HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 32881

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 536

Svaami
Dec 16, 2019

Address: Nasimhanagar, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530024

I would suggest to hdfc bank that they should provide a portfolio for mutual funds where in one shot he can buy / sell / sip the funds - where he is invested or want to top up the units.. It is quite lagging in the window, always need to switch in between fresh purchase or need to top up.. This need to modify in their window.. It is very struggle part to the customer who wanted to invest in mutual funds through bank.

Please incorporate such things like hdfc sec..
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

gautam dewangan
    from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
    Dec 16, 2019

Address: JAL VIHAR COLONY GALI NO 06 RUDRI ROAD RUDRI DHAMTARI PIN CODE 493776, 493776

I have submitted my PF claim form on 05/12/2019.
    but till date i have not receive any update from HDFC BANK PF Trust .
    and i have also apply for pension fund(FORM 10) ON 28/11/2019 IN ONLINE PORTAL.
    KINDLY GUIDE ME FOR SAME IS PROCESSED AS EARLIEST AND FAST.

REGARDS
    GAUTAM KUMAR DEWANGAN
    MO. NO --- [protected]

Chirag ku
      from Kottayam, Kerala
      Dec 16, 2019

Your customer care no. Is not working which is [protected]. Its always busy or nobody ever picks up the call. I have an hdfc fastag for vehicle no. Mh03 da 9944. Yesterday by mistake i recharged for vehicle no. Hr39d7940. Below is the detail of that transaction.
      Rs. 5000 debited from a/c *6507 to vpa netc. [protected]@hdfcbank (Upi ref no[protected][protected]. Can you cancell this transaction and credit the amount back to my acount?
      Jan 16, 2020
      Dec 16, 2019
      Updated by Chirag ku
      Your customer care no. Is not working which is [protected]. Its always busy or nobody ever picks up the call. I have an hdfc fastag for vehicle noHR 39D-7940.today by mistake i recharged for vehicle no. HR39D7940. Below is the detail of that transaction.
      Rs. 5000 debited from a/c *6507 to vpa netc. [protected]@hdfcbank (Upi ref no[protected][protected]. Can you cancell this transaction and credit the amount back to my acount?

Dec 16, 2019
      Updated by Chirag ku
      Your customer care no. Is not working which is [protected]. Its always busy or nobody ever picks up the call. I have an IDFC fastag for vehicle no. HR39D7490.But Today by mistake i recharged HDFC FASTAG for vehicle no. HR39D7490. Below is the detail of that transaction.
      Dec 16, 2019
      HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com for better assistance.

-Anay
      HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

jaykumar patil;
        from Murbad, Maharashtra
        Dec 16, 2019

Address: Vibhavari plot No 320 Rknagar society no 5, Morewadi, Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416013

Fast tag application status required which we r applyed 11 dec2019 ref. No-hfr01029747. Your message for me its coming within seven days but still it is not coming to my address and already u debited rs 500 from my account so pl guide me hw i track it, i have alos download fast tag app. So what i do pl mail or sms if any problem in this pl reverse me my rs-5oo/ to my account
        Jan 19, 2020
        Dec 16, 2019

Your application has been received at our end & you will receive the Tag in 15 working days from the date of application. The dispatch details of the tag will be shared with you via SMS.

-Anay

Patrick Vincent
          from Kottayam, Kerala
          Dec 16, 2019

I applied for hdfc fastag online with appilcation ref no. Hfr975185 and made payment of inr 500. I have also uploaded the necessary supporting documents of aadhaar and vehicle registration certificate.
          I received customer id & wallet id also and got a message as it was recharged for inr 300.
          But i haven't received my sticker yet. And my communication address is not visible in the profile... If there any problem with communication address to send the sticker courier please give me some email id or contact number to update it.

Tried communicating through toll free number so many times, but it is always busy or it plays a music. I want to know when i'll get my sticker
          Jan 19, 2020
          Dec 16, 2019

After the submission of your application, you will receive your Tag within 15 working days. The dispatch details of the tag will be shared with you via SMS.

