HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32913

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 507

Kushang Kalal
from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
Dec 27, 2019

Address: 1ST FLOOR, BANK OF INDIA BUILDING, NR ITALIAN BAKERY, OPP PREMABHAI HALL, BHADRA, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380001

I had purchased Fastag online, i had received my fastag but not able to login online because not received User ID and Walet ID and also not able to contact Customer Care through Website of Call. Email ID for Customer help is also not mentioned anywhere. Please send my User ID and Walet ID to activate the same and recharge. Cont Number : [protected].
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Deepika Goud
    from Manuguru, Telangana
    Dec 27, 2019

Address: ramakrishna nagar, madinaguda, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500050

Hdfc sales manager issued a infinia card stating that am eligible for a life time free membership card in july. Now in dec, they charged a amount of 10000 as processing fee.in fact i haven't even activated the card nor used it since july. This is totally unfair as you force customers to take credit card without disclosing the terms n conditions.

Kindly revert the processing fee
    Dec 30, 2019
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card and you may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id by today. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Nadia
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
    Dec 31, 2019
    Updated by Deepika Goud
    The email sent by HDFC is asking me to pay a membership fee of 10000. I just sent you a response

This was not told at the time of issuing the card in July. Your sales representative(Srinith Chinta) just told that my account is eligible for free lifetime membership. Attaching the reference mail too. This is really a miscommunication from your side where you don't disclose the terms and conditions. I never requested for a credit card, In fact i have got a call asking me to take this card as am eligible for a free membership. Also when the card was issued in July why is the membership fee been levied in November.

Also you should disclose the terms and conditions and this was not done in my case. I had multiple calls with Srinith but he never stated that i need to pay 10000. All that he told was that my account was eligible for this card and now you ask me to pay 10000.

The email sent by HDFC is asking me to pay a membership fee of 10000. I just sent you a response

This was not told at the time of issuing the card in July. Your sales representative(Srinith Chinta) just told that my account is eligible for free lifetime membership. Attaching the reference mail too. This is really a miscommunication from your side where you don't disclose the terms and conditions. I never requested for a credit card, In fact i have got a call asking me to take this card as am eligible for a free membership. Also when the card was issued in July why is the membership fee been levied in November.

Also you should disclose the terms and conditions and this was not done in my case. I had multiple calls with Srinith but he never stated that i need to pay 10000. All that he told was that my account was eligible for this card and now you ask me to pay 10000.

processing fee of infinia card - Comment #3617114 - Image #0

Kushang Kalal
      from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
      Dec 27, 2019

Address: 1ST FLOOR, BANK OF INDIA BUILDING, NR ITALIAN BAKERY, OPP PREMABHAI HALL, BHADRA, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380001

I had purchased hdfc fastag online. I have received my fastag but not received cust id and wallet id on email or sms so i am not able to login to fastag account for activate and recharge. I am also not able to contact on toll free number and bank has not mentioned email address for customer support. Please guide and help to activate my fastag. My contct number is [protected]

Nethrareddy
        Dec 27, 2019

Address: Bommanahalli Bangalore Near Karim hotel road bangalore-560063, Bangalore, Karnataka, +91

My name is Nethravathi.S I was using HDFC credit card 3yrs due to delay in payment my card has been blocked permanently however I don't want to reactive I jus want to know my outstanding amount so that I can clear my due immediately im not able to reach customer care as IVR says this facility is not available on this card so kindly requesting you to arrange a call back from the collection team r customer care as soon as possible. kindly help me to contact customer care...

