Hero Electric Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 1, 2025
Complaints 680

File a complaint to Hero Electric

Having problems with Hero Electric?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hero Electric customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hero Electric reviews & complaints page 4

Monty321
from CUTTACK, Odisha
Nov 20, 2023
Nov 24, 2023
This thread was updated on Nov 24, 2023

Address: Bhubaneswar,Nayapali

We have purchased hero electric scooter on 27 Oct 2022 from Clean Energy Auto Solution E-Bike, BBSR-II, Plot-87/3241, Patrapada, Bhubaneswar, Khurda, Odisha-751019, but battery is not working properly regarding this I have already replaced but now the third times replaced on dt.[protected] . But still not received any confirmation from Company side. Regarding this I have several times tried to reach customer care but no response yet and I contact to showroom in this regarding but they are not giving proper answer now am very disturbing from Company side while during purchase time Company give warranty up to 3 year. We have following up with dealer since long time and according to Dealer part not yet supplied from company and they don't know it will take how many days to reach the battery to dealership.

Please take this matter seriously and do the necessary action immediately to solve the issue, otherwise will escalate the matter to next level.
Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 24, 2023
Updated by Monty321
Dear Hero Electrical Vehicles P Ltd.

PFA Necessary details are given below .Kindly look into the matter ASAP.

Customer Name:-Gopinath ojha
Contact Number:- [protected]
Address:- Gobabasta, phulnakhara, cuttack
Date of vehicle purchase:- 27 oct 2022
Purchased vehicle name:- Hero electric optima cxer
Dealership:- Clean Energy Auto Solution E-Bike, BBSR-II, Plot-87/3241, Patrapada, Bhubaneswar, Khurda, Odisha-751019,
Issue in Part:- Battery issue

