HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 24, 2026
Complaints 32945

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 289

Shillamanoj
from Gobardanga, West Bengal
Jan 22, 2021

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 689 as mi revenue hold through gefu, ac number is
Account number: 5010******509677
Ifsc: hdfc0004804
Branch: Infospace Sez
The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a alot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer service is not helpful..
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

George Victor Paulraj
    Jan 22, 2021

Address: 90, Vijaya Bank Layout 6th Main, Bannerghatta Main Rd, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560076

Dated - Nov 21 2020
    My account has been in -1, 30, 987 even after clearing 35000. Please look into this. Just because my credit card is connected you guys have been torturing me mentally with all my cheques bouncing due to your greedy mentality even during the pandemic. You concerned team just comes after you for money saying pay 5k I will get your account back normal. Is useless as even after paying 35000 my account is negative and your people are useless as they don't want to help customer after receiving the money. Such cold blooded people they are. These are the 3 culprits who are useless in their job and I demand strict action to be taken against them.

PLEASE ENSURE A CALLBACK AND FIX MY ISSUE ASAP.

Murali - +[protected]
    Gangadhar - +[protected]
    Nameless Advocate[protected]

Dated - Nov 25 2020
    After requesting a callback from your customer service, I received call from a lady who says the effort i put to close the credit card dues is useless and that i should go for a settlement, she was very rude and spoke with a bad attitude and cut the call saying i have to pay such a rude experience and customer service. They are forcing me to go for a settlement when my credit card limit is INR 90000 and right now i have to pay around INR 89000. My Debit card ie my Salary account is in -1, 31, 987. How do you expect a common man with a low credit score to even try for a loan to close it. I request to convert the amount into an emi so that i can pay monthly and close it off. I only have that option as I cannot borrow or take a loan (600 credit score) so kindly do the needful and convert my credit card due into an emi or make my card active and let me pay minimum dues again.

Dated Jan 22 2021

06/01/2021 ~ Debit Balance: -1, 32, 786.11 ~ Credit Limit: 9, 474.18
    12/01/2021 ~ Debit Balance: -1, 34, 585.61 ~ Credit Limit: 9, 482.18
    13/01/2021 ~ Debit Balance: -97, 538.41 ~ Credit Limit: 6, 378.77
    22/01/2021 ~ Debit Balance: -98, 718.41 ~ Credit Limit: 5, 820.16

This is my bank balance data for this month, where you can clearly see I have available credit limit but my debit card account is in minus close to a lakh as of today when my available credit limit is INR 5, 820.16

I have been tortured by your representatives for over a year who make me make huge payments promising my account to get back to being normal but in the end useless. I could have used that money for something better when even paying dint solve anything and I have so much of loss due to multiple cheques bouncing for close to a year.

KIRANKUMAR MADPATHI
      Jan 22, 2021

INT NBR charged on no cost emi explain what is it??

I have purchased a tab from samsung site and it was agreed that purchase will be a no cost emi based.
      But now in my monthly credit card statement INT NBR is coming it means interest is charged right??
      And also for no cost emi there will not be emi processing fee.

Please reply to my query....
      sunnysrivastava900
      from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
      Jan 22, 2021

My Hdfc bank Wallet Id is [protected]. I have been charged twice for single transaction ( by cash and fastag both) on 4 august 2020 on agra Lucknow expressway of rs 595. I have email same complaint to [protected]@hdfcbank.com 6 times with attached receipt of cash with Rc and vehicle image
      And complaint 20 times on toll free number but no action have been taken yet. Kindly refund my rs 595.my n mobile number is [protected] and my name is sankalp Srivastava
      My vehicle Number is RJ45CH4904.

Vrishali Deorukhkar
        Jan 22, 2021

Address: Mumbai

HDFC completely failed in resolving my issue. If customer is complain about unauthorized transactions due to mobile hacked. Still after investigation bank is telling these are secured transactions. Customers are not fool to complain. Even bank have authorization to revere transactions. I am disappointed by HDFC service, in future will not continue with HDFC.

Sheikbarith
          Jan 22, 2021

Address: Chennai

Hi, this is to inform you, I ordered that product in OnePlus on 20 Dec 2020. Unfortunately that order was cancel and refund was initiated on 23 dec 2020 PayU. Note this all transactions done only debit card based emi on payU. I spoke to that merchant side, the same amount was refund on payU transaction on particular account which one I m used on online order. But still that amount was not refund my. Account. What is the exact issue on bank side. Merchant clearly said, refund was successful and given the details of the same. Kindly look in to The issue immediately. Bank side loan amount due was initiated. Y I should pay undeliverable product.

Manish Tigga
            Jan 21, 2021

Address: C1/6 Adiya homes 7th extension road SONARI Jamshedpur pin 831011

I applied for fastag on 29/12/2020 and my id and wallet id generated . Wallet recharge but still i haven't received my fastag till now.

Faiza Jummal
              Jan 21, 2021

They cheat and fool people to take free credit cards and then force them to pay gst ans other annual charges. For me it wasn't even a year and got that bloody standard bill. Now that is reversed so they are harassing me with the gst amounts. Why the hell should I pay to these cheaters who don't sell honestly and then when the time comes to help, assist and solve they hang up the calls, they say system is down. They have been ese lying to me since a month. Tomorrow I am going to go in the HDFC Fort branch and create a big scene for the card closure which I don't use it all. I never used a credit card and I don't wish to use one.
              Can someone take responsibility for this? Or everyone who works in the credit card department of HDFC are cowards and cheaters?

