Hero MotoCorp Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 6264

File a complaint to Hero MotoCorp

Having problems with Hero MotoCorp?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hero MotoCorp customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hero MotoCorp reviews & complaints page 209

Milind Khanderao
from Risod, Maharashtra
Apr 11, 2018

Address: Yavatmal, Maharashtra, 445101

Maine kahi baar hero motocarp ki tollfree number par call kiya new passion pro 110 cc ke liye or unone meri query parvati showroom main bhi di lekin sir pichle 5 mahino se yeh silsila suru hai lekin mujhe hero ke showroom yani ke parvati showroom se koi call nhi aaya 6 april 2018 ko main sidhe showroom main gya cash main bike lene ko lekin waha par bhi mujhe sabhi ne koi jankari nhi di sir mujhe bik leni hai is liye maine aapki company coise ki lekin aapke company wale hume koi jankari dene ko tayyar nhi aisa kyu pata nhi or to or maine 3000 ru deposit bhi jama kr diya hai lekin showroom walo ka kahna hai ke main passion xpro lu sir maine paise deposit kiye passion pro 110cc ke liye or bol rhe hai xpro lo toh kaise chalega btaioye???
Hero MotoCorp customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 11, 2018
Updated by Milind Khanderao
bike mujhe 14 april 2018 tak chahiye
Apr 11, 2018
Updated by Milind Khanderao
My name is milind
Sir, i have visited yavatmal's parvati showroom a few times but my problem is no longer. Sullaja, i also called the hero motocorp's toll free number, but my knowledge was taken only. I am now going to be around 5 months for hero's passion pro 110cc, but there is no one to know from the showroom, but on 6th april 2018, i went to parvati showroom in yavatmal but bk has not even spoken and i have asked for 3000 rupees deposit. But please do not let the showroom be instructive

kaushal garach
    Apr 11, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360007

I am this mestero edge 26th january.
    Next day morning i am try to start mestero it's not working. Also complain to raiya telephone exchange hero showroom rajkot.

First day my mileage is 52 than after service mileage is 30. No any changes.
    Continue same problem face.

Your ompany gives mileage for 65 per liter as discussed with company sales man.
    But now it's getting 30 kms per liter.

ashokpatel1971
      Apr 10, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395001

I am ashok patel, i have purchased pleasure vehicle from shree balaji motors, surat on 28/03/2018.
      On 31/03/2018 i went to company showroom with my complain that my vehicle is getting raised and without giving accelerator, vehicle gets accelerated itself and i asked for company to solve then he took the vehicle and said your problem is solved but again today 10/04/2018 the same problem occurred again. Today i was lucky that i was going to meet with an accident due to this auto acceleration but somehow i controlled it, i am unable to drive the vehicle.
      So if company cannot solve the issue, i request you to give me a new vehicle against mine, as i cannot risk my life with this vehicle anymore.
      Request you to take strict actions asap.
      Just after 3-4 months, my hero maestro edge No MH05DM7645 has its Horn button get broken. Dealers and Company saying to pay for replacement

Govind Dangi
        from Udaipur, Rajasthan
        Apr 10, 2018

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313011

To whomsoever it may concern

I am govind dangi, i have purchased passion pro rj27 bf5072 from royal motor company (P) ltd udaipur 313001 on 10 may 2017. Since then my front wheel is wovelling and back wheel alignment disturb and shocker problem and break problem after 2 service and head light is off i had informed the same to royal motor company and after inspection they told me that we don’t take the responsibility of lights. Then they asked me to go to the extra charge give approx. I called up discussed the problem with him but he said you should come on after 15 april this time parts not available. I asked them to take to general manager but they refused to do so. As i had purchased the bike from hero authorized dealer its your responsibility to rectify the problem at your authorized dealer. My bike in warranty period and my dealer is not cooperating me.
        So consider the matter on high priority basis and kindly do the needful at the earliest

