HP India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 12, 2026
Complaints 4987

File a complaint to HP India

Having problems with HP India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HP India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HP India reviews & complaints page 130

sayan pradip
Jun 6, 2016

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 122051

Laptop purchased on[protected]. After that several problems occurred. Recently the hinges are broken within this short period. Seems to be the product has got gross manufacturing defects. Laptops of the same batch no and model no are reported as having different problems. Concerned authorities do not want to take any responsibility to repair or replace the defective laptop.
HP India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 06, 2016
Updated by sayan pradip
One laptop could not be damaged with broken hinge within this short interval after purchase unless the product is grossly defective having manufacturing defects. It may need to be checked by other experts whether the product is defective since inception or not. If it becomes true, then it must be replaced by a newer one immediately.

neabverma
    Jun 5, 2016

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211008

Kindly i want to state that i have purchased a hp monitor from allahabad in 2011 (S. No : cnc0250f1h product no : em874a model no : hstnd-2841-a). Unfortunately there was some technical problem arised in monitor just before 2 years, and it was not give the display properly. I have visited almost all hp service centers in allahabad but nobody can solve the problem and also said that this monitor will not repair any how. Further i have visited your paid hp service center on someone's reference that is 'ensure support services limited located at 112/8 benajhabar main road kanpur (Up)' but they have also give very unsatisfactory response and said that it is not a monitor, it is a tv so we can not repair it any more.
    That means according to hp policy if any part of system is damage then customer should threw it and again purchase a new one, there is no any scheme or policy from your end to change the part or repair it. Now i am very disappointed and irritated with the service of hp. And along with this, how can i forward the good feedback of hp services to other persons.
    Therfore please resolve my problem and suggest me your best regarding to repairing of monitor.
    Hoping for your kind and favorable response.

jvnb
      Jun 4, 2016

We have approached hp store at nellore and ordered for one hp laptop
      On[protected] and hp manager. Mr deepak told to deliver by[protected] and taken advanceof rs1975/- and not delivered on ime and told no stock now at co and promised in a week and like that postponed upto may2016 and we fed up with his actions we telephoned him to cancel
      The order and ordered on online and got delivery on 2-6-2016 and
      Requested for rfund amt but he is not willing to return

Pl. Help us in this regard and advise him to refund order placed
      In the name of my son j vn m chaitanya bill no.1761dt.[protected]
      At nellore hp store their office ph nos[protected] and [protected]
      And mailadd:[protected]@india.com

Premendra K Pagar
        Jun 2, 2016

Address: 422006

I filled Diesel in Vehicle in MS DEORE HP petrol Pump @ nashik Wadala.
        when on 1st I started from Nashik vehicle started giving jurk when we reached Maruti Authorised Service Station they checked Vehicle with Scanner which Shows Faulty fuel.
        they remove the fuel and check it was mixed with 50 % Water in it.
        they removed fuel tank from Vehicle cleaned it dryied it and that whole diesel was waste.
        I called the Petrol pump person he is saying it wont be possible.
        to avoid other people from trouble take action and revert me 1500/- diesel charge +1925 Garage charges +whole day waste charge 2000=@5500 for same.
        Already complained raised @ there website but no contact till
        HPCL complaint no[protected]
        Premendra
        this is for HPCL petrol pump http://www.hindustanpetroleum.com/cms

jatinder0401
          Jun 1, 2016

Address: 400063

I jatinder pal singh hold a gas connection with kshitij gas agency, goregaon east, mumbai. My consumer no.643671. It has come to my knowledge that the distributor is making false deliveries against my consumer no. The false dates come to my notice are:-cash memo no.118226, dt.26-03-16, cash memo no.124038, dt 11-04-16 & cash memo no.553253, dt.31-05-16. On enqiry from the distributor they have simply blamed the delivery men for it. How is it psbl that the distributor is not aware as the invoice have been generated in his office. It is a clear case of fraud and has to be checked. Whereas i request that the three false registered deliveries on my consumer no. Be reversed and my account corrected.

