Horlicks India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 15, 2024
Complaints 81

File a complaint to Horlicks India

Having problems with Horlicks India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Horlicks India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Horlicks India reviews & complaints page 3

cr259
Feb 7, 2020

I have bought horlicks today and i am shocked too see nearly quarter portion of the content in the container is missing. It costs two hundred and ninety five rupees but the quantity is poor.

Also, the price is too expensive. I don't think a quantity like this should be priced too high. It's almost unaffordable for the middle class people who take energy drinks, thinking in this modern lifestyle health drinks pave a pivot role in their daily liquid consumption.

It would be nice if the organization glaxosmithkline considered the quantity and pricing strategy.
Horlicks India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nani.rajesh21
    Sep 5, 2019

Address: 110060

On[protected] i purchased a horlicks jar of 200grams with bar code number[protected] with pakaged information as 190610daph in a retail shop located in old rajinder nagar. New delhi
    Unfortunately, your product is moulded like a rock inside. And the shopkeeper is refusing me to give me an replacement for this product. So, i need an replacement for the product. I. E., horlicks 200grams jar

Jaishe
      Aug 30, 2019

horlicks contains sand like material

Address: 973 King Way,, 18031

The horlicks i bought here in an indian supermarket has sand like material that settles down when i mix in milk. I had noticed cement like material as sediment earlier also. Do these manufacturers have any concern about the people drinking such inedible drink? I live in the us and i am going to report it here to fda as well, i really wish they ban products like this where the manufacturer does not care about the safety of its consumers....
      7 other people found this review helpful
      7 found this helpful
      Arun Dinakaran
      May 17, 2019

Hii my name is arun dinkaran and i live in bangalore. I am 19 now... I am drinking horlicks lite from past 3 months... But recently i brought horlicks lite from my near by supermarket. It had the manufacturing date of 01/19. The horlicks lite tastes bitter. I don't know why. By the smell itself i can't drink it. I use nandhini good life has my milk and a good sugar which we also use for all purposes. My complaint what should i do now... If this case is to many people please make it sure. And can i return it back to the supermarket and take another in exchange.
      I[censored] need to contact me please mail me in [protected]@gmail.com

HimaBindu Gummadi
        Oct 5, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560048

I bought mothers horlicks for my pregnant wife and the first time when we were opened only we found the worms which are harmful to both mother and baby that was manufactured in april 2018 only still 6 to 7months left for expiry also kindly look in to the issue and punish them severely for selling such a poisonous milk powder especially to a pregnant women
        I'm seriously warning you for fooling the people, by giving lesser quantities of the product by show it with air tight package of full quantities.
        Stupids don't fool us, we are tamilan not indian to fool

19Akash2345
          Aug 15, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

It's been a week and i have identified bugs in horlicks i purchased, same happened in my last purchase after a month. Horlicks has degraded the quality and as all only focused on earning and taking best advantage of common people, with the product positioning and marketing. My baby use to have horlicks, i don't know anything would happen or not with this complain, wish there is ethics left somewhere in our country people
          Bad smell

Thiyg
            Jul 13, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560084

I bought Junior horlicks stage 1 in Medplus pharmacy 2 day s back for my baby and the first time when I put in the milk I found a worm (With white body and little black on head). then I want and asked pharmacy they saw the container and he replaced and gave me new one. But again same thing happened to me.

This is so unhygienic and could have damaged my kid.. I want to lodge a complaint against the company in real and make sure they are punished well.. If any one know which is the right place to go please let me know.
            c.t.rajan.[protected]@gmail.com

Kundan Pratap
              Mar 11, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641035

I bought woman horlicks for my pregnant wife and the first time when she put in the milk she found a worm (With white body and little black on head).
              This is so unhygienic and could have damaged my wife and the kid.. I want to lodge a complaint against the company in real and make sure they are punished well.. If any one know which is the right place to go please let me know.
              Please contact your area District Designated Officer (Food Safety) for filing complaints.

Paritosh Nath
                from Imphal, Manipur
                Mar 8, 2018

Dear Authority, my baby is 2.5 yrs old and I am giving Junior Horlicks for growth. While we have checked care fully found sand like dust available in cup. We are shocked and again we have checked but same thing found, which is very dangerous for baby's health. Have attached some pictures. Kindly check and confirm us on priority.