Card holder Name:Nethravathi.s
        Card number:[protected]
        Contact number:[protected]
        Alternative number:[protected]
        Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com

suresh_19
          Dec 27, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600096

I have applied Hdfc fastag online on December 23rd 2018
          ts been more than a month I have not received my fastag sticker.
          but wallet has been recharge and my amount is useless and no response from customer care. [protected]
          If hdfc doesn’t have any channel to resolve the issue they should not take orders for fastag and from Hdfc no one is ready to take responsibility

application reference No: HFR485242

But I have payed 500 rs but no answer for it

I need a refund of it bcz I get fast response from other bank or through paytm
          Dec 31, 2019
          Updated by suresh_19
          still no response from Bank, worst support from HDFC for Premium Member

Nandlal_Ushir
            Dec 27, 2019

Address: Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Hdfc bank provide very bad service.. Please inform customer before deducting amount from account. Balance deduction reason is debit card charges yearly but my debit card is not working since last 1 years and hdfc not provided any new debit card to me, still they deduct balance from account. Not satisfied with this kind of service.

And also bank employee not provide any valid information. I have visited bank 2 times.
            Feb 1, 2020
            Dec 27, 2019

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share with us your complete concern along with the required details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Anay

akriti sood
              Dec 27, 2019

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh, 176061

I have been charged 9times today but I have not made a single transaction today. May I know why.
              I have not used my international card today but they have charged approximately 2, 000 extra . It never happened before.can u please tell me why

Dattadas Joshi
                Dec 27, 2019

Address: 422011

My details are as under
                Wallet ID[protected]
                Customer ID[protected]
                Application number - HFR844312

Yesterday I have received the wrong FASTAG
                Details are as under
                Wallet ID[protected]
                Customer ID[protected]
                Application number - HFR844377

The address & details on the received envelope is correct that is mine
                but the covering letter & fastag are different
                This is for your information and action
                Already you have taken lot of time to issue the same
                And now it is wrongly received

Please improve the system & issue the correct fastag as early as possible
                I am facing the problem on TOLL PLAZA

The photographs of the mess are also attached herewith
                Neha Joshi
                Contact - [protected]

Praful Patil
                  from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                  Dec 27, 2019

Address: Nandurbar, Maharashtra, 425309

Dear Sir Mam
                  I applied for fast tag on 28 Nov ..Yet I not received ...Not even single msg from bank whats the status ...Many time I contacted but not even satisfactory reply ...
                  M i preferred customer of hdfc but from few months service was to much 3rd class...Not satisfied .. Worse experience of hdfc ...Payment was deducted on same date ..And why fastag not given ...
                  Plz do needful ...

GOLDNGOLD guntur
                    from Bapatla, Andhra Pradesh
                    Dec 27, 2019

Address: Somustreet, Kothapet, Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522001

Respected sri/madam
                    My name is tallam sravan,

My creditcard number is, — ([protected] 4112)

My credit card linked mobile no — ([protected])

For my vehicles going to sabarimala

I swiped my hdfc credit card at near petrol bunk

I made transactions of nearly 2.20 lakh on fuel,

For every time for each transaction they charged of extra 2.5% tax on swiping

We don't know it was charged extra on fuel transaction in petrol bunks

When i called to customercare they said that my fuel transaction limit per month is 20k only,

After that it will charged of 2.5% extra on every fuel transaction, ,

Like that around extra 4000 rs are added under fuel transaction charges

Sir i dont know this fuel transaction limit is 20000 only on my credit card,

I am using this card from last 2016 onward s

I dont know on swiping there is extra 2.5% charges for fuel in petron bunks

Please check my statement and do the needful to me

Please remove wavier extra charges (4000) rs which gone under fuel transaction charges apply on my card

IMPORTANT---

Sir as our request ur teem has send a return email to me

In that email as ur card swiping on fuel
                    The charges are FUEL GST

SO IT WAS APPLICABLE ON FUEL

SIR PLEASE TRY TO GIVE ME DISCOUNT ON MY FUEL SWIPING AT EXTRA 2.5% TO sum discount

Sir we don't know 2.5% extra charges are applied

Please try to understand my problem & give some less on my charges

Please check & help me asap

Reply me on my email or contact me asap

Thanking u sir/madam
                    Sravankumar. [protected]@gmail.com
                    Revant. [protected]@gmail.com

T.K. Aggarwal
                      from Jalandhar, Punjab
                      Dec 29, 2019

My HDFC bank Fastag
                      Customer ID[protected]
                      Wallet ID. [protected]
                      HDFC Bank Fast tag details mentioned above.The courier was returned undelivered.pleas resend at the earliest
                      I am trying to contact on phone, e mail, HDFC branch, and relationship manager as well.phone and e mail are not working.Others are helpless.They are not able to contact Fastag team.and Fastag e mail and Phone number is worthless.Now under the given circumstances, I don't know what to do?

