Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 5, 2025
Complaints 3746

File a complaint to Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]

Having problems with Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] reviews & complaints page 109

Sugra Naheed Siddiqi
from Sonipat, Haryana
Oct 6, 2013

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

iI have a gas connection since 1992. it is in the name of my maternal uncle (mama ji ). presently I am living with my in-laws. i want to change the name of my maternal uncle's name with my name . kindly guide me wether the deposit will remain same as in orignal SV or I have to deposite any additional deposite for changing the name .
Hp Gas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 02, 2013
Updated by Sugra Naheed Siddiqi
HP Gas company has not provided me any information regarding my quarry for the last one month.

subburajkm
    Oct 6, 2013

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

My name is Suburaj., an Officer in Indian Government. My complaint is against Licensee of HP Outlet Dealer Muhammed Suhail, Seepeace Fuels, Greens, Pandikkad, Kondotty, Kerala. Explosive order No. p?SC/KL/14/364 P32824

I am a regular user of HP petroleum and products in last 30 years. On 03/10/2013 at 10.45 Am I went for HP fueling station There are three Gasoline (Diesel) Pump is there. In one pump I parked my vehicle and waiting for 5 min. No one is not fueling my car after 5 min one of the pump operator came and informed me that the concern operator went for tea so you have to park another Pump. So I round the petrol pump again and parked the next pump (it is so difficult due to traffic). There I wait for 10 min again the operator told me that, the operator may be available in that pump after 30 min. So you have to park the third gasoline (diesel) pump. I shouted the operator I am waiting here for more than 20 min, why don’t you informed me this matter earlier to avoid wasting of my time and I parked in third pump. He told that, fueling is your essential I don’t care about any complaints and he refused to fuel my vehicle. The Manager from the fuel station came and he also shouted me without any reason. The manager told me that there is a phone number of sales officer in HP, Calicut. You may call and inform the complaint. We don’t care or don’t worry about your complaints. I called the sales officer, first he listen my complaint and again he did not took the phone. The manager from the HP outlet behave rash and hard. He refused to fuel my vehicle and I demanded for quantity test he refused to show it. I have an important meeting on 03/10/2013at 12. AM at Calicut. I am unable to attend that important meeting because on the way my vehicle gasoline empty and I took taxi and collect gasoline from another pump and filled in to my vehicle and continue my journey. Please see the attached CCTV camera in the petrol pump and then you may understand their behavior and rash treatment. Please advise them to understand the customer urgency and behave accordingly.

I am expecting necessary actions in this matter

Das Gautam
      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
      Oct 3, 2013

Address: South Goa, Goa

On 27.09.2013 iI received the following text messages on my phone no, [protected]:

Message No.1: Dear HP GAS Consumer, LPG Subsidy Rs.533.75 for CashMemo 140936 dated 24-09-13 transferred to your bank account with Corporation Bank. From:TD-HPDBTL 08:28pm 27/09

Message No.2: Dear HP GAS Consumer, One time Advvance LPG Subsidy Rs. 435.00 successfilly transferred to your Bank account with Corporation Bank. From:TD-HPDBTL 08:31pm 27/09

Please not that I do not operate any Bank account with the Corporation Bank. Also, I am yet to link my AAdhar card for receing LPG subsidy with my Bank account yet.

It would appear that the the amounts mentionrd above has been credited to some other consumer's bank account.
      Please correct the anomalies and advise me accordingly.
      Goutam Das
      Cosumer No. 631631
      HP Gas Distributor: Aurora Electric Co., Malbhat, Margao, Goa-Phone No, 2735004/5
      my name is Rashmi ranjan das. i am a HP gas consumer vide membership number is 612992. Distributor name is Lingaraj Gas service and his phone no is [protected] and address is shop no-A/5, Khandagiri shopping plaza, Khandagiri, Bhubaneswar-751030(odisha). i booked a cylinder on 16th December and i got a message from HPDBTL that Transfer of Advance LPG subsidy Rs 435.00 failed with your account in Bank of Baroda. so you suggest me how i will get that amount. Advice me accordingly. My mobile no is [protected].
      I am a n HP gas consumer with consumer no. 642126 of M/s RAJE BHAVANISHANKAR GAS AGENCY,
      CBD- BELAPUR.

I booked gas cylinder on 02/02/2014 ref: sms from IZ-HPCGAS BOOKING REF # 272032 FROM RAJE BHAVANISHANKAR GAS AGENCY,
      CBD- BELAPUR.