-Anay

chandan.245
            Dec 16, 2019

Address: 560098

I had applied for the fastag from hdfc online on 2nd dec 2019. I got acknowledgment saying your fastag is activated and issues with customer id and wallet id. I received message for the same. But i have not received fastag itself. I tried to reach toll free number[protected] but no response its not working also. I tried to follow with my relationship manager but she is also not responding. Its going into virtual rm.

My account has already been deducted with the fees and other charges.

It is hard to believe that such a reputed bank having such a lousy service. Their numbers don't work. And they are also not worried about the updating the status of the application.
            Jan 18, 2020
            Dec 16, 2019

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Manoj

Aruna_m
              Dec 16, 2019

I had applied for fast tag on dec4th, till now no update on the same. I got an sms stating will receive the fasttag in 5 days. I applied online for a faster resolution. There is a helpline which is always busy. Even after trying multiple times the number is always busy, there is no email id or any site where we can check the status of our application. Unnecessarily i am standing in a long queue in the toll for no fault of mine.

Never expected this kind of bad service from hdfc. To reply tot his query now please don't take 5 days. Unfortunately your customer.
              Dec 23, 2019
              Finally after lots of follow up got the tag
              Dec 16, 2019

we have checked our records and it states that the payment has failed. Hence we request you to apply for a fresh Fastag application. Do let us know if we can assist you with anything else.

-Anay
              Dec 17, 2019
              Updated by Aruna_m
              my reference number is hfr877490, your customer care executive is mentioning that the tag will be dispatched on Thursday, and you are just trying to close the ticket by mentioning that payment failed. How did you check my application status sir, it will be 15 days tomorrows, and you anyways will not keep your promise of delivering in 5 days. Atleast be honest in your reply. Don't just close the ticket with some lame answers. Reaching your customer care one herculine task and here we get lame responses. Stop fooling around customers.

mayursraja
                Dec 17, 2019

Applied for hdfc fastag online with payment of rs.500, also uploaded the necessary supporting documents and vehicle registration certificate.
                After that i received customer id & wallet id through sms and email. Even my wallet was recharged for inr.300. But still i haven't received fast tag sticker.

I am able to see my online login portfolio but where is the sticker.

Kindly send ASAP.

Akashjack12
                  Dec 16, 2019

Address: Koalthur chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600099

Dear sir/ mam,

I have applied for hdfc fastag on saturday. Though i made the payment but after that, it was displayed on the screen that pdf will be sent on my mail id. But i did not received any mail.
                  Kindly let me know when i'll get a mail and fastag card.

Also kindly provide the status of my fastag application with reference number hfr01104819.

Kindly do the needful and thanks in advance
                  Dec 16, 2019

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Manoj
                  Dec 16, 2019
                  Updated by Akashjack12
                  Kindly let me know the status of my application

Argg2526
                    Dec 16, 2019

Address: First floor, Marian complex, Near AKJM english medium high school, KK road, Kanjirappally, Kottayam, 686507, Kottayam, Kerala, 686506

As per the dec 2019 credit card statement the bank has auto debited inr 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 7921 without my concern on date: 02/12/2019. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So please cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of inr 1899/-

Oneassist relationship number :
                    Name : renjumol n skaria
                    Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                    Credit card number ending : 7921

Emanuel.Edwin
                      Dec 16, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 683515

I applied for hdfc fastag on 11th nov 2019 and made the online payment via my credit card, but so far not received account details or fastag stcker.
                      But on 15th dec i received a messages on my mail stating that "your fastag a/c has been debited for rs. 10 for transaction by vehicle kl42n2999 at toll baros toll plaza on[protected]t17:02:49. Balance amount in the a/c is rs. 65 - hdfc bank ltd." which is in up - while i am using my vehicle only in kerala.
                      My fastag application reference number is hfr359826.
                      Please do the needful to immediately block my fastag which never given to me. Also take necessary action to arrange new fastag for me at the earliest or cancel the existing tag and return my money.
                      I am an hdfc account holder since 2010 and it is shame for hdfc - not to provide a proper tracking mechanism for fastag or provide working contact number (Both[protected] & 1033 are not working) on the fastag portal.
                      Dec 18, 2019

We have dispatched your tag through Blue dart courier on December 14, 2019, vide AWB no.[protected]. The same has been delivered. Kindly acknowledge receipt of the same.

