HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32898

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 240

Nishant Kalia
Jun 6, 2021

Not receiving OTP on email

Hi, I am out of India. And I need to load my HDFC forex card using my HDFC bank account. But the OTP can only be received through mobile number and my number is currently inactive as I am in Canada right now. I seriously need to receive all my OTPs on my email id. Please help. It's urgent...
Bhai Gurvinder Singh Anandpuri
Jun 6, 2021

Address: H.no89 sri Guru Harkrishan Avenue sultanwind link road Amritsar India

I applied restruck in my auto loan in December 2020.Bank employees told me that Emi will reduce about three to four thousand.When I got restruck sms, there was mentioned my emi will continue as 12333/- per month for nine years instead of seven years.Before restruck my emi was 13539/- per month and loan age was seven years.My emi was due on month of January 5-, 2021 but bank didn't debit my emi.Bank make schedule that Emi will automatically deduct from account on 5-4-21..Bank .hadn't tell me nothing about my restruck period and details of increasing my loan period.Then I went to bank to collect the details regarding my loan account.Employee said " We don't have any information about it .How your account increase for more two years from due date".Then I told to bank employee "If you don't have any information about it then cancelled my restruck".Bank employee said, " We don't have to cancel restruck form " Come to bank after 15 days.When I went to bank again to fill form then again he said" forms haven't come to bank yet, note my contact number and call me. After this I tried to fill the restruck form but still bank hadn't filling forms of restruck.I waited for three months.After three months bank call me to fill the form on 15th March 21.I applied for closing restruck.On 28th March 21 restruck closed. But my emi inncreased 94 instead of 84.I went to bank for confirmation about it, they told me that bank created interest.Then I sent mail to bank 3 times for resolution but bank haven't give me resolution yet.emi debit on 5th April 21. On 6th April 21 my account become on hold as54000/- as well as my credit card block without any reason.I sent mail to bank for confirmation but there was nothing to tell, why it happened.Bank creates my sibbal down very down.I paid all my charges on 2nd May 21 but still now bank hasn't update my sibbal.There is my humble request to you that give me whole details about my sibbal and account holder and block of credit card, Why bank has done these cheep things.Why my account is npa.because Supreme court gave desicion that no loan account will become in NPA. I need resolution about fraud of Hdfc bank
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

prakruthin
    Jun 5, 2021

I have cancelled a order on flipkart, i immediately got a msg from hdfc that

Ur transaction on HDFC Bank DEBIT/ATM Card ending 8521 for Rs. 9036.00 has been credited/reversed by Flipkart Payme on[protected]:20:30:10

I checked the online statement and it is not credited into my account. I am scared as it's a large sum please help. Since it is a confirmation message from bank, i am assuming that the flipkart has done it's part. Will it ever get reflected in my account..?
    Aug 5, 2021

Thanks for writing to us. We are happy to help. Click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to share the required details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via email.

-Bejoy
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Major Singh Dhillon
      Jun 5, 2021

Due to this pandemic situation I lost my job and at that time I was having this fraud bank HDFC's credit card, I was unable to pay the outstanding amount so I contacted with them and told them about my situation, they said OK. I was in touch with them but suddenly last month they had put a lein on my salary account without informing me, the whole 41000 lein in my salary account. I contacted them and one of their fraud agent told me that sir kindly pay 1974rs and your lein will be removed but I said kindly remove the lein first then only I will pay the amount, then they removed the lein within 5 minutes but after I paid 1974rs they again put lein in my salary account and it is still there in my salary account.. I tried to contact them many times but they are just saying it will take 3 days and some agents are saying 7 days It will take to remove the lein. I mean when you want 1974rs then in 5 minutes you removed the lein but now you are saying it will take 3-7 days.. It's rubbish.. It's been more then 25 days now. I did a request to HDFC so many times that I will pay the amount from now onwards every month but you are ignoring this. Listen one thing if you will not remove the lein as you did earlier then I am not gonna pay you a single penny and will leave your salary account as it is.. Then take your money how you will take and I will see

Bharathaaaa
        Jun 5, 2021

My sister got one message from HDFC Bank that ACH debit mandate registered for rs 10000/- with frequency ADHO in HDFC Bank for razorpay software Pvt ltd with UMRN.
        What is this??? She didn't enroll any auto debit program
        What was the reply you got from the bank and what you did to stop this ! I got the same message !

