HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32896

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 283

Satya_Koppisetti
Feb 4, 2021

I have been using HDFC UPI payments via GooglePay, PhonePe since 1 year. Recently, On 31st Jan I did my last transaction with a merchant account. Later, that evening I am not able to do any UPI transactions as it is stating "Your mobile number registered at the bank is different from the number verified on Google Pay". I am able to receive money but not able to send. As per HDFC bank employees said my UPI transactions are blocked. I am not aware of how to unblock UPI. Could you please help me on that.
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sachin Bole
    Feb 4, 2021

Address: Ahmedabad

Hdfc Bank – mirevenue hold through gefu
    The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 2616.60 as mi revenue hold through gefu, ac number is
    Account Number: 029111***16000
    IFSC: HDFC0000291
    Branch: xpress towar nariman point Name sachin Bole no 77389**552

skumar.smani
      Feb 3, 2021

I received below message from HDFC bank

"Dear Customer,
      Your FasTag A/c has been Debited for Rs.450 for Adjustment entry on 2/2/2021 7:06:12 PM.Balance amount in the A/c is Rs. 0 - HDFC Bank Ltd."

My vehicle was parked at my home. Not sure what is the reason for deducting Rs. 450 from wallet. Can you please let me know the details?

customer id =[protected]
      wallet id = [protected]

T For Thamizha
        Feb 3, 2021

Respected sir/madam,

Not received my relieving letter

I am NAVEEN KUMAR MARUTHACHALAM & my emp code-2211904.I was working as a Sales Officer ( SLI DEPARTMENT)in PERUNDURAI BRANCH, Tamilnadu from 22/04/2019 to 24/12/2020.I have not received my reliving letter.I request you to take a very quick action against my problem as soon as possible. So kindly provide the reliving letter to my personal email id.

My Details :

Name : NAVEEN KUMAR
        EMP Code : 211904
        E Mail ID : [protected]@gmail.com

RM Name : Karpagaraj
        EMP Code: K8144

SLI,
        Perundurai branch,
        Erode.

sanyaraj
          Feb 3, 2021

Address: 454/17 KASHI VIHAR DAULATGANJ CHOWK LKO

DEAR
          SIR/MAIM"
          Sir my name is Raj Kumar Jaiswal. I have been working in the consumer loan department since 12-JAN-2018 in HDFC Bank. I have not received my January month salary, we do not know why my salary has been held.

Please request you to release my salary plus incentive in our account, it will be your great grace.

NAME- RAJ KUMAR JAISWAL
          MOBILE- [protected]
          EMP ID- R32164
          PAY ROLL- HDB

Kiyaraa
            Feb 3, 2021

Address: Gbic mumbai

I received a call from vijya patel in April 2019, and asked me about my hdfc policy no 16301788 that why my 3rd installment is not yet paid, later they told me that my case is transferred to gbic mumbai. Later they told me that I have to pay 27000 rupees as Noc to get my premium . Then they told me that I will get a slot of 21 lac on this premium for that i have to pay 6.5 lacs, and then they asked for the gst money 5, 35000 . Then they asked money for creating a transaction I'd .. then for opening a TFT account, then also they told me that i have to pay a late fine because of the delay. Etc. Among all these processes they have taken a total of about 60 lacs rupees by me. The people used to call me were Mr Iyer, Mr amrish thakur, Rajendra Desai, Rp singh, akash Rathore, Mr Agarwal. They asked me to deposit money to different agencies through different bank accounts . I always used to pay through NEFT . Now from the last 3 months they used to call once in a month and say that they don't have a budget to pay.. kindly consider my case this is very urgent. Since one they have not contacted me and their numbers are not available.

kanika121
              Feb 3, 2021

Settlement complaint letter

Dear sir and madam,
              I am Kanhu Charan das and living in Ahmedabad Gujarat. I was using
              HDFC credit card ([protected]) and have done settlement with HDFC credit card department on date (November 30, 2020) time(5:55 pm) and they were agreed on settlement amount to give my credit card outstanding in 6 month EMI. After 2 days on December 2, 2020, they sent me the message which I have as proof to show that we had done settlement....
              kanika121
              Feb 3, 2021

Dear sir and madam,
              I am Kanhu Charan das and living in Ahmedabad Gujarat . I was using
              HDFC credit card ([protected]) and have done settlement with HDFC credit card department on date (November 30, 2020) time(5:55 pm) and they was agreed on settlement amount to give my credit card outstanding in 6 month EMI .After 2 days on December 2, 2020 they sent me message which I have as a proof to show that we had done settlement. In that message, they had written dear HDFC bank customer, thank you for accepting the settlement offer vide ref#9981 .You may contact Ms Avani Dave at[protected] to collect offer letter . I tried to call Ms Avani dave but no one has replied . They sent me incorrect statement and not given me the SETTLEMENT LETTER.

I AM CONTINOUSLY FOLLOWING THIS WITH HDFC CUSTOMER CARE AND THROUGHMAIL BUT NO ONE HAS YET REPLIED TO ME.

Sandeepimed
                Feb 3, 2021

There was one fraud transaction done on My Credit card [protected] on 16 January 2021 of Rs 7797.04.
                Details are as follow :-
                16 Jan 2021 :- PAYTM NOIDA I - Rs 7797.04.

I didn't done this transaction and no message or OTP came for this.
                Feb 03, 2021
                Updated by Sandeepimed
                Added details

Kuldeep.kchauhan
                  Feb 2, 2021

Address: 501, P-3, 5th Floor, Krishna Apra Plaza, Near Metro Station,, Pin Code:201301

Purchased an term plan policy from HDFC life 3 years ago and now i want to surrender the same, so requested for closer online and by call as well.

instead of closer they deducted premium also for this month. i already requested about surrender or close the same.

so please help me to close the same.

