Honda 2 Wheelers India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 5424

File a complaint to Honda 2 Wheelers India

Having problems with Honda 2 Wheelers India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda 2 Wheelers India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda 2 Wheelers India reviews & complaints page 172

Syed Irfan Ali
from Bhavnagar, Gujarat
Mar 10, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382424

Complain is regarding jonda activa 3g - gj 01 mv 9961.
I bought vehicle on february, 2017 from innovative honda, cg road, ahmedabad.
Since i stay at chandkheda, innovative service centee near my home is innovative, chandkheda. I did all 4 free service at regular intervals from innovative, chandkheda branch (Representative - mrs. Amita).in all 4 service there was only 1 problem from customer is, “vehicle stops at mid way”.in all last 4-5 service i’ve asked them to resolve the same problem. Service care people used to send mechanic to toe vehicle from my home & keep tem with them for 5-6 days (These happened 3 times).
Sadly no solition till current date. As on today (10th march, 2018) my vehilce at innovative, chandkheda service center.
Nobody is still able to resolve my littelist concern.

Problem - vehicle suddenly stops in the mid road, even if you try for 1 hour it’ll not re-start. Another complain is for the poor service provided by “innovative honda, chandelheda, ahmedabad, gj.

Probable solution - either ex-change/ replace the vehicle or face legal action.
Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I purchased honda hornet before several months (25st feb 2017) from trimurti honda talala road, talala. At the time of buying, but fust servicess not sef and my bike is bead condisun and engen olie not complet k/L CHENG
I riqvest for my bike fast servess honda stafe not acchep my reqvest
I have 2 wheeler Honda Activa repaired on 27th Feb 2019 at Leela Honda at payakaraonpeta, Visakhapatnam district.bill imvoice no:ap27bc[protected], then I gave again on 7th March 2018 for recheck, the show supervisor didn't give respect and talking very uncultured longauge, his name N.vijay, please take action against him.

Lokesh Verma11
    Mar 10, 2018

We have sent our activa 125 in thar automobile pvt ltd. But parts are not available here. Our activa 125 is not repair timely. Dealer say he has not available active 125 parts.in showroom our activa 125 at least 1month but dealer work slow and slow. Dealer say if your active 125 doesn't repair 3days then you will pay and repair your vehicle. Repair our activa 125 fast.
    Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bibhas Bhattacharya
      from Barpeta, Assam
      Mar 9, 2018

Address: West Tripura, Tripura, 799001

I have purchased a shine sp in oct, 2016. After 1st servicing i had made diverse complaints as registered vide ticket nos. 1-[protected] and 1-[protected] on 23.11.2017 of honda customer care regarding bad sound in front and rear of the said bike. But till date it is not rectified. Service centre of n s honda, agartala tried to solve the issue but they failed becoz of it may be manufacturing defect. I requested honda motorcycle & scooter india pvt. Ltd. Commercial complex ii, sector: 49-50. Golf course extension road, gurgaon, haryana (122018) india to replace my bike immediately else i would complain in consumer forum. But not done by them. So, kindly lodge this complain for change of my bike. An early action in this issue is solicited.

Bibhas bhattacharya
      Pyari babur bagan,
      A. K. Road, agartala, tripura.
      Mobile - [protected] / [protected]

Anandjatav
        Mar 9, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452003

L have purchased new vehicle honda unicorn[protected] from your showroom shyam honda, annapurna main road. Its invoice number is mp02000317v05548. Invoice date 8 february 2018. Frame no. Is me4kc209aj8027199 and engine no. Is kc20e81046711.
        After only 6 days i faced some problems with it such as decreased pickup and not so smooth. Therefore i have complained to honda customer care on 17 february 2018. Its complain no. Is 1-[protected]. There i met to service manager mr. Das. After that they sent me to shyam honda service centre where they told me that there is some problem with the petrol filled in this bike. Then they have checked it with their own petrol but they also faced same problem in my bike. They told me to fill it completely with the new petrol then the problem will go away in 2 days. But no results.
        Same day i have also found that there was oil leakage from engine and heating problem in engine. Then i complained again to honda customer care on 19 february 2018. Same day i have also go to shyam honda service centre and met to sales manager mr. Bhuprndra. He told me about air exhaust problem in this bike and to repair the bike on service centre.
        If the bike was checked for quality after manufacturing why it gives such problems only after 6 days of purchase.
        But i dont want this defective repaired bike while i have paid for new bike.
        So i have requested to yoù to for replacement of this bike with the new one or refund it.
        I am a service man in pithampur area and i don't have too much time for this issue.
        Please resolve the issue with its replacement or refund.

