HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32890

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 393

Jerril Mathew
Jun 17, 2020

My Fastag wallet was debitted for Rs 832 and Rs 200 and when checked it was showing as manual debits without any more details. I have been trying to sort this out for quite some time at the call center.
To rectify this, they are asking for details that they already have and not sure why the consumer is being penalized for no fault of theirs..

On top of this, they have also sent a message that they will be taking away my security deposit for the negative balance caused due to this fraud.

Not sure how to resolve this.
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Suni02
    Jun 17, 2020

I purchased home appliances from reliance in the month of decemeber 2019. Had made payment through hdfc credit card as there was 10% cashback offer. It was said that cashback would be received in next 90 days but it's been 6 months now. I haven't received any cashback. Kindly resolve the issue as soon as possible.

brucelus
      Jun 17, 2020

Address: Chennai

I have opend policy with hdfc life insurance because of the agent traped me to open policy and offering 10% cash back + emi facility offer so i joined after completing the payment there is no response from the person i alredy escalted to many people but no solution hdfc life company should be responsible for this activity so i need 10% cash back + renew my policy call me at [protected]

My general advice to all people is never take a single policy from hdfc life insurance because you will be in trouble like me never choose anything from hdfc & hdfc life worst service and worst experience

monu19mohit
        Jun 17, 2020

I purchased a dell laptop worth 67, 413 inr on 10th december, 2019 via hdfc credit card. At that time 5% cashback offer was there on dell laptops payment through hdfc credit card. Now it's been more than 6 months and i still have not received cashback from the bank. Hope this issue gets resolved and cashback will be credited as soon as possible. Order no.[protected]

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the offer details with your complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
        HDFC Customer Assistance

vgopal1968
          Jun 17, 2020

Address: No. 43 Ramani lakshmipathy street, thirukumaran nagar sekkadu

I have salary account in hdfc and they are charging some amount. I was even charged the same of 590 4 time.
          I dont know why they are deducting the amount

Rajendra Pant
            Jun 17, 2020

Dear hdfc credit card team

Please note you are given me statement of my card ending 4499, but i am given already you disputed amount form but you are not taken any action of this dispute against my previous card ending 3999.

Now why i am paid you this 40000/- disputed amount if i am already call to your customer care and stop my card services immediately. But your customer care executive not lock my card. This is your side fault not my. Why i am paid this amount if this is your fault. Please reply the mail and settled this amount immediately and send me statement.
            Disputed form is attached herewith.

Rajendra pant

Prasad Venkat
              Jun 17, 2020

My account was hold with amount of 584 rupees and gone to minus balance In account and it showing the status, MiRevenue hold through gefu.kindly do the needful.
              Ifsc code:HDFC000109

Bhushan Sanjay Patil
                Jun 16, 2020

I have bought my iphone11 with hdfc bank debit card on 31/10/2019 in croma store vashi (Mumbai). As mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive cashback of 6000 within 120 days from the transactional month end) i haven’t received my cashback till now, it is more than 120 days. I have asked in croma, they said to check with bank. Hope this issue gets resolved and cashback will be credited as soon as possible.

Transaction id - [protected]
                Jun 26, 2020
                Complaint resolved, recieved cashback

JEOTY DIGITAL
                  Jun 16, 2020

Hdfc bank has rs.1760.00 put on mi revenue hold through gefu. I had mail many times but they are not able to give information.
                  A/c type: saving zero a/c jan dhan account
                  Branch : hdfc bank, barpeta
                  Ifsc :hdfc0002466
                  A/c no:xxxxxxxxxxx8240
                  So request to to you please refund the amount.in this time (Lockdown period) i am facing tension.
                  Please do the needful
                  Mohammed haque
                  Jun 16, 2020
                  Updated by JEOTY DIGITAL
                  Name of A/c Holder : Mozammel Haque

moses007
                    Jun 16, 2020

My name is Moses Stevens
                    Customer ID[protected], branch HDFC0000044 ( Dlf phase 1 gurgaon )
                    I am facing a issue in my salary account in HDFC BANK. Every day huge of the amount is deducted 1600 rs . When I see it shows Mi revenue hold through GEFU . What's that ? And why every day that amount is deducted . Although I have made all the dues clear .

Bethaniyaa prayer ministries
                      Jun 16, 2020

[resolved] hdfc bank — mi revenue hold

1 review
                      Saurabh kumar priyadarshi on jan 17, 2020
                      Submit a complaint
                      The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 1174.87 as mi revenue hold through gefu, ac number is
                      Account holder: r karuna kiran
                      Account number: [protected]
                      Ifsc: hdfc0004064
                      Branch: kondapur

manithevic
                        Jun 16, 2020

I Purchased an Refrigerator on Samsung Website on[protected] with
                        order number : [protected] and used my HDFC CC for payment and also Opted for EMI, The amount the I swiped on that day is Rs. 30, 098.79.

Later on[protected], I cancelled the Order.

For the cancellation Samsung has credited back my money on Card on[protected] with the same amount Rs. 30, 098.79.

But From Bank side I Got an EMI approval email on[protected] for the purchase made on[protected].

I made many request from my side to Bank asking to Cancel the EMI, also Followed up with Samsung Customer Care for which I constantly get answer that they have communicated to cancel EMI to Bank, and asking me to Follow up with Bank to Cancel the EMI.

First of all, to speak about this issue I don't get connected to a person from Bank customer care. When I received call back from Bank asking if I had contacted Customer care, I explained my issue for which they constantly tells they didn't receive communication from Samsung to cancel EMI and also told me that if on Customer request if they want to close EMI then I should pay pre-closure charge, All that I asked why didn't cancel the EMI even after the product is cancelled and received the money Bank from Merchant, I didn't get proper answer.

