HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32898

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 239

Ankur20396
from Arakkonam, Tamil Nadu
Jun 8, 2021

My New NPS account is currently frozen and I am not able to contribute

Account date: 04/06/2021

Status: Frozen as KYC verification pending/rejected/Employer Confirmation pending

Please do the needful at the earliest.

Has attached the PRAN Number and other details for reference.

PRAN Number[protected]
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sudisha
    Jun 8, 2021

Three Times EMI

I I have a complaint against HDFC bank Consumer Durable Loan. I take a loan from the HDFC bank on the year of 2020 to purchase a mobile phone. Every thing is ok. I have only 3 EMIS left. Last month due to some financial crisis i didn't pay the amount on the due date. For which i have to pay the bounce charge. Which is excepted and expected also. After that i try to communicate with them to inform them that i need few day's time through customer...
    Fatima Beaula
    Jun 8, 2021

Address: chennai

Hi, I saw the deduction of money in my debit card in the name of AMB CHRG INCL GST as I was not maintaining a minimum balance in the account. I took a break from my job and am now planning to rejoin, that's the reason for me to still have this bank account. But it is not a professional way to deduct all the money without prior notice. Please refund my money or close the account. I can very well create a new account with any other bank.

Customer ID[protected]

Geeta Gundkal
      Jun 8, 2021

Hi Team, We have order through Flipkart via HDFC UPI ID . Order got cancel & refund done through same HDFC UPI ID . But still amount not credited to Bank as refund stuck in UPI.

UPI ID - [protected]@okhdfcbank

Seller has refunded Rs 1304 to UPI ID - [protected]@okhdfcbank on 4th June 2021 & it got credited by 02:29 AM.

Refund Reference No - PZT[protected]B151N04

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected]
      along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
      HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

chandani anil
        Jun 8, 2021

Loan manual hold charges Rs 6440/=

Address: 63A krishnanagar lucknow

I have availed gold loan from hdfc loan ac no 73023381 Rs 788600/= on which interest is debited on first of every month. Recently this loan has been renewed by me & margin money paid by me ( Rs 940000/= loan account[protected]. Its usual practice adopted by hdfc to send SMS ALERT for the interest to be debited from bank account. SMS ALERT for the month of jun 2021 was not sent this time to the borrower hence interest could not be debited on...
        Galla phaninder
        Jun 8, 2021

Address: Hetro

ranjan13051993
          Jun 8, 2021

Address: SCF 6, Ashoka Enclave, Extn 1, Sector 35, Faridabad, Haryana 121003

Hello sir/maam,
          I have two account in HDFC Bank one for me and another for my wife .I was charged approx 5000 for each account for not maintaining minimum balance .1 week ago i have cleared all balance and ask Bank to close my account and they ask to fill closure form and we fill that. Yesterday i again receive message saying you have been charged for non maintenance of minimum balance.i have submitted closure form at Bank SCF 6, Ashoka Enclave, Extn 1, Sector 35, Faridabad, Haryana 121003
          Aug 9, 2021
          Hi Ranjan,

Apologies for the inconvenience. Kindly write to grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com to share details of your issue, your Account No. & registered contact details. Please mention reference number TT[protected]
          for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Anay

Wasifrahman
            Jun 8, 2021

Address: Hyderabad

I applied for a savings account through my husbands Corporate Salary account on the 22nd of May. I was not provided a debit card thought the VIDEO KYC WAS SUCCESSFUL.
            I did submit my Aadhar and PAN at the branch
            physically yet am still waiting. Can this be addressed ASAP.

Customer id without debit:[protected]

I want you guys to map the account with my husbands :[protected]

Can be contacted on [protected]/[protected]
            Jun 08, 2021
            Updated by Wasifrahman
            I did send them emails but of no use
            Jun 08, 2021
            Updated by Wasifrahman
            Dear Ms. Sultana,

This is with reference to your e-mail dated June 02, 2021 with Subject line : "KYC Update".

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that as per the procedure, post Video KYC was completed our branch official had tried contacting you, however were unable to contact you hence your Video KYC was rejected.

We request you to visit the branch and update your KYC, once the KYC is updated welcome kit would be dispatched to your registered mailing address.

You may visit the following URL's to access information for the complete address and contact details of our Branches as well as our PhoneBanking numbers:

http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/find-your-nearest/find-nearest-branch
            http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/find-your-nearest/find-phone-banking?ifn=no

In line with our focus and commitment to Customer Service, we trust the issue has been resolved to your satisfaction. If you are not satisfied with the resolution, you may write to us through our website -https://leads.hdfcbank.com/applications/webforms/apply/HDFC_Bank_Escalation/index.aspx

Bhaskar Malkar
            Customer Service Officer
            Support Team
            HDFC Bank Ltd.
            ========================================================================================================

Disclaimer :

The information contained herein (including any accompanying documents) is confidential and is intended solely for the addressee(s). If you have erroneously received this message, please immediately delete it and notify the sender. Also, if you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution or taking any action in reliance on the contents of this message or any accompanying document is strictly prohibited and is unlawful. The organization is not responsible for any damage caused by a virus or alteration of the e-mail by a third party or otherwise.

