HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32920

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 622

Likitha96
Nov 7, 2019

Address: 520010

I have to change my IPIN and when I clicked forgot IPIN, there are two options to generate
1. to send otp to mobile no with card details - this is not possible because I have lost my debit card.
2. to send otp to mobile number and mail id registered.
But I didn't get any OTP to my mail id

Ketaki Mukherjee
    Nov 7, 2019

I am not able to login at the fastag portal of hdfc. I tried everything. I have my wallet id and customer id as well, yet its not allowing me to log in/sign up. After several failed tries i finally tried contacting their customer care number (Toll free no.) given on the website. It keeps on playing a music tune and no one picks up. There is no way to reach the customer care, and i am stuck and frustrated.

There is no way to recharge it. Can someone from the support contact asap?
    Dec 9, 2019
    HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 08, 2019
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

If you have been experiencing this continuously, we request you to revert with the error messages in order to assist better on fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com.

We would appreciate your forwarding a Step by Step Screen Shot of the error message displayed as an attachment to this e-mail. (To obtain a Screen Shot, press the "Print Screen" button on the keyboard, and paste in a Word or Word Pad document).

Please note the screenshot is necessary to do preliminary checks at our end and raise the case further to the concerned team.

-Nadia
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

kishoredb
      Nov 7, 2019

Address: MANNAMKONNAM, MANNANTHALA, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695015

I have been charged rs.1399.00 on my hdfc credit card on 31/10/2019 without my permission. I want to cancel the unauthorized plan against my card, and also credit my money in my credit card which you have deducted from my credit card account without my permission.

This kind of activity is said to be happening for every year. I several times requested one assist to stop their service which was added to my card without my notice. This act of debiting the amount without any prior notice is said to be illegal act. I am thinking about cancelling my hdfc credit card now.

So request you to please cancel this activation against my credit card, and refund my money asap.

Kishore d. B.
      Hdfc credit card : ending with 6260
      Mobile no: [protected]
      Nov 7, 2019
      I wronlgy provided my Credit Card number here
      Nov 07, 2019
      Updated by kishoredb
      Thank you. Hope you will take care of this compliant and do the needful. Please contact [protected] if you need any further information.
      Dear sir madam
      Account no [protected] HDFC siswa bazar mahrajganj

My first IMPS transaction Amount 8000/
      RRN[protected] & User Reference No[protected] is transaction time out

My Second IMPS transaction Amount 7000/
      RRN[protected] & User Reference No[protected] is transaction time out

unauthorized deduction of rs 1399 by one assist - Comment #3579849 - Image #0
      I'm costumer in hdfc bank account number [protected]
      Ifsc=HDFC0001037 branch Hoskote Bangalore

I have transferred wrong account no [protected] Ifsc=UBIN0553875
      correct no=[protected] same ifsc amount=20000 Utr no=[protected]
      I requested please help me.

unauthorized deduction of rs 1399 by one assist - Comment #3579931 - Image #0
      Rizwan143's reply, Nov 5, 2019
      I'm Shaik Rizwan costumer in hdfc bank account number 50100223099451
      Ifsc=HDFC0001037 branch Hoskote Bangalore. 562114

I have transferred wrong account no 538702010018411 Ifsc=UBIN0553875
      correct no=538702010015411 same ifsc amount=20000 Utr no=930713183687
      Transaction date=03/11/2019
      Rizwan143's reply, Nov 6, 2019
      I'm Shaik Rizwan costumer in hdfc bank account number 50100223099451
      Ifsc=HDFC0001037 branch Hoskote Bangalore. 562114

I have transferred wrong account no 538702010018411 Ifsc=UBIN0553875
      Name=Mohd Sabir Siddique

correct no=538702010015411
      ifsc-UBIN0553875
      amount=20000 transaction date=03/11/2019
      Utr no=930713183687
      Transaction date=03/11/2019

deepakbhagtani19
        Nov 7, 2019

Its been16 working days sice fradulent debit of transactions from my bank account, i have not received a single phone call, all i get is standard reply of reverting within x working days.

