Hero MotoCorp Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 6264

File a complaint to Hero MotoCorp

Having problems with Hero MotoCorp?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hero MotoCorp customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hero MotoCorp reviews & complaints page 212

Challa Suresh
Mar 14, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I am owning bike number : ap28 dj 8076. Recently i gave my bike to servicing in "hari om motors", jagatgirigutta, hyderabad. While giving they said, need to replace cam chain kit and chain kit. Finally they charged 2800/- for service.
From the next day i observed, engine oil is leaking from the engine part. I took the bike to same service point again. They said oil sil part was damaged and replaced. Not sure how it was damaged while servicing, it was good before service.
Even after they replaced the part, it still leaking the engine oil. Don't know what todo with worst service point.
Hero MotoCorp customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I was purchase scooty in Jan 2018. Now scooty is not getting start last from three days.

Vinod Sri Va
    Mar 14, 2018

Address: 560066

I have done my service at rishi motors bangalore on 09/03/2018, my vehicle no is ka03hp1259 passion pro, but they gave a manual bill saying system is not working. Later i have visited 5 times to collect the bill but the reason is same. Please issue me the computerised tax bill so that i can submit to my company.

Prem chand

bharti246
      from Bhagalpur, Bihar
      Mar 14, 2018

Address: 812001

Sir maine 30dec 2017 ko ki claim kiya hai hero ignitor bike ka jiska av tak koi claim settelment nahi hua hai. Dealer hero mandar showroom jo ki banka bihar me hai unke paas jane par bataya jata hai ki parts hi nahi aaya hai kya hero ki yahi repotation hai jisme ki customer ko december se hi parts nahi available kara pa rahi hai plz solve this. Meri bike ka no jh04k4614 hai maine bahut bar coplain kiya jiska koi v solution nahi ho paya hai mandar showroom ke dwara bataya jata hai ki avtak paarts hi nahi veja gaya hai sir iska solution kijiye. My contact no [protected].

Dineshdku
        Mar 13, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121004

Consumer affair docket no.633819.
        Maine apni bike Hero workshop main insurance claim main repair ke liye 18-Jan-2018 ko submit karvayi hai but till today not done repair by hero work shop
        Unka kehna hai ki spare parts nahi hai.agar aisa hai toh fir Hero walon ki service very bad.i want repair my bike as soon as possible.PLZ SOLVE MY PROBLEM
        Bike no.DL3SCR 2272,
        HERO HF DELUXE
        WORK SHOP-TEWATIA HERO, BALLABHGARH
        FARIDABAD, PIN-121004
        HARYANA
        DINESH KUMAR
        MOB.[protected]

Jaishiv1991
          Mar 13, 2018

Address: 110010

मैं जयशिव हीरो माइस्ट्रो स्कूटी का मालिक हु।में मायापुरी के हीरो सर्विस सेन्टर से रेगुलर सर्विस करवाता हु। पर यहां पर बेवजह परेशान किया जाता है और सर्विस सही नही की जाती और पैसे ज्यादा लिए जाते है।
          बेवजह स्कूटी के पार्ट्स बदलने का दबाव डालते है। और किसी भी एक काम का दाम सही नही बताते अपने हिसाब से कुछ भी बिल बना कर देते है।
          कृपया करके जल्द से जल्द इस मामले में सुनवाई करे। अन्यथा मुझे इस सर्विस सेन्टर की शिकायत पुलिस में करनी पड़ेगी।

Shahnawaz Sharief
            from Manuguru, Telangana
            Mar 12, 2018

Very poor service. Spare parts section is left unmanned for hours. Customers are made to wait for hours together as the person is unavailable. This is the third time i had to wait for hours just to register my complaint. The staff does not adhere to any timing they come and go as per their whims and fancies.
            Its expected that the company will take stern action and convey the action taken report for my reference and record.
            Md. Noorullah Sharief

Dayanidhi Mahabhoi
              from Burla, Odisha
              Mar 11, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha, evub

I am vikram jain, flat no.101, block-a, vm appartment, rasulgarh, bhubaneswar, khordha, odisha having pin-751025. I bought a new hero splendor i-smart from bharat motors ltd. Preyed with engine no. Ja06epghj32046 on 28/10/2016. With reference to your advertisement the above said vehicle is having a mileage of 102km/ltr but i am getting a mileage of 40-45km/ ltr and also engine is heated after running of 3/4 km and sound of engine is more and having no pick-up. I have cross checked the reviews in the website and it is noted that all the reviews about the mileage is 60-70km/ ltr. Since the vehicle is not at all satisfied with your advertisement, i would like to say that it is against the business ethics and you are trying to cheat the customers with false information. So i am not satisfied with the vehicle. I am ready to return the vehicle or u should take any necessary action. I have complained previously.
              Dear sir recentlty hf delux brought by me on 21/2/2018 but still insurance document not given by Rajesh automobiles Sanawad MP
              Also contact to persons many times but no positive feedback.
              Plz do needful