Govind dangi
        Today I gave my bike but not found satisfactory result

service & parts - Comment #3064424 - Image #0

Subhkesh Yadav
          Apr 10, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

I will perchej bike is uppal moter sec 10 noida before 10 months my ranging is 9400 so bike ingane is not load and very sound in bike so plz ripleace bike ingane i will go service canter so comment to be employee again to again so plz confirm me and my near agency aman hero so plz provide all parts aman hero vijay nagar by pass my bike no is
          Up16bp2878
          Sumkesh
          Bought bicycle 2 days before but size is too short need to exchange but didn't get any way, any number or place to contact amazon executive didn't have any correct number Rs 7000 loss completely need to shut online shopping. Pathetic.

Jayant Sahal
            Apr 10, 2018

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361003

I bought your viechle hero duet in 23/06/17.
            From first day it was creating trouble to me. I visited so many times the workshop and showroom but problem can't resolve.
            After 10 month of mental harrassment i am going to do some serious action against you people.
            Even that never meet me the service engineer from past 10 months.
            And you want to say that you have customer satisfaction guaranteed.

I am waiting for your reply.

Jayant sahal
            Gj10 cm 6962

vishal rudkiwal
              Apr 9, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110093

I have visit showroom at 7:45 pm. I told to salesman that i want to buy a scooter in exchange of mine scooter. So he told me ok you can bring money. Then i will give u within half an hour. Then i bring money from home and suddenly he just risen the price of scooter. And he said i will not give you scooter you will come tommorrow. Then he misbehaved with us.
              Apr 07, 2018
              Raajaa N R's response
              Its 6pm (7/4/18) i havent received a call from them yet regarding completion of service.
              Apr 07, 2018
              Raajaa N R's response
              My 2 wheeler is passion pro TN 61 K 6040 black. Its my 2 paid service.
              Apr 07, 2018
              Raajaa N R's response
              I had called by 4:30 & enquired them about completion, but put my call on hold & disconnected. 2nd time when i called they told its completed. I asked them about how much has been charged. Then she told no its not ready it ll take 1 more hour (5:30pm)

I gave my 2 wheeler in AJR MOTORS in kurinjipadi on 7th apr 2018. They agreed to deliver my bike by 4pm. I called them by 4:30pm they said it will take 1 more hr. I reached service center 5:10pm they told me to wait for 45mins. Very bad service.. im really irritated because of them. I would rate 0 star out of 10.

about the harsh behaviour of salesman - Comment #3064013 - Image #0
              I have given my bike for service in ARC motors, okhla phase 2, new Delhi-110020. I am shocked that they have done such a worst service, even the bolts of seat was missing. They haven't change engine oil and charged me the price of oil. I am very much annoyed with such type of worst service and never recommend anyone to purchase hero product.

Aman9045
                Apr 8, 2018

Address: Firozabad, Uttar Pradesh, 283203

I owned a splender i smart 110 (Up83 ak 2366) and have done follow-up servicing only in authorized hero service center in firozabad. It's unfortunate to state that, i'm thoroughly dissatisfied with the paid service. I want to servicing my vehicle but every time absolutely useless. I visited 4 time hero service center but they did not solve my bike problem at venus automobile kotla chungi bye pass road firozabad uttar pradesh, since then i have visited four times to the service center to rectify the reason for not proper servicing. So it is highly regretful, that even a authorized service center could not service a vehicle in so many attempts and very difficult to a costumer to spare such time & energy for repairing a vehicle. It is requested to solve this problem.

I have opted for hero since it's a reputed vehicle brand. And now i regret for my decision. And it's sad and unfortunate to state that, neither will i myself consider taking a hero bike in future, nor will recommend my friends/relatives for the same.

Aman jain
                My vehicle Splendor I smart is can't giving average. Company gives 110 km/pl but my vehicle gives me only 45 to 50 km/pl so please think about it and provide the best service to my vehicle

regarding of useless service - Comment #3064054 - Image #0

naresh pallapu
                  from Tuni, Andhra Pradesh
                  Apr 7, 2018

Address: 533406

I, naresh pallapu owner of SPLENDOR + (SELF- DRUM-CAST) bearing vehicle number AP05DX2749. I purchased above mentioned vehicle on 21/04/2017 at SRILAKSHMI SRINIVASA AUTOMOBILES PLTD, ANAKAPALLI-531001.

