HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32896

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 385

Auto Window
Jun 30, 2020

I have to reset my net-banking pin. There are 2 options :

1) registered number + debit card — i can't use this because i have the debit card, but i have not created it's otp (By that green otp method)

2) registered number + e-mail : now the problem is 3 digit otp comes to the registered number but the email never arrives, i dunno why is it happening.

Ps: this used to work earlier, i have had reset my ipin by this method twice earlier.
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ratika bhatia
    Jun 30, 2020

Address: Gurugram

I purchased electronics from “sargam electronics-gurugram, ” in october 2019. At the time of purchase i was told that there is the scheme of 15% cash back on hdfc credit cards and additional 10% on bajaj finance cards in association with hdfc bank. Cash back was supposed to be received within 90 days from the date of first emi debit. It’s been almost 8 months no cash-back has been received on my purchased amount. I called hdfc customer care several times and was given one complaint reference number and was told that give them 07 working days i request you to kindly provide me the cash back.

Ratika bhatia

Aashita Chahar
      Jun 30, 2020

I purchased a mac book in february2020 with a cash back offer of 6000 after 120 days. It's been more than 120 days but i haven't received a cash back yet.
      When will i receive my cash back?
      Please resolve my issue.
      When will I get my cash back?

Cashback not received - Comment #3698410 - Image #0

ArchanaShanmugavel
        Jun 30, 2020

snjeevdhanbad123
          Jun 29, 2020

Complaint against your recovery

Address: Kaushalay Apartment Third floor, Flat no. 2B, Babudih , Dhanbad jharkhand

My name is sanjeev shashank resident of dhanbad, jahrkhand. I availed a consumer loan purchased an oled tv. The loan account is having an outstanding of rs. 65, 000/-.in the month of dec i suffered a serious illness of infection in my kidney, due to sugar patient having type 2 diabitic. This put me in serious financial crunch in getting the treatment. By that time lockdown in the country came and during this period...
          salim.khan25
          Jun 29, 2020

I was transferring 25k using imps. Money is deducted from my account however, same is not credited to beneficiary's account. I received a message that says your imps transaction is timed-out. There is no way to reach out to hdfc. I have tried creating service requests multiple time but did not receive a response. I want this to be looked at asap.

Sanjeevdhanbad
            Jun 29, 2020

Address: Kaushalya Apartment , Third Floor , flat no. 2B, Babudih Dhanbad Jharkhand

My name is sanjeev shashank resident of dhanbad, jharkhand. I have availed a consumer loan purchased an oled tv. My loan account is havin an outstanding of rs. 65, 000/-.in the month of dec2019 i suffered high infection in my kidney which needed a serious cost effective treatment which made my financial status in negative, then came the lockdown time in which i lost my job, now after the lockdown, in the month of june 16th mr. Ratan visited me and threatened me very softly, and said we are having closing by 30th june i need the payment any how otherwise be prepared for the consequences my person will visit you what ever the goods will be available that will be picked up he took a selfie also with me.. On 29th june by 8.30 pm two recovery personal from recovery agency visited my house and asked for payment, i requested them for time, they caled on mr. Ratan and made me talk to ratan sahab, he threatened me for payment and said that tomorrow i am coming to your house who so ever will be available by that time will face the consequences physically and your dignity will be spoiled. I am tortured, whereas i repeatedly requested for two months time to close my account full and final settlement. But was not heard and threatened repeatedly. Myself and my family is in danger of getting lost my dignity and prestige
            I request you to help me out as i have regained my job and promises to close my account within two months. I request you kindly help me and save me from dire consequence as per threatening given to me. If anything happens to me medically it will be directly put on your department and mr. Ratan and associates.