I have raised a query to different forums of redressal of hdfc bank, nut they have been non responsive.

Sharing the complaint number for your reference - mump[protected]
        Dec 28, 2019
        Nov 13, 2019
        Updated by deepakbhagtani19
        This is witn reference to complaint no. Complaint Number: 10551797, Previous complaint no . mump[protected].
        I have received the reply from UPI team of HDFC bank stating that PIN was shared from my mobile number linked to this account.
        I have neither received any OTP/PIN on my mobile number nor it was shared by me.
        Bank is not co - operating on this matter.
        Nov 14, 2019

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID: HBL=[protected] and will revert to you within 3 working days.

-Nadia

AbhishekJainKarera
          from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
          Nov 7, 2019

I did a railway ticket on irctc website on 18-08-19 the status of ticket was waiting list 45.
          My journey date was[protected]. But till my journey date my ticket had not got confirmed so my ticket automatically got cancelled.
          But for the cancelled ticket i didn't received any refund
          But irctc isuued has successfully processed my refund on 30-10-19.
          But i didn't received any refund in my hdfc bank payzapp wallet
          My payzapp wallet account linked mobile number is [protected].
          Please help me in that and processes my refund immediately

G one
            Nov 7, 2019

Address: vill-Mendholi, Sirpur Road, Th-Wani, Dist- Yavatma, Yavatmal, Maharashtra, 445304

I m holder of current account in hdfc bank since last two month. Response i m getting from bank staff regarding my complain are not at all satisfactory. My complaint regarding holding of amount and blocking of my swipe machine still not resolved. Whenever i call staff or branch manager either their phone remains busy or if they picked their answer will be 'aaj ho jayega", today it's 9th day and still no response. I can't understand weather it's pvt bank or...
            Dec 12, 2019
            Nov 11, 2019

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you within 3 working days.

-Nadia
            Balance not recevd debit card loan a/c from amazon refund id #[protected]

not responding to my complaint - Comment #3579916 - Image #0
            Dipjyot Bora's reply, Nov 4, 2019
            Amazon sa shopping ki debit card EMI sa lakin mara order seller na cancel kor diya or amazon na refund kor diya Rs 18499 lakin abhi tak balance credit nahi huwa bank mai amazon refund id 483836624

SouravMukherjee2703
              Nov 7, 2019

Address: 560100

I have a personal loan on my salary account in hdfc bank. But i forgot to maintain a balance in the salary account and transferred all my balance to another account and somehow i missed the emi date and due to balance in sufficiency emi could not be paid.

Once i realised i immediately transferred the amount to my salary account but to my surprise i saw that a sum of 590 rupees was deducted thrice on my salary account.

I really would like to know why i wasn't informed about this?? Does hdfc does not realise that there are courts in the country??

Please, that was my hard earned money. Return it.

msmurthy1976
                Nov 6, 2019

I have done transaction to book irctc tatkal ticket through payzapp bharat qr scan pay on 17.10.2018 with irctc txn id:[protected], mq id:[protected] using hdfc credit card xxxx2042.
                Tatkal ticket not booked but amount rs 1081.29/- deducted from my hdfc credit card. Irctc failed reason is showing irctc on web as"since your ticket has not been booked, the amount deducted from your account/card/wallet etc, will be refunded back automatically in 3-4 working days.".
                But after 15 days over till now my amount rs 1081.29/- not received any refund from irctc/payzapp. I request you to resolve my refund issue as soon as possible.
                M. Sambamurthy
                Nov 06, 2019
                Updated by msmurthy1976
                Date read as 17.10.2019

Ravikumar Thulasinadan
                  Nov 6, 2019

Address: Chittoor, 517131

I have applied for a hdfc credit card application but all stages of verification also completed and physical verification is also completed then I have received one message that is "your HDFC CREDIT CARD APPLICATION processing completed after two days check your application by this link" then I'll check my status iam shocked because without reason your application is decline. So I need reason for decline my application as soon as possible.
                  Nov 6, 2019
                  Nov 06, 2019
                  Updated by Ravikumar Thulasinadan
                  Not given any answer but this complaint shows resolved
                  Nov 07, 2019

We wish to inform you that an application for credit card will be considered in line with the bank's internal credit policy and operating/credit processes. You may track your credit card application status in our Bank's website: www.hdfcbank.com under the following path: Personal Products - Cards- Credit Cards - Track your Credit Card.

