HP India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 25, 2025
Complaints 4979

File a complaint to HP India

Having problems with HP India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HP India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HP India reviews & complaints page 152

hghghh
Jul 2, 2015

Dear hp,

We have used brand new color cartridge 703 qty-03 as intimated to you the cartridge is not print properly, i was printing the pages and its dry about 12 to 15 pages and i was not print reports, cartridge and printer details are mention below, so please do the needful.

Hp -703 (Tri-color)ink cartridge (Cd888a)
Printer - hp deskjet ink advantage
Model no- k109

Neha gupta
Senior materials executive
Metropolis healthcare ltd.
F-2, block b1, mohan co-operative industrial estate
Mathura road, new delhi - 110044
Tel: +[protected]
Mobile: +91-[protected]
Email: nehagupta.[protected]@metropolisindia.com
HP India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

AnuRay
    Jul 2, 2015

DETAILS: Customer Name ENDUSER Date 29 Jun 2015 Address B 12 PANDARA ROAD, LAND MARK NEAR BIKANIR HOUSE INDIA GATE Case ID [protected]-471 Contact Person ANUSRI Model No. C9L68PA Contact No. [protected] Description HP Pavilion g6-2231tx Notebook PC purchased on 27.07.13 Email ID [protected]@yahoo.co.in Serial No. 5CD2507BRC HP had forwarded the said complaint to Manpreet Kainth, Trade Coordinator, Sysnet Global Technologies Pvt. Ltd, W-42, Okhla Phase II, New Delhi - 110020. So far, their engineer made two visits to my residence but could not set right the laptop. According to the engineer, Sysnet will now send a quotation for the Wifi card (Realtek) and upon approval their engineer will carry out the replacement. I have a few questions in this respect: 1. Why should a Wifi card for a laptop which is less than two years old malfunction? Isn't it supposed to be a lifetime product? 2. What is the guarantee that Sysnet will quote a genuine price for the replacement card? Will HP confirm the price quote? Is there going to be a discount? 3. Please advise Sysnet to execute the job expeditiously. It is taking too long. Mrs. Anusri Ray Sr. Admin Officer / CAG Office New Delhi Mob: +91 [protected] / Land:[protected]

Rajatha@v
      Jun 30, 2015

I purchased a HP 7 voice tab in Nov 2014. In April 2015 the display was blank and the speakers were having fault (worked only for 5 months) I visited HP customer care center and they said that the phone was dropped but I didn't drop the phone but anyway it was repaired. In June 2015 after 1 month I have the same problem this time in HP service center are asking Rs. 2880/- for repairing. I never dropped the phone and have no idea why the same problem is occurring again. I explained to the concerned person and was given the contact No. of another person tried calling many times but no response. The tab is still under warranty and I'm fedup with it. I want to know the reason why the fault is occurring again and again.

Sivakumaranm
        Jun 30, 2015

Hello I'd ordered for ink cartridge (Order# 569020) through online. But immediately after doing so, I saw that the same product is offered as combo at cheaper rate. When I called the customer care, I was told to send an email detailing my requirement. I've been chasing for past 4 days, so far no response.
        Jul 06, 2015
        Updated by Sivakumaranm

Still the HP guys have not bothered to respond though I have chased them 3 or 4 times. The worst kind of cheating.

vivekguptagkp
          Jun 30, 2015

Sir, I bought a HP Pavillion 15 AB029TX Laptop from hp online shopping under offer for RECL Employee. It was mentioned in the offer that a 2 year extended warranty will be provided for the above purchase. It has been around 28 days but i have not received any code or any intimation regarding the same. Kindly resolve my issue at the earliest. My Product ID is M2W72PA#ACJ S. No. is 5CD520178H My Order Id is 559646 Regards vivek gupta [protected] [protected]@recl.nic.in

Mihika94
            Jun 30, 2015

I bought my HP Laptop about a year ago ( October 2014) and I have run into various problems with it. Product: K5B45PA#ACJ Serial:CND4362CV8 Model:15-g049AURev:22CD-100 PCID:096D[protected]F[protected] From the very day I bought it, my laptop keeps shutting with the "System thread error exception" . It does not restart until I hard-boot it and even then, it takes about 10 minutes to restart. Sometimes, the trackpad stops responding for 5-10 minutes. Also, about two weeks ago, my laptop went into sleep mode and would not start. I tried hard-booting it but the display wouldn't show. I went to a registered HP service center for repair, and whatever they did, didn't work, as the very next day I faced the same problem with the display not working. I went to another registered service center and they changed the motherboard of the laptop. However, after that, I couldn't open any secure site (ie HTTPS sites like gmail, yahoo etc ). When I contacted the service center, the person there was unwilling to look at the laptop saying that that is a software issue and they work only on hardware problems. Only on telling him that the problem started after he changed the motherboard as till then I had never encountered such an issue, was he willing to look at the laptop. Even after that, he dismissed the problem saying that it was because of an antivirus which was blocking the said sites. He was unwilling to look at it when told that the antivirus was installed from the very beginning and I had never before had such an issue. I am still getting this problem. Your service center staff need to be trained as to how they speak to their customers as they seem to be very rude and do not want to work when people have a problem with their laptops. I am extremely unhappy with the service I have got from the HP service centers as I do not expect such behavior from such a reputed company. As I have been getting so many problems with my HP Laptop, I want my laptop replaced or I need my money back.

