HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 32882

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1175

Suganya.palanivel
Aug 6, 2017

Address: 560001

A charge of rs.6645.50 on my credit card number has said to be a failed transaction with shopper stop merchant on 30/07/2017 @ 19:32:13
However i have been charged for the same on my credit card.

When i contacted the bank they told that this transaction is successfully completed, however merchant shopper stop says it's failed and they have given the failed transaction receipt..

Please assist.
Sep 11, 2017
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 01, 2017
reena reddy's response
Sir pleasegive permission to close my personal loan with acc no 46031753

Y Catherine
Aug 06, 2017
Updated by Suganya.palanivel
Charge of rs.6645.50 on my credit card number has said to be a failed transaction with shopper stop merchant on 30/07/2017 @ 19:32:13
However i have been charged for the same on my credit card.

When i contacted the bank they told that this transaction is successfully completed, however merchant shopper stop says it's failed and they have given the failed transaction receipt..

I contacted hdfc customer service several times, they are utter waste idiotic people. No good response i tried writing to customerservices. [protected]@hdfcbank.com they just gave this refernce number hbl=[protected], but no response, im really frustrated. I may have to file a complaint if i dont get my money.

Worst service by hdfc.
Aug 07, 2017
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I request you to share your complete concern, card, transaction and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Aug 07, 2017

We have taken note of your comments expressed and you may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. For any further clarifications, You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Anay
Sir/madem
Pls close my personal loan
I have taken personal loan four months back with acc no 46031753 but I want to close my personal loan for applying car top up loan so this personal loan is reflecting please kindly close my personal loan so that I can apply for car top up loan

Y Catherine
I am a HDFC bank account holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 318/month- from my Account as for the Atal Pension Yojna without my concern. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount.

Name :- Yogesh singh
Phone:-[protected]
Today (31 Jul. 17) 1.16PM received a call from +91- [protected] number and mentioned his name Rahul from HDFC Finance! Asking strange questions like another bank details etc.
Please confirm is this number belonging to HDFC Finance?

solomonsthomas
    Aug 6, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 0484

My credit card transaction done on 06/08/2017 10 nos of transaction done by using my card no at australia while i was holding my card at ernakulam
    This was the second time happen. This is due to the firewall protection defect by hdfc. If this is the situation how do i use my card hence forth. Iam extensively using my card last 20 years
    This amount should not debit from my account if it debit i will force to approach ban ombudsman for compensation
    'solomonsthomas.
    Sep 11, 2017
    Aug 06, 2017
    Updated by solomonsthomas
    My credit card transaction done on 06/08/2017 10 Nos of transaction done by using my card no at Australia while i was holding my card at Ernakulam
    this was the second time happen. this is due to the firewall protection defect by HDFC.If this is the situation how do i use my card hence forth. iam extensively using my card last 20 years
    this amount SHOULD NOT DEBIT FROM MY ACCOUNT IF IT DEBIT I WILL FORCE TO APPROACH BANk OMBUDSMAN FOR COMPENSATION
    'solomonsthomas.
    Aug 07, 2017

I request you to share your complete concern, card, transaction and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
    Sir/madem
    I have taken personal loan four months back with loan acc no 46031763 but I want close my personal loan because I applied for car top up loan so this personal is reflecting so please kindly close my personal loan

Y Catherine
    IMPS Transaction details :

RRN Reference number: [protected]
    AMount Rs 12000

Transaction was not successful.
    checked status in netbanking and it shows processor down.

Neither money is credited back to my account nor credited to beneficiary.

Please help me getting my money back

priyabrata nishanka
      from Ranaghat, West Bengal
      Aug 6, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 754031

Sir, pls help me how to submit my credit card. And final statement with n. O. C

Mujhe lagta he ye hdfc bank staff me kuch harami chor he, mere credit card se amazon ke side purchase karne ki koshish karta hai, but mere pass otp message aane ke baad me bach gaya.
      Me hdfc credit card costumer care call karke jab bola tab wo haramkhor chor mera sab details sun ke call disconnect kar diya, me 4time koshish kiya lekin wo call disconnect kar deta tha,
      Sep 10, 2017
      Aug 07, 2017

I request you to share your complete concern, card, transaction details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
      I have applied for credit card on 01/07/2017 but haven't get yet. I called several times but no one getting my call. I am very frustated about this rudness act and further decide not to get credit card as well as any services.
      I am using HDFC net banking and I have transfer some amount through NEFT after adding beneficiary.But OTP for the same was not recived.

