HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 32881

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 474

Mani Kumar Alluri
Feb 12, 2020

Address: 500034

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 511 as "mi revenue hold through gefu" on 11 feb 2020,

I need clarification about negative money in my account.

Account details:
Account no: [protected]
Ifsc : hdfc0001554
Branch: sri nagar colony, hyderabad.

The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a lot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer service is not helpful
Mar 14, 2020
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 12, 2020
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you within 5 working days.

-Nadia
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Mukesh Sreerama
    Feb 12, 2020

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500037

Actually in my account money has been hold
    By hdfc bank I don't know the reason so please kindly release my money to withdrawal this is a humble request to u help me fast regarding that I'm requesting you please help me fast I'm in some problems please understand i

seemaakhter
      Feb 11, 2020

experience letter

Address: Site No 42 & 44, SD Cplx, Prabhava, Garvebhavipallya, Hosur Main Rd, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560068, 560068

I am seema akhter, worked in atlas documentary facilitators company pvt. Ltd, (Hdfc bank) as a phone banker from 01/02/2013 till date 10/04/2016 my employee code is adfc56280, and branch is phone banking bangalore -1163, bommanahalli branch, while i am grateful for the opportunities the company has given to me, because of my personal problem, i decided to leave the company, but i did not get my experience letter,...
      Meet Rathod
      Feb 11, 2020

Address: Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411015

I have paid toll charges 173 rs manually as i was not in fastag lane on 19th jan 2020 16:22 at khalapur toll plaza mumbai pune express way.

After that when i reached talegaon toll plaza again they deducted the 173 rs from fastag account. I showed them the receipt also but still they deducted.

So please refund the charges which was deducted from fastag account.

I have shared the receipt, rc copy and below is the deduction sms from hdfc to email id of fastag 'fastag. [protected]@insolutionglobal.com'

"dear customer, your fastag a/c has been debited for rs. 173 for transaction by vehicle mh# at toll talegaon toll plaza on[protected]t17:52:26. Balance amount in the a/c is rs. 281 - hdfc bank ltd.

Please refund the money asap. There is no response on this. I have raised this on fastag portal and sent email also but no luck. This is very pathetic service by hdfc bank. Fastag portal also is very rediculous.
      Mar 14, 2020
      Feb 12, 2020

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Anay

sanlinkin
        Feb 13, 2020

Address: #1, K.R.S Road METAGALLI, Mysore-570016, Mysore, Karnataka, 570016

Cancellation of One Assist Membership,
        I am SANDEEP KUMAR.M, HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 4069 without my concern on date:30/01/2020. I am not interested about this service and I need to clear huge amount of credit card bill already. So I don't want this membership any more. Please I request you to cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of Rs.1899/- as soon as possible.
        Feb 13, 2020
        Updated by sanlinkin
        ONE ASSIST RELATIONSHIP NUMBER: 6194015
        NAME: SANDEEP KUMAR.M
        HDFC CREDIT CARD NUMBER: 4069

sudhibe
          Feb 11, 2020

Address: Flat-503, A-Block, Divine Homes, Friends Colony, Chandanagar, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500050

On 11/feb/2020, hdfc fastag charged me an adjustment entry of 150/- wrongly for my car ts15eq3113. When i check my transactions list, there is no reference of this adjustment entry in report generated in hdfc fastag portal for my car.

I expect refund of the deducted amount or information on why 150/- was deducted with transaction reference.

As i do not have transaction reference, i cannot attach image of the transaction.
          Mar 14, 2020
          Feb 11, 2020

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Anay
          Dear customer mandate reference no: HDFC[protected] issued HDFCLTD with value Rs.11498.00 and frequency mnth is received today for processing.in case of any issue please get in touch with your branch.
          During airtel payment using net banking, an amount of 506 was deducted but payment was unsuccessful, afterwards again i did the payment of 506 and was successful, but i didn't receive the payment which was unsuccessful till date. Payment was done on 30th January 2020.
          I'm apply HDFC fastag 12/1/20 but not receive, no any response by customer care executive who responsible my botheration and loss.
          Sukhpal Grewal's reply, Feb 4, 2020
          My HDFC fastag application number HFR01358489
          Vehicle no PB 10fu 0320

Silambarasan simbu
            from Erode, Tamil Nadu
            Feb 11, 2020

Address: Perandapalli, 635109

Today, 11.02.2020, rs 177 had deducted from my hdfc account. When i checked the deduction the detail is showing there as "3rd party cash txn inc gst". I am not aware about this deduction? Why the account has been deducted on such an amount without informing to the customer? It is really unsafe to keep funds in account.