Even though my bike was done with periodical service from hero motocorp authorized service centers (ABHAYA AUTOMOBILES, ANNAVARAM-533406) Recently my bike shifting liver was struck. i'm very unhappy with the service providing by your authorized service centers.

my bike gear box was damaged with in one year of bike purchase.

so kindly repair my bike and replace my damaged gear box due to the poor service /repair of the authorized service centers.

naresh
                  Plz give my hero ignitor back murgurd available showroom plz urjunt give mi kabse dundh rahahun plz muje available karke do [protected]

splendor + - Comment #3063940 - Image #0

sathishcsk
                    from Kasaragod, Kerala
                    Apr 6, 2018

Address: 624617

I bought Hero Maestro Edge on 4-Mar-18 in Muthuraja [protected]@Palani. There is an starting issue within a week and raised compliant to same branch. They came and changed battery and said that there won't be any issue hereafter. The same starting issue araises within a week time and the same sales manager said that test drive vehicle battery was installed instead of new one.(They cheated customer). Sales manger and supervisor has come and did some magic and changed battery again and gave the same assurance. Again. the starting problem has come again and i have called to compliant. This time Supervisor picked up my call and immediately handed over to sales manager. He told me give me change again to fix the compliant and i replied that this is 3rd time you are asking the chance but i didn't buy the bike to give chance to all in showroom. I have clearly mentioned that I bought it for my wife and staying in a rural where chain snatching happened a month back and it was big issue and viral in internet as well. I said that don't want to take risk and need confirmation from the showroom manager or owner stating this is last time and no more issues atleast a month. They directly blamed company(HERO) and this model is like this and so many customers are facing the issue. I read superb review hence decided to buy Maestro Edge. They are trying to put blame on company this will ruining the company's reputation which is very worst behavior by the dealer. I felt very bad if somebody raised complaint and they have to check completely and fix up the issue instead of blaming company and ruining HERO's name is worst behavior. I did not get proper response from them and no solutions and no calls from them. Request your action immediately on my bike and worst behavior of dealer.
                    Apr 06, 2018
                    Updated by sathishcsk
                    I bought Hero Maestro Edge on 4-Mar-18 in Muthuraja [protected]@Palani. There is an starting issue within a week and raised compliant to same branch. They came and changed battery and said that there won't be any issue hereafter. The same starting issue araises within a week time and the same sales manager said that test drive vehicle battery was installed instead of new one.(They cheated customer). Sales manger and supervisor has come and did some magic and changed battery again and gave the same assurance. Again. the starting problem has come again and i have called to compliant. This time Supervisor picked up my call and immediately handed over to sales manager. He told me give me change again to fix the compliant and i replied that this is 3rd time you are asking the chance but i didn't buy the bike to give chance to all in showroom. I have clearly mentioned that I bought it for my wife and staying in a rural where chain snatching happened a month back and it was big issue and viral in internet as well. I said that don't want to take risk and need confirmation from the showroom manager or owner stating this is last time and no more issues atleast a month. They directly blamed company(HERO) and this model is like this and so many customers are facing the issue. I read superb review hence decided to buy Maestro Edge. They are trying to put blame on company this will ruining the company's reputation which is very worst behavior by the dealer. I felt very bad if somebody raised complaint and they have to check completely and fix up the issue instead of blaming company and ruining HERO's name is worst behavior. I did not get proper response from them and no solutions and no calls from them. Request your action immediately on my bike and worst behavior of dealer.

vishnu raj k
                      Apr 6, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 683542