from Ranaghat, West Bengal
        Aug 6, 2017

Today i just checked my account details casually!! I am shocked to see it's showtime -29000,, yesterday i checked it was 7000 something suddenly it went to -29000,, i called up bank they told they put the account balance on hold for credit card pay,, after i pay the outstanding they will release it,, i mean what the hell i have to look after my family,, now how i am going to get my daily needs done,, they should have discussed this with me first!! Hell service hdfc!!
        Sep 7, 2017
        Aug 07, 2017

I request you to share your complete concern, card and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay

Nitesh Porecha
          Aug 6, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

I have cleard my credi card dues in the month of january'17, but till date hdfc has not provided me ndc (No due certificate), also the same card is showing active in my cibil score which is effecting my cibil score.
          Which is effecting my finance capabalities, they have not cleared my account though i havee paid all late payment charges levied by the bank for late payment of my dues, they have also freez my funds for many days and charged me extra interest for non payment of bill dues.
          Aug 8, 2017
          This complaint is resolved without providing any resolution.
          Aug 07, 2017

I request you to share your complete concern, card and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
          Aug 07, 2017
          Updated by Nitesh Porecha
          What Short of Exact concern you want las 4 digit of my credit card number were 5809, customer ID 31771647.
          My concern is i have not yet received NDC for my closed card, also same is reflecting active in my CIBIL score.
          Kindly send NDC at the earliest and clear the same from CIBIL.
          Aug 07, 2017
          Updated by Nitesh Porecha
          Registered contact number [protected]

vkumar10
            Aug 6, 2017

I run a local shop in akurdi area. One of my relative trasferred 28000 to my account on 1st aug as balance was 0 that time. On 4th august, hdfc bank deducted 8500 in the name of gst.
            Below is one reference entry from statement. Like this, there are many.

04 aug 2017 amb chrg incl gst for oct2016-mir[protected] mir[protected] 708.00 25, 188.00

Name: kailash rohra
            Account number : [protected]
            Branch: chinchwad, pune
            Mobile no: [protected]

I need my money back from bank and also compensation for this unnecessary tension and loss of time.

Thank you very much in advance.
            Sep 8, 2017
            Aug 07, 2017

Your email has been received vide ref HBL=[protected]. The matter is already referred to concerned branch for further investigation. Our bank official will respond to your email in 5 working days.

-Anay
            Aug 14, 2017
            Updated by vkumar10
            There is no proper response from HDFC. On 10th Aug Bank has reversed 1200 rs only against 8500 rs.
            Sep 01, 2017
            Updated by vkumar10
            After so many communication with branch manager and talktous team, they have reverted partial amount only.
            Now for last one week, no one is responding to my email.

I am expecting some compensation for waste my time and tension bank has created in last 1 month.

Madhu Buggoju
              Aug 6, 2017

Hi hdfc team, i transferred an amount of rs 490 on 23rd july 2017, through net banking, from my hdfc bank account [protected] to icici bank account[protected]. Amount got debited from my hdfc account but still it's not credited to my icici account. The transaction reference number is[protected]. I raised a complaint regarding this and the executive told that it was solved and made successful through phone banking. I checked with net banking of icici but it was not credited to my icici account. Pls solve this issue as soon as possible

Harish Soni Swarnkar
                Aug 6, 2017

Address: 122017

I was working in an organisation after leaving that company i'm working as an intern in another organisation but salary is not coming like previous one providing it is just stipend i'm getting in that hdfc put charges without even giving any prior notification to me that your account is converted in to saving account and your minimum account balance would be required as 10k,
                Sep 6, 2017
                Aug 06, 2017

I request you to share your complete issue, account and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay

Aug 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

Deer team mera accident hua tha i20 ya i10 gadi haigadi no dl3cbz3190 hai ye shek sarai authority ki gadi h gadi ke owner ka naam hai sumanlata gautam hai... Isne apki company se hdfc comprehensive ka insurance kara rakha hai kya aap mujhe iska num de sake hai kya mobile no... Plz team mere pair me bht choot aai hai...