sanju@1@
    Nov 20, 2023

Address: panipat

श्रीमान महोदय
    डायरेक्टर साहेब हीरो इलेक्ट्रिक
    विषय : हीरो इलेक्ट्रिक कंपनी व् डीलर द्वारा धोखा धडी की शिकायत
    निवेदन है कि मैंने 1 इलेक्ट्रिक स्कूटी अटरिया बिल न VA 2200698 तारीख[protected] को आपकी कम्पनी के ओथराइजड डीलर विराज ऑटो मोबाइल्स पानीपत से RS 70, 000/- में खरीद की थी जबकि BILL 66, 640/- (SIXTY SIX THOUSAND SIX HUNDRED FORTY ONLY) का दिया गया था जिसकी शिकायत भी कि थी परन्तु समाधान नहीं हुआ | जिस दिन से यह खरीद की थी उसके 6 महीने बाद ही बैट्री व् चार्जर में परेशानी आ गयी थी जिसको कि काफी चक्कर लगवाने के बाद व् काफी हरासमेंट के बाद बदल दिया गया था परन्तु तब से लेकर आज तक कुछ न कुछ होता ही रहता है जिसके लिए कई- कई महीने चक्कर लगवाए जाते हैं तथा हर बार कुछ न कुछ चार्ज वसूल लिया जाता है | लगभग 4 महीने से चार्जर की मेरी शिकायत पेंडिंग है जबकि चार्जर व् बैट्री दोनों गारंटी में हैं | लगभग 2 साल हुए यह स्कूटी खरीद की थी जिसमें बेट्री खराबी के कारण तकरीबन यह डीलर के वर्कशॉप या फिर घर पर ही खड़ी रही | यह आज तक केवल 2 साल में 3000 किमी चली है | अब हालत यह है कि बैट्री ने बिलकुल काम करना बंद कर दिया तथा[protected] से डीलर के वर्कशाप में बैट्री व् चार्जर बदलने के इंतजार में खड़ी है | जब भी पूछने के लिए फ़ोन करते हैं तो फ़ोन उठाते नहीं या फिर स्विच ऑफ कर देते हैं मजबूरी में काम छोड़कर जाना पड़ता है जिसमें ½ दिन बर्बाद हो जाता है | न यहाँ कोई मालिक बैठता है और न कोई मेनेजर | जो बैठे हैं वो कहते हैं हमको पता नहीं| न तो किसी जिम्मेदार व्यक्ति / मालिक का कोई नम्बर देते हैं हर बार और बहका देते हैं| हीरो का नाम है इसलिए हमने इसको बिना जांचे परखे खरीद लिया बस इतनी गलती कर बैठे |
    श्रीमान महोदय अगर हीरो कंपनी के प्रोडक्ट्स पर भरोसा करना इतना महंगा पड़ेगा तो वह दिन भी दूर नहीं जब हीरो कंपनी पर से बहुत जल्दी लोगो का विश्वास उठ जायेगा क्योंकि बुराई जल्दी फैलती है यह मेरा अनुभव कहता है | मेरे साथ आपकी कंपनी व् डीलर ने धोखा किया है जिसको मैं ऐसे ही सहन नहीं कर सकती | मेरी क्या गलती है ..? .अगर आपके पास मेरी समस्या का कोई समाधान है तो तुरंत कीजिये मैं अब और ज्यादा दिन तक इंतजार नहीं कर सकती | मैंने स्कूल जाने के लिए अपने बेटे व् बेटी के लिए बिना लाइसेंस वाली स्कूटी खरीदी थी जिसका कोई लाभ नहीं मिला हर रोज यह खराब बैट्री व् चार्जर के कारण कहीं रोड पर ही बंद हो जाती है जिसको रिक्शा के में डलवाकर वर्क शाप पहुँचाना पड़ता है तथा कई कई हफ़्तों तक कम्पनी के डीलर के वर्क शॉप में ही खराब खड़ी रही है और आज भी लगभग 1 महिना हो गया वहीँ खड़ी है| अतः आपकी कम्पनी की पूर्ण रूप से यह जिम्मेदारी बनती है कि जो प्रोडक्ट बनाकर आपने मार्किट में सेल किया है उसकी गारंटी / वैधता तक आपकी कंपनी व् आपकी कंपनी का डीलर ठीक प्रकार सर्विस उपलब्ध कराए जिसका कि sale करते समय ग्राहक को वायदा किया जाता है |
    अतः मेरी विनम्र प्रार्थना है कि कृपया मेरी समस्या का जल्दी से जल्दी समाधान किया जाये अन्यथा मजबूर होकर मुझे कानूनी कार्यवाही करनी पड़ेगी तथा यह उपभोक्ता फोरम में शिकायत करनी होगी जिसके हर्जे खर्चे के लिए आप स्वयं जिम्मेदार होंगे | मुझे यह करने के लिए विवश न करें |
    धन्यवाद
    खरीद से आज तक कुछ शिकायतों की डिटेल्स जिनके कुछ जॉब कार्ड न इस प्रकार हैं :
    1. जॉब कार्ड न 2307, 3552, 3160, 6071, 8366, 8394, 8185 etc...
    शिकायत कर्ता : सीमा गोयल पत्नी श्री संजीव कुमार गोयल, फ्लैट न 101/4, सेक्टर 18-पानीपत हुडा कॉलोनी, पानीपत -132103 हरियाणा

Suyash2505
      Nov 20, 2023

Address: varanasi

I have give my scooty in service center on 1 november but till now i dont get my scooty back..

Nov 18, 2023

Respected All,

Naveen Munjal, Sohinder Singh, Vijay Munjal, Gaurav Munjal, Naveen Munjal, Vishal Ramesh Ootam, Vandana Munjal, Pankaj Gupta and Sridhar Venkiteswaran.

This is being inform you that I (NALIN KUMAR) purchased an electric Scooty dated "20-Aug-23" from DWARKA MOTORS" Plot No-2, D-BLOCK, NISHANT PARK, OLD PALAM ROAD, KAKROLA, SECTOR-15, DWARKA, NEW DELHI-110078.

I purchase thru myself credit card & I converted into EMI & I am paying INR3800/- each month, could you suggest how I suffered due to bad products sold in the market.

After 15 Days found problem in Lock & intimated to showroom regarding lock he said lock is not available & given timeline & I reached at showroom dated "07-Oct-23" and showroom kept vehicle & given time for 02 days, after that i arrived at showroom but not work is done & broken other parts by showroom guys.

Still now my vehicle is laying in the showroom last "41" days & regularly followed by myself & they give time to time & said parts is not available at Hero & take more time.

I am asking to Hero Motors Can you suggest without parts availability in market & why the launch model in market, really its a big issue & toll free number is also not reachable[protected]

Also i called to Delhi police logged an complaint against showroom dated "06-Nov-23" and after showroom taken 01 week time for complete & handed over to customer, but always false commitment by Showroom owner & Reception Gusys..