My hero glammour vehicles head light (Bright) has not been working since after second service. Inspite of several complaints registerd with the service center (Standard motors pathippalam p. P road, perumbavoor, dealer number [protected]) this has been no actions taken to rectify my complaint from the dealers inspite of several requests. Kindly please do the needful to rectify the problem of my vehicles

Vishnu raj

gibinalias
                        from Nadapuram, Kerala
                        Apr 5, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 686681

I purchased hero make maestro edge scooter for my father on 06/11/2017, but unluckily after one week o[censored]sage some sever complaints occurs. Some of them are,

1) ignition key cylinder gets ejected from the assembly while starting/stopping.
                        2) keys are not detected (Engine immobilizer problem). Hence unable to start
                        The vehicle some times.
                        3) some times vehicle doesn't self starts, only cranking.

Due to the above mentioned problems my newly owned scooter is on road several times. Hence can't reach my destination at correct time. Also i faced lot of insulting from public many times. So i immediately contacted the service center (Dream motors, kizhakkedathu building, college road, kothamangalam, ernakulam, kerala, ph. No.[protected]. As per their request i forwarded the picture of key cylinder problem via email on 13/11/2017. They inspected the key cylinder assembly and told me that there is no problem with it and if it exist they will repair it at the time of first free service. But these problems are still persist even after two free services. Each time they replied, we already ordered spares and awaiting for it. The problem is not resolved till 05/04/2018. The after sales service of above mentioned service center (Authorized by hero motor corp.) is very bad and the insult me and my father several times while we talk about these complaints. I think the build quality of the vehicle (Maestro edge) is very bad plus poor after sale service makes the users totally helpless.
                        At the time of second service some locks of front panel gets damaged and the service technicians fixed the broken pieces with double sided tapes (Photos attached). These are getting pulled out while driving and very noisy.

I kindly request you to take necessary action to resolve my problem.
                        Vehicle reg. No. Kl 44e 6614

Sincerely,

Gibin alias
                        +7 photos

Syed Rasheed Ali
                          Apr 5, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500002

Yesterday i have put a complain again my hero ismart bike but nobody give proper response my complain ticket number is[protected]
                          My complain is i have purchase a hero ismart bike from Modi motor secunderabad on 10 Oct 2016 and i service my bike at prestige hero servicing center (Bahadurpura) i told lot of time to technician about my bike issue like self start problem & lot of voice coming in my bike engine so the technician is told this problem is coming in lot of ismart bike so our company is response about this and we call you to change bike kit but he is not given any response from last 2 months. so kindly look this matter and do the needful ASAP. I very trust hero motor company but hero motor company is not given satisfaction for me.

Mby85
                            from Narwana, Haryana
                            Apr 4, 2018

Address: Sirsa, Haryana, 125104

We have purchased mestro edge on dated 27/09/2017, chasis no. 23139, engine no. 22291 from karan automobiles[protected] scooter no, is hr25g5527 i have been facing fuel meter problem from the very first day (27/09/17). When oil has been finished in the tank but fuel meter reading shows that it has oil. I have showed this problem so many times in agency (Karan automobiles). Their mechanic just solve my problem on temporary basis. Fuel meter has been replaced on dated 28/03/2018 but the problem remain same. Fuel meter indicates that have oil in tank, but oil tank is empty. I am writing here that if the problem remains same then kindly get back my money. I don't want to deal anymore with hero motocorp and if the problem can be resolved & never face the problem in future then do something as soon as possible. So that we can get relief from this kind of difficulty even in emergency case.

sibuna
                              Apr 4, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751001

Try to teach behaviour to your service center's head. They only know how to collect money from coustmer by different way such as by making good life card & by making free servicing card. But they totally do not know how to provide service to coustmer. Their bahavior is totally bad
                              This incident was done in "bharat motoers servicing center" mancheswer, bhubaneswer
                              Hey there, My name is Nakul and i owned three bike of hero motorcorp, on lost. i renewed my bike's insurance on 19 march 2018 at 11:33 AM. but i did not get any acknowledgement and money had deducted from my account. And when i called there toll free no. after 3 days, phone rings but nobody answered.
                              I have still service in goal moter lko .
                              But not properly see bike problem .
                              Bike no.
                              UP32 FW 4234.
                              But slove my problem .
                              I just waiting with in 2 hour .
                              But magar says pawan kucmar ([protected]) 2 mint .
                              So way I'm waist my time & money.

