HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 32882

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 463

R Hari
Mar 9, 2020

Address: gudipalamandal,chittoor, Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517132

I have get two-wheeler loan no 2007 through centurion bank chittoor branch. Completed the two-wheeler loan, after completion of my loan. They have told me noc send through by courier but till now i have not receive the noc

We need the noc how to proceed further.

Loan no[protected]

Notel: please find the attachment for final payment details for your reference.

Hari. R
Apr 12, 2020
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 12, 2020
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Thanks for connecting with us. We are happy to help. Click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to submit the details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail. Once you receive the auto-generated acknowledgment, please forward the screenshot of the transaction or SMS, along with details of payment.

-Nadia
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.
In my sister account, two times ASD charges is debited without prior permission... .pls tell the reason and refund it..not satisfied with the bank activities.. We r from poor background...

complaint about noc - Comment #3659410 - Image #0
Ad hoc statement charge ₹118 have been deducted on 29 feb 2020 from my hdfc salary account without any information.

How can bank deduct money without any acknowledgement

So i need clarification from bank or reverse my ₹118 to my account.

Reference No.MIR[protected]
My acc has been debited of 515 ruppes stating ACH debit charge. Very much cheating company. I need refund
Hi hdfc bank,
I am writing this is with high priority problem for me which happened yesterday,

There are below deductions from my account,
date:12/02/2020 @INTER-BRN CASH CHG @ amount 177rs

My account number is : [protected]

Please solve this request and return back my amount 177

Sandeepj2
    Mar 8, 2020

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 8844 without my concern on date: 08/03/2020. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1899/-

Oneassist relationship number : 10204547
    Name :- sandeep kumar
    Mobile no. :- [protected],
    Credit card number ending :- 8844

Saiphani015
      Mar 8, 2020

Address: 500085

I bought iphone 11on the date of 29/10/2019 there is cashback of 6000 if purchased through hdfc debit or credit card so i bought it through hdfc debit card there is a maximum limit for the cashback to be recieved i. E.. 120 days i have not recieved till today. Its been more than 120 days when i contact hdfc customer support they aren’t responding so could anyone please resolve the issue
      Apr 17, 2020
      Mar 11, 2020

Kindly find the recent update received regarding iPhone Cashback Posting, We confirm that you are a part of the Winner File. 50100****544 6000 Apple iPhone Cashback will be posted within 10 working days.

-Nadia
      HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

debu20
        Mar 8, 2020

Address: 711102

Please refer to my s. B. A/c no..[protected] with chetla branch, kolkata.
        I got one sms in february that one rd account was opened with rs.1000/- p. M. Deducting from my above mentioned savings accounts on february 05, 2020 and again deducted on march 06, 2020.
        I am surprised, as retired rbi agm from mumbai, how such a/c was opened without any application and my signature. It is a kind of fraud. It will be taken care immediately, otherwise i should move to rbi as it should not be allowed in banking practice.
        Dipten ghosh
        Email [protected]@rbi.org.in
        Phone no [protected]
        Apr 13, 2020
        Mar 11, 2020

We confirm our branch official Ms. Shruti Pandey has sent you an e-mail to assist you with your query on[protected]:03.

If you are not satisfied with the resolution, you may write to our senior management, Mr. Sandeep Gautam at HDFC Bank Ltd., E-mail at sandeep.[protected]@hdfcbank.com. Alternatively, you can call on[protected].

-Nadia

Husainkk
          Mar 8, 2020

I have been charged from october 2019 till february 2020 for non maintenance rupees 708. I have an salary account so why i have been charged?? I need refund for all the deduction made. If want all salary slip will be provided.

I have also informed my company regarding this but they are unable to do it from there side. They receive confirmation from hdfc that account is already mapped but it seems it still the same. Please need help on this i cant afford to loose such an amount every month.

Thanks you

Husain
          Apr 12, 2020
          Mar 08, 2020

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share with us your complete concern along with the details of the charges. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Anay

Khamb_Bal
            Mar 8, 2020

Address: VILLAGE LALINA P.O SANOUR DISTT PATIALA, 147103

My name is baljinder singh and i'm using my hdfc account as slary from last 4-years. This month they had deducted 708 amount from account twice without any notice prior notice. Transction ref no are mir[protected], mir[protected].
            I have very low balances in the past also but was neither been charged nor been informed for the same. And to my surprise your bank informed me after deducting the amount which i look as charges as other options left with you to surprise your customers.
            Mar 08, 2020
            Updated by Khamb_Bal
            i have screen shot of transactions. kindly check and refund my money. Now a days i'm out of funds.

Mar 08, 2020
            Updated by Khamb_Bal

I didn't recieve any update on complaint. But here in your pprotal it shows resolved. Kindly check and ask HDFC to give resolution on it.
            Mar 08, 2020

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your Account No. or Customer ID & registered contact details with the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
            Mar 19, 2020
            Updated by Khamb_Bal
            Hi Anay,

I already created same request via HDFC and Ref number is HBL=[protected].
            Please do needful and update me.

