HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 32872

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 157

Lovely saab
from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
Jan 10, 2022

Address: VPO PANDORI BAWA DASS TEHSIL AND DISTRICT HOSHIARPUR

Sir/ Madam, I am an account holder in your bank since last 4 5years. My saving/ current number is([protected]) [protected]. I want to bring this to your kind attention that the staff in your bank branch does not behave properly with its valuable customers.and also my account money is on hold plzz help me this was my salary account -8000 rs previos week by mistake mony in account 5000rs now -3240 rs hold and in minus please close my account
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Das.Surojit
    Jan 10, 2022

Imps transaction timed out due to technical reasons

I initiated a transfer of 1, 60, 000 on 10th of December 2021. The amount was debited from my account and the beneficiary bank still does not recognize the transaction. It has been a while and still the funds are not credited back to the account.

Below is the message

Update: your money transfer of inr 1, 60, 000.00 on 10-01-22 timed out due to technical reason. (Imps ref no.[protected]....
    Raja Gohain
    from Guwahati, Assam
    Jan 10, 2022

Address: Mumbai

There has been continuous manual debit entry from the recharges that i have made for my mother's car AS-01DN-6707 and she ia a 78 year old lady who is being looted by hdfc Fastag

Please return the money of the 78 year old lady who doesnot even know that she has been looted by hdfc fastag
    +7 photos

vimalkumar div
      from Jalakandapuram, Tamil Nadu
      Jan 10, 2022

Address: HDFC

I'am HDFC customer my credit account closed but Not received NOC latter. please send below mail ID : [protected]@gmail.com
      Card details:
      Card Number :[protected]
      Name : Vimalkumar R
      Cell : [protected]
      E mail: [protected]@gmail.com

Vimalkumar R
      Jan 10, 2022
      Email ID : [email protected] Phone Number : 9786021011

Harkeerat99
        Jan 9, 2022

I ordered a product on 5th Jan from amazon using hdfc credit card and converted it into a no cost emi for 3 months but due to some reasons i cancelled the order on 6th jan . Got message from amazon that the seller has issued the refund . 7th jan morning i got msg from hdfc bank as follows:

Ur transaction on HDFC Bank CREDIT Card ending 2500 for Rs. 17558.23 has been credited/reversed by AMAZON 000 on[protected]:05:18:33.

But the amount is still not credited and the bank has started charging processing fees and gst.

So, its a request to kindly refund back the money asap.
        Jan 12, 2022
        Amount Was credited on Jan 11.

Sathya2801
          Jan 9, 2022

I have already paid the amount of Rs. 81800/- on 29th December, 2021. But still the company tried to debit the amount from my account on 30th December 2021. As there were not sufficient funds available in the account, the bank has charged me 531 rupees as Debit return charges. I want my amount back as I have already paid the insurance before due date.
          HDFC Bank has refunded the amount of only 450, by deducting the GST. I don't understand why the entire amount is not refunded.

KiranVankadari
            Jan 9, 2022

We are into Transportation Services, Our Company Name is SHILPA TRANS CORPORATION,

We have below type of clients where we provide the services like
            1. 3No's School children transportation
            2. MNC Companies like CAPGEMINI, CTS etc.
            3.BOSCH
            4. Mahindra Logistics

Due to Covid-19 Schools and MNC's Stopped abruptly in 2020 March.
            From that time we have stopped receiving payments from schools and Companies.

From that period we are not receiving the payments on time and EMI's are not going on time and Bank is charging 885/- and 445/- approx. debit return charges.

Till now we have paid bank charges around 10 Lakhs.
            Which is So hard during this period for us.

I would kindly request your team to help us on the same and support at this time to refund our Debit return charges.

For the same issue, We approched bank and they are telling they cannot help us on the same.

Our Current account Home Branch is in Seshadripuram Bangalore.