Regd. Office : HDFC Bank Ltd., HDFC Bank House, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel (W), Mumbai - 400 013.
            ========================================================================================================

Disclaimer:

"The information contained herein (including any accompanying documents) is confidential and is intended solely for the addressee(s). If you have erroneously received this message, please immediately delete it and notify the sender. Also, if you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution or taking any action in reliance on the contents of this message or any accompanying document is strictly prohibited and is unlawful. The organization is not responsible for any damage caused by a virus or alteration of the e-mail by a third party or otherwise.

Regd. Office : HDFC Bank Ltd., HDFC Bank House, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel (W), Mumbai - 400 013. "

There was never a call landing to my cell phone

Show quoted text
            Jun 08, 2021
            Updated by Wasifrahman
            RE:'HBL=[protected]' KYC Update
            Jun 08, 2021
            Updated by Wasifrahman
            <AUTO> 'HBL=[protected]' Web - Complaint Form - Savings Account
            Jun 08, 2021
            Updated by Wasifrahman

Thank you for writing to us. This is a system-generated response to acknowledge receipt of
            your e-mail to Principal Nodal Officer.

The subject line contains the reference number allotted to your e-mail. This interaction is
            being tracked through the above reference number and we request you not to change the
            subject line in future correspondence.

Our Bank official will respond to your e-mail in 2 working days.

In case your query requires further investigation and takes a longer time, we will keep you
            informed on the time required for resolution.

IMPORTANT: Hotlisting of card: Loss of ATM, Debit card or any other Card issued by our
            Bank must be immediately reported to our Phone-Banking unit to have the card hotlisted
            (cancelled). The Phone-banking facility (Hotlisting Desk) is available round the clock.
            Alternatively, please log in to Netbanking and submit your request for hotlisting of the card.
            Unknown Beneficiary Addition/Transfer of fund: In case you have received a message
            stating that a transaction has been done using your NetBanking login or a beneficiary has
            been added into your NetBanking account, please immediately call up our PhoneBanking
            Numbers and get necessary action taken. Please remember that such a timely action from
            your side will defeat the designs of the fraudsters. Please click on the attached url for details
            of nearest Phone-Banking centre: http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/find-yournearest/find-credit-card-helpline-numbers.

Assuring you of our best of services.

HDFC Bank Ltd.

-----Original Message-----
            Sent: Tuesday, Jun 8 2021 1:12AM
            To: [protected]@hdfcbank.com [[protected]@hdfcbank.com ]
            Cc:
            Subject: Web - Complaint Form - Savings Account

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
            Service Request Number : Hbl[protected]
            Customer Type : Resident Indian
            Customer Name : Farhath Sultana
            City : Hyderabad
            Mobile No. : [protected]
            Email ID : [protected]@outlook.com
            Product about which Complaint / Feedback : Savings Account
            Other Product about which Complaint / Feedback :
            Is this transaction done by you? : No
            Your Complaint / Feedback (s) : I applied for a savings account through my husbands Corporate Salary account on the 22nd of May. I was not provided a debit card thought the VIDEO KYC WAS SUCCESSFUL. I did submit my Aadhar and PAN at the branch physically yet am still waiting. Can this be addressed ASAP. Customer id without debit:[protected] I want you guys to map the account with my husbands :[protected]
            Are you HDFC Bank's Customer? : Yes
            Authorized to Call/SMS : Authorized
            Relation with Bank : Account
            Account / Credit-Card / Loan Account No. : [protected]
            Branch Name : Chandanagar
            [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]

Disclaimer:

"The information contained herein (including any accompanying documents) is confidential and is intended solely for the addressee(s). If you have erroneously received this message, please immediately delete it and notify the sender. Also, if you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution or taking any action in reliance on the contents of this message or any accompanying document is strictly prohibited and is unlawful. The organization is not responsible for any damage caused by a virus or alteration of the e-mail by a third party or otherwise.

Regd. Office : HDFC Bank Ltd., HDFC Bank House, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel (W), Mumbai - 400 013. "
            Jun 08, 2021
            Updated by Wasifrahman
            NCH DOCKET 2768750

Rajb123
              Jun 7, 2021

I paid my due amount on time but i dont know why this people charged me a 590 rs after two days... The only reason to have an account to this bank is consumer favour but now a days this bank behave as robers worst experience with this bank i need to know proper reason for your deduction

Suraj Khaitan
                Jun 7, 2021

This is to bring in to your notice that there is a fraud transaction of Rs.21914.90 from my hdfc bank account to VUE*TESTINGTRAIN SVC which i have not done. I want to refund my money back. I haven't received any otp for this transaction .Bank is not refunding my money. I am not able to manage my expenses and in short of money. I need my money back to my account number XXXXXXXXXX7592