Sat1994
                from Rudarpur, Uttar Pradesh
                Mar 11, 2018

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 212306

I have buy hero spelndor plus on 20 jul 2017 from kanhia motors allahabad. My chassis no mblhar084hhe57579. I have some unwanted issues in my motor cycle.in the motor cycle's engine some extra sound like old bikes. Please do some thing for solve this problem

Anil kumar tiwari
                Kaithawal baharaicha koraon allahabad
                I have purchased hero maestro in September 2017 but I am facing self start problem continue, one time I have changed the battery from your service center at Haridwar but problem still continue.
                Please suggest.
                Mere account se 2 baar extra money cut kar liye gye h jabki me regulor EMI deposite kar raha hu . mera loan no. 2451105 h. why ?

plr
                  Mar 10, 2018

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208001

सर मै कानपुर शहर का रहने वाला हु मैंने हीरो की mastro स्कूटी बर्रा में स्तिथ तिरुपति हीरो से खरीदी थी स्कूत्यु लेने ६ महीने बाद ही मेरे पेट्रोल पंप का कैप खोल्नेद वाला सिस्टम ख़राब हो गया था और उसके कुछ महीनो बाद मेरे दिग्गी का लॉक ख़राब हो गया और मई उसके बाद कई बार मई आपकी कंपनी गया लेकिन मुझे हर बार यही ख क्र मना क्र दिया जाता है की इसका वायर अभी स्टोर में नही है और मै बहुत परेशां हु कृपया मेरी समस्या का समाधान करें

sanjeev5480
                    Mar 9, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700157

I have purchased hero motorcycle hf deluxe on 17 sep 2016 from vinline engineering pvt ltd, baguiati, kolkata. My motorcycle no wb26as9674. I have not received smart card. I have many time contact showroom for provide smart card. I have faced difficulties, so please take action urgently.

Sanjeev kumar choudhary
                    Contact no [protected]
                    Mar 09, 2018
                    Ravi Śíńģh Thakur's response
                    Average problem bike average 45 kmpl
                    & Bike engine part damaged
                    Mar 09, 2018
                    Hello. Sir

Mar 09, 2018
                    Bike rode ride as problem ...
                    please my bike s
                    Repair &new it's guarantee 5year

No I'm complaint

राष्ट्रीय उपभोक्ता हेल्पलाइन की आधिकारिक

Mar 09, 2018
                    Tax invoice
                    Mar 09, 2018
                    Fhffjfjgfjgjhd

Mar 09, 2018
                    Hfhjggfj hfgh

Mar 09, 2018
                    सर्विसिंग चार्ज 1238
                    Average problem &

Bike it's very low drive and. Bike per 2mont oil change and. Sarvis sented or
                    Clutch plate Chang aver 11000 kilomite ride.

What's. Guarantee 5. Year
                    I have purchased a pleasure bike on date 17/09/2017 with temporary No. BHR -01- 3445 on cash. The only one problem is the mileage of this bile is only 25 KM/liter. Is it possible ?
                    Pl. solve my problem as earlier as possible sir
                    On dated[protected] in the early morning, my bike is not starting and there is oil in the plug.Before this fault, my bike goes shut down on taking the break. And chain making noise also.
                    Bike detail: Splendor I3S

Manoj Subudhi
                      Mar 9, 2018

Address: 75001

I am durga prasad senapati from village-kushapalla, p. S-begunia, dist-khurdha is hereby inform you that i had purchased a glamour bike whose chesis number-mbljar027hgj44879 and engine number-ja06erhgj53532 on the date of 25/12/2017 in my nearest rashmi hero showroom which is situated at begunia.
                      When i requested for my insurance paper and registration number they are neglected for providing me my paper. After a long time about 1month later they are provided only user manual and insurance paper but not gave me my bike registration number. While i claim for that registration paper the owner of that showroom bharat babu told me that your bike converted 3g to 4g, so it takes much more time. Then i replied that i had already paid all the fees for my insurance and registration fees why it takes much time. Then he replied that do what ever you want, i can't provide your documents. I am surprised to see that bad behaviour towards me.
                      Also 2times in bhubaneswar due to incomplete bike documents i have been charged 2000 rupees in bhubaneswar traffic.
                      So therefore i request you to be good and kind enough please solve my problem and immediately take quick action. And provide me all documents as soon as possible. Otherwise i put a consumer case or file a case in police station
                      I Lost my service book. I have only completed only 1st Service. My Model is hero Glamour Sx with no. OD14L 9938. Pls issue me a new service book otherwise I can not get the hero service

pranav thakkar
                        Mar 8, 2018

super splendor

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400602

It is literally harrasment to me
                        1- the info i got for show room some where near andheri was been closed
                        So i had to come back home once
                        2- thane ranjeet motors sales person vishal did not attend me properly on
                        The day of buying
                        3- i selected bike before even going to that showroom by visiting several
                        Visits to other show rooms
                        4- i paid cash full amount 66000 at once still no proper...
                        vikram1712
                        Mar 8, 2018

