HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32896

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 372

samiammu
Jul 17, 2020

I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 2121 on date:14/07/2020. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.1899/-

OneAssist Relationship Number : [protected]
Name :- S.SAMINATHAN
Credit Card Number Ending :- 2121
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear S. SAMINATHAN, We regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your details to the concerned team. Please allow us 24 - 48 business hours to process your concern and connect with you - Nitesh, Team OneAssist
*Please ignore previous message*
Dear S. SAMINATHAN, We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your Membership Details or registered contact number on this link: http://survey.webengage.com/ws/~1qq44ps and we will look into this or you can also drop us a messages with your registered contact details and membership id on Twitter DM or Facebook Inbox - Nitesh, Team OneAssist.

Ramyabrata
    Jul 17, 2020

Applied for moratorium on 16th June 2020, reference no:DMO[protected] however, everymonth money getting auto deducted ... I have written multiple mails to loan support ..but didn't not get any response. Wondering if atall my application for moratorium has been accepted, or if rejected I must be given reasons for the same.
    Jul 17, 2020
    Updated by Ramyabrata
    Applied for moratorium on 16th June 2020, reference no:DMO[protected] however, everymonth money getting auto deducted ... I have written multiple mails to loan support ..but didn't not get any response. Wondering if atall my application for moratorium has been accepted, or if rejected I must be given reasons for the same.

Dr. Mukesh Verma
      Jul 17, 2020

What is this (Inter-brn cash chg incl gst 030720-mir[protected]?

I saw in my account on date 13 july 2020, inr 2065 has been withdrawn, why? Because i have not the indian resource to earn, i only send money in this account from usa. Please let me know what is going on?

Sukanta Tripathy
        Jul 16, 2020

Without my permission oneassist mfee plan activated against me. And that in reflecting my credit card bill with out my permission. From two years. Pls cancel this plan and fefund my premium amount credit card ending 3732
        Dear Sukanta, We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your Membership Details or registered contact number on this link: http://survey.webengage.com/ws/~1qq44ps and we will look into this or you can also drop us a messages with your registered contact details and membership id on Twitter DM or Facebook Inbox - Nitesh, Team OneAssist.

Rachna ANAND
          Jul 16, 2020

First of all i would say sorry for bothering you. I have a problem i made a imps transaction last night. The funds were debited from my account but not credited to the destination account. I called the customer care but they are not able to give me any satisfactory reply. My customer relationship number is 49061810 and details of the transaction are as given below. My account number is [protected].

Imps funds transfer - verification status

Rrn reference number:[protected]
          User reference number:[protected]
          Beneficiary: gautam anand and rachna anand
          Beneficiary a/c no: [protected]
          Beneficiary ifsc code: vijb0006004
          Beneficiary a/c type: current
          From account: [protected]
          Amount: 65000.00
          Remark: loan
          Transaction status: processor down
          The transaction status is showing as processor down. My branch is south ex part ii new delhi.
          The destination account is not credited and i am facing lot of problem since morning.
          Please get this resolved at the earliest.
          Sorry again for bothering you sir.
          Rachna anand
          Jul 17, 2020
          Thanks for the resolution

Shankar Koradkar
            Jul 16, 2020

Address: Sargam retail pvt ltd, Sangamner

My amount hold rs 835 dare on 02 jully 2020 plz unhold this amount i need
            Mr. Shankar koradkar
            Sangamner, district ahmednagr
            Bank - hdfc
            Sangamner
            Ifce code - hdfc0000463

shubham3012
              Jul 16, 2020

not receiving credit card statement on mail

Hi team

I have been receiving statement of credit card ending with xx8259 on the same email id ([protected]@me.com) for the past 3 years, but suddenly i have not received the statement for the past 2 months. Also, i received the following message from the bank - "dear cardmember, your e-statement has bounced. To view the statements, pls login to netbanking. Kindly send us a letter to update your e-mail id."

Please...
              Harsh the crystal
              Jul 16, 2020

Address: 1/6756 3rd Floor East Rohtash Nagar

This is to address that i ahve an account with hdfc bank.in this pandemic my business is shut so couldn't maintain the balance however instead of being helpful bank put my account in negative how is this fair when there is no business to support.
              Harsh pandey

Satishkotkar
                Jul 16, 2020

Address: Shendra midc Aurangabad, maharashtra

I was charged randomly re 6, 200 on 12/07/2020 with transaction ref number [protected] and the transaction details,

"mctf 12/07 526099xxxxxx9706 google *vlad.

Please check and process my refund. My account details are given below.

Account no - [protected]
                Acc holder name - satish jivnaji kotkar

Jegadeesan Janarthanan
                  Jul 16, 2020

Address: coimbatore

I recived from hdfcbank rs.1899 deducted from my credit card for one assist membership fees. I am not at all using the one assist. Last year also i given customer care compliment. But still same will continue
                  So pls de activate my membership & refund my money back.

Name: j. Jegadeesan
                  Relationship id:442011

Phone :[protected]
                  :
                  Dear J Jegadeesan, We regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your details to the concerned team. Please allow us 24 - 48 business hours to process your concern and connect with you - Nitesh, Team OneAssist
                  Dear J Jegadeesan, As per update received from our team, Your plan is cancelled and you shall receive your refund within 5 - 7 working days. Your service request number is SR 6580631. We appreciate your patience in the meantime - Nitesh, Team OneAssist.