I received an SMS ON[protected] SAYING THAT Rs 435 TRANSFERRED TO UR ACC XXX01 IN kARNATAKA BANK LTD.
      AGAINST YOUR REFILLBOOKING DT. 03-fEB, SUBSIDY WILL BE TRANSFERRED ON CYL DELIVERY FROM HPDBTL.
      My account received Rs. 435/- on[protected].

Gas was delivered on[protected] ref cash memo 158852 dt.[protected] Rs. 1194/-. The amount was paid.

SMS on 13/02/14 was received: Transfer of LPG subsidy Rs.692.76 failed with your account in Karnataka Bank Ltd.,
      Please contact your Bank/ Distributor / call Centre [protected]. Sender: LM-HPDBTL

I contacted M/s RAJE BHAVANISHANKAR GAS AGENCY, CBD- BELAPUR. They have told me to wait. I am still waiting for transfer of
      Rs.237.76 in my account.

The ramaining amount of cost is yet not refunded. Please do the needful.

M.V.Pillai
      Cons. no. 642126
      HP Gas
      I am Deepak Gaikwad
      my Gas Custemar no 633406
      i request you to creadid my gas subsidy on my account.
      i was refuled on last sat-11/04/2015
      my mobile no is [protected]

shafique ahmed sirajuddin
        Sep 30, 2013

Res sir. Distributor of hp gas Anmol Enterprises doesn't provide proper service to consumer. As I booked my refill on 22/09/13. Booling No. is 331436. Portal Shows my booking cancelled. Why sir? this always happens with me, Many times I complained by e mail and in the office but no any action has been taken against it. Sir please do some action and make me get rid of such problem. I am still waiting for my refill. Thanks.

nageswari Arulmani
          Sep 30, 2013

Dear Members,

Consumer No : 628949

I am one of the Gas Consumer from Sri Devi Moogambikai Gas Agency, Vandalur for the last 2 years.

Last month, I have booked for my refill through mobile and I have allotted ref no ...etc ... details.
          That and all ok as per procedures...

But we struggling anything like that from 20.9.2013 and continiously walking to their office on a daily basis the answer was " TODAY YOU WILL GET THE REFILL ". But it was delivered only on 29.9.2013.

It's surprisingly to note that the delivery bill date : 23.9.2019.

So, I have decided to go to the Consumer Redressal Forum / Court.

Any clarifications, pl call me.

A.Nageshwari
          [protected] /[protected]

navinsoni007
            Sep 28, 2013

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

i have shifted from beawar Rajashtan dist Ajmer and transfer my hp lpg gas from beawar M/s. Goyal Gas Service, 34 laxmi market, Beawar my. consumer no. 512873 HP Gas Dealer code 19620900.

now so many times i have talk to M/s. Goyal Gas, beawar - but he is not responding properly and he is saying we have transferred on line - but at the same time i have given my transfer vourcher to M/s.Nimaj Gas Service Nimaj Dist-Pali Rajasthan Dealer of Inadane becuase of HP gas dealer is not available in Nimaj. Nimaj gas service told that he was not getting online confirmation from HP GAS in SEP'13

i am not understanding where i have to talk or to whom to ask about my gas transfer solution, pls. help me out if any possible solution of gas transfer.

my mobile no. [protected]

Navin soni

jayanth_suvarna
              Sep 25, 2013

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

Customer no. 613384

When we hooked up the new cylinder to the regulator, realised that the cylinder is leaking which was supplied by you. We have called in the morning saying that the cylinder is leaking. Your customer service employee has given one no. to contact. We called the mobile no and person said he will come within half an hour. But at 2'O clock when we called the same no.again it was getting switched off. Again we called then mobil is ringing but getting disconnected.

We have contacted again to your customer service in mangalore, we felt that they are not serious on the issue.

Gas leak is an very serious issue and this is an quality issue from your side too. We are really disappointed and if you dont take an immediate action if there is any dangerous situation creatd due to this you will be held
              responsible.

Jayantha Suvarna

S. Ansari
                Sep 23, 2013

I have submitted Pension FORM 10 C (withdrawal benefit), my MEMBER ID is WBCAL[protected], CLAIM ID is WBCAL[protected]. Current status shows rejected and rejection letter is under dispatch/dispatched to address in your claim. So Please acknowledge me that how can i get it resolved as soon as possible.