D TS
                        Dec 27, 2019

Sorry to say that i have had one of the worst experiences by choosing hdfc bank for my fastag application.
                        Since many days and several attempts, i am not able to connect to hdfc fastag customer care number even once. I honestly feel it is not even monitored.
                        Sincere request for all of fellow citizens, pls try and avoid going to hdfc bank for any services. Its waste of time and energy.
                        Jan 30, 2020
                        Dec 27, 2019

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com for better assistance.

-Anay
                        This is in regards to the fastag applied through HDFC bank. I had applied fastag on 30th November 2019 and was told that it will receive within 7 to 10 working days. However till date I have not received the tag. I had personally checked with the bank on 21st December 2019 and was assured that will receive confirmation user id and wallet id within 4 days. But till date no information. Also the toll free number [protected] is always busy or nobody picksup
                        Application number is HFR786383
                        Please look into the matter..
                        Smitha Nair

Poonam Maurya22
                          Dec 27, 2019

Address: H.no 44 Gali no 5 puroshottam Nagar semra gate bhopal, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462023

My name is poonam Maurya
                          my Amount of rs 426.04 has been put on hold at 26/12/2019 from my account without any specific reason. Its already been more than 24 hrs.please help me out and let me know When did it will be cleared?
                          I want my money back asap.Waiting for HDFC POSITIVE RESPONSE.

dinesh Mangwani
                            Dec 27, 2019

Address: Indore, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

We respect hdfc and value our relations with bank. But your persons are spoiling bank's reputation.
                            Yesterday we have applied for a credit card (For my younger brother mr. Dinesh ji) after a call from your person. But we have cancelled for credit card on verification call because your person totally misguided us and did not disclose all information about card. Please take action as we are complaining second time about your staff of palsikar colony, indore branch. Last time they deducted money for a investment plan without our consent. That was also a painful experience for killing time and petrol.

Your person assured us for a life time free card, with no any hidden charge. But we found on verification call that we can take this card only with a health/ investment plan with charges/investment for 2000 per month. Your person keep hidden and did not clear this. We request you to take action on this staff person otherwise these persons are damaging bank reputation. Details are given below for your reference.
                            Screenshots which were shared with your person are attached with mail. Need your kind co operation and action against this person.
                            And please cancil our card request.

Details of your person:
                            Hdfc person name : gaurav meena (As told by your person)
                            Cell no. :[protected]
                            Dinesh mangwani
                            [protected],
                            Feb 1, 2020
                            Dec 27, 2019

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your concern with us. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Nadia

mukulpaliwal
                              Dec 27, 2019

Address: Vivek Nagar, Kabrai, Mahoba, Uttar Pradesh, 210424

The application was filed on 03/12/2019 along with the payment of fees of rs 500 as required. The application tracking number as mentioned above in the "complaint subject" was provided but same could not be traced by any means.
                              It had been more than 20 days but neither the product has been delivered nor any communication has been made by the bank in regard to the same.
                              Feb 1, 2020
                              Dec 30, 2019

We regret any inconvenience you may have faced your application is received at our end and you will receive the Tag within 10-15 working days. Kindly note the dispatch details of the TAG will be shared with you through SMS. For any further assistance, you may call on[protected].

-Nadia

patelrenish
                                Dec 27, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400075

A email was send to hdfc fastag team (Fastag. [protected]@insolutionsglobal.com) on 15-nov-2019 for updation of vehicle number (Customer id[protected] with relevant documents.

Till date (27-dec-2019) vehicle number is not updated.