-Nadia
                      Dec 19, 2019
                      Updated by Emanuel.Edwin
                      I have not received it.
                      Can you confirm the address
                      Dec 19, 2019
                      Updated by Emanuel.Edwin
                      Block the TAG with immediate effect, also share the AWB details to my mail ID associated to my HDFC credit card, which was used for the payment of the Fastag.
                      Dec 26, 2019

Your TAG is sent by Blue dart Courier AWB number [protected] on December 24, 2011.
                      You will receive the same within 7 working days from the date of dispatch.

For any further assistance please feel free to email us at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or call us at[protected]Toll-Free).

-Nadia
                      Dec 27, 2019

Kindly share Transaction History Details, RC copy and Vehicle image to proceed further with logging a Chargeback Dispute. For any assistance, please contact the FasTag HelpDesk at[protected] or email at escalations.[protected]@1pay.in

-Nadia

Dec 31, 2019
                      Updated by Emanuel.Edwin
                      Finally I have received Fastag Sticker, but haven’t received my Wallet ID and Customer ID for the Fastag. Please do the needful to send the details to my mail ID associated to HDFC account.

Please make sure to deactivate the earlier Fastag, which was delivered to someone else. Also make sure the old Sticker not associated to my Wallet ID.

I already provided RC copy while applying Fastag. Please send me a mail, so that I can share my vehicle image and any other details, if required.

kamleshpaneri84
                        from Ladnun, Rajasthan
                        Dec 16, 2019

Address: 313001

I applied for hdfc fastag online on 10/12/2019 with appilcation ref no. Hfr987960 and made payment of inr.500. I have also uploaded the necessary supporting documents of aadhaar and vehicle registration certificate. But still not received any sms or wallet id or any other information so i can know that what is going on. They providing me fastag or not please help me
                        Dec 16, 2019

After the submission of your application, you will receive your Tag within 15 working days. The dispatch details of the tag will be shared with you via SMS.

-Preethi
                        Dec 16, 2019
                        Updated by kamleshpaneri84
                        But still not received any message..And paytm providing fastag in 7-10 days.But as I am hdfc customer so I preferred my hdfc bank..Your toll free number is always showing busy and no other option is there to check pending status.
                        And you answer is predefined.you did not read it too..Else your answer could be different...I still not received any sms about any status...
                        But still not received any message..And paytm providing fastag in 7-10 days.But as I am hdfc customer so I preferred my hdfc bank..Your toll free number is always showing busy and no other option is there to check pending status.
                        And you answer is predefined.you did not read it too..Else your answer could be different.

Mohan Udggiri
                          Dec 16, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

I applied for hdfc bank fastag online and made payment of inr.500. I have also uploaded the necessary supporting documents and vehicle registration certificate & vehical number - mh12 hz7837
                          After that we received customer id & wallet id on 04/dec/2019 through sms and email. Even my wallet was recharged on 05/ dec /2019. But still i haven't received fast tag sticker.

The toll-free does not work most of the times and i'm struggling with fastag as it is going to be mandatory from 15th dec onward.

I have been with hdfc for 10 years now (Saving account, personal loans, hdfc life) and this is the worst moment with them.
                          Jan 20, 2020
                          Dec 16, 2019

-Anay

Madhu Ray
                            Dec 16, 2019

Address: Bc253,ground floor ,samarpally kestopur, vaishnodevi accedemy,kolkata, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700102

I am madhu ray, lives in kolkata nd using hdfc credit card. Very disappointed to see that one assist policy activated for my credit card without my consent, without my permission even without any message notification. The amount is 1399 on transaction done on 02/12/2019... Please refund my money. I don't want to pay this bill anymore. I have complained also in hdfc customer care, they said cancel request taken but i didn't get any result... Such a useless and lier complaint team. Please make my money refund otherwise i will close my account nd credit card in this bank. Please do this asap...