Jamal@90
              from MORADABAD, Uttar Pradesh
              Jan 9, 2022

Address: Malpura Lakshmipuar thakudawara, Malpura Lakshmipuar thakudawara

Mobile number[protected] Mujhe up unlock karni hai please help me Amazon Paytm open please help me
              Jan 09, 2022
              Updated by Jamal@90
              HDFC Bank up account add unlock please help me Mujhe up activate karvani hai please help me

Jamal@90
                from MORADABAD, Uttar Pradesh
                Jan 9, 2022

Address: Malpura Lakshmipuar thakudawara, Malpura Lakshmipuar thakudawara

Mobile [protected]upi id unlock please help me
                Jan 09, 2022
                Updated by Jamal@90
                Upi id unlock please help me Amazon paytm open please help me

aniketraj00
                  from Deoghar, Jharkhand
                  Jan 9, 2022

Address: Deoghar, Jharkhand

I purchased iPhone SE on 15th August 2021 from unicorn store official site using Debit Card EMI and I was supposed to get 4000 cashback after 120 days. But I haven’t received the cashback till now.

navbhatt15
                    Jan 9, 2022

The IFSC Code Search is not working. Tried different browsers and time zones.

I am trying to search for HDFC0000060. Even simple Bank and Branch criteria not working.

Please help

vicx.vicky
                      from mandi, Himachal Pradesh
                      Jan 8, 2022

Address: mandi

I was having a jan dhan account in hdfc bank with credit card limit of 21000. my card due was 16500 which they have now made total 58000. how am i supposed to give them this much amount as i have already paid 10000 to them. i can only pay the principle amount. i am a single child of my widow mother. help

Akshay kuruba
                        Jan 8, 2022

Address: Raichur

I had purchased Samsung washing machine in July 2021 through Hdfc credit card and the offer was 5% cashback, after swiping it showed 3000 will be cash back but I received only 1400… when will I get remaining amount??

Rahul Naravade
                          Jan 8, 2022

With reference to above subject wrong deduction was made from my fastag account for the vehicle number MH 17AZ 2608 on 14.12.2021 at Hiwargaon Pawasa toll plaza sangamner. As the vehicle is local vehicle from sangamner and by issuing valid ID proof local vehicles does not require any charges to pay for the toll. On 14.12.2021 while returning journey at 21.42.45 PM Rs.85 was deducted from my fastag account. I issued my ID proof while passing through the toll plaza. At same day morning no charge was made for the journey but for the return journey toll was charged.
                          So Kindly do the needful and refund my account by Rs.85 as early as possible.

Vann@1234
                            Jan 8, 2022

Address: Rz 16 A, Sadh Nagar Part 2, Palm colony,

I have been calling customer service since November. And this is the first time I called customer service for my concern which should have been resolved but THAT DID NOT HAPPEN!
                            I spoke to three Managers as of now and 4-5 representatives and nobody ever have any information of my my concern in their system. They confirmed my concern is being taken and will be resolved now.
                            CUSTOMER SERVICE, DELHI. THEY ARE SO PATHETIC AND THAT ONCE MY DUES ARE CLEARED I WILL CANCEL MY SERVICES WITH THEM COMPLETELY. AND WILL NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE EVER HDFC. SUCH A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE I HAD HERE!
                            I ordered statements in Nov and I paid for it and the first representative confirmed me since I asked MULTIPLE TIMES! I called again because they were not delivered. I called again as Last time Manager confirmed she will send it but never came to me. The statements have been delivered to some security guard and WITHOUT CONFIRMING MY NAME AND SIGNATURE THEY HANDED OVER MY STATEMENTS TO THE THIRD PERSON.
                            *IT IS A SECURITY BREACH, YOU [censored]S!*
                            I called again in Jan 2022. Since last time they mentioned they raised my complaint but when I called and checked they do not have any complaint number or any record of calls not they have notes updated in the system for the record.
                            WHAT THE ###? I HAVE BEEN USING SERVICES FOR THE LAST 2-3 YEARS AND THIS IS THE KIND OF CUSTOMER SERVICE HAVE. REPRESENTATIVES DO NOT EVEN LET THE CUSTOMER SPEAK AND THEY HAVE THE AUDACITY FOR ARGUING WITHOUT APOLOGISING FOR THEIR MISTAKE AT THEIR END!
                            AUTO HAS BEEN ENABLED FOR MY LOAN AND IFK HOW! BECAUSE I WAS NOT ABLE TO DO IT PHONE BANKING GAVE AN ERROR TO REACH OUT TO CUSTOMER SERVICE WHEN I DID THIS IS THE INFORMATION I GET THAT THEY CAN NOT DO ANYTHING. BUT THE PREVIOUS MANAGER I SPOKE TO SAID SHE HAS DISABLED IT!
                            SUCH HORRIBLE HORRIBLE ILLITERATE PEOPLE YOU HAVE IN YOUR DELHI BRANCH CUSTOMER SERVICE! THEY DO NOT EVEN KNOW THE BASIC ATTITUDES OF HANDLING A CUSTOMER! I WORK IN AMERICAN EXPRESS AND I AM A LEADER IN CUSTOMER SERVICE. DO NOT YOU GUYS DARE TO CUT ME OFF AND SHARE INCORRECT INFORMATION AND THEN TELL ME NO IT CANNOT HAPPEN!
                            I NEED MY LAST 10 STATEMENTS ON MY PHYSICAL ADDRESS SINCE I PAID FOR IT! I NEED YOU TO DISABLE MY UTO PAY FOR THE LOAN.
                            AS ALL TH PEOPLE I SPOKE WITH IN CS, HAS SHARED INCORRECT INFORMATION, GUIDED ME WRONG WASTED MY TIME. NOW I AM HERE FRUSTRATED TRYING TO RESOLVE ONE SIMPLE THING!
                            I NEED A RESPONSE ASAP. I WILL CANCEL MY SERVICES WITH YOU PEOPLE.