Ramchandra Mestri
          Mar 9, 2018

Address: Sindhudurg, Maharashtra, 416520

Worst service by kudal centr. Every time you go for parts no availability such parts and accessories of model shine sp. Always have to wait min. 10 days. Last goes for front break cable. They told to wait 4 days. Again wait 15 days and after 35 days of waiting they said to install break cable of yuga bike. So for them are no importance of customer satisfaction.
          Now i go for claim for accidental rear wheel damage again they r saying not available, u have to wait. 7 days and no guaranty of it how much time they will take. Solve this problems otherwise shut off the production of shine sp

Mohitrajsinh Solanki
            from Bardoli, Gujarat
            Mar 8, 2018

Address: Surendranagar, Gujarat, 363310

Bought a honda livo on 30/03/2017 from shivshakti honda surendranagar.
            Before 1 week my bikes battery is dead.
            I send it to nearest showroom with proper documents. They said that i have to give them a warranty card of battery but they didn't provide me the warranty card of battery. And said your battery cant be replaced pls solve such stulid issue. They dosent provide me warranty card to any customer this sentances said by the honda execitive at them outlets. Pls do some thing about my batery is still in warranty
            Mar 8, 2018
            [email protected] i got a mail from thi email address. Still they are demanding warranty card. Although they didnt provide me anything exept invoice insurance policy nd service book.
            Mar 09, 2018
            Updated by Mohitrajsinh Solanki
            I cant receive any kind of proper answer related this problem and till now no help or sollution provided
            Mar 09, 2018
            Updated by Mohitrajsinh Solanki
            I cant receive any kind of proper answer related this problem and till now no help or sollution provided
            [protected]@honda2wheelersindia.com i got mail from this email addreaa

Sridharan Subramanian
              Mar 7, 2018

honda activa 4g - starting problem

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600126

I have purchased honda activa 4g last month. From the first day, i am facing starting problem in self start, if the bike is idle for 6 hours we have to use choke to start the bike. My wife tried to start the bike multiple time and met with accident in parking. It become worst gift for my wife. When i gave to service station they said activa 4g kick start will be like that and honda provided the broucher how to start activa 4g. This was worst...
              SudheerNairkr
              from Attingal, Kerala
              Mar 7, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

My honda two wheeler was purchased on 02 nd february 2018. But within a month time the battery is not working. Self start is not working, and i have to kick about 10 to 15 times to get it started. On 05 th march 2018 i sent thevehicle for 1st servicing. Before servicing self start was working though there was some small issue. But after servicing self start is not even working and the service person said the battrery needs to be charged for 6 hours. I don, t need this kind of poor performing batteries like amco. So please find a solution to my problem as fast as possible. Because it is a headache for me to kick stat the vehicle every time for 15 to 20 times after spending rs.83000 for buying the vehicle. My name sudheer. K. R, vehicle no. Kl01ce 6991
              My name dhamodaran Honda shine 125 wrost srivice air lock. Back lights not working

Chetan Lodha7
                Mar 6, 2018

Address: 400066

My two Wheeler activa 4G with registered no. Plate MH 47 AA 6396 bought recently just 3 months before. The fuel tank is leaking due to a hole occured and oil leakage. We don't expect such low quality parts to be used.
                The vehicle currently is out of service and the honda service centre are charging Rs16000 for the concern. We registered our complaint on honda customer care service but aren't satisfactory with their solution provided.
                The vehicle being just 3 months old suffering such a great damage costing us high repair charges isn't expected from a reputed company'honda'.
                We request you to look into our matter and provide us a satisfactory solution.Also the insurance company isn't covering completely the damage expense.
                Yours truly
                Rakesh lodha
                ([protected])

Rajnish Agrawal
                  from Kodlipet, Karnataka
                  Mar 6, 2018

Address: 560035

This is a complain for raja honda who are authorised dealers for honda in bangalore. I did a service with them, first time and found they charge enormous 'amount and don't want to give any explanation. They charged for service, soap, polish, cloth, paper etc... Everything but i didn't found proper service done.

They did battery lubrication for rs.200, oil charges were found more than mrp and so on.

These practices are just to milk money from customers. How can i get some resolution on this?
                  मला HONDA CB UNICORN ही गाडी घेऊन फक्त चार महिने झालेत. परंतु माझ्या गाडीची शोरूमकडून योग्य रितीने सर्व्हिस करून देत नाहीत
                  Honda activa quality is too cheap it's shooker is to o bad my Scotty have many problems like it's belt shooker handle etc it is too too bad.