Prashanth Chitrala
                              Dec 16, 2019

Address: 560093

I had applied for hdfc fastag for my vehicle no. Ka51mf5596 on 6th dec 2019, i got a mail saying that the fastag has been issued and the customer id and wallet id was provided and on the same day go a message saying that your account has been recharged, but there is no dispatch confirmation for the fastag. The customer care number is always busy or not transferring the agents.
                              Please provide the eta when will i get fastag and how to track the status...
                              Now it is very important to have it to go on to highways.
                              Very very poor service... No email id to drop an email and not able to reach customer care too.
                              Really disappointed with hdfc bank
                              Prashanth
                              Jan 21, 2020
                              Dec 16, 2019

we have checked our records and it states that the payment has failed. Hence we request you to apply for a fresh Fastag application. Do let us know if we can assist you with anything else.

-Anay

ashwinabapat
                                Dec 16, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411004

I applied for hdfc fastag online and made payment of inr.500. I have also uploaded the necessary supporting documents and vehicle registration certificate.
                                After that i received customer id & wallet id on 06/12/2019 through sms and email. Even my wallet was recharged for inr.300. But still i haven't received fast tag sticker.
                                The tollfree does not work most of the times and i'm struggling with fastag.

The details of email message received from hdfc is as below:

Your fastag has been successfully recharged for rs. 300 on 12/6/2019 12:15:46 am. Our reference number for the transaction is[protected]. Balance amount in the account is rs. 300.00 - hdfc bank ltd.
                                Dec 16, 2019

-Manoj
                                Dec 16, 2019
                                Updated by ashwinabapat
                                Greetings HDFC Customer Assistance,

The info in your response is "protected" and is of no avail. Request you to please send the reply to [protected]@gmail.com

-Ashwin Bapat

vikee chichghare
                                  Dec 16, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

Have applied hdfc fastag through online and made payment of 300 inr (200 for security amount & 100 as the top-up amount). The reference number of the application is hfr01096972. I have uploaded a signed copy of the final document and rc/aadhaar and since then there is no update.

There is no way to contact hdfc fastag guys as the customer care number given is busy or not being attended.

I have been with hdfc for 7 years now (Saving acc, cc, loan) and this is the worst moment with them.
                                  The purpose of applying online is faster processing otherwise would have applied and got it in any toll gates. Please update on the status.

Ujjawal.mitl
                                    from Rewari, Haryana
                                    Dec 16, 2019

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana, 127306

I have appliedfor hdfc bank fastag on 11/11/19 online for my car no. Hr26dd0904 and it has been a more than a month but i haven't received it yet nor the helpline no. Given by bank works as it always comes busy or it just doesn't dial at times...
                                    Its like mental torture to its customers
                                    It is very high level of negligence towards its customers by the bank and i want strict action to be taken against the bank...
                                    Dec 17, 2019
                                    They did nothing as from the past 1 month
                                    Dec 17, 2019
                                    Updated by Ujjawal.mitl
                                    Received it today finally

Amit0712
                                      Dec 16, 2019

Address: Moshi, Pune, Maharashtra, Pune, Maharashtra, 412105

My application id - hfr477341 for fastag. Application submitted on 23rd nov 2019. I have received email stating that i will receive fastag within 7 days. Now it almost month but did not receive fastag. I have received message that fastag has been delivered but not received. Also if i try to contact toll free number its always busy, waited for 2 times 30 minutes but did not receive any response. I am really surprised that bank like hdfc dont have tracking mechanism for it.
                                      Jan 16, 2020
                                      Dec 16, 2019

We would like to inform you that the TAG was Returned To the Origin, It will be Redispatched Shortly. For any further assistance please feel free to email us at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or call us at[protected]Toll-Free).

-Manoj

baskerl
                                        from Mayiladuthurai, Tamil Nadu
                                        Dec 16, 2019

Address: Pallavaram, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600043

I didn't revived fastag sticker.
                                        I got message saying account customer id and wallet id created.
                                        I am able to access the hdfc fastag website and wallet shows 300 credited.

Your customer id is[protected] and wallet id is [protected].

I am waiting for 10 days, still sticker is not received.
                                        Can you please verify and confirm when i will get the tag.

Basker
                                        Dec 16, 2019

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com and or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Anay
                                        Dec 16, 2019
                                        Updated by baskerl
                                        Thanks but response message saying ..."send email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com ".
                                        What to replace [protected] text ??? Can you please share complete email address or phone number to my contact email id ([protected]@yahoo.com)