Hero Electric Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 1, 2025
Complaints 680

File a complaint to Hero Electric

Having problems with Hero Electric?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hero Electric customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hero Electric reviews & complaints page 13

Adwait Mohgaonkar
Nov 1, 2022

We had purchased “Zion” 2 wheeler from EBike Mall Liberty Cinema Nagpur.

I had given it for service on 27th October. Vehicle was in working condition and had gone for periodic service. It’s been 3 days the vehicle is still in servicing.

Today 01/11/22, service person “” called and said that the vehicle is not working and there is some issue which he cannot repair.

This is completely unacceptable. A working condition vehicle is now broken and that too because of fault of service centre.

Kindly look into this urgently.

Please note the vehicle was in working condition when gave for Servicing

Showroom Details :-

EBikeMall

C/O Liberty Cinema, Residency Road Opposite Bishop Cotton School Nagpur Maharashtra 440001

Adwait Mohgaonkar
Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Richi david
    from Tiruvannāmalai, Tamil Nadu
    Oct 31, 2022

Address: Thirunindravur

My name is Mohan RajLast month I'm in Trouble with my bike, my bike did not start so I called to showroom which I brought bike I conveyed my problem and asking roadside assistance they are simply saying we are not providing roadside assistance so I used porter to toe my vehicle I cost around 1000rs very disappointed of showroom they are not helping. Kindly hero electric pls refund my 1000rs otherwise I will not promote anyone to buy hero electic also I raise complaint on consumer court...also the service was very worst they all not resolving my problem very very very worst sevice pls hero take any action ... I will share showroom details "Taniya motors Ambattur 600053plss take action and contact me

Kamlesh Meena
      from Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan
      Oct 30, 2022

Address: Tonk Rajasthan

My hero electric motor under warranty
      मोटर के में पानी भर गया है इस कारण इसकी वाइंडिंग ओपन हो गई है
      प्लीज सर रिप्लेसमेंट

Ajayroy6885
        from Rudrapur, Uttar Pradesh
        Oct 29, 2022

Address: Haldwani Uttarakhand

My Name is Ajay Roy and I’ve given my hero electric optima scooty battery to Haldwani Dealer on dated 11/09/2022
        Now its been around two months but I am not getting any response everytime i ask to them and they say your battery is pending for approval from backened.

Since i have tried to reach customer care executives through IVR and email as well but no one responded the call and email

Experiencing very worst services

Requesting you to please help

Customer Details are
        Name Haridas Roy
        Claim no. B0118
        Nov 03, 2022
        Updated by Ajayroy6885
        How much time will it take to resolve this issue?
        Nov 22, 2022
        Updated by Ajayroy6885
        Kuch ho paega????????
        Still it is not cleared

adi1tyada221
          Oct 28, 2022

I have bought electric scooter from the company around march and within few months all its lights stopped working i tried to contact the showroom after sales team they also didn't respond after that i tried to complaint at hero electric but got no response

Pankaj Borah 86
            from Jorhat, Assam
            Oct 27, 2022

Address: Jorhat Assam

I have a flash electric scooty purchased from Jorhat Assam-785001. But now the scooty is not getting started. So for that I have gone to your service provider that is in Rupahi Ali, Jorhat Assam-785001, on[protected] and registered for service but till date no call or message has been sent by your service provider. More than 10times I have gone there and even talked to them over phone but till date no response has been received. Its the worst service I have received. Kindly look into the matter.

lalitkumar05
              from Faridabad, Haryana
              Oct 26, 2022

12 NOVEMBER 2020 Ko meine hero optima purchase ki thi, september m battery kuch issue dikha to m BM hero m chala gya waha unhone bataya ki apki battery replace hogi abhi 3 year warrenty m hai 29 september ko unhone battery replace k liye dal diya or kha ki 7 se 10 din m apko battery mil jayegi lekin aaj 26 october ho gya or abhi tak battery ka approval nhi aaya daily phone kr pucho to yehi bola jata hai abhi tak approvel nhi aaya. bohat paresaan ho gya hu or koi action lene k liye koi taiyar nhi hai. please isme meri help kijiye

SreenivasM
                Oct 21, 2022

Optima E2 motor replacing

Address: Panampilly house, Kathikudom,Chalakudy,Thrissur ,Kerala

I am buying an hero optima E2 electric scooter from Parx Chalakudy on 13/12/21.
                After 6 months the motor of the vehicle got struck on running.The dealer suggest to replace the motor and order it.But even after 2 months nothing is happend.when contact the dealer, they replied that the motor not get from the company and suggest to wait.
                Therefore I hope an early proceedings about this mater from the company or take return the...
                Aldi0695
                Oct 19, 2022

