Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 26

KK Jayswal
Nov 28, 2020

Address: Ghaziabad

We have purchased HONDA CITY - DIESEL Verson TOP MODEL CAR on 06-Nov-2020, on the day of delivery we have not care about asking the body cover, now when we are asking the same the dealer is denying to giving the same.
Kindly provide the body cover, because here lot of cement dust is damaging my car.
Your early action will be highly appreciated in this regard.
Krishan Kumar Jayswal
Car Registration No. DL16CR7584
Honda Cars India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

S D Vij
    Nov 28, 2020

Address: Ambala City Haryana

I had purchased my "Honda City 2017 " Model Car from Elegant Honda Ambala City on 06 March 2017. The said Display Touch Screen is mal functioning for the last few days. Picture keeps on shifting. You are requested to kindly look into the matter and do the needful. Wing Commander S D Vij.

dahisaria
      Nov 26, 2020

I am Nitin M.Dahisaria. Booked Honda City 5th genration car with Shaman motors Bhandup by paying Rs.21000 on 20th Oct 2020. They promised me to give delivary on 2nd week of November. They have asked me to make full payment by 12 November accordingly I made payment. Since then they gave false promises to get car on 18 november then 22 november and now saying end of the month. So I fill I am being cheated. They are spoiling name of Honda. I want Compensation for delayed delivary.please do the needful at an early date and oblige

Srivatsaavyay
        Nov 24, 2020

It’s dr srivatsa owner of Honda amaze ts15ee5229.
        My vehicle got water clogged on 20/9/2020
        I gave the vehicle on 22/10/2020 to green Honda.
        The insurance was royal sundaram and they asked for combustion test for insurance approval and the workshop people took 10 day to do that and at last my insurance was approved on 20/10/2020.
        They said that they will deliver the vehicle on 20/11/2020.
        And they also said 10 days for spare order and procurement.10 days for installation and 10 days for spare.
        I waited as they said.

Meanwhile I keep on calling them for the status they said the flood vehicles are more hence they need time.

On around 14 or 15 of November I again called the exe. He said we got the repaired engine which needs to be installed.
        On 20 th I made a visit to workshop for actual status realisation I found my engine kept on floor without any support and idle. Still they even not started their job. I requested the incharge to address he said he’ll look after and assured to done on same day.
        On 21 I made call they said it should go for test drive.
        On 23 I my self made call they said engine has some knock sound abnormal that need to be fixed.
        Still they are not responding properly. As a customer i had best hope on Honda since from my studies so that I purchased Honda.
        Similar problem I got long back on 2015 they took 1 month to finish their job.
        This time they are taking too much time and became complacent to even talk to customer. They are reckless in updating status to me. I accept that they have work load. But as a customer and a doctor I deserve a minimum respect from the employees of the work shop. They behave like customers are at their mercy. Which is condemned.

Dhruvi Rajput
          Nov 22, 2020

Address: Emarald showroom Honda ahemdabad

I HAVE BOOKED ONE HONDA JAZZ .because of some personal reason indeed to cancel my booknig so I asked RM richa Chauhan working in emerald showrrom ahemdabad to process my request but she is telling it will take 20 to 25 days .also the way she was talking as if she is doing dhaan while speaking to me she is telling because Iof mital bhatt referance i was giving you this service now you are cancelling so it will take time of 20 days .she mentioned this 5 times in her discussion .i believe basic level of service should be given to call customer.

Shakil Sayed
            Nov 20, 2020

Address: G804 Maestros Society Salunki Vihar Wanwadi Pune

Purchased Honda Jazz on 25-Oct-2020
            dealer name Crystal Honda, viman Nagar
            Pune. As per Advertisement in times of India, I suppose to receive a gift (Guaranteed). despite our several call I didn't receive yet.
            kindly do the needful
            Kind regards
            Syed Mehdi Abbas

anujkaran aggarwal
              Nov 20, 2020

Honda city purchased in2017 still under warranty music system to be replaced but company not providing it. they r telling reason due to out of stock. neither they r giving any timeline for the same.
              Same issue with me.. Conpany can sell thousands of car every month but unable to provide Music system even after 4 months. They even not able to give firm commitment on timelines..

Highly unprofessional toward existing customer..

