HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32889

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 411

SatyamShrivastava1
May 27, 2020

Dear hdfc team,

On 25/01/2020 i had bought iphone 11 under the offer of rs 6000 cashback. Still i have not received the same also no customer service of hdfc is there to support on this topic.
Request hdfc to resolve this issue at the earliest.
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Gchadha7
    May 27, 2020

Here i would like to draw the attention of those who hire HR for hiring new employees.
    Recently i applied for job in HDFC bank through their own portal. Hence i got selected and they given me the HR name n its phone no.
    So when i called this HR. He said there will be a paid training for 2 days and salary was offered 27500INR In hand. In this era of covid-19, i accepted the offer.
    Next day he called me and issued a training appointment letter in bank and told me to come after 2 days.
    Again next day, he called me again and said the company require a police verification certificate. I said no problem. I visited delhi police online services and started filling forms with norms.
    In that form they require company requiring letter for verification. When i called back HR for asking the same that police website requirement he said he will arrange it.
    After that they he is not answering my call nor replying my text.

Here i want to my answer from HDFC bank. In this period when the people who are unemployed and trying to get a job. Why they are playing with our poverty and insulting our hopes. Who gave you the right to do fraud commitments with the candidates?

I want my answer

Below are the details of that fraud HR

Name: kamal Yadav
    Phone no. +[protected]
    Aug 10, 2021
    May 31, 2020
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We regret any inconvenience you may have faced. Request you to write us using the URL https://bit.ly/2RP5ZcJ with your application number, Complete address contact details, scan copy of letter received. A bank representative shall contact you as soon as we receive this information We would also like to caution you against posting sensitive information such as your Account number / Mobile number on a public forum. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Nadia
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Abhishekpat2312
      May 27, 2020

Address: Indira nagar, bangalore, Karnataka

The amount of 2469 was deducted from my account as an auto payment to amazon pay later (Capital float) refund of failure transaction to capital float on 05/05/2020 ref no. [protected]. It was debited from my account but not credited to beneficiary account because of service provider failure. On talking with capital float they informed they have not receive the money and it has stuck on bank server and neither credited to capital float nor reversed back to my account. Its been already more than 20 days now. I have been raising lot of complaints with hdfc but i do not know whats taking so much of time to resolve my complaint. Kindly look into the matter
      May 31, 2020

We regret any inconvenience you may have faced. Request you to write us using the URL https://bit.ly/2RP5ZcJ with your application number, Complete address contact details, scan copy of letter received. A bank representative shall contact you as soon as we receive this information We would also like to caution you against posting sensitive information such as your Account number / Mobile number on a public forum. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Nadia

Abhishekpat2312
        May 27, 2020

Address: Indira nagar, bangalore, Karnataka

The amount of 2469 was deducted from my account as an auto payment to amazon pay later (Capital float) refund of failure transaction to capital float on 05/05/2020 ref no. [protected]. It was debited from my account but not credited to beneficiary account because of service provider failure. On talking with capital float they informed they have not receive the money and it has stuck on bank server and neither credited to capital float nor reversed back to my account. Its been already more than 20 days now. I have been raising lot of complaints with hdfc but i do not know whats taking so much of time to resolve my complaint. Kindly look into the matter

Email id:- abhishek. [protected]@gmail.com
        Aug 12, 2021
        May 27, 2020

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

SatyamShrivastava1
          May 27, 2020

Dear hdfc,

I bought iphone 11on 25th jan, 2020 under offer of rs 6000 cashback. It's been more than 120 days now & i haven't received the cashback till yet.
          Please resolve the issue at the earliest.

learner's guild
            May 27, 2020

Address: Jaipur Rajasthan

I have bought iphone 11 pro max on hdfc debit card on january 25 2020. I was supposed to get 7500 rs cashback with in 120 days but i haven't received any cashback. It's been more than 120 days.
            May 29, 2020
            Not resolved

Nagesh Sonone
              from Ponda, Goa
              May 26, 2020

I am seeing 590rs deducting from account several times periodically in some days. I don't have any auto payment the best i know. I am not able understand this transaction without any information provided in this regard.

BhavikaJa
                May 26, 2020

Hi. I have not received the cash back on purchase of my iphone 11 from my hdfc regalia cc on 2 feb 2020. It’s over 120 days. Please advise. I purchased the phone from unicorn outlet in infinity mall malad west
                Jun 16, 2020
                Resolved by HDFC
                Hello! This has not been resolved. I do not see an updated cash back of Rs 6000 on my HDFC regalia first CC. Please review and update

bairavi m
                  May 26, 2020

We purchased i phone using hdfc credit card on jan 31, they promised us for a cashback within 3 months, but its more than 3 months, we haven't received any

Born_thakur
                    May 26, 2020

Address: Kalli pashchim branch.

