Hero MotoCorp Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 6264

File a complaint to Hero MotoCorp

Having problems with Hero MotoCorp?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hero MotoCorp customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hero MotoCorp reviews & complaints page 208

shashank1985
Apr 21, 2018

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273004

I have purchased duet from mb gorakhpur up, the service and marketing is very poor. At the time of delivery the sales people not provide me service book, insurance, tool kit & i am still waiting for that document, employees of the dealership is very misbehavior they are always reedy for fight with customers it will be repaired during service, when i went they are kicking the same like football. Because i dont have service book,
This is how we customer are treated and when we register a complaint, no action is taken against.

I dont know how you people going to take this comment, but if you have left 1 % of customer satisfaction in your policies, please look in this matter and provide me the solution or help.
Hero MotoCorp customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Now my issue is solve thanks for support dealer management team

Gardas Kuber
    from Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh
    Apr 20, 2018

Address: Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh, 503001

Hello sir/ maiden
    I am from south hyderabad we do not understand why latest hero bikes given direct head light on in our country most of the people who are buying new bikes are not satisfied because of direct day light especially in south there is high temperature we think this operation is failed and the bike rates are expensive and not providing mrf or ceat tyres hero moto is giving tvs tyres

Most accidents are occuring due to bad tvs tyres which u r providing to new bikes

First stop the direct head light on and give mrf or ceat tyres then see less accidents

Pls. We request to stop giving tvs tyres to new bikes

Thank u
    I have purchased DUET VX on sep 2017, two services done, but the initial errors on the bike are still existed
    i left for 3rd service with the same problems brakes, back wheel noise, no smooth ride, and milleage 40LM/L...etc

Biswajit Bagdi
      Apr 20, 2018

Address: 713101

The service manager
      Hero moto corp ltd.
      Kolkata-700091
      On 23.02.2018 i bought a auto glaze (Teflon) and staff service performed at rudra automobile pv. Limited. Burdwan, west bengal - 713104 state code -19.
      Unfortunately your product and service has not performed, i am disappointed because your staff told me purchase time one time pay teflon fee rs. 350 and 1 year free of cost washing & teflon. But wash time fee rs. 90, extra teflon fee rs. 10 your staff fully cheated me. I was billed the wrong amount, something was not disclosed clearly or was misrepresented etc.
      To resolve the problem, i would appreciate your.
      I look forward your reply and a resolution to my problem.

Sincerely
      Nabakumar bag
      Mb: [protected]
      Apr 20, 2018
      Updated by Biswajit Bagdi
      The Service Manager
      Hero Moto Corp Ltd.
      Kolkata-700091
      On 23.02.2018 I bought a auto glaze (TEFLON) and staff service Performed at Rudra Automobile Pv.Limited. BURDWAN, West Bengal - 713104 State Code -19.
      Unfortunately your product and service has not performed, I am disappointed because your staff told me purchase time one time pay Teflon fee Rs. 350 and 1 year free of cost washing & Teflon. But wash time fee Rs. 90, extra Teflon fee Rs. 10 your staff fully cheated me . I was billed the wrong amount, something was not disclosed clearly or was misrepresented etc.
      To resolve the problem, I would appreciate your.
      I look forward your reply and a resolution to my problem .

Sincerely
      NABAKUMAR BAG
      MB: [protected]
      One litter petrol mileage only 26 km hero mastro edge because why i don't like your bike. Buy day that time petrol over flow .why? why ? Why? Why?
      I got a bill hand written not separately mentioning details of labour rate in a normal service and also the bill has no percentage for gst rates . All rates are inclusive of gst.
      So it's hard to know the basic rates of services.
      Attaching the bill for the reference

staff cheated costume - Comment #3075926 - Image #0

sivakumars86
        from Khammam, Telangana
        Apr 19, 2018

hero services center - worst services & spare parts bill high rates

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518360

Geethika motors, yemmigaur, kurnool dist, andhra pradesh.

This services center is worst servicing. Cleaning not god. 101012-nitrogen filling not installing. But services charge entry. Unknown extra charges entry. Me only suffer. All service bike owners also suffering. Management members not giving respectable for servicing people. They not good fitting and services, etc. Time waste and money loss....
        vinod_0923
        Apr 18, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

Today i visit to upper india dealer (New delhi 110015) for vehicle checking due abnormal sound from gear box but dealer denied for warranty but we have 5 year warranty. Dealer saying contact to sale dealer but we done all service timely.
        Kindly do positively action

Vehicle no - dl11sm5811
        Name o[censored]rvashi (Pritam singh)
        Apr 18, 2018
        Updated by vinod_0923
        i received a massage from dealer he saying wait your complaint 20 days
        part not available in stock but my vehicle noise when drive so how to drive it.
        i am working person. kindly do urgent basis
        pritam singh

sameer9xm
          Apr 18, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201306

I purchased two bikes (Glamour i3s and splendor plus) from hero showroom located at main dadri road, salarpur noida.
          The bike has not even completed two months and it has started showing its after effects.
          During first servicing i informed the service engineer about the problem of "i3 s" light been at "always on position" but the issue was not resolved and now after second servicing the complete led display has disappeared and still bike is running.
          This shows lack of negligence made by service engineer that the issue was not resolved rather creating more issue in bike after servicing.
          This is totally disappointing.