Akrd
          Jun 5, 2021

Address: Nawabganj, Bareilly (up)

Rupees 1491 (on 11 May 2021)and 177 (on 14 May 2021)have been deducted twice with narration "INTER-BRN CASH CHG INCL GST .Rs.1057 has become in minus .two times the deducted money is showing in the account whose MIR numbers are given below-

ref no : MIR[protected]
          A/c no: [protected]
          Mob no: [protected]

sant_shiv
            Jun 5, 2021

Hi, Santhosh here. I have a personal loan[protected] in my HDFC salary account, Prashanth Nagar, Bangalore and I have been paying the EMI since January-2020. Due to the pandemic situation I couldn't able to maintain the EMI prior 1 day for the month May-2021. And that too I have credited the amount on the same day afternoon itself but still I have been charged overdue for that. And after 1 month that is on June-04-2021 again I have been charged RTN charges of 250. Since I have paid the overdue charges why this RTN charges unnecessarily I have to pay. I'm highly disappointed and dissatisfied with HDFC Bank for this reason. I had a very great opinion on them but they are ruining it day by day.

Address: 1/6923 street no 5 shivaji park shahdara delhi

I arranged money from somewhere to do payment of my credit card as i missed my last payment Today is 4th of june 2021 the due date of second payment, the minimum amount to pay was 7124 rupees and few days back my savings account got switched with negative balance of the same amount 7124 but when i arranged the money to pay today as today was the last date to pay the bill so that i got that amount directly to my savings bank account with negative...
              Mounika Angali
              Jun 4, 2021

There was a transaction in my bank account. I called customer care about that transaction. But customer care considered it as a fraud and blocked my account. But i had called to query not to block my account. So now my hdfc a/c is locked. Debit and credit cards are blocked.net banking is blocked.

I visited bank to enable my account and net banking and to apply a debit card. They asked me to fill a form. I did. As per them i will get my net-banking credentials in next 7 days. Its almost 15 days and i have not received any message/mail from bank end.

Due to this my salary wont be deposited, loan emi will trigger to the account and bank will not allow to do the transaction. So will pay the penalty for that emi as well.

Now who is responsible? Is it the customer care represntive/ bank/ myself who had called them for a query

ashishdiksha198
                Jun 4, 2021

Address: HDFC BANK LTD SHOP NO .4-8,D BLOCK, SOUTH CITY2,COMMERICAL SHOPPING CENTER, GURGAON 122018, HARYANA

I have an Account in HDFC Bank in South city 2 Gurgaon A/C no [protected] in the name of "Simply kitsch Designs". I have received an Email/SMS from bank that an amount of RS 10203/- has been debited from my account for recovery of overdue loan "1509OVERDUE LOAN[protected]RECOVERED" ON 15sept 2020.
                I would like to bring to your notice that there is no LOAN taken by me on my account/ HDFC Bank south city2 branch.
                After prolong follow-ups from bank no action has been taken till date.
                kindly resolve the issue and credit my amount of RS 10203/- to my above mentioned account no
                Jun 21, 2021
                Updated by ashishdiksha198
                Till date no call or message from the HDFC Bank. They have done forgery. They are answerable on this matter. I will log an FIR in nearest police station against HDFC Bank South city 2 Gurgaon if my complaint nit get resolved

Syed Ibrahim M
                  Jun 4, 2021

My account ( Customer ID:[protected] is blocked suddenly today (4/6/21), am not able to do any transaction. When i called my relationship manager, he is telling me to submit KYC documents at the nearest branch to activate the account. Now it is lockdown in Bangalore, how it is possible to do this now.

Also iam having this account with HDFC bank with regular transaction for more than 5 years now, also my KYC documents are already submitted long back. I have to pay my rent, send money to my elderly parents who is in different city.

The customer care doesn't have any solution, also they doesn't care about the seriousness of the problem. This is a harassment for no reason, am helpless now.

BR
                  Syed
                  Jun 05, 2021
                  HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have shared your comment with the concerned team and our officials will get in touch with you on or before June 09, 2021, with an update. We request your patience in the interim.