Arjunramesh
                  Jun 7, 2021

Address: Hotel Kadambari, Marottichuvadu, Kalady, 683574

Hdfc bank has put on hold an ammount of Rs.314.51 by mi revenue hold through gefu for no reason or may be misleading. I have already emailed them for this issue bit haven't get any response from them.
                  I request you to take initiative steps for refund my money. In this current crisis situation me and my family are are in no income stage, we don't have that economical condition for paying such unknown ammounts without getting any information about it.
                  A/c type: salary zero a/c, times point, no limits.
                  Branch : hdfc bank, angamali branch, Ernakulam, Kerala
                  IFSC:HDFC0001514
                  A/c no: [protected]
                  So kindly requesting you for refund the amount ASAP. Take an initiative look into this issue.
                  Arjun Ramesh
                  6 other people found this review helpful
                  6 found this helpful

CHAVDA JITENDRA
                    Jun 7, 2021

My name is JITENDRAKUMAR . Hdfc is deducting asd charges without any intimation. Last time they deducted 531/- and 708/-
                    as asd charges and no one (From hdfc) informed me about that deduction. I just checked out my transaction then i find 531/- deducted from my account on 7th march 2021without any information
                    How can they deduct money without any prior intimation?
                    Even i don't know what is asd charges.
                    Jun 7, 2021
                    It was an 7 June 2021 Not 7 march sorry for that

Major Singh Dhillon
                      Jun 6, 2021

Due to this pandemic situation I lost my job and at that time I was having this fraud bank HDFC's credit card, I was unable to pay the outstanding amount so I contacted with them and told them about my situation, they said OK. I was in touch with them but suddenly last month they had put a lein on my salary account without informing me, the whole 41000 lein in my salary account. I contacted them and one of their fraud agent told me that sir kindly pay 1974rs and your lein will be removed but I said kindly remove the lein first then only I will pay the amount, then they removed the lein within 5 minutes but after I paid 1974rs they again put lein in my salary account and it is still there in my salary account.. I tried to contact them many times but they are just saying it will take 3 days and some agents are saying 7 days It will take to remove the lein. I mean when you want 1974rs then in 5 minutes you removed the lein but now you are saying it will take 3-7 days.. It's rubbish.. It's been more then 25 days now. I did a request to HDFC so many times that I will pay the amount from now onwards every month but you are ignoring this. Listen one thing if you will not remove the lein as you did earlier then I am not gonna pay you a single penny and will leave your salary account as it is.. Then take your money how you will take and I will see.

Karanaaz
                        Jun 6, 2021

I have bought Samsung S21 Ultra phone on my HDFC credit card by No EMI ONLY CASHBACK mode through swipe by pinelabs machine on 7th February 2021. There was clearly mention on the receipt that you are entitled for Cashback of Rs 10000/- within 90 days of transaction. Today its been 21 days more than the given period of time by bank, but still cashback is not credited to my account.
                        Aug 9, 2021

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the last four digits of your credit card no., offer details, transaction details, and complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
                        HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

sridhar@01
                          Jun 6, 2021

Address: Madippakkam

My salary a/c no is [protected], Hold on Credit card division, I'm already spoke with the cerdit card team i have to settle the credit card ammount but still any one response with me. this account is my salary account this is very very important to me and my family so please relese my account on hold.

Sridhar.S

Jaydeepsinh Padhiyar
                            Jun 6, 2021

Address: HDFC, vasna Bhayli road

Myself Jaydeep Padhiyar and I have an account from last 9 years in HDFC but recently I got new debit card which I have activated but from last 2 days I am unable to pay through UPI/HDFC app also debit card is now working, inshort the acc is locked and it shows there is memo on this account! As of now there is not any dues pending!! Kindly check and resolve this as soon as possible.. consider it as utmost priority..

Varpandit
                              Jun 6, 2021

3458.83 auto debited from hdfc credit card without otp. As per Amazon-CC no transaction in Amazon. Similar complaints of seller (AMAZON1258399) found for HDFC in consumercomplaints.in.

SMS alert from HDFC bank below:

ALERT:Rs.3458.83 spent via CREDIT Card xx**** at AMAZON1258399 on[protected]:23:50:03 without PIN/OTP.Not you?Call [protected].

Gurusahib
                                Jun 6, 2021

As i am a user of HDFC Bank Credit Card ending 3868 and having a outstanding amount of 50, 000INR so I want to inform you that i am unable to pay this amount in one pay. I have lost my job during pendemic period and my salary is not enough to make this due in one pay. I am reuesting you, kindly convert this outstanding amount in EMIs between 1k-2k so that i would be easy for me to clear this outstanding amount and you will get you amount otherwise i will not be able to pay this due at one go. Hope you will consider my request and do the needful.
                                Aug 9, 2021

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
                                HDFC Bank Customer
                                Assistance

Srisri t
                                  Jun 6, 2021

In this current bill statement, the amount of 10095.13 (26/05/2021) rs has been charged..

So i want to know, what is this and why is it added in my current bill..

So please help me in this and send me clarification for further to associate with credit card services..

Yashovardhan Phatak
                                    Jun 6, 2021

Address: Indore

I have a savings account with HDFC Bank. Recently since past 6 days alk my upi transactions through BHIM or GPay are declined without citing any reason despite sufficient balance.