Hope that hero motors has some solution for the same.
          Aug 6, 2018
          Satisfied with the Solution. Issue Resolved . Thanks for team of Hero Motors for Quick Respose

Patil m. m.
            Apr 26, 2018

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416211

My two year old motor cycle chassis No 14147 and vehicle Number MH-09 DY2222. my Splender Vehicle Model is February 2016
            This is to note you that color of my vehicle feuded. Please see the sent attached photos. From last 6 months ago paint defects.
            So it is my complaint kindly note it.
            do the needful
            M.M.Patil
            +9 photos
            Company give a defected scooty i m suffering from so many problems in my maestro edge from the day of delivery now i have a problem in tyres . Tyres getting puncture because of tyre joints . Im not getting mileage as i wanted .

DrAmit Tripathi
              from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
              Apr 16, 2018

Address: 560036

I have left my vehicle hero honda hunk regular. No. Tn 24 d 3108 in bhagath hero service centre on saturday morning 14th april, 2018 and supervisor sandeep and ravi assured me to give back my vehicle fully serviced by monday 16th april, 2018 morning but my vehicle till now not serviced and supervisor sandeep and ravi is not taking any responsibility for that. I had to transport my vehicle to gujarat today evening but i can't because they didn't gave me delivery by time.
              They have given worst service experience given by hero. Till now i'm waiting for my vehicle and the time is 09:00 pm and they have not done anything except changing of engine oil. So, i'm cancelling the service and taking my vehicle back.
              So, kindly take required action on them.

Devansh pandya
              Oh. No. - [protected]
              E. Mail - [protected]@gmail.com

SANJUhannah
                from Guwahati, Assam
                Apr 15, 2018

Address: Bongaigaon, Assam, 783380

The keys are some times not detected for longer periods. This happens anytime, even after running for several minutes, if i switch off the key and then try to restart, the keys are not detected and bike does not start. It is very annoying and i m facing much trouble with this bike. I visited service center but no positive results. Kindly help in solving this problem
                Dear sir, mem nibedan he ki
                Meri bike hfdilax ke nomber dilar nahi de raha h meri bike paliwal motors ladkui NASRULLAGANJ DISTT SEHORE Madhya Pradesh le li h aap ese dilar kyu banate h jo castmarcar ko pareshan karte hka mere no [protected] h

extreme bike key recognition problem - Comment #3070434 - Image #0

munna mostafa saikh
                  Apr 15, 2018

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal

I have purchased a hero hf deluxe bike on 16.01.2018, from bharati motors murshidabad, westbengal. Purchasing mode was full cash but i did not received any documents of this bike yet, like insurance, tax. My complaint is the dealer received registration value from me but not registration my bike, this is an cheating with customer. I demand with him back my full amount with current interest charges and i will registration my bike myself.

Bhatrajinder
                    from Kud, Jammu and Kashmir
                    Apr 15, 2018

I purchased hero honda splendor plus motor cycle from speedways amritsar. I was using its duplicate keys as the original set has alredy worn out. The keys got misplaced on 14 april 2018. Please advise me as how to get duplicate keys of hero honda splendor motor cycle model 1997 chasis no 06h16c42461 engine no 06415m33911. I shall be highly thankful to you.
                    9 other people found this review helpful
                    9 found this helpful

Jasvir Koushal
                      from Dabwali, Haryana
                      Apr 13, 2018

Address: 147105

I am jasvir singh from patran patiala. I am unhappy with hero ismart bike... I buy hero ismart in april 2017 from some day after i faced continually problm...2 time problm in self demege... Wiver, timing chain, head also demege one... Now i face more problm today some self and is attached other part demege once again. I regurly visit hero agency continues for service and repair... By after some new problm come again again... Plz now what do... First time worst experience with this bike... Plz tell me something solution... What i do
                      Continusally noise coming from fork on rough road, pls look into.
                      Boss same problem here AAP kyu fass Gye iss pagal Gaddi ke chakkar Mai

batra2810
                        Apr 13, 2018

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001

Dear sir 28.03.2018 ko maine nirmal motors karnal apni bike hr26dh3666 ki service karvai thi and maine unko btaya bhi tha ki pichli break me mujhe awaj ki problem h, aaj mere sath accident hote hue bach gaya, meri pichli break fail ho gae jab m 60 speed me tha
                        Pls sir aap hi btaye kis tarah ke parts ki quality h and ye kaisi service h

M aap logo ko break fail parts and service bill image send kar raha hu
                        +7 photos

Mridul Mudai
                          from Hojai, Assam
                          Apr 13, 2018

Address: 784154

I bought my maestro edge vx scooty on february 2016. Things were going good but since last year there has been vibrations on the handle and the mudguard and front portion.. This vibrations occurs when i start the scooty or when i am riding it at low speeds say 20-25kmph. Since the problem happened i have done many times servicing at registered hero service centre. Upon serviving the problem seems to go off but it returns again after 2-3 days. I just want hero to look into my complaint and revert back to me and help me tonsolve my problem. My no [protected]

cjha399
                            Apr 13, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700070