Hi all,

Let me start from the date I have purchased the product Hero Optima. Nov 12th 2021was the date i have purchased the product from you guys and on the third day itself i have raised a service complaint to your perungalathur branch service center regarding the kilometres range which I get and the promised kilometers as I was just getting like 20kms with full charge but was told that the scooter will gove a range of 70kms by karthikeyan who was the sales person who co-ordinated for my purchase and also electrical issues where there as Bike would be stopping inbetween and then have to start it again and go also had issues with display as it was completely struck.

Then the appropriate sales person said that will get all the issue resolved and gave hope to leave the bike to service center and halas it took around the clock till now and still the issues has not been resolved and till this date, my scooter used to be in the service center for atleast 5days each and every month and still will have the same issue. Display has been changed twice and still does not work and again battery replacement has been done thrice and still the same issue as I just get around 20kms for the whole charge and again service center says that battery is the issue and needs to be replaced. When approached ARUN who is the regional head of Hero for service, no response from him and when ever we tried to call ARUN regarding this issue he will never pick the call and answer nor the service center takes the responsibility of the issue and get it sorted says that all has been done and hero does not do anything to help them to resolve the issue with the scooter.

I have been trying to reach anyone who is actually the right person to help me on this issue and none of the person has taken the responsibility nor I do get any help from anyone.

When ever I ask for why this is happening they are blaming that hero does not give that this and all and also this is something which needs to be known to everyone.

Hence i will wait for the next 10days for an reply for this email and see if anyone from hero contacts me to help this else i will escalate this to legal way and make sure this is sorted out through judicial way and will make sure this IS WHAT HERO DOES TO THEIR CUSTOMERS.

I AM COMPLYING THIS EMAIL WITH UTMOST FRUSTRATION AND MENTAL DEPRESSION WHICH IS CAUSED BY HERO FOR NOT RESOLVING MY ISSUES FOR ABOUT AN YEAR.

THIS WILL BE MY LAST EMAIL AND REQUEST FOR HERO TO GET MY VECHICLE SORTED AND IF I DO NOT GET ANY KIND OF REPLY NOR RESPONSE I WILL ESCALATE AND WILL MAKE SURE EVERYONE KNOW THE TRUE COLOUR OF OWNING A HERO VECHICLE PAIN AND WHATS WILL BE OUTCOME AFTER PURCHASING A HERO VECHICLE.

Aldrin

E Venkata Lakshmi
                  Oct 17, 2022

I have purchased Hero Electric optima(HX) at Visakhapatnam one and half year ago. Suddenly the motor wheel started strucking. Then I have contacted with near by Hero electric showroom at Anakapalle and the service man checked vehicle and said as it has motor compliant has to be exchange the motor on[protected].Till now they are saying as motor has to be dispatched from their head office and they don't know when the repair will complete.I have been purchased this for office work journey due to this type of service by showroom I have facing lot of problems.In this regard, I have requested your goodself to kindly dispatch the needed spare motor for repair of vehicle.

AnjuAmal
                    Oct 16, 2022

Address: THARAPPATTU House PUTHENCRUZ Ernakulam district

I bought Hero electric photon on 14th September 2021. It makes complaints 7 times since that date. Accelerator complaints and charge loss while running are the major complaints.

e-bike photon lp
                      Oct 14, 2022

warranty battery replacement, recharge motors arakkonam

Address: Hero electric

Hero photon LP,
                      Last five month before first battery failiure after two months waiting second battery i got, then again second battery failiure just two months again Waiting period last one months, better you keep to vehicle at your showroom,
                      Totally last 6 months period, waiting for battery taken time 4 months very worst service...
                      ankugupt57
                      Oct 14, 2022

My father, 70 years, purchased Hero optima CX from Balaji Automobiles, Meerut on 22/08/22 vide bill no. 0243/2022-23. After just one month o[censored]sage the battery has malfunctioned and neither the dealer, not Hero electric is helping us with make shift battery or new battery replacement. Hero electric customer care never picks up the phone and finally when they picked up on a different line, for the last 10 days daily they are saying they will arrange a call back and nobody calls. It's a very bad customer care center. Dealer has raised complaint cbf0014 20 days back but still nobody has provide even a partial resolution. Customer care complaint no is s10841