I have completely proof with recoded call owner of Showroom & receptionist always saying false.

Attached the Tax Invoice & delhi police complaint by myself, again i request to Delhi police Kindly write a complaint of "HARASSMENT" & forward to concern team after that i will take help from legal against action Showroom, because i paid money to showroom & I should refund money with interest because lot of follow up with Owner & showroom.

Now i want by all respected, kindly look into this matter & give me solution as highly appreciated,

If no any action by Delhi police against Showroom, after that I will reach showroom with my whole family member & I will take action against & share & forward to Media, Facebook, Instagram, online channel etc. because my money is wastage & my money is important for me as I am earning too much hard work.

If any query kindly reach at me- [protected] (PANKAJ KUMAR) elder brother of Nalin Kumar

Showroom Owner Contact No [protected]
        Showroom Reception Contact No [protected]

Ajinkya Gate
          Nov 17, 2023

Address: Room no 302 ,plot -61, sec -18, ulwe ,Navi Mumbai -410206

17/10/2023 ko bike ka accident ho Gaya tha one month ho Gaya but abhi tak service provider se kuch reply nahi aarha hai... Sirf ek hi reply hai ki, company se part available nahi hai ...ek month ho Gaya bike jagahme khada hai .

Sadashib Panda
            from Bhubaneswar, Odisha
            Nov 14, 2023

I have hand over the vehicle Atria LX at the service center of your authorized distributor Clean Energy Auto Solution on 09/10/2023 but the vehicle is yet to be received.
            Please look into the issue and resolve within 3 days or else I will take legal action.

prajapativikas
              Nov 14, 2023
              Dec 12, 2023
              This thread was updated on Dec 12, 2023

Hero Optima CX Electric

Address: Ghatkopar East

Please find all the attachments

I purchased EV Optima CX white in the year 2021. I got 2 battery

Last month I started facing issues with battery B2. It get drain out in 25 km only.

I travel to my office daily. Need immediate assistance for the battery. My battery is in warranty but still there is no replacement yet.

I buy it from Monil cycle mulund. I paid...
              Vivek Namachivayam
              Nov 13, 2023

Hi Hero Team,

Greetings of the day!!!

Happy Diwali to all!!!

Scenario:

I was a prior customer of Hero, using your product for more than 7 years. Still happy about the way of approach in service and their standards.

As an Indian, I'm very proud about using Make in India products and happy about Hero services like "Hero".

Last year I booked a bike, HERO electric NYK, at Nagapattinam, the same one referred by my friend.

So, we waited more than 4 months and purchased an E-vehicle with ready cash.

At first, I was so proud and comfortable using the same vehicle. I later found that it had minor and major defaults in that vehicle.

For small issues, I was only enrolled with Same Nagapattinam dealership with payment.

One bad day, I went with my family on my dream bike. It broke down due to a battery fault and then informed the dealer after so many follow ups. It was replaced.

They guaranteed that it would be fine there after.It worked for only 2 months. After that, it faced the same problem in the battery.

Nagapattinam dealer (Plug-in) asked to wait for some days for the replacement.

For the last three months, just asking frequently for an update on the replacement for the service, they always say it will take 7 more days every time.

This is a fine Diwali day. I can't even use my vehicle for more than 4 months, it was just kept as a scrab, where I was purchased from my hard-earned money(approx 1 lakhs).

I'm just very fedup and disappointed with the way of service and satisfaction on your Hero NYK.

I finally spoke to Mr.Manikandan(Regional Manager) today. He is asking for another 20 days' time to resolve the issue and he is not even ready to give his senior or complaint department mail ID.
              Requirement:

1.Clarification of the delay in service and what are the steps that have been taken in my complaint.

2.When I can expect a permanent fix on my issue.

3.Required senior level and complaint mail id for the hero electric ltd.

4.Will the issue continue? Who do I need to contact further?

5.Can I get any help at Thiruthuraipoondi dealership 2km from my village?(From my native Nagapattinam 55km)

Details:

Registered Name:Rajeshwari N(registered in mother name)

Address:2/34 perumal kovil street, Adirengam. Kattimedu Post, Thiruthuraipoondi, Thiruvarur-614716

(Please contact me for further details if required Vivek Namachivayam, Mob:+91 [protected])

Registered No:TN 50 BZ 6625

I'm really irritated, frustrated and emotionally damaged due to the trusted brand destroying me.