KSGA
            Jun 1, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

I ordered for a hp laserjet 1020 plus printer from hp official store
            Transaction id: 718936
            Merchant website: www.hpshopping.in
            Amount paid: 8400.00
            Order date:[protected]:52:16

I received the product on
            Received date:[protected]

When i tried to register the product on hp official site, it failed. After brief investigation i realized that my product was already register on 10 feb 2016, the details of which are attached.

I am delivered a second hand product. I demand an immediate replacement with a new product with complete base warranty and support agreement or the reversal of my entire purchase costs.

Note: i tried reaching hp customer care but it is completely non existent. Now i fear what i've got myself into by buying a hp product.
            Jul 2, 2016
            Jun 01, 2016
            HP India Customer Care's response
            Hi KSGA, Thank you for choosing HP and addressing your concern to us. I am sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. I have escalated your case and responsible personnel will contact you on priority basis. Thanks! I am an HP employee. If the information hasn’t solve your question, you can continue to post further questions or visit HP technical support website ( www.hp.com/in ) or visit HP Support Forum( www.hp.com/supportforum ) for further help. Thank you for your support.

Alam Press & Process
              from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
              May 31, 2016

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

Hi sir, i am tanweer alam, from ranchi, central street, near iqra masjid, main road, ranchi-834001 (Jharkhand) india, i bought a hp laserjet 1020 plus, 5 may 2016 after 15 days i print approx 200 to 250 hundred print some dust in printing & screen is light deep. Also my frinend bought this printer before 2 month after 1 months his also face this problem,
              Jun 1, 2016
              email: [email protected] Contact No. 9708546772 / 9835309712

shradha35
                from Kharagpur, West Bengal
                May 31, 2016

Ir i have purchased the laptop on july 2015 and the lock of the screen has completely come out (Means the monitor screen hinge is out of the body). I have registered a complaint against this problem on 1 may 2016 but they are not taking any serious action against the issue. Being a student i am facing difficulties in my studies and they are not listening and keep on delaying. From the day i bought the laptop its one of the lock was loose but that time i was not sure whether it is a serious problem but afterwards it started getting worsened and i had my exams so i did not complaint that time and waited for a month for the exams to get over. Meanwhile, i had also come across some software problem in the very beginning 15 days after the purchase and they took almost 4 months to fix that problem.
                Now they are replying that they will replace the hinge part and it will take time to come but now it is about a month i cannot understand whether they making the part themselves. I want a new laptop as i have paid for that and it is my right to claim for a good purchase. Please help me for solving the problem as soon as possible.
                Jul 1, 2016
                May 31, 2016
                Hi shradha35, Thank you for choosing HP and addressing your concern to us. I am sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please provide your name, contact number, email address, and laptop's serial number to hpsupport.[protected]@hp.com. I will contact you again as soon as I get your information. Thanks! I am an HP employee. If the information hasn't solve your question, you can continue to post further questions or visit HP technical support website ( www.hp.com/in ) or visit HP Support Forum( www.hp.com/supportforum ) for further help. Thank you for your support.

mathuragam
                  May 30, 2016

I have submitted my HP H2300 Wired Headset (Black & Red) to HP Pune Wakdewadi, service center on 22/4/2016 due to connectivity issues during its warranty period. Representative there told me that they will replace my product within a week and will inform me on phone about it.

Since, i didn't received any call from them I called them various time, each time they told me that the company has approved the case. But they have not received any product till now, whenever they will receive it, they will inform me. This has happened 3 times during the past month.

Below are some details about service center:

Date of submission: 22/4/2016

S.No of receipt: 10680

Service center address: EPI Center 4th floor, Near Shopperes Stop Mall, Old Pune Mumbai highway, Wakdewadi, Pune

I request you to solve the issue immediately as it is already more than a month till now.

gulia95
                    from Samastipur, Bihar
                    May 30, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 112015

CASE ID [protected]

Brand new laptop bought on 2 march 2016.