PriyaNagarajanB
              Jun 29, 2015

I have raised for Monitor replacement, which is replaced . But the Base in my house doesnt suits so I have rasied to Service centre Redington service : Chennai, Alwarpet[protected] to 09 550 / 136, Hall Mark Towers, (Behind Park Sheraton), TTK Road, Alwarpet, Chennai - 600018. Cont.Person: Mr.Lakshmi Sundara Raman Email ID: lakshmi.[protected]@redington.co.in they are responding properly . It is two since weeks we have raised complaint . Please suggest what should i do next ?

pragyaarya
                from Sirsaganj, Uttar Pradesh
                Jun 28, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I have purchased my laptop on 26 April.15 its model no is hp 15r014TX and Serial no. CND447800D . The main issue is that the hinge has been damaged and a portion is detached.When I have contact to the service centre(BB PROFESSIONAL C-SCHEME), they simply made an excuse that this will not get repaired and they suggested a toll number which was unavailable . I am really having great trouble. Its been a month that I am visiting service centre but they are not willing to rectify the issue. Kindly rectify it.

Sukhdeep Singh Deon
                  Jun 27, 2015

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

i have a HP laptop its model is HP15 Notebook.its serial no. is CND4337HLP . And it is in waranty i had purchased on 15 oct, 2014. Accidently my USB port wwas damage . And i call to callcentre for help . they assigned a engineer and said he will arrive within 3 days . but it takes too long . and the laptop not repaired . And i also call to service they also said they will send engineer but do not response from 4 days . kindly repair my laptop i will be thankful to you. mobile no. [protected] ...

aasna74
                    Jun 27, 2015

Hi, We have purchased a 131A Magenta cartridge Part no CF213A, it is not authenticated by PC. when we gave print command, everywhere in paper it spreads Magenta ink. information on box are:- XB No .[protected] Please do the needful. Thanks Ajay Anand +91 [protected]

visvam ramesh
                      Jun 26, 2015

I have a HP elitebook 8570w registered under my School Name which has 3 year warranty along with HP care package which states that I am eligible for getting my laptop checked next business day if I lodge a complain. I had lodged a complain on 25th of June around 9 30 am regarding charging and heating issues. As my warranty stated one day onsite I expected the engineers to take care of the issue on 26th of June. When called the repective people regarding the onsite visitation I was told the term that was prescriped on the HP care was wrong and the issues will always be in FIFO order. It ridiculous to have a customer treated this way who pays extra bugs for getting the issue solved immediately when lodged. I hope they visit my place to detect the problem by tomorrow. I had an other issue last summer which nearly took 2 months to solve. The customer support team on india is really bad and annoying to be honest . My previous experience says it will take another month for them to detect a simple problem and get It solved. Being an engineering student, laptop is essential for everyday work. I hope this complain reaches the respected person and take steps to get all this sorted. I am sure other loyal HP customers also face the samended problem in India.

Vivekanand Dasgupta
                        Jun 26, 2015

I had purchased HP laptop on 20th May 2015. In a month, it has been accidentally damaged. it is already covering the accidental damage warranty. i had lodged compliant in customer care. Service centre technician has assured your damage would be covered and one day service centre guy also assured your laptop is fully protected and your claim would be covered. but after one day they told you have to pay for it, it is chargeable. we cant give you claim . what type of double standard of HP is. is that mischief with customer. my complain id is [protected]. Kindly resolve the problem and replace my parts asap.

Chandra Tewari
                          Jun 25, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased HP Slate 7 Voice Tab from Flipkart. Model no : HSTNH-B20C Purchase Date:[protected] IMEI no. [protected] The product falls under the warranty period and it had really big issues recently. The point from where the battery charges, it disintegrated and as the tablet could not be charged, the battery drained completely & it was of no use! This happened just after six months of purchase. When I contacted your authorised service dealer for warranty they denied & asked for 7500/- rupees for fixing this issue!!! The product falls under warranty period. The following are details of your dealer M/S JABIL AT RAJ NAGAR, GHAZIABAD, U.P., INDIA But I gave the product to some other local service centre and they fixed the issue within 2 hours and charged only 650/- for it. I am highly disappointed with your service and in future I will not purchase any HP products neither will recommend it to anyone.

Aman Poddar
                            Jun 24, 2015

To customer care, I have launched the complain regarding the HP laptop purchased against case no [protected]-471 on 5 june 2015. HP model no:F6D29PA/ACJ Serial no.:5CB405393K The mother board, hard disk, ROM BIOS, CD drive, WIFI card, Touchpad control and many other parts have been replaced in the warranty period. This is concluded as a DEFECTIVE notebook and the company has been wasting my warranty period timing providing delay in the service. Also note that I would require a copy of Window8.1 recovery disk. The laptop is still under the servicing as not yet been given back to me. This has caused heavy loss to my professional work and business. I need you to take stern actions regarding the above scenario and replace the notebook on urgent basis and priority. Regards, Aman Poddar M: + 91- [protected]

jayent.india
                              Jun 24, 2015

Dear sir I wanted purchase hp laptop. I was surprised to see rates at which new HP laptop were available on eBay by some maxtechnologies CHENNAI tamilnadu India...under sellers warranty as brand new products... If it is true and genuine its all value of money deal.. I think all laptops are modified and selling as brand new laptop of HP. Price difference is huge compared to market. People do not understand word 'seller warranty' and 'manufacturer warranty' and they get cheated. Some example...are attached as screen shots...

Nishu1
                                Jun 24, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased HP slate-6 on 21/9/14, It was giving me trouble for last 1 month, so I went to HP service centre in Agra on 15/6/15 for solution, The concerned person told me that the mother board is faulty and suggested to replace the motherboard. I went according to his suggestion for the replacement. the problem was error ''cp assert'' and touch was not working properly it was clicking something else. I deposited the mobile and on 18/6/2015 recollected it. Within 2 days it again started giving the same trouble. I went to the service centre and told him the issue is still there it is not yet resolved. we have deposited the same on 22/6/15. The concern person didn't responded well and told me we are working on the issue. we are doing a followup with him instead of giving a satisfactory answer he was saying we are still working on it. After 2 days also he is on the same status. The service Centre name is ''Aforeserve'' and my call report no. 25110 dated 22/6/15

Sandy Ulape
                                  from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                                  Jun 24, 2015

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

I hav prob with my computer .I called on toll free no m gave all details, still taey undrknolwdegd repenattive just tranfering call from here and there, they transferred call 13 time, still they don't know ehcih depertment ot handle this ... HPPPPPP

chiraglavti
                                    Jun 24, 2015

I have a HP laptop whose model number is pavallion G6 2229-tu. Serial number of my hp laptop is 5CD2485RTQ and product number is C9M03PA#ACJ. I faced lots of hardware problem in my laptop. I am trying to HP service care on toll free number but all in vain. My contact number is [protected]. Please contact me as soon as possible. Thanks

Kamal D Patil
                                      Jun 23, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

sir this is to inform you that i purchased hp compaq moniters these moniter serial no. are facing problem I complained about it for 4-5 months but there was no response KINDLY look at my problem model no. R191B RRI NO. BTM121 3CQ3462MMW 3CQ3462MV3 3CQ3462LWK 3CQ4210QSF 3CQ4210Q0K 3CQ4210Q6G 3CQ4100L3R 3CQ3462MBS 3CQ4100L2R 3CQ4210PQH 3CQ4210PR3 3CQ4100LGR 3CQ4100L2Q 3CQ421002G 3CQ3462M4T NCTC COMPUTER KAMLESHWAR PATIL A/18, LAJPAT NAGAR, SAHIBABAD, DISTT. GHAZIABABAD U.P. PIN 201005 M. [protected]

plumeriamovies
                                        Jun 22, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

This is to bring to your notice that we (Dhaneesh S, our representative) bought a HP laptop in the month of December, 2014 at Silicon Computer World, Perumbavoor - 683542. The laptop stopped responding to wifi/net connection after the fourth month (ie May, 2015) and we submitted the Laptop at the service center - XCloud Laptops Desktops Service Point, Perumbavoor [protected] on May 25th, 2015. We are yet to get the laptop serviced even after 28 days and they have given wrong commitments every week from the day of submission. We asked to return the laptop on second week of June, 2015 but they are hesitating to return it either. We have to get an explanation for the delay and the harsh reply of your customer service. Kindly find the attachments for the respective bills.