S. Ansari
                Petarwar, Bokaro Steel City
                Jharkhand-829121, Pho/Mobiel no.- [protected] / [protected]
                Hpcl Visakhapatnam (Am) customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

advsai2011
                  Sep 20, 2013

login problem

Address: Beed, Maharashtra

Sir, I have been opened my account on your online HP Consumer Portal. But at that time mistakenly I uploaded my wrong email i. e. [protected]@gmail.com instead of my correct email ID i. e. [protected]@gmail.com. Due to above said my mistake I am unable to log in to the consumer portal. Therefore kindly solve my problem as soon as possible. my mail ID is [protected]@gmail.com thanking you, in anticipation. Prabhakar Nathrao Nagargoje R/o...
                  87 Comments
                  hari mc
                  from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                  Sep 20, 2013

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

Con No: 605130 Name Haridasan M C Mob No:[protected] Agency Name: Kairaly Gas Ulliery Calicut Booking No:201786 Dated 30/08/2013 The above mentioned booking is brought to nearby my house and returned by the delivering person they said they cannot deliver the cylinder in my house, they deliver on the road only so I can"t take it on the road

gopaldas jotwani
                    from Rawatbhata, Rajasthan
                    Sep 20, 2013

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

My consumer No. is 604445 (Vinayak Gas King) I booked on 5th sept 2013 booking reference No. is 201366 cash memo generated vide no.138167 dt.[protected]. but refill not received till date. 2) I got SMS booking NO. 201366 cancelled. re-book yr LPG refill. REASON NOT SHOWN. 3) AGAIN I BOOKED REF. NO. IS 202380 BUT NOT RECEIVED REFILL. 4) I GOT SMS CASH MEMO GENERATED VIDE NO. 139167 DT. 16.9.2013 BUT NOT RECEIVED REFILL TILL DATE 5)AGAIN GET SMS BOOKING CANCELLED. PL REBOOK YR LPG REFILL.

sivaram12
                      from Garhshankar, Punjab
                      Sep 20, 2013

I have received gas cylinder on[protected] but not received the subsidy amount till date. I have submitted my bank details of State Bank of Hyderabad i.e. acct NO. [protected]and AADHRA Details i.e. card NO.[protected] to dealer and details are uploaded to my consumer NO. I went to dealer and asked about subsidy amount. they told me that the amount has been send to ANDHRA BANK (BRANCH & ADDRESS NOT KNOWN) and gave me to land phone No.s of andhra bank enquiry but both are not working. How can I get my subsidy amount back? Please take necessary action on this. with regards, SIVA RAMA KUMAR B D.No.2-3-647/A/316, New Prem Nagar, Amber pet, Hyderbad. Cell : [protected] email.[protected]@rocketmail.com

gopaldas jotwani
                        from Rawatbhata, Rajasthan
                        Sep 19, 2013

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

My domestic gas consumer NO. is 604445. I booked refill on 5th Sept 2013 vide booking reference no. is 201366
                        I get sms from Hp dealer cash memo no. 138167 dt 11.9.2013 informed me refill will be delivered shortly.

Next SMS I got my above booking cancelled without reason & re-book yr lpg refill.

Than I Talk with Vinayak gas agency on phone he saying sorry we will send tomorrow but till date I not get the refill.

Next day I again booked reifill vide reference no. is 202380 this reference again cancelled.

Pl take necessary action against Vinayak Gas king for deliver refill to me immediately pl
                        Vinayak Gas King Bhopal (Hindustan Petroleum Corporation) customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

swarnachampa
                          Sep 17, 2013

Consumer No. 609330, Booking No.239801 dated 10.09.2013, Distributor Name : Southern gas distributor Sir, I have booking gas on 10.09.2013 but I have not received any message till date. I face southern distributor but they are not correct information. That time I have face so much problem. Please look into the matter and immediate action. Thanking you, AMAR KUMAR DEY

madhu_mighty
                            Sep 17, 2013

Hi Team, I have booked refil last 10days back and till now I have received. When I contacted HP Customer Care Number: [protected] came to know that my Aadhar card details are not get updated with my consumer number even I submitted the same last 7 months back. I would to complaint to next high level, please let us know details. Thanks, Kumar

sai.shopping
                              Sep 16, 2013

HP Gas Consumer No: 53764 Distributor Name: Sree Shirdi Sai Indane Service Distributor Addresss: H.No.[protected]Plot No.68/A), Indra Nagar Colony, Vanasthalipuram, Hayathnagar, Hyderabad. The distributor has entered my aadhar number wrongly and linked the same with wrong bank account also. Later i observed that on my online account and communicated the same with distributor. Even though the distributor has changed my aadhar number with correct one, the subsidy amount is transferring to the person who is having the wrong aadhar number. i have discussed this issue with distributor, he told me that there is no solution because my Consumer number is linked with wrong aadhar number with wrong bank account also. so we can not do any thing. and he told me that better surrender or close the connection and take new connection with different name . but i dont want to close my existing connection. please tell me the process to get subsidy amount on my bank account only.

sai.shopping
                                Sep 14, 2013

HP Gas
                                Consumer No: 53764
                                Distributor Name: Sree Shirdi Sai Indane Service
                                Distributor Addresss: H.No.[protected]Plot No.68/A), Indra Nagar Colony, Vanasthalipuram, Hayathnagar, Hyderabad.

The distributor has entered my aadhar number wrongly and linked the same with wrong bank account also. Later i observed that on my online account and communicated the same with distributor.

Even though the distributor has changed my aadhar number with correct one, the subsidy amount is transferring to the person who is having the wrong aadhar number.

i have discussed this issue with distributor, he told me that there is no solution because my Consumer number is linked with wrong aadhar number with wrong bank account also. so we can not do any thing.

and he told me that better surrender or close the connection and take new connection with different name .

but i dont want to close my existing connection. please tell me the process to get subsidy amount on my bank account only.

pankaj chandrikapure
                                  Sep 13, 2013

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I miss my HP Gas Connection Documents including passbook and i forget my Consumer No also. So I requesting you to Please find and provide consumer no. for my HP Gas connection.

Name:Pankaj Chandrikapure,Dayalu Housing Society,Plot-No.14,Jariptaka,Nagpur-440014

Thank you sir

Ph: [protected]

email:[protected]@gmail.com

BIPLAB123
                                    Sep 10, 2013

Respected Sir or Mdm,
                                    I am the H.P Gas customer Biplab Das ( 600846)of "RASHBIHARI H.P GAS CENTRE" at Talbanda Yugbaria Kolkata - 700110 . The service of the such agencies is very poor. I am being a customer of that agencies for the last two years, For my cyclinder i booked at (13/Aug/2013) I not yet received utill now. If i make call they are saying that cylinder is already delivered to you. I am very shocked to hear that. I not yet recieved really such cylinder.I booked cylendre for home delivery on 18-20 days ago but not deliver.to cylendre Whenever i make phone call to their representative, he says tomorrow must be delivered. I am very sorry to say we are facing much problem due to this type of service. I reqest the authorities to take necessary steps to overcome such problem.
                                    Please provide as much information as possible...

HP Gas Services — Non delivery of GAs cylinder on time

Nowadays HP gas cylinders are booked online after which we receive confirmation sms about delivery receipt generated but still we dont receive even after 1 week of receiving this sms. Our Gas Agency named Laxmi Gas Services at Kurla East has very arrogant staff they dont give proper answers when we call them & just disconnect the line once they give their routine answer that u will receive cylinder after 2/3 days. Even consumers having one cylinder are delivered cylinder after maximum of 15/ 20 days. Kindly look into the matter as HP Gas consumers are suffering a lot even after paying such a high price

TILVE
                                      from Ponda, Goa
                                      Aug 26, 2013

Smt.Jyoti K.Nagveker had booked for Refill of Cylinder on her Consumer No:612304 on 10th August, 2013 with the Area Dealker M/s. Kavalekar Gas Service, Sangolda, Goa by sending SMS to [protected]. Despite receiving the required confirmation for the delivery within 48 hours on generating Receipt towards the cost. Till date she has NOT received the Refiill even after good number of her visits to the Dealer's Shop, followed by telephonic calls on 2278367/2409212 and 2409146. She has even expressed her desire to shift this existing HP connection to the local(nearby) dealer M/s.Talkar Gas Service, Porvorim for the sake of convenience and to avoid frequent delay on every refille with this existing supplier. However, the required NOC has NOT been furnished to her by Kavalekar Gas for onward submission to the New supplier Talkar Gas till this date. She has therefore earnestly request the concerned official/s to interven in the matter and restore the periodical supply of refill to her on PRIORITY!.. Please assist her in this matter by timely intervention. Regards, J.V.Tilve for Smt. Nagveker.

hp gas refill booking — refill cylinder booking

as i am not getting telephone line of the dealer i tried this way dealer particulars

M/s. TT traders
                                      New ttd road, Tirupati
                                      [protected], 2220035

My subscription Voucher No 600072

HP Gas Company — NON-DELIVERY OF CYLINDER

Consumer no- 503108

Booked first on March 3 and due to the non-delivery, booked again continuously on April 15, 16 and 17 but there has no response till now.

Please look into the matter immediately and sort it out

HP Gas — intentional delay in refill

HP Gas dealer in Yelahanka is taking revenge on complaining about the forced sale of tawa.
                                      He is now not supplying the cylinder even after one month of booking.

H P Gas — non-delivery of cylinder

I have booked a cylender for refilling on Jan.21,2011but Ihavent received a refilled cylender yet.I live at warora and consumer no is 120859.And distributor's code is961370 Meenakshi gas Agency Warora.Kindly expedite the matter.