Pink_niru
                Jan 21, 2021

I am trying to reset my NetBanking password with email and mobile OTP. but I never receive email OTP. I cant use debit card option as I dont have one. My personal banker and support team is not replying since 1 month

kanseganesh
                  Jan 21, 2021

My credit card ending with 1869 is wrongly delivered to R.C. Vyas branch in Rajasthan. My account is in Goregaon branch and now I want to redispatch the card to a branch in Kalyan (Maharashtra).

Tried reaching to my relationship manager Priyanka Singh who dispatched the credit card. But now she is not reachable nor getting any communication from her.

I am not sure what to do to get the credit card delivered to my nearest branch.

Ganesh

Abhishek9844
                    Jan 21, 2021

Address: Bangalore

I have paid credit card due amount 16, 299 on Jan 12th 2021, But still in App and net banking its not reflected. I have called customer care many times but they are not responding properly

Ligy Lewis
                      Jan 21, 2021

Hi..
                      i applied fo fastag application on 23rd of December and until now not heard back from the HDFC Fastag team.

Jan 21, 2021

Hi, I cancelled an order on flipkart on 20th Jan 2021 and then immidetily i recived this message from HDFC Bank,

Ur transaction on HDFC Bank DEBIT/ATM Card ending 3263 for Rs. 11690.00 has been credited/reversed by Flipkart Payme on[protected]:09:44:07

but when I checked inline balance, then no ammount was credited.

I am atttaching screenshot of that message
                        Jan 21, 2021
                        Recived Ammunt after 28 hours.
                        This is screenshot for message

Anireddy Mahender Reddy
                          Jan 20, 2021

Address: Hyderabad

Dear HDFC BANK,

I have been charge of 450₹+90₹ GST for auto pay return fees, Payment is done within time period. Then please levied this fake charges

Deepak Saini9412
                            Jan 20, 2021

Dear sir/ma'am,

kindly remove my posp agent code from hdfc life ltd.
                            I am facing so much problems due to this code.
                            I want to join another insurance company but this code is creating problem in that process.
                            My user id id - hdd17173
                            pan no. Fdxps9061j
                            posp agent code is 00885193 .

Please do the needful as soon as possible

thanks & regards
                            deepak saini
                            mob - [protected]
                            email id - [protected]@gmail.Com

kalyan chakravarthy Gundavarapu
                              Jan 20, 2021

Address: Mumbai

Fastag consumer id:[protected]

I have been using Fastag from 2018 December. From Dec 2020, I am unable to reload my fastag wallet id. When contacted customer care on Dec 14 2020, i have been asked to send my KYC documents to fastag disputes mail id given. On the same day I have sent a mail and got acknowledgement saying it will be done in 10 days.

After that i have spoken to them every week asking to unblock my account, every time they say another 3 days.

My recent mail reference on 5th jan is HBL=[protected].

please unfreeze my wallet id so I can recharge.

prkblue
                                from Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jan 20, 2021

Address: Bareilly

I was charged finance charges of Rs2764.99 on my credit card... these were later reversed by the bank immediately when I contacted the bank... however GST @18% (Rs497.70) has not been reversed yet even after numerous emails and requests.
                                Similarly, I was contacted by my relationship manager, a representative of HDFC Bank, Mr Abhishek Sharma and he offered me an upgrade on my Titatnium Times Card to a lifetime free Platinum Times card if I used a card for a certain amount. Only after obtaining absolute conifrmation from the employee did I acquiesce to the upgrade and fulfilled the criteria immediately... however i was charged Rs 1000 as membership fee and Rs 180 GST on it... the Rs 1000 was immediately reversed when it was brought to attention of the bank. However, the GST amount has still not been reversed.
                                I am writing on this consumer complaint forum to bring to light to other customers the bank's malpractice of not reversing the GST charged even though the initial charges have been admitted as false and reversed...

Thakur Strike
                                  Jan 20, 2021

Dear sir/mam,

In this current bill statement, the amount of 13740. 24 (02/01/2021) rs has been charged..

So i want to know, what is this and why is it added in my current bill..

So please help me in this and send me clarification for further to associate with credit card services..

Attachment is attached for your reference..

UDAY THAKUR
                                  Register no. [[protected]]
                                  Jan 25, 2021
                                  Updated by Thakur Strike
                                  Pls update on this.

faheem rasheed
                                    Jan 20, 2021

There are some discrepancies in my credit card bill. I, in this regard called Customer Care, After a whole lot of tiring process finally managed to get someone on the call. Before i could even start the conversation, the call was dropped. Now can't connect again since the IVR doesn't give me any option for talking to them.
                                    There is a lot of discrepancies in my credit card bill. Who is going to solve this? if the customer care doesn't respond to the customers ?

Faheem Rashid
                                    fa.ra.bh[at]gmail dot com

kota.raj44
                                      Jan 20, 2021

This is really frustrating from the HDFC Bank. Getting too many calls (atleast 10 calls daily) from the HDFC personal loan agencies and asking us for the personal loan requirement.
                                      We never went to the HDFC bank for personal loans.

How come the numbers are passed to the bank agencies?

If we ask anything with the agency team, they are talking too much vulgar language.

FYI, we regularly get the calls only from HDFC not from any other banks.
                                      Jan 20, 2021
                                      Updated by kota.raj44
                                      here is an example that i got a call from hdfc bank agency and this guy talked like a street dog.
                                      +91-[protected].