Hero Motocorp — excess amount charged during free service period

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Website:heromotocorp.com

I wish to intimate that I have purchased Splender Plus on 17/03/2018 from Suresh Motors (Mohana Automobiles), M K B Nagar, Chennai -39 vide Chassis No.MBLHAR074JHB14641 & Engine No.HA10AGJHB19715.
The vehicle handed over to me after the Regn. made on 21/03/2018 with Regn.No. TN 05 BQ 7573.
The first free service done on 12/04/2018 @ Suresh Motors. After the first service, I have noticed that there was problem in the front suspension. So I have intimated the same to Suresh Motors Concern while handed over the vehicle for the second FREE service.
But the same problem was persisting even after the second service. So, again I have approached the Manager of Suresh Motors for the rectification problem.
Later the Mechanic has re-examined the vehicle and find out the fault i.e. MANUFACTURE DEFECT OF CONE SET in the fork. For the replacement of cone set, the Manager has asked me to pay Rs.300/-. Even though I have pointed out the manufacture defect of cone set, the Manager did not agree for free service. So, I have paid Rs.300/-vide Rt.No.1487 dated 06/07/2018 under protest.
I wish to bring your notice that as you are the manufacture of vehicle and the problem raised due to manufacturing defect, kindly refund the amount of Rs.300/- which paid by me for the cone set. Thanking you,
Yours faithfully
R.Satyamurthy
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Hero MotoCorp customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 23, 2018
Updated by sainivas
I would like to intimate that the dealer M/S. Suresh Motors (Mohana Automobiles), M K B Nagar, Chennai -600039 has honestly refunded the amount of Rs.300/- to day, the 23/7/2018. I convey my sincere thanks to Indian consumer complaints Forum, Hero MotoCorp customer support and M/S. Suresh Motors (Mohana Automobiles) - R.Satyamurthy (consumer).
Complaint comments 

Comments

Dear Sir,
I'm Sanjay Bhoite I have give A new bake few months ago.
but my bikes back side tyer is very low quality. i have give complaints on hero showroom in JAN 2018. But this showroom are not give any reason and any explanation for this query.
plz dop as early as possible.
MY contact no. [protected]
Srbhoite's reply, Jul 7, 2018
Hero Motocorp — passion pro motorbike back tyer is very low quality...

1 Review
Srbhoite on Jul 7, 2018 Mark as Resolved

Dear Sir,
I'm Sanjay Bhoite I have give A new bake few months ago.
but my bikes back side tyer is very low quality. i have give complaints on hero showroom in JAN 2018. But this showroom are not give any reason and any explanation for this query.
plz dop as early as possible.
MY contact no. 9503166126

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Hero MotoCorp
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    4%
    Complaints
    6252
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    257
    Hero MotoCorp Phone
    +91 11 2614 2451
    +91 11 2614 4121
    Hero MotoCorp Address
    34, Community Centre, Basant Lok, Vasant Vihar, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110057
    View all Hero MotoCorp contact information