Vaishno Dass Jagdish Lal Jain
                Nov 19, 2020

Address: ST NO.3, RAHON ROAD,GURU VIHAR,LUDHIANA

Dear Honda Team,
                I Rahul Jain proprietor of M/s. Vaishno Dass Jagdish Lal Jain & V.R. Fabrics. We are a regular customer of your company for 8 years. currently, we are using your companies cars HONDA JAZZ & HONDA CITY. We always do service from a reputed honda service station. Before this service, I had never paid any additional charges, and every time I made a payment through a credit card. But this time when i made payment via credit card on the date 13/Nov/2020 they also added 2% additional charges Vide Invoice No. SR[protected] of M/s. AKC Motors Pvt Ltd (HONDA DISTRIBUTER). It doesn't matter to us but this is not fair. They have not given us any discount on spare parts and labour service either they added 2% extra charges. This brings a bad image to the HONDA company.

ashwani1975
                  Nov 18, 2020

I am driving Honda City car DL14CD-6526. The present complaint is about non- replacement of my car stereo by the company till date. In this regard i want to state that there was a problem in my car stereo for which I have sent my car to Prime Honda for regular service on 03.09.2020 along with the complaint about the stereo hanging problem faced by me. After checking of the stereo, the Prime Honda service person informed me that there is hanging problem in the stereo due to faculty stereo supplied by the company and the same complaint is coming from so many persons and therefore the same shall be replaced by the HOnda company . He also told me that we have filed the complaint for that to the company and the same shall be replaced within 30 days time. But since than almost three months are going to complete and there is no response from the service company or by you.

rajneesh kumar
                    Nov 17, 2020

Address: 166-B,Shreenarhpuram,Kota,Rajasthan

I gave my car for dent paint on Saturday I e7th Nov morning 10am but till Tuesday I.e 10th Nov.the survey part was not completed.Here I would like to state that my insurance is of honda assure.I was so annoyed that I took back my bar which was not even washed Few days back I gave my car for servicing mention that my ac requires repairs.That was also not done and there is smoke coming out from my ac vent.I am highly dissatisfied by the customer handling at Autokam Honda .Kota.
                    Customer satisfaction has been the priority of honda but offlate this is being overlooked.

thetamehta
                      Nov 16, 2020

Address: Honda City India Ltd. Plot No. A-1, Sector 40/ 41 Surajpur-Kasna Road Greater Noida Industrial Development Area Distt. Gautam Budh Nagar U.P. 201 306 India

Date of incident 16 Nov 2020
                      Car Regd No DL11CX 4351
                      Description
                      I am presently working on a project in Kullu and am residing at Bashing near Kullu.
                      In the morning today at about 9 AM I had opened my car with remote, placed my office bag inside and had to leave some essential documents at home before going for work.
                      My car opening being based on remote and the car is not supposed to get locked when the key is inside, I left the car remote key inside and when I returned after 2 to 3 minutes, I found the car locked with my key on the drivers seat.
                      I contacted Honda Road Side Assistance with Case ID No TI00505372 and they connected me to Himalayan Honda Mandi.
                      After discussion and since Himalayan Honda was closed today and with no other option, I broke open the rear glass of the right rear window to retrieve ability to drive my car.
                      Desired resolution.
                      Firstly ... An email from Honda Cars telling me why the car got locked with the key inside.
                      Secondly...a complimentary rear glass of right rear window.
                      My contact details
                      Email [protected]@gmail.com
                      Mob [protected]

Ajaykumar Raval
                        Nov 14, 2020

Address: 312 sharman Apartment , Usmanpura , Ahmedabad

It was worst experience with dealer of Land mark at thaltej ahmedabad . I was deal with wrv in 2017 and when I was asked to early delivery then sales man name is Arpan soni who was agree with that but he cheat me and give me demo car which has already have some issues and repeatedly complaint against him but they are not properly reply to me and issue has steel existing. I have only run 15000 Km and all doors are vibrating while I am driving my car.

My name is Ajay Raval and I am not satisfied
                        With services and responsible person always misguided me. I thinks company should be responsible to resolve my issue and I am looking the for the same

My contact number is [protected].

Kartik Badgu
                          Nov 14, 2020

Digipad of Honda WR-V stopped working suddenly

Address: "Kaizen Auto SY No. 73B/8/6 Opposite Dhoodh Pandhari Pune Solapur Highway Kegaon, Solapur, Maharashtra 413255

Dear Receiver,

Best Greetings of the day !!!

This is My car no. MH13CS6740, from the past 1 year we are unable to use Digipad in the car and it's been the worst experience i have faced these many days, in the month of July i have visited Kaizen Auto Honda Showroom Solapur, Maharashtra to show the Digipad which was stopped working suddenly after servicing the car and it was not working properly before servicing...
                          bogari srinivas
                          Nov 13, 2020

I have brought vehicle for servicing at sundaram Honda Vizag,
                          They are not taking since one hour

Surendra HC
                            from Tumkur, Karnataka
                            Nov 12, 2020

Mr. Aditya SM of the company called to deposit the amount for the order and promised to deliver the products within 7 days. Till today I have not received and the states are shipped. I can't contact the team in any way and it will not support, even Mr. Aditya will not receive the calls to answer. By knowing the brand name HONDA, I committed. Now I am thinking that it may be a fake brand and website.

