HP India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 25, 2025
Complaints 4979

File a complaint to HP India

Having problems with HP India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HP India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HP India reviews & complaints page 203

omerm
Apr 29, 2011

I bought the laptop in august 2010 for educational purpose and it's april 2011 now and under warrenty. It keeps on hanging in the middle of applications which at first i thought might be because of the internet's speed , but now I'm sure it's not .. It's really getting up my nerves and is very annoying and it's giving me delays with the dealines I have to meet. What should I do in regards so that it gets exchanged for a new laptop or to refund my money. Your help would really mean alot to me.
Phone: [protected]
Dear i too had facing the same problem when i brought my lap...But i do Re-Installed the windows 7 ultimate edition and the problem is solved. and don't use any usb connectivity on booting windows 7. and after starting windows 7.

saurabh1 tripathi
    from Beswan, Uttar Pradesh
    Apr 29, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I purchased a HP laptop G62-361TX sr.no.-Cnf0396yzq from kanpur on dated 12/03/2011 & i completed all formalites regarding free accesories .I also have the redemption no. regarding registration of product for free accesories.But still i am wating for free accesories from HP as comitted by sales dealer during sale of product. It is very shoking experince for me from such a reputed big company. It is just a logistic delay from company side or fake comitment by company during selling of his product, it's matter of question in itself.On calling[protected]redemtion no. giving by hp officials),wrong no. dialled message appears. If some one having correct no. of hp redemption cell, kindly let me to know on my email id-- [protected]@sify.com

sachinh
      Apr 28, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I bought HP Printer HP 2050 Deskjet abroad, while coming back I carried it with me but after sometime Ink got over in the cartridges so I bought the new cartridges in India.
      When I installed new cartridges 802 in the Printer HP 2050, it was not accepting.

I called Customer care, and I came to know that Since Printer is bought from outside, Indian cartridges will not work and Printer needs to decode.

If Printer and Cartridges are created country specific, I would have never bought HP printer.

I raised the complaint but they are not guaranteeing me that Decode will be successful.

I lodge complaint on Saturday but since then I have received call from HP which they committed.

My request no.which was registered is [protected]

gagan_3537
        Apr 25, 2011

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

i have bought HP care pack from ARM Infoserve India (P) Ltd on 28/02/2011 and that time my printer was under warranty till 3/4/2011 their agent Mr. Krishna Rai send me copy of bill on my Mail iD but till today i.e 25/04/2011 mere ko abhi tk documents nahi aay kabhi vo kehta hai ki update nahi hua or kabhi kheta hai ki post nahi ho rahi so tell me what can i do

chandiprasadbhanja
          Apr 25, 2011

Address: Cuttack, Odisha

sir,sorry to tell you that your employee is not able to pick up my words .i already ready in nearest sbi bank of airport.but mr teddy is not ready to hear my words so i request you to explain me clearly and details about deposit and delivery.you have to believe me and come to me after consulting i[censored] really want to give me my reward.

Hewlett-Packard
          PO Box 1010,Liverpool
          L70 1NL,United Kingdom.
          To:
          Batch number....XYL/[protected]/05
          Ref number..24/00319/1PD
          Dear Winner,
          We are pleased to inform you of the result of the just concluded draws
          held on the( February 19TH, 2011} by Hewlett-Packard in conjunction with
          With Google Incorporation and IPod Worldwide Promotion and Microsoft Incorporation.
          Your email was among the 20 Lucky winners who won £1,000,000.00{One Million Great Britain
          Pounds} each in the Hewlett-Packard {Microsoft} 2011 Online Promo. This draw is being
          organized to create and improve a larger awareness record for internet
          user’s worldwide.
          However the results were released on the { February of 22ND, 2011} and
          your email was attached to ticket number (7PWYZ2008) and ballot number
          (BT: 12052008/20) The online draws was conducted by a random selection of
          email addresses from an exclusive list of 29,031,643 E-mail addresses of
          individuals and corporate bodies picked by an advanced automated random
          computer search from the internet. However, no tickets were sold but all
          email addresses were assigned to different ticket numbers for
          representation and privacy.
          The selection process was carried out through random selection in our
          computerized email selection machine (TOPAZ).This Lottery is approved by
          the British Gaming Board and also licensed by the The International
          Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR).This lottery is the 3rd of its
          kind and we intend to sensitize the public.
          To begin the claim processing of your prize you are to contact the Online
          Co-ordinator and provide him with the following information’s as stated
          below, so we can proceed with the verification and clearance process of
          your file.
          APPLICATION FOR PAYMENT:
          1 Full Name chandi Prasad bhanja
          2 Home Address at/po->athgarh,distcuttack,stateorissa,countryindia,pin754029
          3 Sexmale
          4 Age24
          5 Marital Status unmarried
          6 Occupation none
          7 E-mail [protected]@gmail.com
          8 Telephone Number [protected]
          9 Nationality indian
          10 Country india
          11 Hobby play cricket,watch tv
          12 Batch Number  XYL/[protected]/05
          13 Reference Number24/00319/1PD
          14 Next of Kin
          15 Date Received Winning Notification 27/02/2011
          16 Official Comment
          MR.DAVID HENRY
          EMAIL: [protected]@hotmail.com
          TEL: +[protected]
          FAX:+[protected]
          *You are advised to forward these information’s as soon as possible to
          enable us attend to your file. This email is registered and sent only to
          a certified Hewlett-Packard {Microsoft} Promo winner.
          Our special thanks and gratitude to Bill Gates and associates. Accept our
          hearty congratulations once again.
          Yours Faithfully,
          Teddy Mac Leo
          Head of Council/Verifications Dept