-Nadia

KIRMUCH123
                    Nov 6, 2019

Address: Thanesar, Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136119

I apply hdfc fastag on 5 Oct my ref no HFR266695.contect my times to customer care .but not reliable solution was provided .my contact with hdfc from 10 years but this was the wrost experience by hdfc.hdfc performance in 10 year is the best .but this is the wrost.customer care no not working smoothly and knowledge of staff is very poor n.they cannot handle problem very well

RAJIBUL BISWAS
                      from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                      Nov 6, 2019

Address: Banjara hills road no 10, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500034

I bought a mobile phone on www.amazon.in on 8th Oct 2019. The product cost was 11935.85. I choosed hdfc debit card emi for paying. Unluckily the product returned to the seller. As the product returned to the seller Amazon initiated a refund on 10th Oct 2019.
                      Till now I did not get the refund and debit card emi is also active as refund is not credited.

Regarding this, I have contacted bank customer care as well as I sent mail to [protected]@hdfcbank.com . From both side I did not get my correct solution. I contacted so many times but I did not get solution and emi is still active. My installment was deducted on 5th Nov. Please take a needful step regarding this.

I have attached the email communication between bank and me as well as amazon and me.

Reference no of refund is[protected] .

Amazon Order id is[protected] .

saravanvsi
                        Nov 6, 2019

Address: 4 yadavar street, 604408

Good evening,
                        I am living in vandavasi town of tiruvannamalai district, tamilnadu. Working in nearby village name thellar. In working village HDFC bank given loan to wellknown person to me. He is not paying the loan properly. But HDFC bank call centre person calling my number and asking about him. I did not signed as guaranteer or witness. They are (one female) making repeated calls and harrassing me. [protected], [protected], 257, 259, 258, 254, 256, 253, 252, 262 and many other numbers. If I blocks one number, they are calling from another number instantly. I experienced big mental stress. Kindly look into this matter, help me to take action against HDFC bank.
                        My mobile No: [protected]

ChinuM
                          Nov 6, 2019

Address: Koparkhairne, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

I applied for HDFC home loan from one of the home loan branch where they clearly mentioned that I am not eligible for the loan due to 2 reasons which they gave me.

Now when I enquired for the loan from different HDFC branch there one of the executive told me that I am elligible for the loan and guaranteed that he will process my loan application also guaranteed me that it is not going to rejected due to previous 2 reasons.
                          He asked me to submit all the documents with the cheque. I given him cheque and documents also while submitting the nonrefundable clause he assured me that if my loan will get cancelled then the cheque amount will be credited back to me as I already explained him the earlier scenario

Now after 15 days I received mail saying my loan application is cancelled with the same 2 reasons also the cheque amount is debited from my account.

Now when I am claiming for my debited amount the executive is ignoring and refusing to Give my money back.

Very disappointing service from HDFC where they show false promises initially to the customers.their executives don't have proper knowledge then why they hired by HDFC.its like for each customer application they get some points and due to which they never concentrate or ready to understand the customer information.
                          I don't know where to complaint about this issue.i wrote a mail still not getting any response from them

rakeshagrawal266
                            from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                            Nov 6, 2019

Address: Hdfc payzapp head.office- 1st floor, cs No.6/242, senapati bapat Mary, lower parel, mumbail, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

Payzapp said Refund Rs.2379 date 22/07/2019 throw- ARN No.-74799209202003231842490 & RRNo.[protected]
                            I launched a compliment to SBI Customer care with reference ARN & RR NO.
                            SBI Customer care replied no such remittance received at the branch.please enquire with the remitting bank.
                            Refund Rs. 2379 not deposit in my bank a/c yet today 05/0/11/2019.
                            Payzapp not help me.