Baljinder.

Mahipalsinh Boradhara
              Mar 7, 2020

charged for 118 three times in same day

Address: Ashram Road Branch, 380009

Date of incident: 24/02/20
              Customer id :[protected]
              Name: mahipalsinh boradhara
              I have my account with hdfc in ahmedabad ashram road branch and i was charged for 118 for three times on the same day as dir dbt chg incl gst[protected]mir[protected] that was uncalled for, charge for nothing and something i have never experience with any other bank. I haven't got a satisfactory response from customer support. Please...
              Jhansi Ram
              Mar 7, 2020

My name is jhansi. I have a salary account with hdfc. The bank keep deducting asd charges from my account. From past 4 month itself they have deducted rs. 2800from my account,. How can the bank debit any amount without any prior information to their consumer. Before also i have given complaint it was unanswered. Why the bank cannot sort out this issue. Please contact me on at [protected]@gmail.com

. Thanks.
              Apr 8, 2020
              Mar 07, 2020

We can help you with that. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to submit the required details along with the details of the charges. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Anay

R Mani Maran
                Mar 7, 2020

Today (07/03/2020) i have tried to withdraw rs. 10000/- fro your atm at nelson manickam road, chennai. But, i didn't get my any money came out from atm. But, my account debited rs.10, 000/- immediately. Atm displayed that "your transaction timed out" message came.

My account is in sbi

Hdfatms1awce27fm
                A/cx9170
                Txn#[protected]

Please kindly credit back my amount in my account immediately.
                Apr 13, 2020
                Mar 08, 2020

Kindly liaise with the Card issuing Bank for further assistance in this regard.

-Anay

smartinfosys01
                  Mar 7, 2020

Address: 400064

I have applied for the hdfc fasttag online service on 14th dec 2019. I have already paid the charges i have just received customer id & wallet id but the physical fastag is not received from bank and their customer service number is most of the time busy and if i am lucky enough, they will answer my call saying stay online we are processing your request.
                  Apr 7, 2020
                  Mar 07, 2020

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Anay

Ashish Mutreja
                    Mar 7, 2020

Hello team,

I have opened my hdfc salary account through my 1st employer in 2015 and used it till 2016 then i left the job and did not used the account and its been 3 years i dont use that account and tried to contact their customer care to close that account but they started charging the non mantainence. Rbi has the policy that you cant charge any amount from dormant account but they still charging it.
                    Please take strict action
                    Apr 10, 2020
                    Mar 08, 2020

I understand the inconvenience. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the details of the charges along with the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

jins alex
                      Mar 7, 2020

emi deducted twice

Address: #3, Sri Lakshmi Venkateswara Nilayam, Gandhiji road, Ramamurthy Nagar main road, 560016

I missed 2 emi's for the month of jan and feb and the emi amount is 4664.
                      Including bouncing charges my bank account was in negative balance of 12800.
                      Befor march 7th i cleared the amount and the emi for march was also there in the acoount.
                      But now i can see that the amount is deducted twice and even there is a hold of more than 3000 in the account....
                      Satyam Anand Saxena
                      Mar 7, 2020

I don't know why there is the deduction of money in my account as my account was opened in zero balance but now they are told me to maintain 10000 as a min balance i don't know why this happened even they had deducted my money 2 time for the month of january and for the month of feb and also hold 538.68 in my account. Is there is any way that i can get my refund.
                      Apr 16, 2020
                      Mar 09, 2020

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you within 4 working days.

-Nadia

SachinRandive
                        Mar 6, 2020

Hdfc bank sent the sms like that-"congratulations! Your completed personal loan app is now accepted. Pls quote ref no.[protected] for any status update -"

After a lot of followups from my rm, who is very slow (I have raised a request to change my rm), i am informed that my pl is rejected due to my cc outstanding. I have never defaulted my cc.
                        Please provide a justification for this, as if this were conveyed to me earlier, i would have made other arrangements, and now i dont have the time and the required money.

SachinRandive
                          Mar 6, 2020

I want to get my relationship manager changed. I am not happy with the service provided by my current manager.
                          I do not get any reply from the rm proactively, and have to call to remind her in case of any open query twice or thrice.
                          Many a times, when i call the number, it is not attended, and i get a call back 2 or 3 days later.

I had applied for a pl, and was told it will be processed. After several followups, i was told my pl application is rejected.

My previous rm was very good and prompt.