raman0619
            Apr 24, 2011

I Gave my laptop to HP for the repair on 4th april 2011 and its been 20 days and they are not able to trace my laptop. I called staples and HP both, HP's customer service is so bad they are just giving me run around and not giving me the exact solution. I bought this laptop on 15th december 2010 and with in 3 months the laptop stopped working. I should have not bought an HP laptop. I hope this thing gets resolved soon.

Raman

Bimal Shah
              Apr 22, 2011

Mr. Pareira / Mr Shiv,

I bought this HP Pavilion dv6 from Croma-Malad, vide Invoice no SLF02A[protected] dtd 27.3.11. Serial no is ina106tvk9.

Two weeks later I faced this problem of my lap-top turning off all of a sudden with error message as follows,

" Boot device not found. Please install an operating system on your hard disk"

The lap top was handed over to the Malad customer service against goods acknowledgmrnt no 427 dtd 18.4.11.

Couple of days later on 20.4.11 the pc was returned saying that they have done some recovery and now today 22.4.11 I am facing the same error again.

I am facing lots of inconvenince due to this. I spent my entire day to reload the back up and installing the entire system all over again, with no result now. Moreover, I am told to resubmit the laptop again.

I cannot keep on doing this & would like you to replace this device with a new laptop for me.

Would appreciate your prompt reply.

supriya yadav
                from Muttupet, Tamil Nadu
                Apr 21, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

the worst case that i've ever seen....the screws of my hp laptop(pavilion dv6-cherry black) are becoming loose and some of them have already fallen down...similar cases have been found in my othr friends' laptops too(same model that has been mentioned)...i'm sure ther's something wrong with this model laptops that hav been sold last yr,i.e.,oct,2010.my laptop is stil under warranty period bt m nt able 2 get it serviced as i dnt want 2 rely on any other service centre other than that of lucknow as i've bought it from ther itself...not only this,the left hand side speakers hav also stopped working within 3 months of puchase...i'm not really satisfied with what i hav bought..ther is some or the other problem with this laptop as day are passing by n m nt being able 2 get it serviced becoz of my busy study schedule n also bcoz i stay out of lucknow...i hope i wil get a positive response from hp authorities for the case mentioned when i'm bak 2 lucknow in the coming month

dwivedi.amit1983
                  Apr 19, 2011

Hi Sir,

I have bought a brand new HP Laptop model DV6-3116TU from a retailer Prodigy Computers,Kukatpally-Hydrabad on 16april2011.Same day I saw some problem in display screen I went to the retailer and showed him the problem and said to exchange the Laptop he said he can not replace it but as per my knowledge every company replace the same day sales product.
                  Kindly suggest me and do the needfull.
                  Shop Name:Prodigy Computers
                  Concerning Person: Mr.Illiyas
                  Address:Kukatpally,Near JNTU,Hydrabad
                  Contact Number :[protected]

PDMUNSHI
                    Apr 17, 2011

We have purchased Compaq Presario CQ42-176TU Notebbok PC from Vijay Sales Borivali west branch on 23rd May 2010. Laptop serial no. is CHFO131YGC. Laptop has started giving trouble from November 2010 and from Dec.10 to March 11, Laptop was given three times for repairing. Most of these four months the Laptop was with service station. Apart from these three times, we have further taken the laptop two additional times for solving the problem. Hence we requested the company 1) Replace the defective piece 2) Extend the guarantee / warranty period 3) Give us the damage charges as apart from spending money and time for visiting several times to service centre, my daughter who was using this laptop for her MBA study, also suffer in the MBA programme and examination. The company has not responsed / agreed any of these points except keeping the laptop to the service centre several months for repairing and they have at last given us repaired piece. We do not know, how long this will work.

