HP India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 25, 2025
Complaints 4979

File a complaint to HP India

Having problems with HP India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HP India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HP India reviews & complaints page 16

Arpan Katiyar
Feb 9, 2022

I have an HP Pavilion x360 model and the touch pad is incompatible with it, others i know who have the same laptop are having the same problem, I've changed it twice and I'm facing the same issue again.
HP India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

umesh kumar sonkar
    from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
    Feb 8, 2022

Address: vill and po- dandi kahas, ps- goa bazar dist gorakhpur(u.p.)273411

Open door and olear path jam, print path jam

grabyourfreedom
      Feb 7, 2022

I bought a brand new HP laptop from Reliance Digital at Chennai on Mar 2022. The laptop was working ok for first two days as I was not using it fully, was just scanning through the laptop and after a week or two when I started to use the laptop for day to day minimal use such as watching youtube video and carry out documentation work etc, the laptop failed miserably. When I open three or four browser tables, watch youtube videos, I see a lot of slowness. The performance is really slow.

Visit #1:
      After many unsuccessful attempts of optimizing such as disabling unneeded services, I took to HP Service Center (authorized) at T.Nagar, Chennai. I was not given any proofs that I had any compliants, they asked me to reinstall OS wiping out all data, which I did. The situation did not improve even a bit, the laptop was performing slow. The first visit happended after a couple of months after I bought the laptop

Visit #2:
      I went to service center again on Saturday (5-Feb-2022). The service center people told that this is software problem. They told the problem would go away if I install new SSD. They told that even if they reinstall OS, this problem will persist. They told many customers faced this issue and their issue is resolved after installing SSD drive as a primary boot device. As a friendly help, they also referred me to nearest HP IT world store where the technician (third party) kind of acknowledged that this problem will go away if I buy SSD. HP Service Center at Chennai also advised me to take whatsapp support (Thanks to them)

I came back home and initiated WhatsApp support (online) on 5-Feb-2022. My entire energy for past two days has been spent on doing things as per instruction of support personnel, share images and videos. They gave several steps and I followed everything to the satisfaction of support center. During this two days, I was not able to focus on my personal life, it was like two days debugging/troubleshooting.

Finally on 6-Feb-2022 and after several attempts, the laptop does not show any improvements and the laptop is not fit for continous use.

Some points:
      1. My laptop is still in warranty
      2. The laptop from day-1 has been performing low
      3. Had got hard disk software error while windows booted up.
      4. Hard disk software error and hard disk fast test diag failed while live debugging was going on (which was ignored by online support)
      5. Online support failed to give me case ID even after asking multiple times over whatsapp chat. They ignored it.
      6. I have been pleading them to resolve this issue as I invested around 38K to buy this for kid's education which now a dead investment if the issue is resolved
      7. I have whatsapp chat, videos and pictures shared. Can give to HP higher officials if needed.
      8. Have done many time consuming debugging such as complete hard disk diag and full hardware diag for couple of times.
      9. The laptop is running latest updates with respect to Windows updated, BIOS etc.

Glad to talk to someone at HP and get my issue addressed. Hope someone at HP will hear my pain and provide a resolution.
      Feb 07, 2022
      Updated by grabyourfreedom
      I bought a brand new HP laptop from Reliance Digital at Chennai on Mar 2022. The laptop was working ok for first two days as I was not using it fully, was just scanning through the laptop and after a week or two when I started to use the laptop for day to day minimal use such as watching youtube video and carry out documentation work etc, the laptop failed miserably. When I open three or four browser tables, watch youtube videos, I see a lot of slowness. The performance is really slow.

Visit #1 [Few months back, do not recollect:
      After many unsuccessful attempts of optimizing such as disabling unneeded services, I took to HP Service Center (authorized) at T.Nagar, Chennai. I was not given any proofs that I had any compliants, they asked me to reinstall OS wiping out all data, which I did. The situation did not improve even a bit, the laptop was performing slow. The first visit happended after a couple of months after I bought the laptop

Visit #2 [5-Feb-2022]:
      I went to service center again on Saturday (5-Feb-2022). The service center people told that this is software problem. They told the problem would go away if I install new SSD. They told that even if they reinstall OS, this problem will persist. They told many customers faced this issue and their issue is resolved after installing SSD drive as a primary boot device. As a friendly help, they also referred me to nearest HP IT world store where the technician (third party) kind of acknowledged that this problem will go away if I buy SSD. HP Service Center at Chennai also advised me to take whatsapp support (Thanks to them)

Marathon Debugging through HP WhatsApp Support [5-Feb to 6-Feb-2022]:
      I came back home and initiated WhatsApp support (online) on 5-Feb-2022. My entire energy for past two days has been spent on doing things as per instruction of support personnel, share images and videos. They gave several steps and I followed everything to the satisfaction of support center. During this two days, I was not able to focus on my personal life, it was like two days debugging/troubleshooting. Finally on 6-Feb-2022 and after several attempts, the laptop does not show any improvements and the laptop is not fit for continous use. Finally there is no response to any of my messages from 6-Feb, late night.