Rajjoo Mishra
                        Oct 14, 2022

Address: Najafgarh

I purchased Hero Flach scotty on[protected] from Yuvaan automobile and now my battery is not working. I have checked from Yuvan automobile Najafgarh and he is saying it will not be replaced under warranty when battery charger already replaced in Dec-2021 and battery is not replacing because it more amounts compare to battery charger.
                        Note-please replace my battery in it is under warranty.
                        ***********************************************************************
                        Scotty Description Details
                        Chassis No. MEPHEFL4812A6297
                        Model no-Hero Flash Li-Ion
                        Motor No. HEFL[protected]
                        Controller No. HEFL19070937
                        Charger No. SSXH[protected]
                        Battery No.-AIABAC2DC02R-5844

Customer Name-RAJJOO MISHRA
                        seller by-YUVAN AUTOMOBILES

naveen72570
                          from Jhajjar, Haryana
                          Oct 12, 2022

Address: Jhajjar

Kirti Hero electric showroom at JHAJJAR - 124103,
                          People involved in this Aman Attri- [protected],
                          Jhajjar showroom contact number - Anshu- [protected], Amit - [protected]

Since 6 sep 2022 they are telling me for motor replacement and other repair of scooty optima double battery. Since then am taking feedback on daily bases, now after 40 days they are saying my scooty motor is working fine.

I was also connect with Mr. Aman Attri who is responsible for providing scooty parts to Kirti Hero Electric showroom at Jhajjar, his contact number is provided by Mr. Anshu and told me to asking him to delivery part timely, but now both are telling lie to me.

Their talking language and behaviour is so rude to customers.

These people are doing fraud with their all customers.

My Name is Naveen Kumar,
                          My contact number is [protected]
                          Email id is "[protected]@gmail.com"

Request you please go throw this fraud by this hero electric showroom.

dollerpriyanka
                            from Faridabad, Haryana
                            Oct 10, 2022
                            May 24, 2024
                            This thread was updated on May 24, 2024

2nd Battery of Hero electric optima cx er not received

Address: HERO ELECTRIC RS SALES located at POLICE STATION, 48, Railway Rd, near NIT5, Faridabad, Haryana 121001

I am writing this message after suffering harrassment at one of HERO ELECTRIC dealership i.e. HERO ELECTRIC RS SALES located at POLICE STATION, 48, Railway Rd, near NIT5, Faridabad, Haryana 121001. Very rude and disrespecting women who make bills there, harrassed me there after making downpayment, In startng When I was just enquiring for the scooty, they were politly talking, But after making downpayment of 55000, They started behaving like...
                            pushpendra sharma007
                            Oct 3, 2022

I had bought Hero Electric Photon HX on 28/10/2021 but within 11 months its rear tire has swelled with two jugs when I talked to the owner of the distributor Shivaay Motors Jail Chauraha Jhansi he said that TVS Tire Warranty 6 There are months which are from the company's side, whereas I have come to know that TVS Center gives 3 years warranty except motorists are saying that the company gets six months warranty, this company is doing wrong with the customer. To do wrong with the customer in this way is to defame the company, this customer should not buy Hero Electric Motor, I am informing you that the image of your company is getting spoiled in the market. People are picking up other electrics except Hero Electric, please order except motor owner to make trouble of changing my wheel.

I have atteched a Wheel snap

kindly look it.

Pushpendra Kumar Sharma

Ashish Agrawal 121
                              Oct 2, 2022

I have not received my hero electric nyx model battery yet so if I have commercial activity so how can I afford this service latency

Raj at Raj
                                Oct 2, 2022

The behavior of all the staffs in agency is very worst and rude. They always shouted on customer. Their service is very poor.

Bahadur chahar
                                  from Bharatpur, Rajasthan
                                  Oct 1, 2022

Dear team

Electro scooty submitted on 08/09/2022 at Tejasvi Motor Bharatpur Rajasthan but not delivered his owner (RJ05PS4409) Govind Singh S/o Gopal Singh.

Vehicle not working smoothly from purchase date. I m tired walk from dealer so please take action against dealer otherwise i will take legal action opposite hero electro. Kindly request that my vehicle return immediately by dealer

Please do needful

Govind singh
                                  bahadursingh.[protected]@yahoo.com