HDFC Securities Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 25, 2024
Complaints 207

File a complaint to HDFC Securities

Having problems with HDFC Securities?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Securities customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Securities reviews & complaints page 8

atluri sreelatha
Sep 14, 2021

Address: A.Sreelatha, Plot No.110, Nagarjuna Nagar, Vijayawada. Mobile No.9848262345 and Mail ID is [email protected]

My husband Mr. A.Rajagopala Rao (expired on 15.02.2020) having trading account No. 01299574 with DPID 13012400 in HDFC securities in Vijayawada. I approached the local HDFC branch, Benz Circle, Vijayawada and as per their advise applied for transmission of shares in to my trading accoun No.[protected]DPID IN301549) and submitted application in the last week of July, 2020. Even after a lapse of one year, the process is still pending without any reason. Despite repeated visits and phone calls to the concerned branch bank officials there is no progress. During recent visit to the branch on the issue, concerned bank official told that he will register a complaint on behalf of the customer and received a message with CRM No.16143729 on 26.08.2021 to my mail ID [protected]@gmail.com and will be resolved by 31.08.2021. But there is no progress till date and unable to track the complaint status also. Please kindly look into the matter do the needful as early as possible .
Sep 14, 2021
HDFC Securities customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 02, 2021
HDFC Securities Customer Care's response
Replied on Twitter
Dear Atluri,

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We would check the details and get back to you at the earliest.

HDFC securities
Dear Atluri,

As per the latest update from our customer care team, we request you to please email the bank Demat team at [protected]@hdfcbank.com / [protected]@hdfcbank.com.

HDFC securities
The Same issue is happening with my parents. My father aged 82 died post covid complications. We are running pillar to post in Visakhapatnam. All we get is rude behaviour. They just don't seem to know what is to be done, do not advice how to proceed for the transfer to my mothers name. Its a pathetic organisation. DONOT I Repeat DONOT use HDFC Securities. I am waiting for the transfer to complete and shall move everything out for my mother out of HDFC Securities. This despite the colossal amount of money being taken by HDFC securities for the services.

rajeev_k_singh71
    Sep 8, 2021

I won’t suggest any NRI’s to use HDFC securities. This organisation is not for NRI with almost no customer service. I am trying since more than last 6 months to enable my accounts. I have all the communications from nrihelp email so called made to help nri? I will stare all the communications fro here. I was asked to come to Indian to one of their branch for KYC. When I requested that I am a NRI and it’s not possible for me to come to India then they agreed to accept the documents with notary / certified from justice of peace. I send them all the document through courier duly completed. Then they can up with an issue in the form as one box was not ticked. They asked to resubmit everything again I requested they you have all the documents which is certified/notaried and allow me to send only from again as it cost me money to get it done from notary here but they did not agreed. Anyway I didn’t had any other option so I sent them everything again and now they came up with another excuse that the form was in old format? It was ridiculous as the form was sent by them in email. I again requested through email and also called them but now they are telling that I have to come there for complete the KYC. They are just trying to harass me. Anyway I don’t want to do any business with this kind of organisation which is insensitive and with no customer service. I am now working on opening a trading account with other bank then I have to delink this demat account from Hdfc trading account and link with new trading account. It’s a tedious job but I don’t see any other option and I am paying this price for the mistake I made by opening my NRE and Trading account with HDFC. Once all these are then only I can close all my accounts with Hdfc. It’s not easy to come out once you have opened the account. Happy to share more information and email communications with nrihelp if anyone needs.
    I won’t suggest any NRI to open their accounts with HDFC especially Hdfcsec never. They might be good for domestic customers but a big no for NRI. I am happy to share all the communications with anyone interested to get an idea before you are planning to do a business with Hdfc.
    Dec 3, 2021
    Nov 02, 2021
    We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
    We understand that our customer care executive has assisted you with your mentioned query.
    For any trading related concern you may write to us at [protected]@hdfcsec.com or call our customer care number at 39019400 / 49360469
    Dear Rajeev,

We would request you to please write to us at [protected]@hdfcsec.com / [protected]@hdfcsec.com along with your trading id and contact number for further assistance or call our customer care number at 39019400 / 49360469