Address: 110053

I purchase maestro on 22sept 2017. It has problem in sockers as while crossing speed braker front mud cover got cracked. I have repaired it twice and complaint about the same but service center is not taking any action. Please resolve my problem. Service is giving fake excuses and charging money. Every time the charge money by giving fake excuses like chimta is bend you need to pay 800. Even they are trying to make money on every free service.in first service they told me that need to pay 700 for clutch cleaning. Even in second service refuse to top up oil and told me to replace. Even company service book clearly says no need to change oil. Please do needful to resolve the issue.

Mar 7, 2018

My self p. Kumari from chennai residing at 4/32. Bajanai kovil street, thirusulam, chennai 600 043 has purchased a hero passion pro i3s vehicle from your authorised dealer vishnu motorplaza pvt ltd, ekkathuthangal, chennai 600 032 on 23/12/2017 (Invoice no.10570bl17s772).
                          On the 2nd day of receiving the bike, i found the problem of engine over-heating, pick-up trouble, vibration while driving, gear problem and millege too. I had gone to the service station regarding our issue, and they simply gone through it and said, it will be okay after a due course of time. But repetatively got a fault and went to the service station for more than 20 times. Still, i am not got a permanent solution. They simply keeping the vehicle for a day and hanging over to us several time and saying, it is good.
                          Recently, the sales executive person mr. Perumal taking has to the workshop authority mr. Murugan and he analyses our problem on 19/02/2018. But none of the problem got fulfilled, still we are getting the problem routinely. I am also scared that the engine may get fire due to the over - heating.
                          So, i asked them to replace a defective vehicle which i received but they are not ready to do this. Instead of this, the sales executive person is telling to exchange the vehicle for rs.40, 000, but the actual price we paid his rs.64, 000 i. E. He is telling to exchange it in a second handed way.
                          We had not got a good response from your authorised dealer vishnu motorplaza pvt ltd regarding our issues till from the date of our purchase. We also not get satisfied with your vehicle because of the manufacturing defective product, we had received. So, kindly replace my defective vehicle to a new one or refund the amount as soon as possible to avoid legal action.

Dnyaneshwar Parhad
                            Mar 7, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400605

We are purchasing bike of hero i smart on date of 1st feb 2016 on owner name of mr. Paresh k. Thakkar. We are already paid all payment but till not received any document from dealer. And now dealer close his shop and when i call him they have no any response.
                            They provide just bike number.
                            Now we are going in rto office at thane rto officer told this bike number already issue for another bike...

I request you please help us for solve this issue asap either this bike not use for me because this is illigle. So please sir help us.

Please find the below details of my bike.
                            Bike owner name - mr. Paresh k. Thakkar
                            Bike model name - hero ismart
                            Bike number - mh 46 at 9160
                            Chassis number - mblha12acfhm03571
                            Dealer name - valocity motors
                            Address - kopar kharane, navi mumbai
                            Contact number[protected]

My number is - [protected]
                            Mere bike ki sarvis karwai thi Jo sarvic karne me baad se bike me problem aa rahi thi Jo m thik karwane gaya jab bole ki ye thik nahi hogi

superhouse ltd
                              Mar 6, 2018

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh, 209801

I am the owner of hero passion xpro vide eng no ja12abega1955 chasis no mblja12acega14927. I have send ny bike for service in vishal motors unnao i have compained for voice in engine horn not working, change of engine oil, the problem is not solved the bike is still in the same position as it was earlier they have raised the invoice no 10792cc18v18891 dt 5.3.2018 in the invoice they have changed the cluch cable, rubber stopr srmcush, drain cock packing. Which was not necessary. Kindly look into the matter & resolved the problem

For
                              Superhouse ltd
                              Shailesh dixit

Rabindra Kumar Rana
                                from Burla, Odisha
                                Mar 6, 2018

Address: 761020

Sir/madam,
                                I have purchased one hero achiever 150 cc i3s model on 01.03.2018 from sub dealer m/s. Kalinga motors, chatrapur authorised dealer of m/s. Laxmi motors, berhampur,.