Ramakant_841
                    Mar 6, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

Myself mr ramakant suddhu vishwakarma bought a honda cb shine bike on 4th feb 2018, and after detail inspection i found that all spare parts and accessories used are all like duplicate and cheap quality, i also have bike of hero honda splendour plus of 2005 year, but in that nothing was like that. But after paying so much amount i am really not satisfied with the product what i have received. Regards ramakant s vishwakarma [protected]
                    Mar 06, 2018
                    Updated by Ramakant_841
                    Myself Mr Ramakant Suddhu Vishwakarma bought a honda CB shine bike on 4th feb 2018, and after detail inspection I found that all spare parts and accessories used are all like duplicate and cheap quality, I also have bike of hero honda splendour plus of 2005 year, but in that nothing was like that. But after paying so much amount I am really not satisfied with the product what I have received. Regards Ramakant S Vishwakarma [protected]

anand@034
                      Mar 6, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411032

I purchase a honda activa scooty on 26 oct 2017 from santi hoonda showroom vishrantwadi pune 411015 showroom. My vehicle chassis no me4jf507khu636366. My name is wrongly entered in registration certificate. Showroom personnal keep my r c for correction., but they are only giving new date from dec 2017. My work is so far pendin. My trust from the company is going off. The showroom personnal are not co-operative at all. Please do the needful.

vipinsharma7693
                        Mar 6, 2018

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

Dear sir/ mam,
                        My name vipin sharma contact no [protected]. I purchase honda livo april 2016 model from rohtak branch. I already told my bike average problem many time in service center but nobody listen me. I face this problem every time. I am not satisfied your service. Please look it. My e-mail id is - sharma. [protected]@gmail.com
                        Please resolve my problem as soon as poosible.
                        Mar 08, 2018
                        Updated by vipinsharma7693
                        No one reply ????

Md Wahid Ali
                          Mar 5, 2018

Address: 560045

Hi..
                          I'm ur customer... I did not get my rc documents... I have purchase an honda activa in september 2017. And i did not get my documents is that ur company gives an response... If we ask in showroom they says that ur documents will come in post office. If we ask there they will say if it's comes we will call u... Plzz give a better response to us...
                          Mar 05, 2018
                          Updated by Md Wahid Ali
                          KA 03 JN 4636
                          LegalResolved assures redressal of a plethora of legal issues without the time and efforts of pursuing litigation, through sending Legal Notice to the defaulters and inducing them to make amends to you. You will not only receive that defaulted payment, or compensation, but will also be able to retrieve the interest and legal costs as well. Hurry and get in touch with us on Contact no [protected] or visit www.legalresolved.com. Assured remedies without many scuffles!

Patilrohits
                            Mar 5, 2018

Address: 411057

Hello, i had purchased new hond shine in june-2015 from honda authorised dealer [atul honda] auranagabad. Since 1st day the byke has issue of improper combustion, carburettor issue, engine not starts even after several tries.
                            Every time during servicing, mechanic clean caburettor & saying there is no issues. But still i am facing the same issue. Now i have parked that vehicle permanently in my parking & about to scrap in any cost. This was my wrong decision to for buying honda vehicle. Now i am suggesting every one not to purchase honda two wheeler due to worst product with dull quality, improper customer service.
                            Mar 05, 2018
                            Updated by Patilrohits
                            Hello, I had purchased new Hond Shine in June-2015 from Honda authorised dealer [Atul Honda] Auranagabad. Since 1st day the byke has issue of improper combustion, carburettor issue, engine not starts even after several tries.
                            Every time during servicing, mechanic clean caburettor & saying there is no issues. But still i am facing the same issue. now i have parked that vehicle permanently in my parking & about to scrap in any cost. This was my wrong decision to for buying Honda Vehicle. Now i am suggesting every one not to purchase Honda two wheeler due to worst product with dull quality, improper customer service.

Aravinth8
                              from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                              Mar 4, 2018

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 627002

I got honda dio for my brother and i compline about the dealer in their company website! And still now i didn't got any response from their side!! Their moto is to support the dealer and not the customer! I didn't expect from this superior company! Why this company is doing like this i don't know other company are making friendly service to the customers! While we have to take new bike we have to pay according to the dealer's demand!
                              Dear Mr,
                              I have a purchase aviator bike
                              Worst service in proddatur area
                              I'm not satisfied bike is very good
                              But receiving worst
                              Just bike service only water wash no checked
                              My Activa have starting problem. It happened after service by Activa service center. they after service 10-12 I gone to service center for but my Activa till not working well they taken money for service still not waok properly. They taken 1500 till days still not work

jasmin bhanderi
                                from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                                Mar 4, 2018

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361001

Dealer: dreamz motors pvt. Ltd jamnagar
                                Address: kp house, p. N. Marg, opposite dhanvantri ground, jamnagar, gujarat 361008, india
                                Phone: +[protected]

