HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 32872

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 174

Lite Yagami
Nov 24, 2021

Address: Bangalore

I have been facing this issue with my relationship manager from HDFC - HARSHAL. He is highly unprofessional and unresponsive to the calls. This wasn't the case earlier when he was trying to sell different schemes to me. But when it came to resolving an issue related to credit card he doen't respond to message, whatsapp or calls.

Whenever I try to call him, he never picks up. Such a disgusting guy!
My previous RM was genuinely helpful and solution oriented and look at this guy, doesn't really care what his clients' expect out of him.

I am currently an Imperia member so I am highly disappointed with him and the quality of service form HDFC. just because of him I am thinking of switching my account to any other bank.
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pranotp
    Nov 24, 2021

I've signed in for amazon prime membership on Nov 17 2021. The price of the membership was Rs 129. The order Id is[protected].The membership was cancelled on the same day.Amazon says they issued the refund but hdfc bank has not credited the refund.Here is the reference number 455762.
    Dec 29, 2021
    Nov 24, 2021
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

lakshay1164
      Nov 23, 2021

Amount of rs.442.50 had been deducted on 22 nov 2021 from my savings account.
      it stated INTER-BRN CASH CHNG INCL GST.
      I only deposited cash once this month still money is deducted i would like my refund.

Gopihdfc
        Nov 23, 2021

Inter-brn cash chg incl gst

I have been charged twice saying INTER-BRN CASH CHG INCL
        GST what is this charge for & why i have been charge such a high amount of money...
        Raveendra Pandey
        Nov 23, 2021

Address: INDORE, MP

I m using credit card from more than 10 years but now the problem of online payment through credit card is increasing day by day, after complain the representative give assurance to resolve in hrs but is not getting rectified even in weeks.

ad52
          Nov 23, 2021

I have been charged an incorrect amount of Rs 2500/- on my credit card as Renewal Membership fee on 11th November. I was categorically told that there is no charge associated with the Card when I opened my account 3 years ago.

What's more frustrating is that the RM associated with my account only approaches me to sell insurance policies and is never available to solve any problems. She doesn't even bother to respond to queries.

Call me back on [protected], I need an immediate resolution to this.

Card Holder Name Date Transaction Description RP Amount Cr/Dr Transaction Type
          ABDULQADIR DULA 11/11/2021 RENEWAL MEMBERSHIP FEE (Ref# 19999999981111999812590) 2500 Dr domestic

Manish5609
            Nov 23, 2021

I have swiped in an restaurant for 8101₹ on 16/11/2021 and they voided in 2 minutes of the transaction and its been 7 days i havent got the refund please help me even restaurant refused to help

Nagendra0909
              Nov 23, 2021

HDFC Bank reversed transaction not credited

Address: ITPL Bangalore

Sir/Madam, My name is Siva Nagendra Marri, I have HDFC debit card ending with xxxxx6279 (CustId:[protected]. In my debit card RS 7620 was deducted for IRCTC ticket booking . And later it was cancelled due to heavy rains.

Yesterday I got a message stating that ' Ur transaction on HDFC BANK DEBIT/ATM Card ending 6279 for Rs.7620 has been credited/reversed by IRCTC11779 on[protected]:19:2239'. But the revised amount is not yet credited...
              sahil_malikk2496
              Nov 23, 2021

I bought iphone 11 on 12 august from reliance digital store. It was on the offer that I will receive 5000 cashback in 90 days. It has been more than 3 months now but no cashback is received yet.

Deepthi Mounika
                Nov 22, 2021

Address: alakud

My voided transaction with bewell hospital at chennai is not yet refunded in my bank account. It has been more than 14 days that I haven't received any kind of refund of my Rs 3, 713 consultation charge, since the doctor wasn't there yet the people in your counter took Rs 3, 713 and later on gave a void transaction receipt.

Please look into the matter as soon as possible and get my monry refunded.

Nandini Mopuri
                  from Chikkaballapur, Karnataka
                  Nov 22, 2021

Address: Naidu Stores, Opp Govt Hospital

I have paid all my loans, but still there was a negative balance of -298 and there was totally 530.97 is held by bank (MIREVENUE HOLD THROUGH GEFU).Can you please check and release my money as soon as possible.

yash kumar 1986
                    Nov 22, 2021

Address: HDFC BANK NEAR HERO HONDA CHOWK

Very poor service i think Goverment banks are much better then this even tried multiple time in the bank for account opening but no body is responsible and have taken seriously about customer requirement I have bank account in multiple banks but opening account in HDFC BANK is impossible as due to irresponsible staff over there Really very bad service

deepaks0405
                      Nov 22, 2021

I have received this message

ACH Debit mandate registered for Rs. 28740.00 /- with frequency ADHO in HDFC Bank A/c No.XXXXXXXXX27784 for INNOFIN SOLUTIONS PVT LTD with UMRN No.HDFC[protected].