Vivek Namachivayam

Dinbandhu
                from Amritsar, Punjab
                Nov 11, 2023

Sir, I purchased Hero Flash in year 2021.
                The request for battery replacement was made (EFR 317) 3 months ago with dealer (Jaggi Motors, Mathura). No replacement has been provided till date.
                Please the needful urgently.

Aniljain_1804
                  from Kota, Uttar Pradesh
                  Nov 7, 2023

Address: P. K. Sales gulabbari ladpura 324006

I have purchased hero electric e - scooter 8 months ago and now it's battery is not working it is of no use within 8 months.
                  We have asked for battery replacement on the service center but they are saying it will take 1 months to get new battery we waited for 1 month but still they are asking for more time and telling us to wait more making excuses like the factory of hero electric has got into fire.
                  Also the customer care service of hero is not proper. No one is there to pick calls.
                  No response on email also.

Buddhadebsamanta
                    Nov 2, 2023

Address: DAYALDASI NANDAKUMAR PURBA MEDINIPUR

Sir my claim against the battery B0208 WAS APPROVED ON 06.10.2023.TILL NOW THE BATTERY IS NOT DISPATCH.
                    Sir I feel serious problem in my daily life as I am totally depend on my electric scooter, I can't attained my physics classes also being a government servant office work is totally hampered, I really want your sympathy regarding this. sir please you dispatch battery.
                    details of your enquiry are as follows
                    Customer name: BUDDHADEB SAMANTA
                    CONTACT NUMBER :[protected] [protected]
                    ADDRESS :VILLAGE MULAKHOP, P. O-DAYALDASI, P. S-NANDAKUMAR PIN 721632 DIST PURBA MEDINIPUR
                    DATE OF VEHICLE PURCHASE :07/09/2022
                    PURCHASED VEHICLE NAME:HERO ATRIA LX RED
                    DEALERSHIP :M. N DALAPATI ENTERPRISE AT KISHORENAGAR P. O+P.S-CONTAI PURBA MEDINIPUR
                    ISSUE IN PART :BATTERY DEATH SEND UNDER WARRANTY. WAITING FOR APPROVAL

Buddhadebsamanta
                      Nov 2, 2023

Address: MULAKHOP dayaldasi nandakumar 721632 purba medinipur west bengal

Sir I feel serious problem in my daily life as I am totally depend on my electric scooter, I can't attained my physics classes also being a government servant office work is totally hampered, I really want your sympathy regarding this. sir please you dispatch battery.
                      details of your enquiry are as follows
                      Customer name: BUDDHADEB SAMANTA
                      CONTACT NUMBER :[protected] [protected]
                      ADDRESS :VILLAGE MULAKHOP, P. O-DAYALDASI, P. S-NANDAKUMAR PIN 721632 DIST PURBA MEDINIPUR
                      DATE OF VEHICLE PURCHASE :07/09/2022
                      PURCHASED VEHICLE NAME:HERO ATRIA LX RED
                      DEALERSHIP :M. N DALAPATI ENTERPRISE AT KISHORENAGAR P. O+P.S-CONTAI PURBA MEDINIPUR
                      ISSUE IN PART :BATTERY DEATH SEND UNDER WARRANTY. WAITING FOR APPROVAL

Geetanjali Gangwar
                        Oct 31, 2023

Address: ITI LTD Mankapur Gonda

सर अभी तक किसी ने भी मुझे कोई फ़ोन कॉल नहीं की न ही किसी प्रकार से कोई भी अन्य जानकारी डी जा रही है न ही सुमन इलेक्ट्रिक, और शिवम् इलेक्ट्रिक दोनों ही फ़ोन उअत रहे है, सर मुझे काफी खर्च और परेशानियो का सामना करना पड़ रहा है मेरी समस्या का जल्द से जल्द दूर करवाया जाये ताकि होने बलि परेशानियो से बचा जा सके|

Tarun gahlot singh
                          Oct 31, 2023

Address: Gulab bari ajmer

I have purchased a new OPTIMA scooty in dec 23 but my vehicle has gone stop working and your service provider of ajmer has told me that the motor has not working. Scooty is in warranty period so the service provider has told me for part replacement and given me complaint/order no VOR3008374 which reguster on 13th_oct_23. and RC no is RJ01YS4889 .