Paritosh Nath
                Yesterday we bought horlicks 750 gram refill packet from one of the leading supermaket from hyderabad .We observed that packet contains less than 500 gram quantity. Its happening very frequently for thos 750 gram .We are not satisfied with product. Could you please review and advise
                I purchased mothers horlicks from Apollo pharmacy, Adarsh NAGAR, VISAKHAPATNAM on 03rd March 2019 and opened the pack after going home and found white insects and moisture content items in it and spells very bad smell. When it was mixed in milk it spells very badily. When I touched the powder I felt thread like items in it

sand like dust found in junior horlicks - Comment #3397672 - Image #0

Sai Archana B
                  Feb 13, 2018

Respected sir/madam
                  I would like to bring to your kind notice that the chocolate horlicks that we had bought from nehru stores - v. S. Mudali street, saidapet. Was not smelling and tasting like our regular chocolate horlicks. The authentic taste of our horlicks was missing. It smelt and tasted like boost. For your information we do not like boost and we just love horlicks. And we have been regularly buying chocolate horlicks for my daughter now for 6-7 years. So we had returned the pack to nehru stores along with a hand written letter to be handed over to the distributor for your kind notice. Unfortunately this issue that happened in mid december has not been solved till date. Please help us by taking the required action at the earliest. Awaiting your kind reply and action.
                  Yours truly,
                  B. Sai archana

romantic songs
                    Feb 10, 2018

Address: 110018

Meri shop hai arvind madicos kai naam sai vishnu garden khyala new delhi 110018, but mare than 1 year sai horlick ki supply nahi aarhi hai jis wjhaa sai mari sail pr buhat aaser pad rha hai horlick ki sail vase bhi kaafi jyada hai mare area mai but yhaa supply naa aane kii vjhaa sai buhat mushkil ho rhi hai apsai request hai ki jald sai jald mare yhaa supply shuru karai jayyy...

Bharath Chowdary
                      from Kovvur, Andhra Pradesh
                      Feb 10, 2017

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517001

I have purchased horlicks 500gms bottle and when I opened it it is mixed with 70 percent of sugar and I have purchased one more bottle from other shop also it is also mixed with sugar the quality is very cheap now I have also purchased 5rs packet it is coming nail Polish smell and ten rupees packet is also filled with lots of sugar so please check the quality before sending to market

pragsl
                        Jan 25, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

Purchased recently Horlicks pack of 500 grams from DMART store in Mulund. The product contains small stones and other materials. This is the second time my daughter has complained about it. This is harmful for my kids and will create problems for them. Need urgent help to connect to the correct person at the earliest. You can connect me on [protected]

keachur
                          from Muluppilagadu, Kerala
                          Dec 2, 2016

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670591

One of the horlicks one kg bottle purchased from dsc canteen kannur on 19 november 2016 vide bill no.092952 when opened for use on 28 november was found infested with worms. Complaint has been given to the manager.
                          Incidentally the label read packed 08/16 and was on offer rs 34/- less which indicates that the stuff was obviously old or repacked to entice the gullible.
                          These are clearly unfair trade practices which calls for strictest action.
                          K krishnan mob: [protected]
                          Mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                          Nov 25, 2016
                          Karthik Mahendrakar's response
                          insects in the horlics bottle
                          Horlicks bottle has some insects
                          After the horlicks bottle is purchashed after two three days o[censored]se it starts to become like stone. so we have to throw the entire thing away. it cause of two things- 1- wastage of money, 2- less satisfaction all the time. it is not only with us but some of my colleagues are also complaining about it.