Divyanshu Bhatia
                            Mar 6, 2020

Address: Kalas malwadi, Pune, Maharashtra, 411015

Iam really fed up of your collection agency calls they are calling me in regards to the two wheeler loan for hero mastero which i purchased in may 2019.
                            I would like to inform you that i've cancelled the loan while purchasing the scooter because there was some problem fro your end this waht my dealer told me and asked to do loans from hero fincorp limited i agreed on that and iam paying my emis to hero fincorp on time. While i cancelled loan from you people still iam getting calls that my emi is pending iam really fed up of this, if this thing doesn't stop i will really have to take an action on this. And it will be going on social media too and complaint to consumer forum.
                            Thankyou.
                            My transaction hasn’t been credited to my account.

getting unwanted calls - Comment #3658254 - Image #0

Sameer687
                              Mar 5, 2020

Hdfc bank — debate rs. 10342 any confirmation and otp

1 review
                              Sameer687 on feb 24, 2020
                              Mark as resolved

I have received one advitaisment on my instagram (The ridge wallet) this was verified site i was just surfing, i got a massage without any otp your you've spent rs. 10342.15 on hdfc credit card xx6270 at amz*the ridge i haven't any order ridge, i got a mail thanks sameer we have received your order.
                              Apr 7, 2020
                              Mar 06, 2020

We have reviewed your comments and request you to send us the duly filled and signed form which is available in our web site under the following path to cc.[protected]@hdfcbank.com to enable us to do the needful: Forms Center > Credit Cards > Cardholder Dispute Form

-Zubin

Ananya Srivastav
                                Mar 5, 2020

ach charge

I have been charged for rs 7000 today, 5th march, 2020 and the transaction shows this as a ach charge. This is done without my consent. I don't know what it is and why it is charged as i don't even has any loan from hdfc. Why this is done without any prior consent or information to m e. I want my money back. Why are you looting your customers?
                                Here is the transaction code: ach d - bddminbfc-tied2599783
                                Why this is done without...
                                Jayaprakash.p9
                                from Mulanur, Tamil Nadu
                                Mar 5, 2020

Address: Mannarkad, Palakkad, Kerala, 678581

I have borrowed a vechile from hdfc mannarkad branch, march 2020 they have deducted emi twice. I need my money back. Why this much worst service hdfc are providing. I'm not a defaulter till date. What technology they are using to run their business. I'm going sue a legal complaint against the bank. How dare you toch my money without my knowledge. This is a fraud activities. You says that you refund my money within 7 to 15 days. I need my money back with complete intrest of 10 percentage per day till date you refund. I will not let you go away easily. Bloody cheaters.
                                Apr 7, 2020
                                Mar 05, 2020

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

Sachinmd7
                                  Mar 5, 2020

Address: Primrose 7B, Embassy TechVillage, Sarjapura – Marathahalli Outer Ring Road, Devarabeesanahalli, 560103

It's been more than one month I am requesting for NOC but the HDFC bank Credit Card Division is not providing it.

In the month of Feb 1st, 2020, I had paid jumbo outstanding of RS.1.30lakhs on my credit card number is ending with 6295.

Since 1st Feb 2020, I am following up for a NOC and I am calling to customer care daily once about checking the status and whenever I am giving a call to call center I am hearing the different processes from each individual and followed each process still having the same issue.

I have taken so many follow-ups on phone banking, in beginning, they given the commitment of 4, 5 working days and said I will receive a NOC letter on my mail id or Hard Copy, but now they are saying that I have to send the request letter to HDFC credit card division, Chennai.

After I came to know that I have to send a letter, I have sent a request letter to HDFC Credit Card Division, Chennai on 18th Feb from DTDC Courier services Docket number is B70817542.

I had received an acknowledgment on 21st Feb 2020(on my registered number), saying that the courier has been received HDFC CC Division Chennai and they will respond to me ASAP.

Since I am following with escalation manager and floor escalation manager that is Usha and Manjula K, Still I am not getting any positive response from escalation managers as well even they are giving a false commitment saying that I will receive the NOC but till date 5th of March 2020, I have not received.

I am very frustrated due to this type of experience. I never expected this type of service from HDFC.
                                  I will never ever suggest anyone use HDFC services neither I will use.

Kindly look into it and sort it out ASAP and take an action against misusing the power and giving false commitments and false processes.

Looking forward to hearing from your team.

Sachin M
                                  Mar 07, 2020

We wish to inform that your credit card number ending with 6295 was cancelled on 12/02/2020 and as on date, there are nil pending dues on the card account.

-Nadia
                                  Mar 07, 2020
                                  Updated by Sachinmd7
                                  Hi Nadia,

I know that there is a no pending outstanding from my end waiting for the NOC and it has been more than a month still, I haven't received, could you help me on getting NOC and take action against who is making it delay.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Sachin M
                                  Mar 07, 2020
                                  Updated by Sachinmd7
                                  Hi Nadia,

Looking forward to getting my NOC and it's already got a lot of delays and I want my NOC ASAP. I have applied for another loan since I am waiting for this NOC.

I hope you can able to sort it.

Sachin