HDFC securities
    There has not been any support from Customer service at all. Please only comment if you have gone through this case? I am forwarding you the details you can see how your customer care harassing me since last six months in stead of helping. I have already sent the whole requested documents twice. most recent one: I completed and sent the KYC form ( the for was sent by them in email) and now they are saying that the form has changed and are asking me to send everything again. In a first place why did you sent me an old form? Even I requested that if needed I can resend the form only but why are you asking me to send again all the certified documents. As I have already sent the whole set of documents twice? It takes me a lot of time and money as well to get all the documents certified by Justice of Peace and sent through courier.
    But now I have lost confidence in this company at all so rude people in customer care and they all work in isolation. Every time you send or reply an email it will be replied by a new person who won't have any context and won't even will be familiar with the case or previous reply because they don't bother to read it.
    7 other people found this review helpful
    7 found this helpful

mukundzambre
      Sep 3, 2021

Address: RBI

Purchased SGB on 9.02.21 money paid from kotak mahedra bank br.solapur by foiiowing ref.
      sr. no 1001,
      RBI internal no 1459
      transaction date 4.02.21
      issue ref. 2020/25285
      bank ref no 5019606
      investor I.D.[protected], Mukund Ganesh Zambre
      no.o[censored]nits100
      issue prise 4862
      amount 486200
      DPID IN301549/ DP Client ID #57272199
      Dear Mukund,

We would request you to please write to us at [protected]@hdfcsec.com / [protected]@hdfcsec.com along with your trading id and contact number for further assistance or call our customer care number at 39019400 / 49360469

HDFC securities

Jsmaina
        Sep 1, 2021

Hi I opened my NPS and its showing Frozen .. my salary account is in HDFC bank only and I even called them but they don’t know the process of verification .

Please call me on [protected]

BR
        Jaspal
        PRAN[protected]
        Dec 6, 2021
        Nov 02, 2021
        HDFC Securities is not a POP for this customer. Please ask him to contact his Employer - Bunge India Private Limited

HDFC securities

Alladiv
          Aug 26, 2021
          Mar 11, 2023
          This thread was updated on Mar 11, 2023

Client ID disabled due to KYC

My Trading account has been disabled due to KYC update. I walked in to the HDFC Securities branch at Alwarpet, Chennai - 18 to submit my KYC forms. Its been more than 10 days and the account is still in the disabled mode.
          So much for a firm that they do NOT give any acknowledgement of receiving KYC forms and supporting documents and customer service (if they ever know the meaning) has no clue. Obviously its in a loop
          1. No...
          15 other people found this review helpful
          15 found this helpful
          R K Gupta 1960
          Aug 25, 2021

Address: C2/2098, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi

I was intimated by HDFC securities vide email dated 09/03:2021sent by Mr. Sunil Ratava Manager Elite - Thane, that bWhich states that lifetime brokerage will be charged [protected]@ 0.05% delivery and .01%intraday.
          I purchased 500 shares of Yes Bank on 23/08/2021 @11/- share. Brokerage charged is 0.50% instead of 0.05%.
          Please make necessary corrections at your end and recredit the excess brokerage charged to my account.

My Trading and unique client code is 1322673.

Rajendra Kumar Gupta
          Mob no. [protected],
          email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
          Dear Rajendra,

We have noted your concern and the same has been shared with the respective team. We will get back to you at the earliest.

HDFC securities

Gummalla VENKATA NAVEEN
            Aug 24, 2021

Kindly note i have requested my local branch(HDFC) and i asked to close my demat account last year but still now they didn't closed my demat account now they are deducting charges from last month again i have visited my local branch and asked them to close my demat account but still i didn't get proper response from them. Please resolve this issue as soon as possible and please credit back my deducted charges.

Please find my account details below

Dp id -IN301436
            Client id[protected]

Naveen
            Dear Naveen,

We understand your concern and deeply regret the inconvenience. To assist you further, please write your concern at [protected]@hdfcsec.com/[protected]@hdfcsec.com along with your trading id and contact number or call our customer care number at 39019400 / 49360469

HDFC securities
            Dear Naveen,

We understand your concern and deeply regret the inconvenience. To assist you further, please write your concern at [protected]@hdfcsec.com / [protected]@hdfcsec.com along with your trading id and contact number or call our customer care number at 39019400 / 49360469

HDFC securities

Ayush6192
              Aug 22, 2021

Address: Mumbai

Despite several mails to hdfc to close my demat account, hdfc doesnt reply to my mails. now, in July, it has cut annual charges of Rs 885 from my account. They are unwilling to inform when have I opened my demat account with them.
              Dear Ayush,

HDFC securities

AHShastry
                Aug 19, 2021

Address: BANGALORE

My De-Mat Account was inactive for the reason signature mismatch.