ACHARYA8009845
                    Jul 16, 2020

I am complaining about an insta jumbo cash loan

Address: IIM Road Lucknow

I have taken an insta jumbo loan from hdfc bank iim road lucknow branch for a certain period of time of which the equity monthly installments was told to me of rs. X amount but after disbursing the same i have been started receiving the massages to pay the emi of rs. Y amount apart from the fixed emi informed before the disbursement of my loan amount as yesterday also i have received an sms to pay the double than my fixed emi after paying...
                    Shivaji Sonar
                    Jul 16, 2020

I open a current account in hdfc bank, daund branch ifsc - hdfc0001078 it open on 8 july 2020 but still date i will not get welcome kit so i cant transfer or even withdrew my money. I visit hdfc bank also but no response from bank also

I S pandian
                      Jul 16, 2020

Address: 24 ist cross coooperative nagr adambakkam chennai 88

Card no [protected]
                      Jumpo loan 42066701 and 37293584 need to pre closure i remitted the amount in the given account last 4 month i am up downing in tiruvanmur branch credit card section but they refused to close amount 2 lak locked in the account several attempt made to resolve but could not able to catch a single person to customer oriented every lletter i got reply will soon close but 20 km updowning to bank nobody responded even today mr. Prakash from credit card section lb road, adayar he too respond to go for payment and settlement cell to anna nagar or write mail to parag raja to solve wo wont do
                      Jul 16, 2020
                      Updated by I S pandian
                      initially i dont asked them credit card they came volundarly requested to get the card even three month i refused to take card finally accepted the card and continously persuade me to gewt jumpo load that also i got as of thier fair approach (service) whether those people are retired from service
                      Jul 16, 2020
                      Updated by I S pandian
                      every time received a missed call from [protected] immediately cut the call

Manju Mogaveer
                        Jul 16, 2020

Since my vehicle loan is pending from last 3 months due to this covid pandemic, and i've already opted in for moratorium,
                        Even after i opted in for moratorium hdfc bank hold the amount of rs.7214/- without my consent. And i'm trying to contact customer from last 2 days but there is no reply from their side.
                        And my grandfather admitted to hospital and there is no amount in my account.
                        If they didn't unhold my amount as soon as possible i will not able to pay amount to hospital and bank will take the whole responsibility of it.

Vikram Vij
                          Jul 16, 2020

Address: Mumbai

I would like to bring to your notice that i had purchased an apple iphone xr on 23 february 2020 from amigos accessorize (Sco - 55, sector 11, panchkula, haryana). Payment was done by debit card. This payment was done under the scheme on the debit cards which had a 10% cashback with it, which i was entitled to receive within 90 days i. E. By 23 may 2020. I haven't received any cashback as of now and it has already been more than 90 days.
                          I have written twice to the hdfc support on june 11 and june 30, but still no revert.

Tanveer Mann
                            Jul 16, 2020

Received sms from hdfc bank today that rs-1299/- deducted from my credit card to one assist membership fee. Hdfc customer rang information. I dont even know the company and this kind o[censored]nsolicited charging of my credit card and use of my card by the company is really a criminal act and the co.
                            And who the hell are you to care about me.. I want my money back. Dont do this again to me.
                            Dear Tanveer, We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your Membership Details or registered contact number on this link: http://survey.webengage.com/ws/~1qq44ps and we will look into this or you can also drop us a messages with your registered contact details and membership id on Twitter DM or Facebook Inbox - Nitesh, Team OneAssist.

Jayaseelan Perumal
                              Jul 15, 2020

Hdfc bank has deducted ach debit charges in my account without any prior information from last two years.

I am not aware why this amount was deducted. I was deducted amount of ₹60, 000 from my account as on date. This is happening for 2 time in a line, part of my salary loss every month.

The bank people are not responding, i have tried calling them and i have also mailed them regarding this issue. But still no reply. One month loss amount screen shot enclosed.

It would be helpful if i get my money back asap.

sarthak neema
                                Jul 15, 2020

I booked samsung tablet on 22 may but cancelled the tablet on the same day and amount debited from credit card was credited back to credit card on the same day but now the bank still charging interest on me on the tenture of 9 months

Please look into this matter and cancel that loan

The loan number is[protected]

Please close this loan and refund my money

sarthak neema
                                  Jul 15, 2020

I have bought my iphone7 with hdfc bank credit card on 28/02/2020. As mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive cashback of 3000 within 120 days from the transactional month end) i haven’t received my cashback till now, it is more than 120 days. I have asked in apptronix, they said to check with bank. Hope this issue gets resolved and cashback will be credited as soon as possible.

pravinmishra42
                                    Jul 15, 2020

account opened but unable to transfer amount

I have borrowed a personal loan of 1.5 lac from hdfc bank. Loan executive ms. Surabhi (Lg code s48045 and branch code 23666) asked me to open an insta account with hdfc so that my loan process will be easy. I agreed.

My insta account has opened on 9 july, 2020, but till today, i am unable to withdraw my loan amount that was sectioned on 7 july 2020 means bank is calculating interest from 7th of july.

I have visited...