Karunashan5
                              Nov 6, 2019

Address: NO 9/10 SOLAIAMMAN KOIL ST, KODUNGAIYUR PT, NEAR TEMPLE, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600118

Cancellation of one assist membership
                              I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1399/- from my credit card number ending with 8603 without my concern on date:6/11/2019
                              I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund the debited amount of rs.1399/-

Oneassist relationship number : 3033796
                              Name :- karunakaran. R
                              Mobile no. :- [[protected]]
                              Credit card number ending :- 8603

jaytenvn
                                Nov 6, 2019

Address: Katwarupur Hanumanganj Prayagaraj, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211006

I buy a royal Enfield classic 350 at 15-6-18 At Jaypee Motor Prayagaraj by ammount 164056(On road price )+ (4000)= 168056₹ Grand Total. I give 72000₹ for down payement + 5000 (Booking Amount) = 77000₹ Grand Total and the HDFC Bank Financed me 12186₹ .Loan Number 58042836 Dealer name Saurabh Srivastava.
                                Its a issue of cheat by dealer of HDFC Bank he is asking for Extra money to approving loan, i want refund my extra amount. I attached all receipt Please help in it issue.
                                Navin Shukla
                                Mo. [protected]

pravin nagare
                                  Nov 6, 2019

Address: 421301

My credit card application was rejected but then it was approved again. i received credit card from HDFC . Now i am trying to use it but customer care says card is blocked and cannot be used .
                                  Registered number:- [protected]
                                  Credit card ending 4 digit:-4430.

raj_sharmaa
                                    Nov 6, 2019

In the name of net pi to hsl sec a/c .the amount of 1299 got deducted from my hdfc salary account and when i called the customer care executive, they said it deducted for your trading account but i never applied for it .At the time of opening that account, the representative didnt tell me the hidden charges and they make me sign on 4-5 pages and now they are saying that, by your side only the request of trading account is initiated.i want my money back

atilparikh
                                      Nov 6, 2019

Address: 411027

HDFC FASTag applied on 4th November, 2019 through http://resu.io/GD5BSQUZPHiG

After successfully applied with Ref# HFR320439, INR500 deducted and message shown to me was I should receive acknowledgement and representative will contact me; but nothing happened till now.

I didn't receive any confirmation sms/email/call.

I have called customer care multiple times, but they have no update.

Kindly update the status and send me FASTag asap.
                                      Dec 19, 2019
                                      Nov 11, 2019
                                      Updated by atilparikh
                                      I have sent mail to fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com also.

Kindly give me update
                                      Nov 18, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our team has made a note of your concerns and will contact you soon with an update on your issue within 5 working days on your register email ID.

Nadia
                                      HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

Ritesh Sonwane
                                        Nov 6, 2019

Address: flat no.6,plot 519,sai section ,ambernath east, Thane, Maharashtra, 421501

I have issue with one car decor shop .car galleria, Ulhasnagar, Kalyan .M.S.

On 21 October 2019, I made purchase of 900 inr with my Hdfc debit card . Somehow merchant used m-swipe machine which shows transaction declined, happen 2 times . Finally I made cash payment .
                                        Merchant says transaction declined and money will be refunded within 24 or 48 hours . But it’s not case I so far not received it back in my account, the m swipe was already approved and invoices were generated . Please find below.

Now merchant says they will check there account and will transfer money . I am continue follow up with merchant but they don’t responding .

APPROVED INR 900.00 at M/s HARESH ASHOKLA dt 21/10/19 card xx7642, auth#709819. Charge slip at t.mswi.pe/ehflu

APPROVED INR 900.00 at M/s HARESH ASHOKLA dt 21/10/19 card xx7642, auth#721418. Charge slip at t.mswi.pe/ehf52

My account details

Account [protected]
                                        Ambernath branch, thane Maharashtra
                                        Kindly help me out to get my money back .