Nirav Kumar
                              Nov 9, 2020

Address: ahmedabad

[15:04, 11/9/2020] Nirav: Good after noon sir,

As I have purchased my car before 3 years with the brand name and quality purpose. But what i m facing may be company never need loyal customers now may be due to sales is increased on numbers. I have purchased WR-V registration number GJ-01-RZ-4358 in September 2017 because of company service and quality . But from last 3 months I m facing complain about music system which is not working and again and again I am calling dealer and online complain number. My online complain number is (communication Id-1-[protected]) against I have received Replacement token no-w-2185 Token date - 20/07/2020. It's almost more then 2 months but complain not resolved.

This is my last communication mail to company if they are not able to solve the issue I will go for consumer forum and will post each and everything on social media like a fraud or cheating and wrong commitment to loyal customers from company.

Will wait for your positive response for the same other wise will go for consumer forum and social media.

Chiragkumar Patel

Mob no : [protected]
                              Good after noon sir,

As I have purchased my car before 3 years with the brand name and quality purpose. But what i m facing may be company never need loyal customers now may be due to sales is increased on numbers.  I have purchased WR-V registration number GJ-01-RZ-4358 in September 2017 because of company service and quality . But from last 3 months I m facing complain about music system which is not working and again and again I am calling dealer and online complain number. My online complain number is (communication Id-1-[protected]) against I have received Replacement token  no-w-2185 Token date - 20/07/2020. It's almost more then 2 months but complain  not resolved.  

This is my last communication mail to company if they are not able to solve the issue I will go for consumer forum and will post each and everything on social media like a fraud or cheating and wrong commitment to loyal customers from company. 

Will wait for your positive response for the same other wise will go for consumer forum and social media.  

Chiragkumar Patel 

Mob no : [protected]

munish53
                                Nov 4, 2020

Dear Receiver,
                                Best Greetings of the day !!!
                                This is here to inform you that after purchasing Honda City VMT (idtec) on 9th Aug2018 from "Harmony Honda Chandigarh" I always get a good support from Harmony Honda enabling me to convince two more friends to purchase Honda.
                                Despite of the fact, I have following unresolved issues for which I have not heard from Honda -
                                1. In winters, while changing from third gear to second and second to first gear ; assembly stucks. I escalated within a month of purchase however despite of resolution, heard that this issue persists in every model, still facing the same issue.
                                2. Touch screen display is non-functional since July 2020, I am on regular follow up with "Harmony Honda Chandigarh" however as per them this item is not available and they don't have any clarity on the timeline as well.Its already more than 3 months that I have been struggling to use music system inside car and let me tell you its really frustrating and pathetic at your part.

VIJAY KUMAR JAIN
                                  Nov 4, 2020

Address: 488, ashoka Enclave Part 3Faridabad

Mu name is Sumit Kumar Jain and I have WRV DIESEL TOP variant, in my WRV stereo in not working last 45 days and I complaint our dealer in Faridabad CLASSIC HONDA and he said you stereo is under warranty and I registered my complaint in CLASSIC HONDA before 45 days, he said waiting period is more than 2 months because some issue from company side.
                                  That is service which Honda company provide to his customers if for a single stereo not replace within 2-3 months, that is very shame full for Honda company.
                                  Kindly advice me.
                                  My WRV number is HR51BR4315

VIJAY KUMAR JAIN
                                    Nov 4, 2020

Address: 488, ashoka enclave-3, sector-35, Faridabad

Mu name is Sumit Kumar Jain and I have WRV DIESEL TOP variant, in my WRV stereo in not working last 45 days and I complaint our dealer in Faridabad CLASSIC HONDA and he said you stereo is under warranty and I registered my complaint in CLASSIC HONDA before 45 days, he said waiting period is more than 2 months because some issue from company side.
                                    That is service which Honda company provide to his customers if for a single stereo not replace within 2-3 months, that is very shame full for Honda company.
                                    Kindly advice me.
                                    My WRV number is HR51BR4315.
                                    Nov 04, 2020
                                    Updated by VIJAY KUMAR JAIN
                                    Kindly advice me.
                                    My WRV number is HR51BR4315

Karanjoshi20
                                      Nov 3, 2020

Address: L.S 26/5, NATIONAL HIGHWAY 8A, NR.VILLAGE, Galpadar, Gujarat 370201

Re: (Honda wrv, GJ12DG4884
                                      Complain TOKON no. W2636)

On[protected] I purchased a motor vehicle from your dealership(GJ12DG4884
                                      Complain TOKON no. W2636 ). Unfortunately, the vehicle has not been satisfactory because the music systems of the vehicle is not working since two months till now. Earlier it started to hang but with time it worsened and now stopped working completely. A complaint was registered on[protected]'Your mechanic agreed to fix the problem under warranty, however, after registrating the complaint the manager is now not at all responding properly. He is just asking us to wait whenever asked about the dispatch of the new system.

I would appreciate it if you could look into this matter deeply and do what ever possible very soon As I am sure you can appreciate, I rely on my car for transport .

I look forward to settling this matter amicably.