I have provided signature for more than 10 times wasting my time, efforts, money to travel.

I was asked to approach HDFC Securities at Rajaji Nagar, Bangalore and after NOT resolving the issue, I was asked to go to Residency Road "De Mat Account" Office.

Here too my case is unresolved for over two months and No body is providing genuine reason for the delay. Its over two months they are asking me to run from pillar to post without any concrete solution.

Every time I approach them they keep asking same old details and blame Mumbai Head Office and wasting my 3 to 4 Hours every week.

As my equities are are held up for want of redemption, I have already lost huge sum for not transacting on time, because o[censored]n qualified and ill informed, unprofessional staff.

I am approaching Consumer Forum and any redressal forum if HDFC doesn't resolve this silly issue for
                And my struggle started 2 months ago and I was unable to get a solution.

Arunachala Shastry
                Rajaji nagar
                Bangalore

Demat Details:
                ID: 4301 6236
                DP: 3004 76
                Dear Arunachala,

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We would check the details and get back to you at the earliest.

HDFC securities

parampreet singh 007
                  Aug 8, 2021

Amount transferred from bank but not reflecting in my demat account

I have transferred 10000 Rupees from my HDFC account to my Securities account on 5th August 2021. The amount has been deducted from my Bank account but it is not reflecting in my trading account. The reference number of the transaction as shown in my HDFC bank statement is [protected].

Account Holder Name: Parampreet Singh
                  HDFC Bank Customer ID: 24461616
                  Trading and Unique Client Code: 4301120...
                  vkgvkg1234

My Complaint Id (Case ID:[protected] remains unresolved even after 2 weeks

HDFC securities

Sasidharan Pillai
                    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                    Jul 29, 2021

They have suspended my Demat account without giving any notice. The reason they told is to KYC update. I have sent my KYC through courier two times. Their response is "we didn't get it".

Then I processed through their branch and updated my KYC, but I still can't buy or sell anything because cash product in all the exchange is suspended in my account. Nobody is ready to answer. The customer care won't attend the phone.

Still, my money is stuck with the Demat account. All these processes have taken more than one year even then I can't buy or sell anything.

What a pathetic service. I suggest you all don't open a Demat account with HDFC Securities. There are good blockers with customer-friendly service.
                    Sep 17, 2021
                    Aug 17, 2021
                    We regret the inconvenience caused to you.
                    Please provide us with your trading account number/bank customer id / Demat account number for further assistance.
                    Also you may call our customer care number[protected] / 39019400 or write to [protected]@hdfcsec.com

Jul 27, 2021

Address: Hs no.320, 3rd phase,janapriya apartments., Miyapur

My hdfc credit card has been debited 1899 rupees for one assist auto renewal with out my permission. I don't need one assist membership kindly deactivate my one assist membership and refund the amount with effect.
                      Name= M.hariprasad, card ending 9134
                      Dear M Hariprasad, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. That's not the experience we want for you. Please provide your details via this link http://survey.webengage.com/ws/~1qq44ps and add your Membership ID and our team shall connect with you to discuss further and try to provide a resolution- Prachi, Team OneAssist.

YOGESH KAKADE CDCS
                        Jul 27, 2021

I hold 1600 units under HEOF1126RG MF scheme of HDFC and units are being hold by HDFC Bank under DMat account no (DP[protected]Trading Ac No 643401.

The scheme was supposed to open for Redemption post 1126 days from inception - which was June 2017. Till date I was not able to redeem these units as HDFC Sec application is not allowing me to do so.

When I inquire to them about same (Since May 2021), I was not getting proper responses from their team - [protected]@hdfcsec.com. Even Relationship Team is not responding to my mails neither pick up my calls. ALso don't reply to my messages on Wa
                        Dear Yogesh,

We have noted your concern and the same has been shared with the respective team. We will get back to you at the earliest.

HDFC securities

Rachna Rao
                          Jul 20, 2021

Address: Bangalore

I have applied more than 10 times for demat closure account but you all have cheated me and lord will certainly punish you all very badly.

You all have made me cry literally.