Sanjeev shashank
            [protected] (Wife)

gowri45
              Jun 29, 2020

Address: Beingaluru

Hi Sir/Madam

During May 2019, I have taken person loan in whitefield branch, bangalore.personal loan number is 68220542 and
              loan amount is 13 lakhs and monthly emi I paid was 31, 269. the person who processed this application is prasad.
              while taking personal loan, he promised after one year there will be no pre closure charges and hence we paid additional 2% to 13% interest
              i.e totally 15% interest. June 18th 2020 I closed the loan but they charged pre closure charge of 52552 as
              no foreclosure charges reflected in my account as committed by the banker during the loan processing time. We have paid 12 months EMI with 15% interest and now charged again 4.52% of the balance which is Rs52552.
              I feel cheated as I lost the hard earned amount in this COVID situation. I want my 52552 refunded as its huge amount which is severely affecting my current financial condition.
              I am mentally depressed and this is considered as fraud / cheating from bank. HDFC has its name and I hold salary account, multiple accounts as a classic customer.
              this sort of bad experience will make me to opt me out. Expecting immediate response from your end

Suganya

Kaustav894u
                Jun 29, 2020

Hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 1174.86 as mi revenue hold through gefu,
                The customer service is not reachable at anypoint in time.

First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a alot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer service is not helpful

Emailing support.hdfcbank.com is of no use as well. No response other than system generated acknowledgement.

Please reinstate my money ASAP.

Lakum Pankaj
                  Jun 29, 2020

Address: Rajoda, Bavla baliyadav nagar Rajoda

Please may noc letter regarding for receiving HDFC Bank Ltd
                  Jun 29, 2020
                  Updated by Lakum Pankaj
                  Please may noc letter regarding

Jun 29, 2020
                  Updated by Lakum Pankaj
                  Ok
                  Jun 29, 2020
                  Updated by Lakum Pankaj
                  Please

krishan8966
                    Jun 29, 2020

I have bought my iphone11 with hdfc bank debit card on 11/02/2020 from Imagine Tresor MGF mall gurugram, haryana. As mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive cashback of 6000 within 120 days from the transactional month end) i haven’t received my cashback till now, it is more than 140 days. I have asked in the store, they said to check with bank. Hope this issue gets resolved and cashback will be credited as soon as possible. Contact No. [protected]
                    Jul 1, 2020
                    Its a fruad website dont trust it.

gauravagarwal398
                      Jun 29, 2020

I have around ₹814 on hold by HDFC. I do not have any information ad to why my funds have been put on hold. This is the second time this has happened. I have received no intimation regarding the same. Please help me understand why the amount is on hold?

Account number: [protected]
                      Name: Gaurav Agarwal

ashilike
                        Jun 29, 2020

With reference with your trailing mail and several complaints from customer care executives, my query reference no. Is [protected] & [protected]. I have paid all the hdfc card statement outstanding dues as you replayed on mail conversation on dated 26 may 2020, so please refund my financial charges as discussed on the trail mail at the earliest. Please reverse the rs.6, 580.40 statement of april 2020. Because i have been using an hdfc credit card for a long time and i avoid paying finance charges. But this time they struggle full for livelihood due to covid-19 lockdown. It is a gesture of goodwill that you consider ending my finance charge and would like to refund & reflect the amount on my credit card account. I am very much disappointed because nobody solved my problem after i have cleared all the outstanding dues. If you do not reversal my amount rs. 6580.40, i will deactivate my hdfc credit card as well as bank account very soon.
                        Ashish shukla[protected], [protected]
                        Jun 29, 2020
                        HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Please confirm the HBL reference number you have received along with the acknowledgment mail to enable us to check and assist further.

-Zubin
                        HDFC Customer Assistance
                        Jun 30, 2020
                        Updated by ashilike
                        RE:'HBL=[protected]' Web - Credit Card - Charges Related - How is the finance charge calculated

Jun 30, 2020
                        Updated by ashilike
                        As you required HBL acknowledge number is (HBL=[protected]' Web - Credit Card - Charges Related)

Jul 03, 2020
                        Updated by ashilike
                        Dear Mr. Zubin,

Could you please share an update related to my query registered. In the email HDFC person committed and promised to me through mail and telephonic conversation then after that you denied to reverse overdue charges amount in my HDFC credit card.

Please solve my problem at the earliest, and acknowledge for the same.