It is hanging for day one so as i contacted hp care they told me that its a oprating system issue.
                    As laptop having win 10 preinstalled ...they trouble shooted many time and result is now My lapi's OS is corrupted, no boot available,

and most irritating thing is care executive cutting my calls after listening my case id
                    Jul 3, 2016
                    May 31, 2016
                    Hi Inderjit, Thank you for choosing HP and addressing your concern to us. I am sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. I have escalated your case and responsible personnel will contact you on priority basis. Thanks! I am an HP employee. If the information hasn’t solve your question, you can continue to post further questions or visit HP technical support website ( www.hp.com/in ) or visit HP Support Forum( www.hp.com/supportforum ) for further help. Thank you for your support.

Joyraj Dhar
                      May 29, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 70002

This is to inform you that an organisation named 'Hangama Sales' addressed at RR Enterprises Sector 83 Noida- 201301
                      are dealing in spurious hp products .
                      we the undersigned purchased 2 32gb pendrives(v 220w) which turned out to be spurious according to Balaji solutions 19 RN Mukherjee Road Kolkata.
                      The said agency has blocked their contact path so we cannot even lodge our complaint to them. the price was attractive backed by hp brand name
                      so we easily fell for it. We deem it important to inform you of this development and would expect replacement in exchange thereof. We hope you will respond to the plea
                      forwarded by an aggrieved customer who saw nothing but the hp brand and goodwill while making the purchase.
                      We expect a quick response from your house and that this malpractice dealing must be put to an end by your esteemed organisation

Order numbers-

Soumitra Dhar HGS44921
                      Joyraj Dhar HGS36747

our contact number- [protected] ; [protected]

Chandra Sain Saini Muskan
                        May 28, 2016

Mere pas hp 2520hc printer hai jiska s. no. CN52R2H0GK hain isme paper jam ki problem hai complaint kiye hue 8 days ho gaye hain 20 may ko maine iski complaint ki thi abhi tak bhi mera printer thik nahi hua hai meerut se 23 may ko engineer aaye the part nahi hai order kar diya hai ye kah kar chale gaye abhi tak koi responce nahi hain. ye problem april main bhi ho gai thi tab bhi 10 din me printer thik hua tha. hp ki service thik nahi hain majbooran mujhe apna printer change karna pad raha hai .
                        Case [protected] and Service Order .
                        Product Model: CZ338A
                        Product Serial: CN52R2H0GK
                        Jul 3, 2016
                        May 31, 2016
                        Hi Chandra, Thank you for choosing HP and addressing your concern to us. I am sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. I have escalated your case and responsible personnel will contact you on priority basis. Thanks! I am an HP employee. If the information hasn’t solve your question, you can continue to post further questions or visit HP technical support website ( www.hp.com/in ) or visit HP Support Forum( www.hp.com/supportforum ) for further help. Thank you for your support.
                        third class service mera printer 8 month main 2 bar kharab ho gaya hai last time 10 din lage thik hone me aur is bar abhi tak thik nahi hua hai 8 din ho gaye hain complaint karaye hue.

Ghanshyam Dass Arora
                          from Dera Gopipur, Himachal Pradesh
                          May 26, 2016

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana, 127306

I am working as typist at charkhi dadri

My printer no. Hp 1025 colour needed servicing so

I gave my printer to hp service hissar on[protected]

I visited two times the centre but service was not completed

Today[protected] one massanger came with my printer. Printer was tested but it was not working as earlier it was giving a noise and work was not satisfactory

I head talked with manager on telephone, he said that the printer got damaged at the time of servicing and it needs a new parts which is not available and he agree to pay the service charges rs. 850 which was given by me on dated[protected]
                          I refuse to take the money as well the damaged printer

You are requested to please solve my problems as i am loosing rs. 500/- per day in my shop

Ghanshyam dass
                          Shop no. 11, mc market, near city police station, chakrhi dadri
                          Phone no. +91-[protected]
                          Jul 1, 2016
                          May 31, 2016
                          Hi Ghanshyam, Thank you for choosing HP and addressing your concern to us. I am sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. I have escalated your case and responsible personnel will contact you on priority basis. Thanks! I am an HP employee. If the information hasn’t solve your question, you can continue to post further questions or visit HP technical support website ( www.hp.com/in ) or visit HP Support Forum( www.hp.com/supportforum ) for further help. Thank you for your support.

krcindia
                            May 26, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

We have locked the complaint on 16th May, 2016 and till date the problem has not been resolved. Printer had an error b3333336 displaying. After filing our complaint the service person had arrived on 20th may and the part that was supplied was defective on arrival. We could believe that how could Hp supply an part which is broken badly. After that we are following with HP and the service centre everyday but nothing has been done to make good our product. Our work is suffering a lot due to non-availability of the machine and we hope our problem will get resolved soon
                            Hi krcindia,

Thank you for choosing HP and addressing your concern to us. I am sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. I have escalated your case and responsible personnel will contact you on priority basis. Thanks!

I am an HP employee. If the information hasn’t solve your question, you can continue to post further questions or visit HP technical support website ( www.hp.com/in ) or visit HP Support Forum( www.hp.com/supportforum ) for further help. Thank you for your support.

Akshay wats
                              from Karnal, Haryana
                              May 26, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

My name is akshay vats and i have submitted my hp laptop in their service center at prakash house, rajouri garden delhi on 11 may 2016.
                              They committed me for its repair within 48 hours with all formalities like quotation and fault identification & its repair but my experience with them is very poor, today on 26/05/2016 even i have not got any quote or fault from their side.
                              They gave me contact number of service center but after calling 7-8 times a day they picked called only once somedays they even not picked my phone. My total working has been stopped from that day and i am not getting any satisfaction from hp side. Even i have not got any quote or communication from their side. My case id is [protected]-471.
                              Hi Akshay wats,

Thank you for choosing HP and addressing your concern to us. I am sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. I have escalated your case and responsible personnel will contact you on priority basis. Thanks!

I am an HP employee. If the information hasn’t solve your question, you can continue to post further questions or visit HP technical support website ( www.hp.com/in ) or visit HP Support Forum( www.hp.com/supportforum ) for further help. Thank you for your support.

May 25, 2016

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

When i open my computer the screen of my lcd blink continuously and never stop. The lcd blink again & again. It create a lot of problem. I can not do my work properly. Please check my lcd as soon as possible. I also attached a video of my lcd screen. I have purchased this lcd from c destination (Hp world)
                                B. O. G-10, 12, narain complex, civil road, rohtak
                                Dated on :[protected]

Serial no of lcd:- 3cq5041tph

Party detail
                                Contact no:- mr. Anand sharma
                                [protected], [protected]
                                Add:- new vijay nagar, near saraswati school
                                Rohtak{ 124001}
                                Jun 1, 2016
                                May 31, 2016
                                Hi, Thank you for choosing HP and addressing your concern to us. I am sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. I have escalated your case and responsible personnel will contact you on priority basis. Thanks! I am an HP employee. If the information hasn’t solve your question, you can continue to post further questions or visit HP technical support website ( www.hp.com/in ) or visit HP Support Forum( www.hp.com/supportforum ) for further help. Thank you for your support.

saritasani
                                  May 24, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

We purchase 500 new laptops from HP company. One of the laptop which regulatory model no. HSTNN-C80C. We face lots of problem in it. The measure one is windows not opening properly and the message showed in it is the window not properly installed. Presently, the screen is blank and not responding to window. So, in the aforesaid matter please do the needful as soon as possible.
                                  Jun 30, 2016
                                  May 26, 2016
                                  Hi saritasani, Thank you for choosing HP and addressing your concern to us. I am sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please provide your name, email address, and the issue in detail to hpsupport.[protected]@hp.com. I will contact you again as soon as I get your information. Thanks! I am an HP employee. If the information hasn't solve your question, you can continue to post further questions or visit HP technical support website ( www.hp.com/in ) or visit HP Support Forum( www.hp.com/supportforum ) for further help. Thank you for your support.
                                  Despite my complaint dtd. 24.05.2016 no company representatives has contacted so far to resolve the said complaint. kindly look into the matter as soon as possible.
                                  sarita chauhan email address [protected]@gmail.com