Had contacted customer care on 10-dec-2019 and 27-dec-2019 for followup on same. Customer care executive confirmed receipt of email and informed that changes would be implemented soon.
                                Dec 27, 2019

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern, along with the registered Mobile Number & Email ID, and Vehicle Number for us to check and assist you further. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
                                Dec 30, 2019
                                Updated by patelrenish
                                Required information are provided on link shared (on 28-Dec-19).
                                Feb 05, 2020
                                Updated by patelrenish
                                Dear HDF Team,
                                Kindly update status for same. Vehicle registration number is not yet updated (email send on 15-Nov-2019).
                                Dear HDFC Team,
                                Please confirm status of this complaint.
                                As per customer profile (in web login) vehicle number is not yet changed.

A line in reply would be highly appreciated.

muhila matharasi
                                  Dec 27, 2019

Address: mugalivakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I have applied hdfc fastag through online and made payment of 500 inr (200 for Deposit amount, 200 topup amount & 100 issuance fee). The reference number of the application is HFR01179892. I have uploaded signed copy of the final document and rc/aadhaar and since then there is no update.

Kindly process the request as soon as possible

Mahidark
                                    Dec 27, 2019

Address: 600042

I had received mail from [protected]@hdfcbank.net.
                                    Confirming that my application number hfr424699 has been processed and fastag has been issued on nov 23, 2019 and your fastag has been issued successfully. Your customer id is[protected] and wallet id is [protected]. But till date i am yet to receive the tag, i have been trying to reach the customer care number but that doesn't work.. Please help on priority and advice what should i do. Not to mention i am a preferred customer of hdfc bank

K mahidar
                                    Dec 30, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. Your application has been received at our end and you will receive the Tag within 5-7 working days. The dispatch details of the tag will be shared with you via SMS. Kindly write to fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or contact Fastag Helpline at[protected] in case of any clarification or assistance.

-Nadia
                                    Dec 31, 2019
                                    Updated by Mahidark
                                    The above is a standard line of reply from your support team but I see no action even after 45 days, the email ID and Helpline mentioned is not visible ( Kindly write to fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or contact Fastag Helpline at[protected] hence please call me on nine seven nine ...double one...six three four seven..six and support as I am unable to reach you.

Mahidar

khyatik1990
                                      Dec 27, 2019

We puchased 2 fastag's through the hdfc website as we are existing customers who own current account, multiple salary account and savings account

Trusting it will be a smooth process if done through hdfc, we initiated the process and paid the required fees for 2 tags on november 30, 2019. Our application number is hfr811779

We have been calling[protected] everyday however there is no answer despite being on the line for 15 minutes plus.

We also contacted the hdfc branch and the response we received was "since the tags have been booked online they do not have the access to track it. If these tags were purchased through the bank they would have been able to track. Minimum time to get the tag is 15 working days however it will take some time and it will get delivered to you"

We are left clueless because there is no way to track the application or how long will it take for the tags to be delivered to us

We are hoping this platform will help us and all others who are facing a similar issue to get a resolution

Khyati
                                      Jan 30, 2020
                                      Dec 27, 2019

we have checked our records and it states that the payment has failed. Hence we request you to apply for a fresh Fastag application. Do let us know if we can assist you with anything else.

-Anay

prashantlavti
                                        Dec 27, 2019

Address: 3B/32, Kalpataru Aura,Opp R City Mall, LBS Marg, Ghatkopar West, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086

I haven't received the fastag from hdfc fastag even after a month of applying. They claim to send it in 15 days!! The wallet is loaded with 300 rs for each tag on dec 6th. The customer care no. Doesnt work and there is no way we can connect with them and raise complaint. No proactive information or update on when i'll receive my fastags.

I am surprised that its hdfc who has this level of service. They should introspect.
                                        Jan 30, 2020
                                        Dec 27, 2019

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com along with the application number, registered mobile number, date of the application and vehicle registration number or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.
                                        -Anay