But i am really disappointed by reply of service provider of Ajmer. Your agency owner Rajesh yadav is not answering proeprly and no tatative resp
                          resoluation date answering by the service agency.

Overall experience is very bad.. so please resolve the issue and replace my vehicle motor asap. Else, i need to post the all circumtance in social media as well..

Beside i will file application under consumer court also... and if i have won the case i will ensure the matter get published in local news paper as well.

So please resolve the issue asap.

Compaint no which provided by service provider _ VOR3008374
                          Service center name/ add_ Hero electric, adarsh nagar, near SBI bank..ajmer rajasthan 305001

Vehicle no _RJ01YS4889

Thank you...!

Your faithful

Sanjay kuwal

Mob -[protected]

Rupesh Bhalshinge
                            from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                            Oct 31, 2023
                            Jan 8, 2024
                            This thread was updated on Jan 8, 2024

Address: Ap Post Donde Tal Khed Pune

I am buying an hero optima electric scooter from Aim Auto Pune.
                            After 2 Years the motor of the vehicle got struck on running.The dealer suggest to replace the motor and order it. we have lodge claim file against claim no- VOR3000863 dt 14.07.2023 but till today we have not received any update on motor replacement. we have contact to dealer but they replied we are not received replacement from company so that we will not give replacement from the company and suggest to wait.
                            I have lodge complaint on 31.10.2023 but still today my complain not solve no any reply received from Hero Electric and not any action taken by consumer Forum

I think this consumer complaint portal not helpful to consumer

Kunju@187
                              Oct 29, 2023

Dear sir.

I have hero electric Scotty since 5years. Due to some problem automatic cut off the battery and not getting charge.

02 times service person has repared but problem is same persisting.

Kindly provide me the other services center details to solve the issue.

Vivek Kumar from bettiah jagdish pur
                              Bihar, pin 845459
                              Pls call me on this [protected]

gm_suresh1984
                                Oct 25, 2023

I purchased hero electric optima one year back. After one year back wheel air leak in rim side I hand over to show room they said replace the rim with warranty. But we waiting more than three months but not replace

sku3040
                                  from FARIDABAD, Haryana
                                  Oct 25, 2023

Address: 3040, J Block Sainik Colony Sector -49, Faridabad

I purchased a Hero electric scooter optima E5 HX on[protected] from M/s Ecoedge Enterprises Ltd. Delhi 86 vide their invoice No. HE/20-21/0131 dated[protected].
                                  On[protected] I had gone to authorized service center M/s R.S. sales Faridabad for motor jam problem and they asked me to drop the scooter but after 4 days on[protected], he told me that Motor is OK.
                                  But now while running the scooter, motor stops frequently. regarding my problem again on[protected] I visited the above-mentioned service center for motor change because the motor is still under warranty but agency is ignoring my complaint for motor change. In this connection I also requested the company at customer care number[protected]
                                  but nobody is receiving call, also I made email on "c.care.[protected]@heroeco.com" my mail failed to receive.
                                  It is requested to please intervene in the the matter for resolve my complaint
                                  Dated[protected]
                                  With Regards,
                                  Surendra Kumar
                                  Mobile [protected]
                                  Mail id " [protected]@gmail.com"

Drx Shiv Murat Yadav
                                    Oct 23, 2023

Address: SUMAN MOTERS BASTI 272001 उत्तर प्रदेश

मेरा नाम रामदास यादव है मैं एक इलेक्ट्रिक स्कूटी OPTIMA CXer सुमन मोटर बस्ती उत्तर प्रदेश से खरीदा था जो की इलेक्ट्रिक मोटर खराब हो गया है इसकी शिकायत दर्ज कराए थे अभी तक कोई शिकायत का निस्तारण नहीं हुआ है

Bablu lal
                                      Oct 21, 2023

Address: Barbil,keonjhar

Sir I have bought a hero electric Optima scooter from keonjhar show room a year ago.It has some defects.I took it to barbil here electric showroom to repair.But they are not repairing.Closing the showroom maximum times.Sir plz help me.Iam suffering a lot