While delivery by showroom i have checked the speedometer and it was already run 132 kms and the statement rcvd from sub dealer that they have brought from khurda showroom by on road and also stated that the vehicle is not sailed to any body / test drive prior to sailing to me.

And while i ride 30- 40 kms the engine oil is leaking from engine head and also observed the engine is over heating. Hence i have immediately took in to said sub dealer and reported. And i have requested them to exchange a new one due to above reason. But the sub dealer is not listening to my request at all and he is very undammed and stating u may complaint to any one but i can not exchange the vehicle and the authorized dealer laxmi motors is more adamed from him.

I can state that the :hero motors" & their authorized dealer & sub dealer are not maintaining his previous quality & service.

Hence i request you to kindly look in to this matter and solve it asap else i may go for other way pls.
                                Pls provide me ur email address so that i could send some snap of my vehicle & engine.
                                Rabindra
                                Mob: [protected]
                                Mar 06, 2018
                                Updated by Rabindra Kumar Rana
                                Sir / Madam

Still I am awaiting for your feedback / response.

Pls note down the Engine No:- KC10EJHGB04376 & Chassis No:- MBLKCR047HGB00254

I once again request you to kindly replace my bike asap els I may go in legal way as I do not have any other options pls.

I attached a snap of Engine of my vehicle for your ready reference pls.

Rabindra

Sir / Madam

Still I am awaiting for your feedback / response.

Kindly solve the issue and replace my bike asap else I may go in legal way as I do not have any other options pls.

Rabindra

Yunus Malik
                                  Mar 5, 2018

Please note that i have purchased splendor+bike on dated[protected], engine number ha10aghhj47117, chasis number mblhar077hhj42702 and bill number 10378i17s1917.

I am facing oil leakage problem from kick. I am surprised because i am not used kick due to it is self start bike. I want it should be rectifie as soon as possible.
                                  My address as below:

S 319 school block, shakar pur
                                  New delhi
                                  M — [protected]

Mar 01, 2018
                                  Shankarswami's response
                                  Dear sir urgent resoled problem
                                  Hero passion pro bike me engine problems ho gyi h nikial motores me mana Kar rhe h ki the wantty me NHI h
                                  My bike hero splender i smart 110 new model only 9 months old. Now It has a issue on engine having chirping noise in engine it would like that engine is destroyed.Its timng chain noise very High please i request you to Take my complaint .
                                  Dhruv
                                  rastogi.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  I will come from 2 or 3 times I will order to my hero duet head light switch ...
                                  This story was time to 2 months
                                  I am continue follow-up to Sai Raje auto rahata
                                  Dealer code 11525
                                  So I àm not satisfied to Hero Moto corp Ltd

i purchased hero maestro edge bike on srilaxmi hero showroom malakpet
                                  last 4 months back .i have key set problem .i asked show room people no one has given good response .even they did not check my bike key set.i need to help from your side it is new bike

niranjan khuntia
                                    from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                                    Mar 2, 2018

Address: Dhenkanal, Odisha, 759039

Glamour is correct but there is some problem that there is no fuel locking system so that petrol is stolen. Almost 20 litter of petrol was stolen from my bike. I became frustration in this regard. So provide the device, i think locking should be at off state of switch. Think how will it be rectified? Actually company does not face this situation, so company does not worry about this. There is one idioms whose son is bit by snake, his or her mother cry. My request you to rectify this as much as possible. Lastly namaskar.

Niranjan khuntia
                                    I live in surat.
                                    i have purchased hero delux hf on jan 2017.
                                    when ever i go to a service center near me- Shivani hero, varachha road, surat the person who received my bike forced me to put booster or engine cleaner and all that. when i deny he said you have to buy other wise your bikes warranty will be anded.

lohith.k.n
                                      Mar 1, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560062

Hii my self is lohith
                                      I am having karizma r 2014 modal
                                      Ka05jc4420.. I gave for miner complent to replace lock set and speedo metter not working and magneto side oil leakage
                                      But the thing is before giving for complent repair my vehicle is fine now faring vibration is there and l/h rear cover broke and spare change is less but labor is high...
                                      Mar 01, 2018
                                      Updated by lohith.k.n
                                      Spares charges is less and labor is too high ..80 rs speed meter cable spear and to replace it 98 rz including all taxs..and l/h casing rear cover is broken ..
                                      Mar 01, 2018
                                      Updated by lohith.k.n
                                      I need quick reply from hero
                                      Dear hero
                                      I have a minor problem in BR05Q4137 splendor Pro. Problem is Chain spocket change he said i give delevery on 1:30 pm but now he said i repair your bike after lunch he he take my key.
                                      BK Hero Raxaul 845305. I am in 12:00 pm.

i have for complete repair but they damage and broken did some problems - Comment #3026770 - Image #0