HP Oncall Support [7-Feb-2022]:
      The service personnel called, gave him an update and history. He listened, asked me to upgrade RAM (which I deined to do at this point of time). Today him that I can upgrade after proving that this laptop is non-performant. He sent me again an executable to get some logs from the laptop.

Some points:
      2. The laptop from day-1 has been performing low, lagging, dragging
      3. Had got hard disk software error while windows booted up. Shared the picture with whatsapp support personnel.
      4. Hard disk software error and hard disk fast test diag failed while live debugging was going on
      5. Online support failed to give me case ID even after asking multiple times over whatsapp chat.
      6. I have been pleading them to resolve this issue as I invested around 38K to buy this for kid's education which now a dead investment if the issue is resolved
      7. I have whatsapp chat, videos and pictures shared. Can give to HP higher officials if needed.
      8. Have done many time consuming debugging such as complete hard disk diag and full hardware diag for couple of times.
      9. The laptop is running latest updates with respect to Windows updated, BIOS etc.
      10 [7-Feb-2022] Observed that the time in the system tray will not get updated when the laptop freezes. I was running HP Diag given by HP Support, playing an YouTube video and launched Task Manager. Hard Disk was continously at 100%. The mute button, volume up or down did not have any effect at this time.
      11. [7-Feb-2022] IDR File CRM:[protected] Ran ImageDiags.exe and sent the logs to [protected]@hp.com on 7-Feb-22, 10.25AM. Awaiting the results. Requested location to upload images and pictures taken when the issue is seen.
      Apr 02, 2022
      Updated by grabyourfreedom
      Marathon issues, Laptop again started to go bad. Brand new hard disk again gone bad. HP does not even want to diagnose the problem. It could be a motherboard issue or controller issue. Second hard disk also failing with a different problem.

I bought a brand new HP laptop from Reliance Digital at Chennai on Mar 2021. The laptop was working ok for first two days as I was not using it fully, was just scanning through the laptop and after a week or two when I started to use the laptop for day to day minimal use such as watching youtube video and carry out documentation work etc, the laptop failed miserably. When I open three or four browser tables, watch youtube videos, I see a lot of slowness. The performance is really slow.

Visit #1 [Few months back, do not recollect date):

Visit #2 [5-Feb-2022]:

Marathon Debugging through HP WhatsApp Support [5-Feb to 6-Feb-2022]:
      I came back home and initiated WhatsApp support (online) on 5-Feb-2022. My entire energy for past two days has been spent on doing things as per instruction of support personnel, share images and videos. They gave several steps and I followed everything to the satisfaction of support center. During this two days, I was not able to focus on my personal life, it was like two days debugging/troubleshooting. Finally on 6-Feb-2022 and after several attempts, the laptop does not show any improvements and the laptop is not fit for continous use. Finally there is no response to any of my messages from 6-Feb, late night.

HP Oncall Support [7-Feb-2022]:
      The service personnel called, gave him an update and history. He listened, asked me to upgrade RAM (which I deined to do at this point of time). Today him that I can upgrade after proving that this laptop is non-performant. He sent me again an executable to get some logs from the laptop.

Updates:
      0. Went to Skypro technologies Chennai two times during COVID and I was told that there is no issue with hardware. I have done registration in the notebook but did not get any receipt (or worksheet).
      2. The laptop from day-1 has been performing low, lagging, dragging
      3. Had got hard disk software error while windows booted up. Shared the picture with whatsapp support personnel.
      4. Hard disk software error and hard disk fast test diag failed while live debugging was going on
      5. Online support failed to give me case ID even after asking multiple times over whatsapp chat.
      10 [7-Feb-2022] Observed that the time in the system tray will not get updated when the laptop freezes. I was running HP Diag given by HP Support, playing an YouTube video and launched Task Manager. Hard Disk was continously at 100%. The mute button, volume up or down did not have any effect at this time.
      11. [7-Feb-2022] IDR File CRM:[protected] Ran ImageDiags.exe and sent the logs to [protected]@hp.com on 7-Feb-22, 10.25AM. Awaiting the results. Requested location to upload images and pictures taken when the issue is seen.
      12. [7-Feb-22] - Sent out reminder to the email thread.
      12. [7-Feb-22] - Had a call with customer support. The executive talked to me over 60 mins and tried to solve the problem. Unfortunately, he needed to reach out to his technical team. He said he would arrange a call back on 8/Feb between 9am and 10am.
      13. [8-Feb-2022] - Did not get the call back between 9am and 10am.
      14. [9-Feb-22] - Got call from HP escalation team that they would send person for replacing harddisk
      15. [15-Mar-22] - Once again laptop started to behave weird with respect hard drive
      16. [27-Mar-22] - Raised case with HP again. HP promised to fix it as well.
      17. [27-Mar to 2-Apr-2022] - Got call from different service engineers all told that they will replace harddisk. I told all three of them that this is second time it is happening and I keep getting Hard disk issue. I told that I suspect that there is SATA issue or motherboard issue, my laptop has to be checked thoroughly. On Feb 2022, my laptop was not checked thoroughly and harddisk was just replaced (from Toshiba to Seagate, Seagate again started to give issue)
      18. It has been over a year since I bought this laptop and used it hardly for 2 months and the rest of 11 month, it gave a lot of problem.

Hp zx
        from Thrissur, Kerala
        Feb 6, 2022

Address: Gandhi nagar kodakara thrissur

Display continously blinking and functions are not working

from KARANJA LAD, Maharashtra
          Feb 5, 2022

Address: Jio store karanja lad jaistambh chowk

I am facing my laptop issue of drive, Unable to use my laptop due to issue.Please contact me on below mo.no:-[protected]
          Feb 05, 2022
          Updated by [email protected]
          Please help to my laptop hard drive issue

Ravi pulipati
            Feb 5, 2022

Address: Door no 15-22/1, Ambedkar nagar, Tangutur

I have raised a complaint on 19th January 2022 with the case id : [protected]. Since then I didn't get any calls or email or any contact from your side.

It's already been 3 weeks and it looking like it will take much more time. This is not what expected while buying a HP laptop.

This is very pathetic service from your end. Nobody responds on whatsApp Or in mails or through calls. This is very unprofessional and pathetic behavior from your company.

mohit@08
              Feb 4, 2022

I had purchased HP Laptop( 15s-du3564TU) on 30th Jan-2022 from HP World store. Next day during video call my video was flickering very badly, the camera was showing distorted images. The members in my team told me my video is appearing very bad, it was distracting for them, as if I was using old generation laptop .
              I have been using HP Laptop since last 20 years, but have never faced such issues during video calls. This distortion in image, flickering is visible even while enabling camera on screen.

I purchased the laptop for my daily video call sessions. I contacted HP store but did not get any resolution. Pathetic experience with the service.

Highly disappointed by the camera quality as the prime purpose of purchasing the Laptop was conducting video sessions. Feel like cheated after spending such a huge amount for this HP branded Laptop. The brand value is seriously falling down. I take sessions for multiple batches of apx. 300 each. With such visuals in calls the brand value is highly doubted and trust has fallen down among all the batch members. The issue that I couldn't see was highlighted to me by my group members, and I am confident they won't be willing to consider HP in their option with such an experience that they are seeing in my case.

I need immediate action on this issue as every day is a loss for me. My meetings are getting impacted because of the distractions occurred due to [censored] camera quality.

Having faith in the brand, with lot of trust I had purchased the laptop, but with the experience I am getting, is hampering my work. On immediate basis, I want my refund back asap, already because of store nuances I have lost 4 days don't want a further loss in this. Kindly look into this at the earliest and let me know by when will I be getting back my refund.

Rojalika Giri
                Feb 3, 2022

Address: co-S.k mustakin,golapbag,near satyasai chhaka,dist-Mayurbhanj,pin-757001,state-odisha

I brought a hplaptop in March...but within 3month o[censored]se in july a straight line is appeared on display...i contact the distributor but he said i ll help you..but after so many days he didnt...only 1month left for avail warrnty service...plz solve my problem ... [protected]...[protected]...

yash bindal
                  Feb 2, 2022

Address: Ballabhgarh Faridabad

Laptop ssd is not working
                  Web cam is not working
                  Laptop getting to much slow

Bappa Das.
                    from Howrah, West Bengal
                    Feb 2, 2022

Name:Bappa Das.
                    41 Khagendra nath Ganguly lane, salkia howrah near- Arya samaj school howrah-711106
                    Mob-[protected]

ALLURI BRAHMAM
                      Feb 1, 2022

Address: H.no1-58/7,2nd fllor,smr chamber,madhinaguda,hyd

My orderd laptop on 18 th Jan through the Flipkart till date my order not received so please send my shipping pending order as early as possible.

vaibhavagarwal458
                        Feb 1, 2022

Address: Mangalam realcone 2nd floor flat no A2

My printer is giving problem and printing letter is getting cut when paper is printing and coming

pruthviraj pawar
                          Jan 31, 2022

Address: Akhil maharashtra mathadi kamgar sanghtana, flat no- C 608, plot no-20, sector-9, ghansoli, navi mumbai-400701

Kyeboard is not working properly

Pooja Rathish
                            Jan 30, 2022

Address: Guruvayur

New laptop not working properly and booting take too much time

Manoj .s
                              Jan 29, 2022

Address: Karanataka bangalore 35 sarjapur road carmelaram post doddakannelli

My laptop get off automatically but there is any issue

deepanshu900874
                                from ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jan 29, 2022

Address: rc807 shiv vihar khora clony ghaziabad 201309

My lapetop not running and no open

Jagannadha Rao Romala
                                  from Jatani, Odisha
                                  Jan 28, 2022

Address: HP India sales private limited 24, Salarpuria Arena, Hosur main road, Adugodi, Bangalore - 560030

My name is Jagannadha Rao Romala, I am from Jatani, Odisha, India. I bought a laptop of HP model-14-dv0084TX, Serial no. 5CD1208VD3 on 28th July'21 which carries 1 year global warranty.

Since first moth of purchase its automatically moving into sleep mode. I thought it was some setting issue. And I tried many times to resolve but no luck. Day by day more new issues appeared. Now its automatically restarting frequently.

Then, I have approached HP Technical Support on WhatsApp on 17 Jan 22. They have tried many troubleshooting methods like Hardware component test from UEFI menu, system Recovery, reset, etc. But, still issues not resolved. Now issue is increased more. Each time after giving my user credentials its restarting. Not able to switch on my laptop. HP Technical support created a Case Id - [protected] for HP Technician visit on 24th Jan 22. But, after that there is no update from them. I'm daily check with them to know about my case status, but no response from them.

amitgogia
                                    Jan 28, 2022

Hi, we have purchased a laptop of HP in the month of october 21 from vijay sales delhi, it was a display piece so we got am additional Rs 1000/- discount on a 70+k machine, we were told this is brand new, when we came home and tried to activate the antivirus, it promped that it is already expired, it means someone had used the machine previously, or a possibility that some one activated it while on display, our doubt got confirmed when I tried to register my notebook online amd it showed me warrantee left for 9-10 months... Now it is confirmed that the sold me a used laptop, I contacted HP and they changed the warrantee as per the vijay sales receipt., now after 3 months o[censored]se the laptop shuts down automatically at 38% batter or 80% battery and gives an error that battery critical amd does not start again unless we plug in the charger, now I am behind HP since 23 Jan22 to help me, even wrote an email but they said some one will get back to me on call, meantime their bot is talking to me and I am also happy to talk to an AI bot, the bot comes with new names eveytime amd tells me to follow a long procedure which I follow but the issue is not solved, can anyone from HP will send someone to my place with a new battery to replace as I was told one year warrantee onsite. Amit Gogia

LohithHPGAS
                                      Jan 27, 2022

I never booked a cylinder.. but automatically received a massage Please cancel a Booked cylinder.

Consumer No: 697850
                                      Order Ref NO: [protected]
                                      Order No: 549397
                                      Feb 11, 2022
                                      Updated by LohithHPGAS
                                      Not Resolved issue

Uddhav Sharma
                                        Jan 27, 2022

Hello Hp I am writing this as an old Hp customer but this time I am really disappointed with the issue I am facing.
                                        I am trying to solve the issue since months but all the workers at the Hp department give me more problems than solutions...I am a customer not a staff on your company...They say me to do this and that for a numerous amount of time but with no Good results ...
                                        I am saying this I have recorded all the conversations of how lame and how ineeficently Hp deals with its customers...I am being forced to take some legal actions against it...If soon my problem is not resolved ...