Pradeep Kumar Logandurai
              Feb 11, 2020

Address: W.31 2J/6, Gandhi nagar, L F Road, Cumbum, 625516

On 28/11/19, i have swiped my card in KLM airways Delhi airport for extra baggage (Rs.7150) and extra weight (Rs.7150). total Rs.15020.
              The transaction was successful and amount has been debited from my account successfully.
              Next on 01/12/19, i have not swiped my card anywhere and i have not used my card. But suddenly i received two messages saying that amount Rs.7510 was debited twice. so total Rs.15020 was debited from my account without any authorization.
              I have contacted HDFC customer care for last 2 months, but no proper response and i tried mailing them.
              Receiving only acknowledge mail and there is no action taken from their end to refund my amount and there is no proper root cause for the issue is found.

shri balaji roofing systems
                Feb 11, 2020

Address: 00 KAPIL COMPLEX, PILIKHOTHIHALDWANI, Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263139

Dear Cocern,

I am very sorry to inform you two staff of hdfc life fraud me name harish singh bisht and Prashant singh employee of HDFC life branch durga city centre haldwani-263139.They had taken rs-3000/- cash from me against home loan process on october-2019 along with documents.Till date they are not sanction any loan and not returns by document and rs-3000/-.They are not responding our call also.Kindly punished such type employees who spoiled name of your organization/bank.

Your truly,

Harish Singh Bisht,

[protected], [protected]
                HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Feb 19, 2020
                HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                Hi, kindly inform the customer to address any unresolved concern of policyholder kindly inform the policyholder to write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from registered email id.
                Feb 19, 2020
                Updated by shri balaji roofing systems
                issue not resolve

Dheeraj k sharma
                  Feb 11, 2020

Address: New sanganer Jaipur Rajasthan, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

Today (11/02/2020), rs 177 had deducted from my hdfc account number [protected]. When i checked the deduction why its happening than this detail is showing there — "hdfc bank — 3rd party cash txn inc gst - 070220 mir[protected]". I don't know about this deduction? Why this deduction happen without my knowledge how would they can do?

Mar 14, 2020
                  Feb 11, 2020

Thanks for writing to us. We are happy to help. Click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to share the required details along with the details of the charges. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Anay
                  I am not received debit card card Emi cash back 1300

money deduction - Comment #3644884 - Image #0
                  I'm your HDFC card holder.Mr barendra nath giri card ending-9065.I will pay 1899/- for one assist membership.
                  so I request to cancel the one assist membership & refund my money.

Barendra nath giri

money deduction - Comment #3645116 - Image #0
                  Every month why nagetive my balance why give me return my money

Bharatsharma666655
                    Feb 11, 2020

I purchased realme 3pro for 10999 inr at realme store by my hdfc card on 07 oct 2019..
                    Offer was 10% discount using hdfc debit card.
                    Transaction order number was[protected]. It was stated to be recently within 90 days but i dont see that in my account..
                    Kindly clarify about this..
                    It has been more than 90 days..

Hoping to get this issue resolved..
                    Feb 14, 2020
                    Thank you for helping me...i got the cashback points today
                    Feb 11, 2020
                    Updated by Bharatsharma666655
                    Customer ID:[protected]
                    Contact no:- [protected]
                    Feb 11, 2020

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
                    TID : 41199955

Getback on : naina.[protected]@gmail.com
                    I didn't register in anywhere for the Loans calls I am getting a lot of calls from HDFC Bank. I had informed a lot of time to the callers. But again and again, I am facing the problem. its really irritating

AravindBoss
                      Feb 10, 2020

I was frustrated with the experience using hdfc fastag, eventhough my fastag had more than 500 it was always blacklisted and everytime i ask them, it is due to non-usage which is false because i use it very frequently.
                      Finally decided to close and get fastag from some other bank, raised a request to close. Found out that they closed my account as blacklisted. Now i am not able to get another fastag. Tried to call customer service for more than a month and they are not reachable. Need resolution immediately.
                      Mar 13, 2020
                      Feb 11, 2020

-Anay
                      As you said. I mailed to given mail Id. Yet there is no response

shafiq khan
                        Feb 10, 2020
                        May 10, 2024
                        This thread was updated on May 10, 2024

This is in reference to the loan on mobile i have received defective product and also complained the company but not been resolved so I would like to request charge back
                        Please find the attached loan statement and also the image of the screen
                        I would like you to request to raise a issue on my behalf as I will not be paying further emi till the issue is resolved
                        Mar 19, 2020
                        Feb 13, 2020

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
                        Not been resolve

Stephen_srm
                          Feb 10, 2020

I hv been receiving continuous calls from an individual from hdfc collection dep and he wants me to contact my friend who is or was an hdfc loan or cc holder. I don't hv any link to that and this rep is contacting me as my friend has defaulted. Is it legal to harass me? What action can be taken? How did hdfc get my number? Number I am receiving the calls is [protected]. Please advice
                          Mar 14, 2020
                          Feb 11, 2020

-Anay

Received a call from HDFC life stating that I have taken a policy in 2013, for which I paid Rs. 50000 premium but haven't paid the next premiums so it has been terminated. I was wondering they have complete personal details like DOB, address and making such fake calls .