-Zubin
                  Jun 10, 2021
                  Updated by Syed Ibrahim M
                  I have visited my home branch on 7th June and resubmitted and KYC documents and they have verified my address too but still the issue is not resolved. No one in the branch or back end office knows how to unblock my account transactions or what is the issue. HDFC seems to have worst internal communication, they dont have any access to other departments within their organisation . Its been more than a week and struggling without funds and HDFC is not able to help me in unblocking transaction which has been blocked wihtout any reason, now i have to proceed with legal procedures to file a complaint against the branch. They left me with no other option

Pratty0702
                    Jun 4, 2021

I got a call from a lady she stated she works with hdfc and she have a loan offer for me in which i need to but a policy and hdfc will mortgage that and in return will pay me loan, they made me to buy the policy and after that i got the mandate adho frequency message . After that they kept saying its taking a but time and all and m here with no response from them . How can anyone use hdfc bank’s name in any case to thug customers ? Can anyone help?
                    Aug 8, 2021
                    Jun 04, 2021

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the caller details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

Shivani Chowdhary
                      Jun 3, 2021

I bought an Iphone 11 in November 2020 using my HDFC Debit Card as it had an offer of cashback.
                      I got EMI made on my debit card of 6 months and the card was eligible to receive a cashback of 5000 rupees within 120 days however the cashback is not yet processed by the bank. The cashback thing is also mentioned on the purchase bill of the phone along with other information about EMI. I have already paid off the full loan amount.
                      Jun 28, 2021
                      Resolution provided by bank
                      Jun 05, 2021

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your complete concern along with the offer details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

iamdebajithere
                        Jun 3, 2021

Address: HDFC Bank ,Khandagiri Branch

31st May, 2021

HDFC back debited 590 rs from my account as ACH Debit return charge

I want refund. I was even not communicated if it the automated payment was set up correctly or not.Hence I was not sure when to maintain the minimum balance for the payment.

The amount was deducted from my account on 28th May and resulted a negative balance in my account, On the same day it was returned .
                        Later on 31st May 590 rs was deducted

Akshataaa
                          Jun 3, 2021

Address: 4th block jaynagar banglore, Jaynagar banglore

It has be more than 15 days since I got hdfc kit. OTP is not coming to my registered mail id for net banking purpose.i consulted nearest branch there also I don't get any solution
                          Aug 5, 2021

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the account details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

murali6788
                            Jun 3, 2021

I had made a NEFT payment from ICICI Bank to HDFC bank on 2nd Jun 2021, ICICI Bank shows that amount is credited with reference number, but the amount is not reflecting in hdfc account

sreekuttys1991s
                              Jun 3, 2021

Old food plus card is expired and need to transfer to new card

Address: Trivandrum

Hi My old food card is expired and I have requested for new card and got the new card as well. But old card amount is not transferred to new card. Tried to contact customer care through mail. But haven't got any response. Please help me to resolve this issue....
                              14 other people found this review helpful
                              14 found this helpful

Address: Pune

Not able to add beneficiary HDFC Ltd as it doesn't search IFSC code HDFC0000060.
                              I urgently need to pay the amount to HDFC LTD, I am currently too much frustrated that I can add the beneficiary can not be added IFSC code search say NOT found even though when I have checked that it exist.

Just to mention I have been following the HDFC LTD since 22 APR asking them to let me prepay directly to BANK after so many efforts finally when they have give me the account details to prepay I cann't add the account which is again so frustrating, Also every day I'm incurring the interest on the amount which I need to pay its very LARG amount, daily I'm getting huge loss. I'm simply fed up with HDFC BANK and HDFC LTD. I need the solution ASAP.
                              Aug 8, 2021
                              Jun 03, 2021

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share with us your complete concern along with the required details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Anay

Manish6079
                                Jun 2, 2021

Address: CYBER CITY, GURUGRAM

I have a salary account in HDFC BANK since 2018. From last 2-3 months they deduct amount from my salary account at the name of MIREVENUE HOLD THROUGH GEFU. I don't know what is that? Now my account balance is -588.18rs.

Acc no. 501002*6361
                                IFSC Code: HDFC0000929

I want to know that why they deduct this amount from my salary account. If there is min balance that I have to maintain please inform me about that?
                                Jun 04, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have shared your comments with the concerned team and our branch official will get in touch with you by June 08, 2021. We request your patience in the interim.

-Nadia

manohar kollipara
                                  Jun 2, 2021

Insta jumbo loan fraud

I got a call from hdfc credit card person offering insta jumbo loan on my card, so i took loan from them, i got a link for payment for few months, after i'm not getting any payment links. I had kept trying to contact hdfc customer care there is no response, i wrote mail no proper response, i visited hdfc bank no proper response, i signed a cheque for loan repayment it also not credited to loan account, now they are charging interest that...