Later today on my Statement it has the 1st EMI amount stated for a non-bought product.

IF this continues I have to pay interest and GST charges for an unbought product.

I also raise this issue in twitter addressing @HDFCBank_Cares, it's been 5 days I didn't get any response yet on that platform.

Requesting to take proper action for this bad responsibility from bank side.
                        Jun 22, 2020
                        Updated by manithevic
                        Still no action take from bank side.
                        Jul 09, 2020
                        Updated by manithevic
                        Still this has not be resolved.
                        Aug 03, 2020
                        Updated by manithevic
                        Bank is playing with customer's emotion, Bank is not accepting that their customer care was not available since 3 months and instructing us to contact customer care repeatedly. Such a irresponsible employees.

srndr
                          Jun 16, 2020

Aggregator EMI offus of amount Rs.22999/- has been credited to my credit card account without my permission and information.
                          It's repayment EMI has been charged @ Rs.3990/- .
                          I am unable to understand why HDFC Bank is cheating with me.

Shiwani Dhyani
                            Jun 16, 2020

Bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 586.91 on 16/6/2020 as mirevenue hold through gefu, ac number is
                            Ifsc: HDFC0001940
                            Branch: Shalimar Bagh, Delhi

The customer service is not able to give any information on this.

Pramodkmr81
                              Jun 16, 2020

Address: The, Capital Court, Olof Palme Marg, Block BH, Munirka, New Delhi, Delhi 110067

Loan Application File No:[protected]

Recently i had applied for Balance Transfer from Indiabull to HDFC Home Loan. and HDFC Executive person collected all the documents along with Partial Fees Rs.2360 for committed Rate of Interest 8.75% but after taken the fees from me the HDFC bank has decided to process the application with Rate of Interest 9%. Then i told them if the ROI will be 9% i don't want to do the balance transfer with your bank kindly process me full refund. then they replied me as Mr.Sidharth Mehra sidharth.[protected]@hdfc.com " Apologies for the miscommunication from Ashish's side. However, we have a minimum retention fee of Rs. 3000 plus GST for each application."
                              " Since the fee received in this case is Rs. 2360, it falls under minimum retention fee and unfortunately can not be refunded."

So it's totally miscommunication from their bank side, why should I suffer in this?

So my question is If the ROI is not confirmed how can they take fees from customers like me? before taking fees from the customer first they must decide the correct Rate of Interest, then they can collect fees from us.

They totally Misguided me and their Misguidance service charge is 2360?

How can they keep my Hard Earn Money just like that

Never expect such a service like INDIA'S 3RD LARGEST BANK HDFC.

So it means the HDFC bank doing this kind of MALPRACTICE with every customer? like before making payment the ROI is less and after received payment the ROI is higher

So in these Lockdown days everyone is struggling for every single penny but this HDFC bank did it's not right things.

So i am requesting you please help in this...and looking for your positive and earlier action on this
                              Jun 25, 2020
                              finally today they have refunded me the whole amount Rs.2360. Thank you for your support :)
                              Jun 17, 2020
                              Updated by Pramodkmr81
                              Sorry, the committed rate of interest was 7.85% but by mistake, I have written in above " committed Rate of Interest 8.75%". Also in the attached Whatsapp chat history, the bank executive wrote " Normal Case 7.85% with a female".

So kindly make a note at your end. Thank you and sorry for the typing mistake

pkr78
                                Jun 16, 2020

I closed the hdfc fastag last year during nov/dec timeframe (Service request no: sr[protected]

But when i checked with nhai 1033, i learnt that blacklisting is still not removed for which i am following up with your fastag customer care since 5 months. Still it is not resolved, every time i call they tell me to call next week saying back-end team will do it. Can you please look into this and provide a resolution?

Wallet id: [protected]
                                Recent request no: i0004501

Vandanapu
                                  Jun 16, 2020

Upgraded credit card was delivered because i have not updated my address in my account at that time. I have updated my contact details two days back.
                                  What is procedure to initiate again the credit card shipment again.

Achuhari
                                    Jun 16, 2020

Address: Erumentazhikom,njaarackal,perinad

The bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 3236.60 as mi revenue hold through gefu, ac number is
                                    Ifsc: hdfc0000683
                                    Branch: kazhakkootam, trivandrum
                                    It's very urgent
                                    Plz released my fund as soon as possible.

Noor Aamena
                                      Jun 16, 2020

EMI has been deducted twice

My emi date is 6th of every month this time i received a link to pay my emi on 11th june 2020 again today my emi amount has been deducted. Please check...
                                      amitbanita
                                      Jun 16, 2020

Dear sir /madem kindly pls apply on my behauf the 3months moratorium for my car loan account no 54612871,
                                      From june to august
                                      Earlier i have gone to the link send by ur team during the lock down period & to my knowledge was able to sucessfully do the formality but it seems something went wrong.
                                      Kindly pls also treat my last 3 months emi (April may june) not paid as applied for moratorium
                                      Regargds
                                      Amit sharma
                                      Aug 5, 2021
                                      Jun 16, 2020
                                      HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

To avail of the EMI moratorium, you will have to make a fresh application on the link provided below to register for the moratorium facility for the period of Jun-Aug 2020.
                                      For Individual Loans like Auto Loan, Personal Loan etc. you need to use link :
                                      https://bit.ly/30NlJT1
                                      And for Business loans like Working Capital, Mortgage, Agri Loans etc. please click here : https://bit.ly/3e9pt4P

Please note that only Customers whose accounts are eligible for moratorium under Bank's policy, will be able to send their requests using the above-mentioned links.
                                      Further, post the application, the extension of moratorium will be done subject to Bank's discretion.

Also ensure to enter correct mobile number, Loan account number etc as per records.

-Nadia

HDFC Bank Customer Assistance