I have suffering form recorrection smart card.. When i purchase bike that time i got a token there one or two digit engine no wrong that time inform balajee showroom in kolkata but the same wrong when smart card come... I am suffering from 3 years to get a card but i didn't get a card.. Kindly help me out... My bike no wb 20al1356
                            Chandan kr jha
                            Apr 13, 2018
                            Updated by cjha399
                            Kindly resolve as soon as posible

Dinesh Kumar Kar Mohapatra
                              from Burla, Odisha
                              Apr 12, 2018

dissatisfaction in free servicing

I am an old customer using hero bike from 1997. Last year on 30th nov-2017 i purchased one hero extreme sports. From very first servicing i was feeling dissatisfied with your servicing. Yesterday my 3rd free servicing done at aditya motors, baripada, mayurbhanj, odisha. When i took my vehicle from showroom during evening hour and could not detect any sound immediately. But in the next day morning i detect some sound is coming...
                              Pk.aca
                              Apr 12, 2018

Hero splendor is3 (Self drum - cast)
                              Vehicle no dl11su 3456

I have purchased hero splendor is3 (Self drum - cast) in dec 2017.
                              I have done my three services from hero metro service center– rithala, delhi
                              Since the date of purchase i am facing a problem of bubling in rear tyre.
                              When i lodge first complaint to hero metro service center– rithala, delhi, regarding bubling of rear type they said its tyre problem pleae go to tyre company. I visited to tyre company (Metro tyres) they have replaced the tyre.
                              But even after replacement problem is persisting.
                              I have again complaint about this problem to hero metro service center rithala many times but they have done nothing to resolve my complaints even they are ignoring my complaints.
                              It is the duty of the service center to find out actual problem and get it done corrected. But it looks like they are not competent enogh.
                              I wonder about the services they are proving. Only 4month has passed since the purchase date but no one is ready to take care of hero product.
                              Why hero grants license to such service center having third class customer care approach.
                              Poor serive, poor response, poor quality of engineers of hero metro – service center rithala, delhi
                              Please advice how and where i complaint about the problem (Tyre bubling) that i am facing since the date of purchase.

Dheeraj Badmal
                                Apr 12, 2018

I purchased hero splendor plus i3s on 14 january, 2018 from singla agencies, prahladpur, which is your authorized and exclusive dealer. When i purchased the bike i was not aware of the fact that i have received a fake or duplicate key few months after when many people told me that, i do not have a genuine key of my bike, i ask the showroom manager about the issue, he replied me i do not knw how this happened to you. He assure me when you will go for service call me that time i will tell him to change your lock and provide you the genuine key. When i went for second service off my bike i called on singla agencies landline, receptionist told me manager had not come today and i can not give you his personal number. Then i explained the issue to the service center manger and requested him to resolve the issue. He replied me rudely, he said it is not my fault go to the showroom or give it to me on writing i will not do anything and he misbehave with me in front of many people i complained the issue three times on the two days gap through landline number but issue is still not resolve, resolve the issue as soon as possible else consumer court is still exist. If the issue will go there my time will be wasted and your reputation will also be on stake i am providing you complaint id for your ready reference.
                                Date of the incident - 7.04.2018
                                Complaint id[protected]
                                Last 30 days I take follow up for petrol cap wire/cable broken, but non availability of spare. I have in trouble to fill petrol in my hero duet vehicle.

Dhiraj83ks
                                  Apr 12, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

On 11th april 2018 i went to avni hero service center to reduse the rpm of my maestro edge. I had a service of my scooty over there on 6th april and then after this issue of rpm is occured. Yesterday i request the service staff to reduse the rpm of my scooty but they refuse they they will do it after the lunch break. I reach over 20 mins before the lunch break but they don't do. Even i request the service manager but i not get any positive response.
                                  Please advise if this kind service the service center provide then i am sorry to say no can go there for service.

Please check and reply...
                                  Name Vishnukant ashok burse

M H 24 AJ 7876

Lone sumeri par month rs 2460
                                  And down pements rs 25000
                                  And showroom name sai moters udgir

Vipul216
                                    Apr 11, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360002

Dear sir..

I am owner of duet (Gj 03 jn 4705) which was bought from aan automobile, rajkot, gujarat on jan 2017, in just 1 year i am facing vibration on handle. When i visited aan hero service center they give me one letter and asked me to visit tvs tyre service center on monday between 10pm to 2pm (Today is wednesday) i request aan representative to talk with tvs service person and ask him to replace tyre on next day. But he is denay for that. Tyre condition is very dangerous it can blast any time and it is summer.. I have only one vehicle at my home.. I have to use this duet every day for my job.. I can not wait till monday..
                                    Another problem is that i have oil leakage from gear box which i have informed when my duet is under warranty but they did not address the issue but when it was out of warranty they charge me rs400 for same problem.. They internally longer the problem to earn money...