Ashish

abhirupdas086
                          Jun 29, 2020

hdfc bank ach debit return charges

I have got a salary account in hdfc bank and signed up for ecs for my car loan emi’s from sbi bank. Everything was going fine until i took deferment on my car loan in sbi due to covid situation. But due to some glitch (As communicated by sbi), they tried to do ecs for the month of june. And due to low balance the money couldn’t go through. And after 10 days, i saw this ach debit return charges in my statement. Also i’ve been trying...
                          Indumathy Suresh
                          Jun 28, 2020

I have received a message from hdfc bank stating that "alert: 365rs spent via credit card xx7577 at hotstar1436370 on[protected]:21:5416 without pin/otp not you"? I didnot register my card with any hot star etc... My money got debited from my credit card account... Am not using that.. Please credit my money... I want my money back to my account
                          Please take the action as soon as possible.
                          Aug 10, 2021
                          Jul 01, 2020

We have reviewed your comments expressed and request you to write to cc.[protected]@hdfcbank.com along with the transaction details and dispute form available at the below link to enable us to assist you https://bit.ly/38knetG

-Zubin
                          HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
                          I have received a message from hdfc bank stating that "alert: 365rs spent via credit card xx7577 at hotstar1436370 on[protected]:21:5416 without pin/otp not you"? I didnot register my card with any hot star etc... My money got debited from my credit card account... Am not using that.. Please credit my money... I want my money back to my account
                          Please take the action as soon as possible.

Masudal Hossain

hdfc bank amount deducted from credit card without pin / otp - Comment #3836102 - Image #0
                          hdfc bank amount deducted from credit card without pin / otp - Comment #3836102 - Image #1
                          Return my money

hdfc bank amount deducted from credit card without pin / otp - Comment #3895633 - Image #0
                          hdfc bank amount deducted from credit card without pin / otp - Comment #3895633 - Image #1
                          10 other people found this review helpful
                          10 found this helpful

rahul poojari
                            Jun 28, 2020

Amount wrongly deducted under dc intl pos txn markup + st from my act without my notice from june 1st till date.

I've used debit card once for transaction via binomo trading app and now my binomo account is closed and its one months and till hdfc bank is debiting the amount every week.

As per my understanding this is "txn - transaction. Markup - foreign currency markup. St - service tax. It is the foreign currency markup charges charged to your card for doing swiping your card at an international location.... Hdfc bank charges 3.5 of the transaction amount as a fee for using your debit card for a transaction in foreign currency."

Bency Anthony
                              Jun 28, 2020

Address: IFSC Code : HDFC0000080 Branch: Worli Sea Face Mumbai

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees ₹2, 089.70 as mirevenue hold through gefu, account details is
                              Ifsc code : hdfc0000080
                              Branch: worli sea face
                              Account type: salary account

The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
                              First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a lot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer service is not helpful.

Funds on hold
                              As on date: 28 jun 2020
                              Amount held by
                              Hdfc bank (For mirevenue hold through gefu): ₹2, 089.70
                              Aug 11, 2021
                              Jul 01, 2020

We have reviewed your comments expressed and request you to contact our debt management executives at[protected] or write to us at: PriorityRedressalRPM.[protected]@hdfcbank.com to enable us to assist you.

-Zubin

K.s.Rajesh
                                Jun 28, 2020

Address: Kamaraj nagar, Avadi , Chennai 600071

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 1766.96 as mi revenue hold through gefu, account details is
                                Name : raji. K
                                Account number: *3262
                                Ifsc: hdfc0000751
                                Branch: pattabiram
                                Account type: salary account
                                The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
                                First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a a lot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer service is not helpful.
                                Jun 29, 2020

Thanks for writing to us. We are happy to help. Click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to share the required details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via email.

-Bejoy

Kavipriya97
                                  Jun 28, 2020

I paid eb bill through amazon. But my transaction got reversed immediately and i got a msg from hdfc bank that amount in credited to my account. I checked my online statement and it's not reflected in my account. When will it be recredited to my amount? Will it ever get reflected in my account?

Ur transaction on hdfc bank debit/atm card ending 6835 for rs. 770.00 has been credited/reversed by amazon on[protected]:20:50:18

Jun 28, 2020

Hi, my name is ankit mishra and i bought my iphone 11 in the month of november 2019 on 3rd and they asked me to wait for the cashback offer days which is 120days but today sitting in the month of june, i have still not got my cashback! This is the worst service i have ever experienced as it should be credited from bank side and now i need to contact for my cashback!!! Please look into this urgently and escalate this issue on a higher level!
                                    Aug 13, 2021
                                    Jun 29, 2020

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay