Housefull International Furniture Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 3, 2022
Complaints 341

File a complaint to Housefull International Furniture

Having problems with Housefull International Furniture?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Housefull International Furniture customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Housefull International Furniture reviews & complaints page 16

mirenbh
May 6, 2011

hi
ihave purchased bedroom set from housefull 8 months back when material was delivered at my place and then installed by the carpenters of the said organisation
next day i was having look at the furniture i have purchased i found that the material delivered to me is defective and i complained that to the cocern sales person about it he said in 5 working days replacement would be done,on his commitment i waited for entire month and was expecting that the material would be replaced but it was not done.
after that i complained to the store incharge he said he would look personally in this case and get it sorted in 15 working days but still 15 days are not yet over.
please help me and give me justice on this issue and please make this people understand about the feelings of the consumer behind purchace of any good.

thankink you Yours truly
Mirendra Bhosale

yetendra
    May 5, 2011

HDC No: 1001/2011/396
    Booking number: [protected].

House Full Internationa Ltd, Khradi Pune

I had booked one Dinning Table, at the time of booking itself, I made itvery clear to salesman that I need delivery at 15 Feb 2011 at any cost otherwise don't take booking as I am moving out of Country and my Crago will go on 15 Feb 2011. And any failure in doing so should result in reverting back my
    money.

Housefull didn't delivered any dinnig table.

Today is 6 May 2011. And I still following up for my money. I didn't got any refund

Yetendra Agarwal
    Dear Mr. Yetendra
    I hope you have received your refund which you claimed as we have received the conformation from our accounts department.

There fore i request you to acknowledge your mail with conformation of receipt.

Dhiren Rajgor

Customer Care Manager
    Husefull does it with everybody

veena chandavarkar
      Feb 14, 2011

I Veena Chandavarkar had purchased a verona TV wall unit cherry from Housefull international Ltd on 28th September 2010.My reference contact no is [protected].
      A damaged wall unit was delivered from Housefull Furniture stores from Kharadi Pune. The damaged report was immediatly reported on the assembly of the wall unit.An assurance was given that it was a mistake and it would be replaced in 2 weeks time.
      The payment was made on the 28th September 2010 and the piece was assembeld on the 5th of October2010. Since then the furniture stores has been making several excuses and have neither replaced the piece nor have they taken the piece back and are now not even responding to the phone calls.
      The HDC no of the product bought was :1001/2010/2990
      Booking no:[protected]
      Dear Mrs.Veena Chandavarkar my name is dhiren rajgor (customer care manager) for housefull int ltd .In case you have any complaint regarding our Wall unit pls send me your details so i can try to resolve your complaint .pls feel free to contact me -[protected] or mail me on dhiren.[protected]@housefull.co.in

madhurladdha
        Dec 28, 2010

The price metioned for Nicosia Bedroom Set on Housefull.co.in is 64,999 with King size bed. I confirmed with them at the Aundh store on phone. I also checked for price on Queen size bed and they mentioned that it will cost 4,000 to 5,000 less. When I went to buy they told me that the actual price is 67,999 for a Queen Size Nicosia Bedroom Set and the website price is incorrect. When I said that I had spoken a couple of days ago and why I was not told they claimed that it is a mistake.
        The current price also mentioned on the website is 64,999. I request you to please look into the matter and get this resolved. I have wasted enough time and energy for this and I find this absolutely ridiclous and misguiding.

Madhur Laddha
        +[protected]
        madhur.[protected]@gmail.com

yogjsol
          Dec 11, 2010

i have booked lorain dining table & 6 tifton dining chairs on 7.11.2010 (HDC NO. 1009/2010/2698) at Vashi store.. i have made full payment by credit card. the delivery date given to me on the challan was 4.12.2010. but till date(11.12.2010) , i have not received the same.your store manager didn't communicate me any thing regarding it Every time i have to contact your store.Store manager, Mr Haidar does not give any satisfactory answer. Every time he gives me new date of delivery. Now he is saying that delivery will be given on 22.12.2010.That is also not sure.Why so delay of about one and half month after making full payment.This has also caused mental stress to me, whether i will get the delivery or not..Immediate corrective action is requested from your side.

J A SOLANKI
          Mob no. [protected]

sargo
            from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
            Dec 2, 2010

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I,Govind Chhawsaria, nasik purchase bed room set IOWA mohagany from Housefull on 3rd November'2010. Its quality & standard is very poor. It is made of partical board completely. The Wardrobe back side is made with 4mm ply which is very weak & not durable for taking the loads. also, the bed rooms is paper polished which is not told by the salesman. the back board of bouble bed is also very weak because it is fixed by three screws on both ends. It can;t take the loads, it has to be rest against wall which is also not told by the salesman at nasik showroom.I discussed with Mr. Sunil Sharma the RM he said that you know to whome you are talking. The persons at showroom repeatedly told me send your wife at showroom why every time? their behaviour is not good. The colour of bed room is also removing.
            The parts of dressing table & bouble bed also loosed.Overall I have experienced that the care of the furniture is much more that new born child. I want to file case in consumer court against the Housefull, How can I? They have not given the handeling instructions also.The ply of the bed room set is also the particle board. The carpanter of House full told that you have purchsed the low quality bed room set. It is not durable, long lasting and even not strong also. The child should not be played on the double bed. I have four times discussed with the Custmor care Manager on his cell , but he also not replied till date. He said I will look into the matter.All these is not told by sales man & store incharge talking utterly. Please guide me what I do?
            Govind chhawsaria,Nasik

Sachin Jalan
              Nov 27, 2010

I have purchased a wardrob & Bed from Housefull 3 months back since then i am complaing to them that the word robe has its all the drawers broken they are lest intrested i have written several mails but they do not respond to . I want serios action to be taken against them.

Sachin Jalan

satyentambat
                Nov 18, 2010

Item purchased from House-full furniture stores, Chinchwad: Wall Unit
                Amount: INR 7999/-
                Booking no.: [protected]
                HDC No.: 1008/2010/2863
                SKU No.:[protected]model code).

Date of booking: 7.11.10
                Date of delivery: 13.11.10
                Date of Installation: 14.11.10

Complaint: The installation is incomplete till date (18.11.10) - The door glass received along with other items is of different size; so the wall unit door is also not fitted (as glass is to be fitted first).
                I am continuously following-up with House-full persons (Mr. Patil, Mr. Abraham) but no response from them. It seems that I have to get it done of my own spending extra money for which I am not ok.

House Full — Wall Unit

I have purchased in last month of June-2009. The wall unit from House Full, Kothrud..
                The name of Person who took my order was Sagar..
                I am Senior Citizen having lots of touble..
                I and My daughter complaint that the drawers and cabinet doors are fitted properly..
                So, I paid Rs.1000=00 on 25 Th September 2009 . Mr Patil who is is incharge assured My daughter that it will be done.. but still the same.. No one bother to come back as the carpenter assured us that he will complete the wok by saturady an sunday..

I say that strict action should be taken against those showroom

Ninad Sant
                  Nov 15, 2010

unskilled people and pathetic service

I purchased a bedroomset from the Palm beach galleria showroom in feb 10( Inv 413). initially the installation took a longtime, which was later not done correctly. the front panels and supports bent dramatically within 1 month. Housefull people took a veeeeerrrrryy longtime to inspect and take back the wardrobe. HF people confirmed that the bottom support panel was not screwed due to which the wardrobe bent in the centre. Now it has been...
                  triloki
                  from Mannargudi, Tamil Nadu
                  Nov 13, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

I HAVE PURCHASED A BED ROOM SET FROM HOUSEFULL NASIK IN JAN.2010. IT HAS BEEN COLLAPSE TWO TIMES . ONCE THEY HAVE REPAIRED IT BUT AGAIN IT GOT COLLAPSED . AT THE TIME OF PURCHASING THEY ARE SAYING THAT IT WILL WORK FOR 4-5 YRS . BUT IT IS FAILLED IN LESS THAN ONE YEAR.

ppbisen
                    Nov 8, 2010

I purchased Ivory bed room set.
                    Within six months plank of bed broke. I contacted Housefull store but they are saying that if your bed is broken in warrenty period then also you will have to pay for its repair.
                    We give warrenty against termite only.
                    When I asked their customer care , no response from them.
                    Their wooden quality is very poor.

mksantosh
                      Oct 11, 2010

I have purchased a bed room set from Housefull, Karadi, Pune. The mattress was faulty and I have reported it to them. However, its been over 2 months and they don't come for inspection. The Mattress had been rotated as instucted but now its totally unusable as this is causing severe back pains. They have charged 6000/- for it. There are other complains as well with the drawers not closing properly but they just seem to delay it so that the 1 year warrenty period is lapsed.

totally irresponsible staff, customer service.

HDC no. 1001/2009/3492

Santosh
                      We got some great furniture from Housefull... They assembled a day before the date fixed.. Wow.. and they followed up after the order.. Good work Housefull.

devindra.singh
                        Oct 3, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I had purchased one bedroom set and other house hold furniture from Houseful Furniture Vashi.
                        They really delivered a poor quality furniture and I am suffering this for the very first week.

I also raised complaint to them for this and now this is more than one month when they are giving me fake responses. There staff and whole service is really really ridiculous.

I suggest that please do not buy anything from this store.
                        And, if really someone from consumer forum visit this forum then please take strict action against this store Houseful Furniture, Vashi.

Devindra Pratap Singh.

sudeep.wade
                          Oct 2, 2010

Housefull Furniture

Sai Giridhara, Grd Flr, Plot 87, Midc, Steet no 15, Andheri (East), Mumbai- 400093

Looks like cheapest quality of furniture is available with you guys.I bought a double bed and wardrobe from your Dahisar outlet and is been regretting the same from day 1. You delivered parts which were unfinished,hinges which were making noises and drawers which came into my hand on the 15th day. My complaint is not been addressed to by your Dahisar branch for last 3 months and they do not even have the courtesy to call me.

I do not think so I will recommend any of my colleagues or friend to but anything from you guys.

I want House-full to resolve the complaint immediately instead of fooling people around.

With Regards

Sudeep Wade

bedroom — bad quality

had ordered a bedroom set on Housefull International Limited, Dahisar in December 2008 and asked them to deliver the goods on 26 Jan 2009. The company (?) didnot deliver the goods on time and scheduled the delivery on 3 Feb 2009. The delivery people arrived at 12:00 pm when there was no one in the house (even though the previous day i had gone personally to the stores manager to confirm the delivery time as after 5:00 pm). The next day the carpenter came to assmeble the furniture when we discovered a damaged wooden piece. The complaint was launched the next day (i.e. 5 Feb 2009). Till this day (i.e. 8 Feb 2009), no one from the company has come to even inspect the furniture.
                          The furniture is of quite a poor quality (as we had selected the goods on the basis of asthetic appeal, we weren't advised by the salesman about the weak quality). The service is very very poor and the officials talk about the schedules ; and don't even care about the schedule and time of the consumer.
                          ...Absolutely dissappointing...and a waste of time and hard - earned money...
                          I bought a Cairo bedroom set from Houseful Vashi store and like the above complaint, had been regretting ever since. First of all, the store sent inexperienced carpenters who did a shabby assembling job. After repeated calls to the store, they sent "experienced" carpenters to rectify.However, bad assembling work and poor quality made the furniture unusable within 3 months. The double bed fell apart. Repeated complaints to the store went unheeded. Promises were always made to send a carpenter to repair the bed and closet. Finally I gave up and got rid of the set.

So to everyone who are planning to buy furniture here is my advice: DONT BUY FURNITURE FROM HOUSEFULL!! They are a bunch of cheats who supply substandard products. More than that, the emotional and psychological pain you go through after being robbed of thousands of hard earned rupees is simply too hard. I dont want anyone to go through the pain I have gone through.
                          I, Govind Chhawsaria, nasik purchase bed room set IOWA mohagany from Housefull on 3rd November'2010. Its quality & standard is very poor. It is made of partical board completely. The Wardrobe back side is made with 4mm ply which is very weak & not durable for taking the loads. also, the bed rooms is paper polished which is not told by the salesman. the back board of bouble bed is also very weak because it is fixed by three screws on both ends. It can;t take the loads, it has to be rest against wall which is also not told by the salesman at nasik showroom.I discussed with Mr. Sunil Sharma the RM he said that you know to whome you are talking. The persons at showroom repeatedly told me send your wife at showroom why every time? their behaviour is not good. The colour of bed room is also removing.
                          The parts of dressing table & bouble bed also loosed.Overall I have experienced that the care of the furniture is much more that new born child. I want to file case in consumer court against the Housefull, How can I? They have not given the handeling instructions also.The ply of the bed room set is also the particle board. The carpanter of House full told that you have purchsed the low quality bed room set. It is not durable, long lasting and even not strong also. The child should not be played on the double bed. All these is not told by sales man & store incharge talking utterly. Please guide me what I do?
                          Govind chhawsaria, Nasik
                          The House full is a fraud company cheating people of there Money it needs to be closed permanently
                          I have also bought furniture from Housefull International and now I am regretting it.I have booked around 80, 000 rs. Furniture (8 items) from Housfull International on 1st of July (4 month ago).

IDC No: 1023/2012/718
                          Complaint no:CC9/0912/190

Out of which only seven has got delivered. ONE product i.E. Mississippi wall unit has still not got delivered. I bought it from vasai store. Their salesperson (Mr. Milind) is not taking interest any more. I am contacting them over their helpline..but no response so far. Not only this two goods are in damaged condition. Haven't got replacement yet. In fact when I wrote to them an email explaining all this and the trouble I went through, I have found my email getting erased from my own mail id. I bet they must be using some hackers help. By doing this housefull international has crossed all the limits leaving me helpless and even more irritated.

Poor quality of furniture - Comment #1525230 - Image #0
                          Poor quality of furniture - Comment #1525230 - Image #1
                          Poor quality of furniture - Comment #1525230 - Image #2
                          Poor quality of furniture - Comment #1525230 - Image #3

rakeshkumarthakur
                            Sep 20, 2010

I bought Aqua Slider bed on 8th of Sep 2010 and they said we will come for Assembling on 10th of Sep 2010.But they didn't come till yet and while deliverd my bed they made lot of scretches in my bed.I have compaint lots of time for that but they are not responding me.

NITIN.K
                              Sep 12, 2010

Had done a major purchase from Kharadi HouseFull store .But the service is pathectic, having being following with the store for the past one & half month but no response. The store manager Mr.Laukik Deshmukh & his associate Mr. Verma and their service desk incahrge Mr. Raj are continuously giving false promises, that the complaint would be attended today or tomorrow, but thier today & tomorrow never comes.Request you to kindly take an strict action against the concern .

Nitin
                              Dear Nitin.K, we highly regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please be rest assured that we have improved our services and we promise to continue to do our best. If your complaints have still not been resolved then kindly share your HDC number with us or drop an email to '[protected]@housefull.co.in' with details. We will look into the issue on a priority basis and resolve it at the earliest.

rashu302
                                Aug 26, 2010

HAHHAHA Housefull....Really full of doubts.NEVER Buy anything from HOUSE FULL...It's been almost three weeks while I bought Dinning Table and 4 seats of chairs It tool almost 3 days for DELIVER and after delivered the tols us it will again take two days for Assambled then finally after 4 days assembled and still NO REPLACE MEANT done for the FAULTY parts of the Dinning table..

That is CALLED HOUSEFULL...FULL OF TENSIONS

parekhhasmukh
                                  Aug 20, 2010

housefull furniture..crazy guys spend only on advertising..no mercy for customer..take full advance and forget..

how should we teach a lesson to them
                                  Hello Mr Hasmukh, My name is Dhiren Rajgor .I am the customer care manager for Housefull Int Ltd. Would request you if you have any greviance for our company or any complaint regarding your furniture purchase pls feel free to contact me on[protected] or email me dhiren.[protected]@housefull.co.in .Our endevour is to serve all our customers to the best .pls send me your purchase details to resolve the issue

Parasaj
                                    Jul 30, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Housefull sells the most ridiculus quality of furniture and their service is also very pothetic. DO NOT buy anything from housefull furniture unless you want to waste money and time. I am sufferring by purchasing a sofa set from them and it has broken down in 6 months. BEWARE CONSUMERS FROM HOUSEFULL FURNITURE. The warranty is only for name sake and there is no response on any consumer complaint.
                                    The quality they delivered was unbelievably poor.

I have seen such a fragile furniture in my life time.

Absolutely ridiculous quality.

Please do not buy anything from them
                                    Same case of bad response to customer complaints from Vashi outlet as well.
                                    The whole staff is just to give fake agreements only. This matter should be escalated to Consumer Forum immediately.

I am suffering for one of my complaint for last one month. Ridiculous service from Vashi outlet.

-Devindra.
                                    Hello Mr Parasaj, My name is Dhiren Rajgor .I am the customer care manager for Housefull Int Ltd. Would request you if you have any greviance for our company or any complaint regarding your sofaset purchase pls feel free to contact me on[protected] or email me dhiren.[protected]@housefull.co.in .Our endevour is to serve all our customers to the best .pls send me your purchase details to resolve the issue .

Furniture — Bad quality furniture

I am a senior citizen and had purchased a double bed in July 2011 from Satyam Furniture at Dadar East opposite Chitra cinema.

In a matter of 6 months the double bed has started chipping and nails have started coming out from all sides. This double bed is under a 10 year guarantee from the shop owner as writen on his bill.

After the bed started becoming bad I informed the shop owner BUT he refused to listen and instead made a BIG noise about how unimportant my request is & then assured me that someone will come to check the bed - after 2 weeks also he did not come & I persistently requested him to check the bad quality of work he has done - last week I went to his shop to personally complain as he had still not come & he again asured me that his man will come and repair the bed & do the needful in the next 2 days. Again no one came. Again I was calling & asking him & the same story repeated with no action from his side. Two days back he called me at night to tell me he will send his tempo with workers at 8 pm - being a sr. citizen I had informed him earlier that I will not allow any workers to work after 5pm in my house. Inspite of that he insisted on sending someone at 8pm to which I said NO & requested him to send someone next day.

No one has come or called after this and I am helpless & am requesting your help to sort this issue.

I am now not wanting to deal with this furniture man and hereby want him to take back his bed & return my money so i can but another decent bed for myself.

Kindly help & assist on priority & help teahc these furniture crooks a lesson so they do not fool anyone else in the future.

Looking forward to your assistance.

Iam G MVT Kumar, iam also victim of House full i have purchased Swiss Qeen cot last month, in that there is no Hardware we have called several times to their mobile as well landline phone, there no response and no body attends the call poor service one month over it is lying like that, hard earned money wasted because of housefull really they are cheating the customers I have called several times to Hyderabad warehouse Mr Madhusudan big cheater
                                    I have also bought furniture from Housefull International and now I am regretting it.I have booked around 80, 000 rs. Furniture (8 items) from Housfull International on 1st of July (4 month ago).

IDC No: 1023/2012/718
                                    Complaint no:CC9/0912/190

Out of which only seven has got delivered. One product i.e. Mississippi wall unit has still not got delivered. I bought it from vasai store. Their salesperson (Mr. Milind) is not taking interest any more. I am contacting them over their helpline..but no response so far. Not only this two goods are in damaged condition (Lilly 4 seater Dining Table and Brooklyn Shoe Rack). Haven't got replacement yet. In fact when I wrote to them an email explaining all this and the trouble I went through, I have found my email getting erased from my own mail id. I bet they must be using some hackers help. By doing this housefull international has crossed all the limits leaving me helpless and even more irritated.

Bad Quality Furniture - Comment #1525233 - Image #0
                                    Bad Quality Furniture - Comment #1525233 - Image #1
                                    Bad Quality Furniture - Comment #1525233 - Image #2
                                    Bad Quality Furniture - Comment #1525233 - Image #3
                                    they are so shameless...they have put their ad on this page also.
                                    HOUSEFULL FURNITURE IS PATHETIC.
                                    THE AFTER SALE SERVICE IS USELESS AND THE PEOPLE ATTEDING COMPLAINS ARE SHAMELESS & CARELESS.
                                    9 Comments

pgangwani
                                      Jul 12, 2010

Hello Sir/Madam,

Please help me as I am being cheated by this company
                                      House Full International Ltd. Kharadi, Pune

I have made an advance payment of Rs. 21898 on 23-May-2010 for the
                                      the purchase of dining table and 6 chairs. I had been given the delivery date
                                      of 26-May-2010.

But still I am not in receipt of the complete delivery.
                                      I have been following up with them since May 26. They are not giving any response.
                                      Every time I call them, either they reject my call or else they are giving me new delivery date.
                                      Its been almost 2 months since I made the payment.

I have the orignal bill of my purchase with me.

My contact no. is[protected] and Mob no. is [protected]

House Full, Kharadi Contact No. is [protected],[protected]/6

Kindly provide me the necessary help to get my delivery and to teach them a lesson.

Awaiting for your valuable help.

Pradeep Gangwani
                                      Mob: [protected]
                                      My order no is 3936. i bought 3 storage units out of which one was faulty-- one of the boards is broken. It has been a week but no one has approached with a solution. The service is VERY VERY BAD.The calls are not attended to and dropped in case they pick any. PLEASE SPREAD THE WORD NOT TO PATRONISE THE SHOP JUST BECAUSE THEIR RATES ARE LOWER COMPARITIVELY.