I want to purchase suzuki access 125 special edition. Regarding to this i want to suzuki dealer (Dreamz motors pvt. Ltd jamnagar) and told them i want to purchase suzuki access 125 special edition in ex. Showroom price (Rs. 61572) and do insurance and registration my self. Hearing this person told me that you have to pay extra (Like crt:- 620 rs./coting :-500 rs./t-shirt:- 1450).
                                Why do i pay those extra charges? They told me that you can not book bike via paytm. Why?
                                I want access 125 se in ex. Showroom price.
                                Mob no. [protected]

marbharit
                                  from Anand, Gujarat
                                  Mar 3, 2018

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392001

I have purchased a honda activa 4g on dated 10/06/2017. My scooter details are as follows:
                                  Chassis no:me4jf507ehu273630.
                                  Engine no: jf50eu5270673
                                  Registration no:gj 16 ce 2532

Today on dated 3/3/2017, i had handed over my said vehicle for 3rd free service to navsarjan motors, opposite bank of baroda, station road, bharuch, gujarat-392001.

When i went to receive my above said vehicle, i found it highly damaged when i tried to say to the workshop manager as well as their service team, they denied and told that vehicle is already damaged and they threatened to go away/ leave workshop immediately. Looking to their way of talking and aggressiveness, i found mysel[censored]nsafe to stay there more. They told that our owner has very good political liaison and have kept police department in his pocket. As being a employee of bank of baroda, i found mysel[censored]nsafe.

They denied to make it repaired and told that you can do whatever you like. I think honda company has empowered their dealers to concentrate only on selling and not on service. Perhaps, from the company level they are assured that you may behave like anything with the customer and if any complaint comes, we will protect you.

After today's experience, i found myself that it is a great mistake of mine on purchasing honda product and henceforth i will not suggest anybody to purchase honda product because to get service from this dealer is very difficult at the same time, there is no safety of vehicle too. To deal with such type of workshop staff who are gunda/ tapori and antisocial elements, it is not a capacity of a general civilized and educated public.

I think it is enough what i want to convey you. I am sure your company is not going to take any action. It will save your image if you will do the needful in the matter.

Gajendra Gawand
                                    Mar 3, 2018

Address: 400079
                                    Website: www.honda2wheelersindia.com/reach-us/contact-us

Re: activa 125 purchase on 19/11/2017 thru aditya honda (Dealer code mh210001)

On the above said date, i purchased activa 125 from your dealership (Mh03 cw 161 chassis # me4j497jhu005548 engine # jh49eu2020054).

Unfortunately, the vehicle has not been satisfactory because i experience minimum 10 minutes delay before the engine cranks. I have to give choke and constantly keep cranking the engine through starter button/switch.

I had shown the problem at m/s pilot honda, bhandup (Mumbai). The mechanic at m/s pilot inspected my vehicle and agreed to fix the problem under warranty, however, when i collected the vehicle and started using it again, the problem was still there.

What is the consistency of the repair work?
                                    And why a new product needs such repair?

I would appreciate it if you could organise to fix this problem permanently. The daily torture for buying a honda product is an extremely painful experience! Please understand.

As i am sure you can appreciate, i rely on this vehicle for transport and apart from the inconvenience, this problem has also caused me to incur additional cost (I have kept the receipts as proof).

I look forward to settling this matter amicably. If, however, the matter is not satisfactorily resolved by 10 march 2018, i will consider taking further action to resolve the complaint either through the consumer forum or through the courts.

Gajendra gawand h
                                    Chief manager
                                    Godrej & boyce mnf co ltd
                                    Mumbai 400079

M :[protected]

bhavm999
                                      Mar 3, 2018

Address: 400067

I purchased a brand new honda activa from m/s jayna automobiles mumbai on the 5th of feb. 2018.
                                      The vehicle has 2 issues:
                                      1. Startup issue : even after riding the vehicle for an hour and if i park it and then try to start it, does not start imediately. Need to use the choke or the kick.
                                      A brnad new vehicle from honda with state of art technology should not give this problem.
                                      What the dealer has to say is that this is the standard problem of honda activa 4g.

2. There is a lot of vibration in the vehicle right from day one.
                                      Also for this the dealer had to say is that this is the standard problem of honda activa 4g.
                                      When i went to the service centre after the trial the technician told me that there is more vibration in the vehicle than usual and we need to work on the clutch or something which is chargeable.
                                      When i told him that if anything needs to be done on the vehicle then why do i need to pay, it is under warranty. They then told me to go to the dealer and get it fixed.

Issues with the new vehicle like this is not acceptable.
                                      If the vehicle is faulty need a replacement or else a permanent solution.
                                      हेलो सर जी मैंने सिर्फ 2 महीने पहले होंडा लिवो बाइक खरीदी थी मैं उसमें अचानक चलते चलते आज आग लग गई जिसमें मेरी पूरी बाइक जलकर राख हो गई यह कंपनी की फाल्ट है बस इसकी जानकारी जानना चाहता हूं मेरी कंप्लेंट का हल करें
                                      MP41MZ5610