Lord will punish you all literally

You executive assured me my account is deactivated but still it is activated and still my money is deducted total 1770 fir depository charges.

When account is closed how come it is deducted.

Reverse my money back or else Krishna will surely punish badly to you all.

Ramjit from vrindavan demat has taken all the details and submitted one and half years back.

But I was assured by shanti from bangalore that account is closed

Account no denat [protected]

DP 13012400

Client Id 03089094

Take strict action I wnat my money back

You all have some purposefully and tortured me just to get 885

Mr Ranjit had personally closed the account

[protected] is his number verify with him

Then why my account is still active after emailing more 10times
                          Sep 17, 2021
                          Aug 17, 2021
                          We regret the inconvenience caused to you.
                          Please note that for annual maintenance charges query you will have to contact HDFC bank. You may write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com / [protected]@hdfcbank.com or call on[protected]prefix local area code)

sandeepKagathur
                            Jul 17, 2021

Every month between the 15th to 20th I see the transaction under the header depository charges in my HDFC bank statement, I have no clue why this Charge is being levied on me,
                            I have called customer care and written many emails to customer care, but no response from customer care.
                            money deduction is almost 1000rs every month.
                            Sep 17, 2021
                            Aug 17, 2021
                            Please note that for depository charges query you will have to contact HDFC bank. You may write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com / [protected]@hdfcbank.com or call on[protected]prefix local area code)

Prakash Lunkad
                              Jul 8, 2021

Suspended my cash transaction

Address: Pune

JUNE 2021
                              My name is Prakash Manikchand Lunkad I called up the HDFC securities office for a phone transaction of a script I was informed that my account has been suspended for cash transaction and I need to submit my KYC documents. I did so on 30th June 2021 to my home branch post which I am running from pilar to post to get my account active.
                              I am unable to do any transactions. I tried calling HDFC sec office in Pune to M/s...
                              Roshani Munde
                              Jul 7, 2021

Address: Akola

My brother "Sanket Babarao Munde" died on 18th Aug 2020 who had HDFC securities bank account. I being the nominee of this account started the transmission process of his shares to my HDFC securities. However, I got to know that due to my negligence I had sold some shares in his demat account and the amount that was released after selling got stuck in his DEMAT ACCOUNT ITSELF. Because the HDFC saving account to which it should have got deposited automatically is in deactivated state ( we had informed the HDFC bank about my brother death hence they had deactivated it). So the situation is the money that was released after selling of stock is stuck in demat account and as I got to know from HDFC securities employee we cannot proceed till it is released to saving account. Futhermore, Im not getting any help from HDFC bank or HDFC security personnel. They are just tossing the matter to each other. It's been more than 6 months now with progress. Hence lodging my complaint here asking for help.
                              Same with me
                              Extremely unhelpful uncooperative people in the shankarsheth pune branch and bund garden pune branch
                              We are in a similar situation. Did you get it resolved? Can you share the contact of the person who helped out here?
                              Dear Roshani,

HDFC securities

Shashi027
                                Jun 26, 2021

Without my knowledge hdfc bank employee created the demat a/c even i dont know how to trade and how demat a/c works,
                                I just ignored at that time because i dont know what will cost on that time now i cant close my bank a/c because of this issue plz take care of this issue and help me to solve this issue,
                                Now im asking to close demat a/c but they are asking outstanding charges 885 which is insufficient balance in my a/c
                                and even i cant pay that amount and my financial situation is also worst to pay this plz close my demat a/c

Name : S Shashi kiran
                                Bank A/c Number:[protected]
                                Customer ID:[protected]
                                DP Id : IN301549
                                Client ID : 60800114
                                Mobile Number : [protected]
                                Gmail : [protected]@gmail.com

Thanks in Advance for your prompt action and response

Shashi kiran
                                Sep 17, 2021
                                Aug 17, 2021
                                Please note that for annual maintenance charges query you will have to contact HDFC bank. You may write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com / [protected]@hdfcbank.com or call on[protected]prefix local area code)

Pras7408
                                  Jun 17, 2021

I have got money duction of Rs.199 from my HDFC credit card without any OTP. Need immediate action on this, how can there be such a security breach.
                                  Sep 17, 2021
                                  Aug 17, 2021
                                  Please note that for credit card charges query you will have to contact HDFC bank. You may write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com or call on[protected]prefix local area code)