I again received a call from number [protected], stating that i purchased this policy in 2012 and policy has come for termination as I have paid only one premium...
                            Dilip Gehlot
                            Feb 10, 2020

Address: ROOP NAGAR NEAR BY RAILWAY STATION, JALORE, WARD NO- 25, JALORE, JALORE, Jalore, Rajasthan, 343001

Cancellation of one assist membership
                            I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1399/- from my credit card number ending with 3976 without my concern on date: 07/02/2020. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1399/-
                            Name :- dilip gahalot
                            Mobile no. :- [protected]
                            Credit card number ending :- 3976

Minal Joshi
                              Feb 10, 2020

Address: Ahmedabad, 380004

I bought iphone 11 128 gb from ivenus store (Authorized dealer) on 6th october 2019. I am entitled to a cashback of 6000 inr within 140 days.
                              I have not received the same till date, i. E 10th feb 2020.
                              I checked in the cards section - net banking for the cashback and it is still not there.
                              I paid 69, 900 upfront and am entitled to a cashback which is yet not received. Please help

Vamsi Paladugu
                                Feb 10, 2020
                                Apr 26, 2023
                                This thread was updated on Apr 26, 2023

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

This is vamsi
                                I'm using hdfc cc since 14-15months earlier is use to pay dues on time and if at all any late payments happens i use to pay full amount at a time within 2days
                                As i'm suffering from medical problem i lost my job and i'm taking treatment for that as i was unable to pay my bills i use to get calls collection agents use to call me and i make sure that i attends the call and asks them for time and tries to explain my situation but never ignored them at that time a person named siddeshwar amrutham and his mobile number:[protected] use to call me and use to talk rashly but i ignored as it was my mistake but he use to call me informes me that he is going to my home and not even wait for my reply and cut the call i use to call him several times after that but he ignores my calls and after a week again he called me and told me that i can settle ur amount for 40000 rs and for that u need to pay 5000 rs intially to bank and after reflection of payment i'll call u we will make sure issue to be sorted out. On his words i payed 5000 sent him screen shot he was okay with that and after he is not even lifting my calls after 15days he called me back and telling that i'll try i can't guarantee u about payment and proceed legally while i was talking to him in between he is scolding me and he is very rude on me and he is stating that i will come to your home and we will see there... This guy promised me that if i make payment he i'll calls me back and cnf the amount for settlement and he is scolding in our local language telugu and dropping my calls i'll see ur
                                I will come to ur home and he is threatening me...
                                I[censored] want i have every call recording... I can prove...
                                Please consider my request...
                                I went for cash deposit anushka a new recruit said my id has been blocked come after some time then after 1 hour i came back standing in que that girl was'nt there and noone was there at the counter then after 15 mins she came when my turn came i gave her the slip and the amount she counted it and smashed it on the counter and said sahi se gino mai baad mein aati hu and she went i counted it and it was ok everything was ok except i wrote 42 notes and there were 44 notes so i said sorry please give me pen so that i can make it 44 and she said no we dont have pen then i said vo rakha hua hai tab she gave it to me,

VERY RUDE BEHAVIOUR PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT THAT GIRL.

Rohit Biswal
                                  Feb 10, 2020

Address: H-9,RAJIV NAGAR,AIGINIA,KHANDAGIRI, Khordha, Odisha, 751019

I make minimum balance due on my credit card thru, net banking in regular & on or before due date. For last two months i made he payments but bank against debited the minimum balance thru' auto pay even after a massage "please avoid if paid" to registered mobile. I have not applied or instructed hdfc for auto payment of credit card dues. Credit card also charges finance fees, igst without any reason. I try to give a complain to customer care over phone. The reply always, i dont here you (Veru much intetional). The local bank official at khandagiri branch, bhubaneswar also not interested to resolve my problem.
                                  Mar 12, 2020
                                  Feb 10, 2020

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Manoj
                                  HDFC Customer Assistance

Mohammad Eyazuddin
                                    Feb 10, 2020

Address: Gurgaon, Sector 14, New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

My concern is regarding refund not reflecting in my bank account.
                                    I placed an order on amazon on 09/02/2020 but cancelled it later for which i was suppose to be refunded as i had already paid for the order. The next day, i recieved a message from hdfc bank stating "ur transaction on hdfc bank debit/atm card ending * for rs. 2699.00 has been credited/reversed by amazon on[protected]:05:14:53".
                                    I request you to look into the matter urgently and do the needful.

Mar 14, 2020
                                    Feb 10, 2020

We would like to inform you that, the referred transaction has been successfully processed at the Bank's end. In case if the final status of the transaction is not known, we would request you to check with the merchant.

It may take 2-3 working days for the payment settlement to the merchant end. In case if the merchant denies of having received the funds for the said transaction or there is no revert from the merchant, do write back to us with the merchant confirmation of non-receipt of funds.

-Zubin