed me a demo by breaking my fd on his mobile and made by 3000 rupees loss and now he is lying me there is 200 rupees loss .after complaining he is accecpting and telling he has done to receive points which he received by booking new fd.i don't think any bank will give power to employees to break customer fd and fool them.
                  Jul 12, 2022
                  Jun 11, 2022
                  Dear Customer:

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

Hiteshkansal
                    Jun 9, 2022

Address: JANAKPURI, NEAR AXIS BANK, Delhi

In month of Feb i have received this email. in May they have given me some offer but it was what was promised.

In a promotional offer HDFC bank asked me to spend 2.5 lakhs from my credit card and once i do they will be giving me discount vouchers.

As mentioned in the offer email I have spent more than 2.5 lakh for qualifying but. All i was delivered in the name of promotion is garbage.

here is the offer terms and conditions link, but after the dispute they have removed the page.

https://offers.smartbuy.hdfcbank.com/offer_details/credit-card-and-easy-emi-offe...

I have attached the screenshot of offer email and terms and conditions.

First image contains what they have given to me you can see its 500 each discount vouchers max.

second image is the offer email. which clearly says 4000 discount for various brands.

third and forth are terms and conditions. in which its not mentioned that HDFC will be giving me 500 each discount vouchers, but it is mentioned that they will give to those customers who have received the offer email. in the table its clearly shown for customers receiving 4000 discount vouchers how can they redeem. (by spending additional amount)

For this I have send them a lot of email but HDFc is denying to deliver what they have promised.

Nageshwar G
                      Jun 9, 2022

Still I am getting unwanted calls from HDFC Bank
                      Jul 12, 2022
                      Jun 09, 2022
                      Updated by Nageshwar G
                      Still i am getting unwanted calls from HDFC Bank

Jun 10, 2022

-Anay

tindram
                        Jun 9, 2022

I wanted to add a beneficiary through net banking of my HDFC bank online facilities, but it is not allowing me to do so, when searching for the targeted beneficiary bank IFSC code, it is saying invalid, even though I have IFSC code ready with me. Tried to reach local branch, customer care no body could do anything. I can't Transfer money
                        Jul 26, 2022
                        Jun 10, 2022

-Anay

Kvm04
                          from Pen, Maharashtra
                          Jun 9, 2022

Address: Room no 9 Mahalaxmi society, Chinchpada,near Afjalpurkar hospital

I've raised the application for the loan on CC and it was approved by the HDFC also my money was deducted from my account balance..after several days DD is not dispatched and officials are saying that we have already dispatched the DD with uwex courier mumbai and its AWB # 40434635..but there is no contact details or tracking facilities available online...pls resolve my problem

Tnwrkapil
                            from Palwal, Haryana
                            Jun 9, 2022

Address: Palwal

Dear Sir/Madam, I had purchased Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra on 4th April 2022 with my wife's debit card EMI. I cancelled my order on 6th April. And Samsung have initiated a refund of INR 98273.08/-on 11-Apr-22 against my order with the bank ARN No. - 74056632102210188671804 . But HDFC bank has not cancelled my wife's Debit card emi loan amount. I have paid 2 EMI of this loan amount Rs.8916.
                            Did you receiver the refund ? I am facing similar problem with samsung and hdfc bank. Kindly tell me any details or steps that i should be doing

Dr. Shikha Bhattamishra
                              Jun 8, 2022

Address: University of Hyderabad

I have paid some fees to the University of Hyderabad through the HDFC payment gateway. The issue is this : Although the money is debited from my bank, the University does not seem to have received it. Please check this urgently. I am attaching screenshots of the transaction.

ankanajain
                                Jun 8, 2022

Bank Account Blocked

On 3rd June, 2022 I received a message and an email saying that my a/c is blocked due to address change letter undelivered.
                                I got my address changed on and the HDFC Bank representative changed it via NetBanking. The representative did not inform of the entire procedure that a letter will be sent and if it is undelivered the account will be blocked. I would have been very careful, if I would have known the entire procedure. It is my...
                                Aayushi Modi
                                Jun 8, 2022

Wrong information on Credit card from customer care

I wanted to apply for credit card. So i visited bank branch and collected all relevant information like which card i can apply for, limit of card etc. I applied for suitable card and also called customer care to understand some benefits on card. They told i need to do 4 transactions of any amount (no minimum amount limit) to get priority pass on my credit card. They told you can also request to recieve your card on nearest...
                                Navi1997
                                Jun 8, 2022

The below message was received at 10 pm on June 6, I had not done any such transaction and the amount did not go anywhere for which I waited for 2 days.

UPDATE: INR 6, 096.93 debited from HDFC Bank XX5615 on 06-JUN-22. Info: Net PI to HSL Sec A/c 3834723-XXXXXXXXXX9444.

I want HDFC bank to kindly look into this matter and reverse this transaction at the earliest.

Navdeep Singh
                                "Dear Customer,

-Anay
                                HDFC Bank Customer Assistance "

Maddy94
                                  Jun 7, 2022

Address: Minda Industries Limited,Hosur

Greetings!

During my credit payment due I were paid my minimum due on 14th May 2022, while pending due time again one more time debited the amount

Hence request to refund the amount & do the needful

For information,
                                  Account number-[protected]
                                  Debited amount-5665rs
                                  Debited date-3rd Jun 2022
                                  Reference number[protected]

Madesh-+91-[protected]

ashish 1234
                                    Jun 7, 2022

UPI access is blocked

My UPI access has been blocked due to security reasons. this is the second time this has happened in a month.
                                    1st time it was blocked - i visited the nearest branch, submiited the unblock request and it got unblocked.
                                    Now today afternoon i got a message saying that UPI access has been blocked again. i dont understand the reason why it is blocked again.
                                    Last time i visited the branch it was not a good experience. i had...