Mohd. Naseem Khan
                                Apr 4, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110093

My name is mohd. Naseem, i got finance passion pro bike, no. Dl 13 su 8068 from himgiri showroom, loni road, delhi-110093 on november 4, 2017 by hero finances. Problem is that last three emis did not make ecs, every time informed me that there is some technical problem, so, your emi of this month could not ecs while my account is funded. Due to this your customer care call me again and again and harass me to pay emi in cash or something else.in spite of my request, they do not try to solve the emi presentation problem as said above. I also request on your customer care to give me account statement but nothing was sent to me. I have paid fourth emi while i was informed at the time of purchasing above said bike, you will get your account statement after payment of third emi.
                                I have bought passion pro 10 months ago, and tires are so weak that i have changed tube 8 times.
                                so please accept my request and do me a favour.
                                so please change my tire.

asayman
                                  Apr 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110013

I have purchased duet in the m/o - march/2017. I am facing a lot of problem during lock of fuel tank.

My scooter has provided 3 free services in different work shop but there have done temprory solution.

Today also i faced same problem and my fuel tank is remain open until i will go workshop for repairing it. Again i will get temprory solution at work shop.

I need permanant solution, so that i will be trouble free riding.

Looking towards your urgent support and permanent solution.
                                  Pls solve quiry

faulty petrol lock - Comment #3057965 - Image #0
                                  Online payment done but renewal receipt not received
                                  policy no: 3005/35714978/10193/000
                                  engine no: ja12abegm10525
                                  chasis no: mblja12acegm07646
                                  vehicle reg. No.: jh-10-at-7793
                                  name : prem prakash rai
                                  phone : [protected]

manoj45450
                                    from Shahpur, Gujarat
                                    Apr 3, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360002

I take my bike in perfect auto services at perfect house gondal road rajkot for service issue in engine my bike have problem that when bike runing its not run smoothly & i give him for that problem more than 3 times a7 thay not gave me satisfied answer or solution so i give you my last job sheet no.[protected]rjc[protected]

Please give me proper solution of my problem fast & give me replay as soon as possible

Vishal gohel
                                    I purchased a new glamour on[protected] at balaji motors, mancherial dist, telangana state now I didn't get my temporary registration papers when I am going to complaint about the showroom but showroom dealer didn't receive my complaint and they are not giving complaint book and he was telling no complaint book at the showroom..

my brand new splendor + have engine issue & your service centre not solved - Comment #3057408 - Image #0

Sumit singh rathor
                                      Apr 3, 2018

passion pro 110 is not working properly

My name is sumit singh rathor. The reason for being here is that i have just bought a new bike hero passion pro 110 on 23 march 2018, it run only 146 km. As i said that i have just bought a new one so that there should be no problem into it, but i am facing lots of problem through this like 1. The pickup of this bike is very bad,
                                      2. It creates sounds while changing the gare, i could hardly change the gare its veri tight sometime.br...
                                      Aggarwal mohan
                                      Apr 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110083

I made service my bike, before the service my bike handle was working properly but after service my bike handle was unbalance so i came back to service centre they sd every thing is good but i was sd it is not balance they started argument with me i went to mr n k singh (Manager) he did not support us. Plz help me and take action as soon as possible. It is my first experience and my first experience is very poor.
                                      Apr 02, 2018
                                      Updated by Aggarwal mohan
                                      Plz rewart me as soon as possible .
                                      I Amit bought new hero splendor ismart 110 last year 03/09/2016. And byk engine seas.the dealer not repairing my byk last 10 days Purnima enterprises Vill haal p.o bharmoti teh nadaun distt Hamirpur h.p