Mohit verma
                  HDFC ERGO General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Dear hdfc ergo insurance,
                  I'm not used this policy, and I'm sifted to my village. Please cancel my policy.
                  My policy no:-1)[protected]/1
                  2)[protected]
                  Ayyavari Sandeep Kumar and Ayyavari Anusha.
                  Policy no.[protected] and customer no.[protected].My name is rajan.P.M, i all ready inform the person(tollfree)to cancel my policy on last 10days back, but policy still alive.So again i requist you to cancel my policy and release my credt card blocked amound

Guchhu2016
                    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                    Aug 5, 2017

charges of deactivate debit atm card since dated 04.08.2017

Address: Sirohi, Rajasthan, 307001

Saving bank account number = [protected]
                    Customer identityfication number =7483327
                    Type of account instant saving salary premium
                    Account holder vandana kumari khandelwal
                    Branch sirohi rajasthan state
                    My atm debite card already deactive since dated 27/07/2017
                    And bank charge in my account rs-22/- debit card issuance fee

Please revarte my all debit charge belongs to atm debit card...
                    Bipin malaviya
                    Aug 5, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382350

Name - bipin l malaviya
                    Credit card no.- [protected]
                    Mobil no.- [protected]
                    Address-13, niranjan society, opp - chirag daimond, l. B. Shastri road, t. B. Nagar, bapunagar, ahmedabad-382350

Please this card number [protected] is permanent close. And date 02/08/17 day online paid. I have paid amount rs. 4949.00.

Please send me n. O. C. Letter my email id - [protected]@gmail.com please sir send me first.

Bipin l malaviya
                    Sep 9, 2017
                    Aug 07, 2017

We have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card and the same is being reviewed as appropriate. You may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Bejoy
                    Aug 14, 2017
                    Updated by Bipin malaviya
                    Name - Bipin L Malaviya

Credit Card No.- [protected]

Mobil No.- [protected]

Address-13, Niranjan Society, Opp - Chirag Daimond, L.b.Shastri Road, T.b.nagar, Bapunagar, Ahmedabad-382350

Please this card number [protected] is permanent close.and date 02/08/17 day online paid. Ref No.: TOM- M[protected] Kotak Bank) i have paid amount RS. 4949.00.

Please send me N.O.C. letter my email id- [protected]@gmail.com please sir send me first.

I am send Credit Card payment details.

1. Mode of payment - Online (Mobil       Banking)

2. Payment Bank - Kotak Bank

3. Paid Amount - 4949.00

4. Payment Date - 02/08/2017

5. Credit Card No. - [protected]

6. Mobil No. - [protected]

7. Transaction id - M514139/1

8. Ref No. - TOM - M[protected]

I have a made fund transfer of Rs 1000 from PAYZAPP app to My saving account on[protected] the transaction get failed and money didn't credited to my PAYZAPP wallet. I have called on customer support no. [protected] but their is no response from the other end.Many times i have tries to call to the helpline but it is not at all connecting.

credit card permanent close and credit card n. o. c letter - Comment #2810019 - Image #0
                    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response, Aug 7, 2017

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you had with us. We request you to provide us with your registered contact details and issue details at the below given link. http://bit.ly/2aJ9wGW  so that we can check the issue & help you with the same.

-Bejoy

Pawan65
                      from Bathinda, Punjab
                      Aug 5, 2017

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144004

I am employee of md tea industries in jalandhar. My credit card company pay the whole bill of cellphones from my credit card without my premission and they not credit that bill in my credit card this is type of fraud i think. I request to the hdfc credit card company to credit that amount as soon as possible my name is pawan kumar my cell no [protected]...
                      Sep 11, 2017
                      Aug 07, 2017

We have taken note of your comments expressed and you may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. For any further clarifications, You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you. The reference number for this interaction is [protected]

-Bejoy

Vishal hirekudi
                        from Chittur, Kerala
                        Aug 5, 2017

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 591124

I have applied for loan against property in may last week. Daily i visit branch for the process but they waited me for two months and finally telling that (After two months) we wont give you the loan because of legal issue. Everything is okay but they are misleading me. Why they pending this case for two months?? For this right action to be take against mr. S purohit (Branch mnager) mr. Somayya hiremat and mr. Noor ahmad
                        My account number - [protected]. Jai hanuman petroleum, airport road belgaum
                        Sep 7, 2017
                        Aug 07, 2017
                        We have received your email vide ref id[protected]. We will take up the matter with concerned team and revert to you in 5 working days.
                        -Manoj
                        HDFC Bank Customer assistance

nitinkale
                          Aug 5, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400074

Earlier i was staff of hdfc bank. Now i left hdfc bank one and half years back.
                          Still i am using hdfc bank credit card. Near about three years i was paying minimum due of credit card till date i paid near about 250000 /- against my outstanding with high interest. But still my total outstanding are reflecting a same of rs 125000/-

Total limit 125000/ and outstanding also 129000/- from my end i given request to closed my credit card and issue a settlement letter.

Kindly requesting collect 75 % amount on credit card in three installment.

Requesting you closed my credit card and issue me a settlement letter on high priority
                          Sep 8, 2017
                          Aug 06, 2017

I request you to share your complete issue, card and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay

Krishna Katalakute
                            Aug 5, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411005

I was having hdfc credit card.