Robinson Kulathupuzha
                            Oct 15, 2016

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 691310

Kulathupuzha, kollam (KL) Oct 15 2016 Worms and bugs were reportedly found in a packet of "HORLICKS" oats purchased by a customer, ROBINSON here today, from a retail store.😖😖😖🐛🐛
                            some of the photos taken r attached with my complain
                            I noticed the worm after cocking. This is the first time I see this type of problm in Horlicks oat
                            I am regular customer for these product
                            So pls notice my complain
                            Oct 15, 2016
                            Updated by Robinson Kulathupuzha
                            PKD: 19/05/2016
                            Batch no: 19KA1K Q2
                            Oct 16, 2016
                            Updated by Robinson Kulathupuzha
                            15/10/2018
                            Kollam
                            I brought 1.4kg "Horlicks Oats" for Rs190. (PKD: 19/052018 and Batch no: 19KA1K Q2). I cooked with milk. After eating 2, 3spoon I noticed that worms in the Horlicks Oats. So I checked in cup of cooked oats. Their also I have notice many big and small size of worms
                            Is these a 100℅ natural and healthy oats.
                            I am a doctor at Patna medical college Patna Bihar.I bought a500g jar of Horlicks at a shop in Govind mitra road on 23 oct2016.Its taste was too sour not like regular one.I suspect that these people are selling fake products.Do consider my complain.
                            I am a retailer Novelty super market vasant vihar thane maharashtra. the distributor is not replace the expire products He says that he will deduct a the amount less than landing cost.Please find the solution for the same.
                            The product which is not to be sold in retail and to be provide free of cost with some other package is being sold without any MRP printed on it.
                            I Found small cockroaches like insect in women Horlicks packet. Shocked to see the insects from a Branded company like Horlicks.

Worms found in horlicks oats - Comment #2976969 - Image #0

Manoj Rashinkar
                              Jul 13, 2016

Address: 394210

Myself pharmacist and owner of yamai medical based at harinagar udhna. surat. your stockist now krishna sales is so far not visited my shop. even if i ring nobody lifts his phone. i am having expiries of horlicks boost. if you people are not taking care o[censored]s then you are compelling me to go further. i request you to do the needful and oblige. thanks.

nived_m
                                Feb 8, 2016

I bought Horlicks classic malt 500gm(carton pack) with batch number 25BB1B with a pet bottle free .I transferred the horlicks contents into a 500 gm Complan container, I noticed that the amount which horlicks provide as 500 g is too less to what complan provide as 500 gm.

The horlicks only filled three by fourth of the complan container, which is also a 500gm container.Horlicks is cheating by quantity.

Madhurima chowdhury
                                  Jan 13, 2016

Address: 110070

Hi, Few days back I bought Women's Horlicks from the store ( Caramel flavour) and after opening it found that it was half empty. Since I was not well, under Viral, didn't have the time to go back and show to the shopkeeper. Please advice what can be done. Why this has happened when we are paying so much for the product.

Curtain Raising
                                    Jan 7, 2016
                                    Mar 5, 2023
                                    This thread was updated on Mar 5, 2023

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500034

I bought a Horlicks-Classic-Malt Bottle in some super-market which is of Rs.225/- on 07-JAN-2016 (when i opened it and looked inside the Horlicks looks full of sugar & Sandy which is of Cheap-Quality of Horlicks full of sugar. . . . . . . .noo real horlicks taste in it full of cheap sugar and some chemical stuff . . . . . . This HORLICKS-Product is Bad for Health, and it is Dangerous for Children. these care-less product owners are simply looting peoples money by selling cheap and dangerous food products which is Bad to Health. ie, Fake-Horlicks products . . . . . . . . cheating consumers in india ! sealed bottles packs which has nooo helpline no. printed on it to question back this kind of frauds. . . . . . . . . " This HORLICKS Product Seems to be Like MAGGY SCANDAL" & I REQUEST FOOD-CONTROL BOARD NEED TOO CHECK THESE SEALED BOTTLES IN A LABORATORY WHICH IS DANGEROUS FOR CHILDREN & FOR ELDER PEOPLE . . . . .THANK YOU SHARE A MASSAGE
                                    My Horlicks bootle cheap quality same problem. so, you feedback for consumer.2.co.gsk.com this email feedback you and resolved soon as possible.

Horlicks India — Worms in horlicks oats

I was about to have my oats then suddenly i noticed a worm in it..later when i checked the cover i noticed there are many in the packet..pack is new and not expired
                                    This horliks taste just like medicine taste...Pliz chek

Cheap quality of horlicks full of sugar and sand cheating consumers - Comment #4092124 - Image #0
                                    Cheap quality of horlicks full of sugar and sand cheating consumers - Comment #4092124 - Image #1

anuragpandeyb17
                                      from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                      Nov 12, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834003

We bought Horlicks Lite 15 days back from a grocery shop (Hinoo, Ranchi). After using half jar we found small plastic chips. This is very serious issue because if consumed, can create very serious health problem. We need to file complain against this and try to resolve this issue at the earliest. Bar code no:[protected] Packed: 20JA5B