Please resolve my issues asap.

We would like to state that the message received pertains to ACH mandate registered on your account. Further, we are arranging for an out call and our official will contact you by November 30, 2021. Request your co-operation and patience in the interim.

-Zubin

Siddhartika
                        Nov 22, 2021

Address: Garhamafi gauri ganj amethi

I have done my payment of credit card and after month over bank was not providing me NOC. And it is showing my cibil. So kindly request to bank for provide my NOC and remove from my cibil.

burhaan
                          Nov 22, 2021

I applied for home loan thru NetBanking and I got a call back from the HDFC bank executive and they told that I'm eligible for the home loan. Before processing further steps they told me to pay 3500 rupees as processing fee. Today I got a mail from HDFC bank that I'm not eligible for home Loan as my credit score is to too low.

I have requested the refund amount which I have paid, but they refused to pay
                          Nov 23, 2021
                          HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We wish to inform you that, HDFC Bank Ltd. and HDFC Ltd. are two different entities. From the contents of your e-mail, we understand that your query/ concerns pertain to home loan applied/availed with HDFC LTD. and not HDFC Bank Ltd. Hence, we have in good faith forwarded your query/concerns to HDFC Ltd. authorities for further course of action. You are henceforth requested to be in touch with HDFC LTD. for resolution of your query/complaint through (URL / Link - https://bit.ly/2kE5Efw) for any Queries / Feedback / Complaints pertaining to HDFC LTD.

-Anay
                          Nov 29, 2021
                          Updated by burhaan
                          Any update on the issue? I have been waiting since once week and there is no response.

Purnilkanta
                            from Thoubal, Manipur
                            Nov 22, 2021

Hi, i have received a message regarding my hdfc account [protected] "ACH Debit mandate registered for Rs. 100000.00 /- with frequency ADHO in HDFC Bank A/c No.XXXXXXXXX91486 for Groww with UMRN No.HDFC[protected]."
                            Please cancel the debit process

appalanaidu gandi
                              Nov 22, 2021

I am an HDFC bank credit cardholder. One assist membership is included while taking the credit card without properly informing that it is included. This has been done on 18-March-2021. It got renewed again after one year. I would like to cancel this One assist membership and stop this auto-renewal. Please do the needful.

OneAssist Membership id: [protected]
                              Name :- Appala Naidu Gandi (Diners club)
                              Mobile No. :- [protected]
                              Credit Card Number Ending :- 0373

Purusharth Chandrayan
                                Nov 22, 2021

Dear HDFC Team,
                                I got this sms yesterday(21 Nov 2021 18:50) stating that
                                ACH Debit mandate registered for Rs. 15000.00 /- with frequency ADHO in HDFC Bank A/c No.XXXXXXXXX93275 for Razorpay software pvt ltd with UMRN No.HDFC[protected]

I have never opted for this nor do I know that how can it be enabled without my permission.
                                I ask you to cancel this as soon as possible.

And for future, please atleast inform me before enabling any services.

Purusharth Chandrayan

Vikas Sharma369369
                                  from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                  Nov 22, 2021

Address: jaipur

Dear team i have credit card ending with 5546 from more then 3 years and i am regularly paying all my dues timely .
                                  Recently due to my medical condition i forgot to pay full amount of bill outstanding . i paid maximum amount but still i was charged for approx 4500 finance charges in last konth statement and 600 over limit charges .
                                  i had not received any call or any sms regarding outanding late bill but charged such amount without any prior notice.
                                  please reverse as soon as possible else will look other ombusmend resolutions

Vikas sharma
                                  card :: ***5546

Shankara Chary
                                    Nov 21, 2021

This is Shankarachary R having customer ID: 45685460. I have applied for IPO on November 2nd for Sigachi Industries. I got a notification on November 10th that IPO is not allotted to me. But from till today i.e, 21/11/2021 my money is not yet unblocked/revoked/released and still under hold. I also requested the same from HDFC bank about this. But they mentioned to self revoke using UPI. I have contacted UPI customer care about the same, they mentioned that they're the gateway for customers and banks. Bank only can authorize to revoke/unblock/release the amount. I also checked related issues reference that how they get solutions. I also got to know that banks only can authorize to release/revoke/unblocked the amount. But the bank is not taking any kind of action and misleading me with incorrect answers.

Please do the needful
                                    Nov 21, 2021
                                    Updated by Shankara Chary
                                    Blocked amount RS: 14670