raVOI
                              Jan 8, 2022

Password forgot

I forgot my password of payzapp and security question also...
                              Kamble Fanith Kumar
                              Jan 8, 2022

Address: PATANCHERU ,NEAR MEE SEVA

My account has debited with Rupees 177/- why it has been done I have not done this tra sections this the fraud issue, I have been facing, solve my issue and refund my amount back.

Jewel M
                                Jan 8, 2022

Address: Shantinagar Mira road mumbai

Dear Sir/ Mam,

This is Jewel Mergulhao want to bring to everyone notice that I have had a salary account during lock down where unfortunately my company got shut and hdfc bank was stil under salry account and there was no income coming in . The hdfc bank didn't give me any information on th charges they put me all of the sudden _5339 which is a huge amount for me to pay now. Being jobless how can the bank do this to me. After goin to bank asking for closure they do not make attempts to reply well . I need a reply from this. I have mailed r higher authorities too . My account number is [protected] IFSC CODE HDFC0000501 Please resolve my issue it'sy humble request.
                                Jan 10, 2022
                                Still waiting for the reply and an answer from the bank . Nor am receiving the emails nor sms from hdfc bank for charging me this negative fine
                                Jan 14, 2022
                                Updated by Jewel M
                                No calls received no action taken
                                When should I expect a reply

Divya Sonavane
                                  Jan 7, 2022

Address: Vejalpur

I'm complaining about mctf atw what is it has taken my money 7000 was deducted from my account

BJoshi1997
                                    from MEERUT, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Jan 7, 2022

I have a salary account with hdfc bank. I have started installments for SIPs in mutual funds (IndMoney App) using auto-pay option. But whenever I didn't have sufficient balance on installment date so I have been charged ACH debit return charges of Rs 531 which gets deducted from my account and till now bank has debited -1062 Rs (Rs 531 each 2 times) on 23/12/2021 and 03/01/2022.

I have called customer care and they told me that this amount is deducted because of payment bounce.

I have never been informed that this would be charged due to lack of funds. What are these charges for! Why are they so high. It is not a debt I have to pay. It is SIP installment. How can you inculcate habit of regular savings if you penalize so harshly for not having balance.

HDFC Bank has to return this money. There was no intimation from the bank on the consequences of not keeping sip amount in account.

Please help me resolve this. People are losing trust in public banks and now these banks also!!!. Although it doesn't make a difference to HDFC Bank for sure, but I will close my account if it is not returned. If auto debiting is a service you provide as a bank, then it is your duty to inform me of the charges for the same. Heights of fraud. You must give me a warning that if funds are insufficient you will be charged. Nothing was there.

Please help me resolve this and return my money which got debited without any notice.