Kuldeep Singh

sushanta1991
                    from Haldia, West Bengal
                    Feb 2, 2021

On 19th January 2021 i tried to get cash from a Bank Of Baroda ATM in Falakata, West Bengal, Address - Subhaspally bank road Jalpaiguri, but ATM was unable to dispense my cash. But i can see that it has been debited in my credit card. I want my money back.

Please help me with this issue.

I have sent email to cc.[protected]@hdfcbank.com on 29-Jan-2021 but i got no response from HDFC Bank.
                    Adding my cardholder dispute form

HDFC Bank Bank Credit Card - Cash not dispensed in the ATM - Comment #3794907 - Image #0

msubbu2238
                      from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                      Feb 2, 2021

Address: 3/56-2 PINNAMANENI NAGAR, GUDIVADA MALLAYAPALAM, GUDIVADA

Cancellation of One Assist Membership
                      I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank Cridit Card has auto debited Rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 4593 without my concern on date:30/01/2021. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.1899/-

OneAssist Relationship Number : «Field29».
                      Name :- MODUGUMUDI SUBRAHMANYAM
                      Mobile No. :- [[protected]]
                      Credit Card Number Ending :- 4593

Attachments area

msubbu2238
                        from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                        Feb 2, 2021

Address: 3/56-2 PINNAMANENI NAGAR, GUDIVADA MALLAYAPALAM, GUDIVADA

Cancellation of One Assist Membership
                        I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank Cridit Card has auto debited Rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 4593 without my concern on date:30/01/2021. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.1899/-

OneAssist Relationship Number : «Field29».
                        Name :- MODUGUMUDI SUBRAHMANYAM
                        Mobile No. :- [[protected]]
                        Credit Card Number Ending :- 4593

imdpkmrwt
                          Feb 2, 2021

My Credit Card was charged with Rs. 2199/- in the billing of Jan. month for "One Assist MFEE". I have never been asked or I have never opted for such membership. I want to cancel this membership/service. I want a refund for the same.

Name= Deepak Kumar Rawat
                          Card Last 4 Digits= 6804
                          Registered Mobile Number=[protected]
                          Email ID= [protected]@gmail.com

Elias Honnur
                            Feb 1, 2021

My HDFC fastag account is freezed without any intimation and when I tried to recharge then I came to know that account is credit freeze. Immediatly I called customer care and enquired about the same and executive advised to me to send KYC related documents to unfreeze the account. I send all the documents on 20-Dec-2020 to [protected]@hdfcbank.com email and till date there is no response nor account is unfreezed. Due to this I faced lots of inconvience in toll plazas on the highways.

As per the acknowledge email, am supposed to receive response with in 5 working days but till date no action and customer care excutives are liar's they always say it will be done in ASAP and this ASAP is just a word for them.

HBL=[protected] Reference number for my email communication.

mani84ya
                              Feb 1, 2021

Manish Chaurasiya
                              on Feb 01, 2021
                              Dear sir/maam,

In this current bill statement, the amount of 3337.89 (16/12/2020) rs has been charged..

So i want to know, what is this and why is it added in my current bill..

So please help me in this and send me clarification for further to associate with credit card services..

Attachment is attached for your reference..

arjun_vishh
                                Feb 1, 2021

Address: india

My account got blocked due to multiple password fails. i have been trying to unblock my account since 15 days and it is not happening
                                i have tried reaching bank, they direct me to customer care and customer care is hopeless with continous automated responses .. it is made my life living hell ... the situation is just not resolvable .. this is not expecetd from a bank like hdfc ...
                                Feb 16, 2021
                                Updated by arjun_vishh
                                More than 15 days, no help from the bank. worst bank ever

Zulfi Loharchalwala
                                  Feb 1, 2021

Hi - I had ordered an HDFC fast tag which was sent to my old address (where I don't stay anymore).
                                  I called HDFC Fastag multiple times to inform them that I have not got the Fasttag yet. Most of the times the phone gets disconnected.
                                  Finally when I got through the customer service dept, they asked me to send an email to [protected]@hdfc.com with the proof of my new address which I did. No one has acknowledged that email.
                                  It has been more than a month however no one is responding to my emails as I have sent multiple follow up emails and calls.
                                  I am still awaiting a resolution from HDFC Fasttag team.

Regards, Zulfi

Premanand101
                                    Jan 31, 2021

Address: Chennai

I have done NEFT transaction on 24 th January, they have debited the amount but the beneficiary didn't receive the amount...The transaction says it is successful..But still the beneficiary didn't receive the amount and also I didn't get refund...Pls help me to get my money back..

Amitnain99
                                      Jan 31, 2021

I had a credit card of HDFC from past 2 3 years, but 10 11 months ago, I submit a request to stop that card for further use and cancel it and also paid any due amount from mine part.
                                      1 month ago, when I called their customer care they also confirmed me that there is no credit card issue on your name or on that mobile no., still this month they issue me a monthly statement and also charged me with a yearly membership fee.
                                      I also mailed them about that thing on the same day when I got that statement, but 15 days passed I got no reply or call from their side. Due date for the bill payment is also coming near i.e. 3 feb 2021. if I don't pay now it will also lower my CIBIL score for future.

This is like a trauma for me to hold any credit card in future if HDFC kind of big bank will do such type of fraud with their customer.

Please help me in that, I don't want to carry that card in future also

Amit
                                      M. no. [protected]
                                      Email id - [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Credit card xxxx xxxx xxxx 7491