Ambi_Soi
                                    from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                    May 23, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695522

I have registered a complaint with ensure services, trivandrum, kerala on 17.05.2016 relating to my laptop stating that booting problem is existing. The token no. Given to me is[protected]. Now that i have been told that there is some problem with the operating system and i need to register the complaint online. Necessary arrangements may please be made from your side to rectify the complaint and release the laptop at the earliest. Your cooperation in this regard is highly appreciated please. The model no. & product no is 14-n201tu/f6c51pa#acj and the serial no. Of the product is 5cd3473rpv. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com. A reply in this regard is expected please.
                                    Jun 24, 2016
                                    May 23, 2016
                                    Hi Ambi_Soi, Thank you for choosing HP and addressing your concern to us. I am sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please provide your name, email address, and the issue in detail to hpsupport.[protected]@hp.com. I will contact you again as soon as I get your information. Thanks! I am an HP employee. If the information hasn't solve your question, you can continue to post further questions or visit HP technical support website ( www.hp.com/in ) or visit HP Support Forum( www.hp.com/supportforum ) for further help. Thank you for your support.

selvakumarn
                                      May 21, 2016

Address: Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, 410501

Dear sir/ madam

I bought one hp laptop from m/s. Vijay sale at pune on 27/03/2016. Till my laptop working in good condition.

Hp warranty registration was delayed from my side. Registered it on 01/05/2016.Initially it got accepted but later received second mail saying not acceptable due to late registration. Request to accept my registration.

Details are as follows.

Model :- hp15ac101tu
                                      Serial no:- cnd6045c16
                                      Date of purchased: 27/03/2016
                                      Jun 28, 2016
                                      May 23, 2016
                                      Hi selvakumarn, Thank you for choosing HP and addressing your concern to us. I am sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please provide your name, contact number, email address to hpsupport.[protected]@hp.com. I will contact you again as soon as I get your information. Thanks! I am an HP employee. If the information hasn't solve your question, you can continue to post further questions or visit HP technical support website ( www.hp.com/in ) or visit HP Support Forum( www.hp.com/supportforum ) for further help. Thank you for your support.

Akshay Ravi
                                        from Kollam, Kerala
                                        May 20, 2016

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 691301

I just bought my laptop a few days back and its already showing troubles. I am very much disappointed. I can't get past the password screen. I am unable to type in my password. I tried again and again with no use at all. It's like the screen is frozen. The cursor moves, but unable to type in the password. So I am basically stuck without any access to my datas! This is pathetic, as it's a brand new laptop!
                                        Jun 24, 2016
                                        May 23, 2016
                                        Hi Akshay Ravi, Thank you for choosing HP and addressing your concern to us. I am sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please provide your name, contact number, email address, the isseu in detail, and laptop's serial number to hpsupport.[protected]@hp.com. I will contact you again as soon as I get your information. Thanks! I am an HP employee. If the information hasn't solve your question, you can continue to post further questions or visit HP technical support website ( www.hp.com/in ) or visit HP Support Forum( www.hp.com/supportforum ) for further help. Thank you for your support.

Hp India — HDD fail

Sir, We have desktop HP Pro 3330 Small Form Factor. HDD is failed in this desktop. SR. No. : INA230Y9KM Product No.: B4K61PA#ACJ

Hp India — HP Laser Jet P 3015 Printer showing error

Printer showing error Jam in fuser area, code 13.31.00
                                        HI bhavik oza,
                                        I am sorry you had such a bad experience. I'd like to try to help. To the confirm the possible reason, Why Internal HDD is not detected in your system. I give you some basic troubleshooting steps. It may help you to solve the issue.
                                        -Try to use different Port on same MOBO.
                                        -Try to use different SATA cable.
                                        -Try to use different HDD with same MOBO.
                                        -Try to use HDD in another computer.
                                        -Try a different disk to make sure that the problem is with the Port and not with the original disk.
                                        -Try to connect HDD with working computer and run the diagnostics tool from the manufacturer of hard drive in system, it may help you to find the issue.
                                        Hope it helps. Keep me posted.