I am hdfc savings account holder and i charged for 177.00 rupees. I have no idea & i am completely shocked see plz solve my problem & i am not informed about the charges. I am a student and I've opened this account for better service but now I'm thinking that previous bank was better. I work hard to earn this money as I'm a student. I think i should closed my account & never be hdfc's customer again.
                    Account number- [protected]
                    Id[protected]
                    Aug 5, 2021
                    May 31, 2020

We have checked our records and confirm that said chares are been debited towards cash deposit done on May 18, 2020 at KALLI PASHCHIM Branch. Please feel free to write to us using below URL further assistance http://bit.ly/2leGTHn. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Nadia

shalini mandal
                      May 26, 2020

I have bought my iphone11 with hdfc bank debit card on 04/01/2020 in croma Janakpuri, delhi. As mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive a cashback of 6000 within 120 days from the transactional month-end) I haven’t received my cashback till now, it is more than 120 days. I hope this issue gets resolved and cashback will be credited as soon as possible. Please contact me for the details: shalini.[protected]@gmail.com

Sri Chiller
                        May 26, 2020

I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 9498 without my concern on date:28/04/2020. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So, please cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.1899/-

Name :- srinivasan
                        Mobile No. :- [protected]
                        Credit Card Number Ending :- 9498

kushal2507
                          May 26, 2020

I have purchased iPhone on 13 January 2020 and eligible for Cashback of Rs 6000
                          It was clearly mentioned on receipt that 6000 will be credit within 120 days.

It has been more than 120 and not Cashback came

Please check what is the issue
                          I tried to call on customer care but no response.

I am attaching the receipt where it is mentioned that cask ack will be credited within 120 days.

Please help on this issue
                          Jun 22, 2020
                          I got the Cashback after few days
                          Jun 12, 2020
                          Updated by kushal2507
                          Any update about the complaint status didn’t receive the cash back yet

X
                            xy.zaid
                            May 26, 2020

Why I have been charged in below transactions without my notice. Could you please let me know at the earliest.

1. Dc intl pos txn markup+st[protected] charged 467.33
                            2. Dc intl pos txn markup+st[protected] charged 6.25

Mohammed Zaid

PriyankaPranay
                              May 26, 2020

I have purchased iphone 11 on 28'th dec 2019 through my hdfc debit card and still not received cashback. It was supposed to be credited within 120 days.
                              Can I please request to look into this and resolve this issue as soon as possible.

iphone 11 cashback (hdfc bank debit card) - Comment #3687207 - Image #0

Mehzabin Bharucha
                                May 26, 2020

I had received refund from aliexpress.
                                They have provided with arn nos too stating refund is completed by i have not received the credit in my account.
                                For 16 orders refund is completed but not received any amount.
                                I have arn nos for 14 refunds. For 2 refunds aliexpress told me that bank has not issued.
                                Bank has no way to contact them for these refunds.
                                What should i do pls help me.

yjadhav28
                                  May 26, 2020

Address: pune

I have bought my iphone11 with hdfc bank debit card on 08/12/2019 in unicorn aundh pune. As mentioned by hdfc bank (To receive cashback of 7000 within 120 days from the transactional month end) i haven’t received my cashback till now, it is more than 120 days. Hope this issue gets resolved and cashback will be credited as soon as possible.

Aug 12, 2021
                                  May 29, 2020

Due to the prevailing COVID19 Pandemic situation, customers may experience a delay in receiving eligible cashback.

Rest assured, for eligible transactions, cashback disbursements will be done within 30 days post the situation normalizes.

We request your patience and support during these testing circumstances.

-Nadia

Rencycr
                                    May 26, 2020

I am rency chirakadavil rajan account holders of hdfc bank, in my account the balance shows as minus -4256 rupees. My account they hold mirevenue hold gfu rupees 7247 and balance amount 2990.48 rupees and the total balance showed minus 4256.in moratorium period they hold my existing balance so please rectify the problem asap. (Photo attached)

pooja gundewar
                                      May 26, 2020

Address: Pune

Hello, i wanted to know why my account has been holding amount of 1081.73 rupees as as mirevenue hold through gefu. What kind of charges are these. I am using hdfc just because of its good service and now this happened to me. I want you guys to take look at my account once because i want my money back into my account asap. Else i have to take legal action against you.
                                      My account details,

Account number[protected]
                                      Branch - pimple nilakh, pune
                                      Ifsc - hdfc0003982

sam_ailani
                                        May 26, 2020

I purchased an iphone through reliance digital and there was an offer of cashback worth 6000 on hdfc card payment via emi mode. At that point of time the billing person said it usually gets credited within 120 business days. It’s more than 120 days and i have not yet received any cashback.