My credit card with last four digit expired on *9450 on 31st march 2017. After getting call for extension, i said also i have shifted to some another location..

Their was balence of around rs.1905 of some bills paid in march-2017.

I keep checking in my current hdfc credit card account for all month april, may, jun. But i couldn't see balence due amount on last transaction of my card...9450.

Hdfc unilaterally transferred on few bill transaction on new card *9854 which i have not received or not used also and also keep charging fee till may-17. For this i am not responsible and i dont like to pay fee charges to you. However i have paid basic due amount of rs.1906. Stll they have taken penalty rs.2100.

This is sole mistake of hdfc, how they can transfer balence amount on new card which not received to me also. Hdfc also expect that i shoul pay penalty also.

Their was never intention of not paying any balance transaction amount.

Hence, i am not liable to pay your penalty charges. Kindly help in getting refund rs.2100 from hdfc.
                            Sep 11, 2017
                            Aug 06, 2017

I request you to share your complete issue, card details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay

diwakar194451
                              Aug 5, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211001

Application number is [protected]nd
                              Dear team
                              What happened, i want to cancel my credit application, i am follow up on 5th aug 2017.
                              But today afternoon i received message your card has been approved, it will be dispatch with in 3 working days.
                              Please stop send it to my address and conrirm me. On mail id or mobile.

Diwakar mishra
                              Sep 10, 2017
                              Aug 07, 2017
                              We are glad to inform you that your application for HDFC Bank credit card has been considered in line with the banks internal policy and as an outcome of the same your application has been approved.
                              A consignment containing HDFC Bank MC EMV Bharat Cashback credit card bearing number 5459XXXXXXXX2882 has been despatched to your mailing address through Blue Dart courier via AWB # [protected] on August 5, 2017. You may look forward to receive the same shortly.
                              In the event if you wish to cancel your credit card you may send the duly signed closure letter available in the below mentioned link,
                              https://www.hdfcbank.com/assets/pdf/CREDIT-CARD-CLOSURE-FORM.pdf
                              Fill in the details and send the form to
                              Manager, HDFC Bank Cards Division,
                              PO BOX # 8654
                              Thiruvanmiyur PO
                              Chennai - 600 041.
                              On receipt of the documents, we shall review your request and update to you accordingly in this regard.
                              -Manoj
                              HDFC Bank Customer assistance

Sachin.jain3001
                                from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                                Aug 5, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110051

I want to close my trading and demat account which was opened by default in addition to my salary account. During the time of opening, there were no charge on trading account now they are charging a fees.

And now i want to close the account, my nearest branch not helping me.

They were not in the office despite be if working days what kind of professionalism is this
                                HDFC Securities customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Applied for transfer of TCS shares in first week of July, till now they are not transfered.Why so much delay?

rajnish77
                                  Aug 5, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

/sir,

We paid our credit card payment three time till today to hdfc collection rep.

From may to june-2017.1-rs-4000/-00 2-rs-2400/- 3.-3300/- but two
                                  Time hdfc coll-boy

Given me recd. Last he recd 3300/- but not give us recd.

His name ramakant sharma - mon - no-[protected]. He has not recd my call

Opening balance payment/ credits purchase/ debits finance charges total dues
                                  51, 992.35 4, 000.00 1, 655.36 1, 836.02 51, 483.73

Pls do needfull as soon as possible otherwise we have to go for legal action.

Rajnish sharma

Card no - [protected]

Mob - no-[protected]
                                  Sep 8, 2017
                                  Aug 07, 2017

We have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card and you may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. For any further clarifications, You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you. The reference number for this interaction is [protected]

-Bejoy

Pmhatre2408
                                    Aug 5, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410101

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. Taken the credit card just 10 days back. The bank/oneassist has auto debited rs. 1299/- from my credit card number ending with 6092 without my concern or any prior intimation on date:01/08/2017. I am not at all interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1299/- on urgent basis.

Adding to that, it has made into emi with processing charge.
                                    This is completely unethical, why hdfc bank deducted my money without my consent. Please stop this emi also.

Poonam mhatre

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 2225584 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)

Dilbaga s
                                      Aug 5, 2017

3rd party cash txn inc gst

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125005

On 1st august, rs 177 had deducted from my hdfc account number [protected]. When i checked the deduction why its happening than this detail is showing there — "hdfc bank — 3rd party cash txn inc gst 120717-mir[protected]". I don't know about this deduction? Why this deduction happen without my knowledge how would they can do?

Thanks...
                                      6 other people found this review helpful
                                      6 found this helpful