HP/COMPAQ PRESARIO LAPTOP — Not replacing defective laptop ,in warranty period

Inspite of being in warranty period, Authorized HP service Centre refuses to replace the defective laptop.Laptop is just two month old & inspite of three times sevices same error is continue to happen & service centre is not able to ractify the problem.
                    So please help me to relace the defective laptop.

Abhishek Srivastava
                    ICICI Manipal Academy
                    Survay No.-36
                    Chokkanahalli
                    Jakkur Post
                    Bangalore-Karnataka
                    Co.No.-[protected]

hp/compaq cq42 — service is very bad

I bought an HP /Compaq cq42 on date 07/08/2010 ...after 20 days i got a keyboard problem so i given to service center address of service center is sagar tech palza,gala no 3/4/5/a-wing, andheri kurla road, sakinaka junction,andheri-(e)mmbai-400072... on 3/09/2010 to fix it (case no [protected]) they said me it will be repair by 20 to 25 days and i also received sms ..but still not repair ....i think i wast my money to buy this laptop my work going so slow i have to keep my friends laptop for work ...bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , bad service , ......etc.i am still waiting to received my new laptop .....
                    Kindly let us know the status of the complaints and action taken by the forum

sravan82
                      from Palghat, Kerala
                      Apr 14, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

SIR/MAM,

I have purchased hp laptop i.e hp pavilion G62/ 455 TX on 28/02/2011 under hp bundle offer for which i was entitled to get free gifts of worth Rs.3500/. After submitting all the relevent proof online to <notebooksolutions-intg.com> within time , i did not got my free gifts till now. Kindly do something.

HP Pavillion — non delivery of free gift

I purchased HP Pavillion laptop on 11th May 2008. I was offered HP Wi-Music Device TV Tuner card by the company. The redemption code given to me by the company was QHHB72E42N. As directed, I sent DD of Rs 500 for handling and processing charges for the same. But, I have not received anything so far. So, please tell me why this undue delaying is taking place. Or should I forget all about the free gift as a victim of some kind of scam arranged by this 'Reputed' company.
                      Sincerely,
                      Dr.Rajiv Ranjan
                      Varanasi, U.P.

HP Pavilion — non delivery of the gift

this is rabish kumar, i had purchased a dv1102Tu from computerland on 3/10/08.
                      And on 25/10/08 had sent the required documents and the draft to the given address but till now i haven't received my gift .
                      My redm code is 5MGMPYJWSP.
                      what IS Going ONNNNNNNNN, kindly inform me soon.my phone num is [protected]

HP India — Non delivery of free gift

My son, has bought one HP Pavilion Note Book model no. dv 2910TX on[protected]. The product code Sl. No is (S)2CE836DR8G. He was promised a free gift i.e. Philips Home Theatre System and as advised by the dealer (and also on the internet), he has registered for redemption of gift on very same day. The redemption code is YS12T1LEPC . He has also sent the copy of Purchase Invoice, Bar Coded Serial Number ( original) and Demand Draft No. 938789 for Rs 1499/- to HP redemption Cell by Speed Post on[protected]. The delivery of the gift was supposed to take 6 to 8 weeks.The gift is still not received. Initially, the company responded to my e-mail and informed me on[protected] that
                      the dispatch of gift would take another 2-3 weeks from now. But now no body is replying to my mails.I dont know what to do?
                      R.K.Kapoor

HP Pavilion — Change of Gift

I have Purchased an HP Pavilion Desk Top. After prolonged follow up M/s Innovative Incentives, chandigarh has despatched me a Camara against my option for an all in one printer+Noddy Kit. The company has duped me by not giving the gift as per my option.

(C.S.V Pillai)

HP Pavilion slimline — free gifts

I am still waiting for my gifts in refernce to file no. 71755
                      Dr. Subodh Nautiyal
                      I purchased HP Pavillion laptop was offered home theatre by the company. The redemption code given to me by the company was BA017H3RGF. As directed, I sent DD of Rs 1499 for handling and processing charges for the same. But, I have not received anything so far. So, please tell me why this undue delaying is taking place. Or should I forget all about the free gift as a victim of some kind of scam arranged by this 'Reputed' company.
                      Sincerely,
                      MAHIPAL JAIN
                      JAIPUR (RAJ)
                      MOB NO. [protected]
                      We have sent you a serial no.CNG98DCGCD(HP LASER JET M 1005 MFP).We are still waiting for delevery of free Cartage.Please Kindly Proceed this ASAP.

HP — non delivery of free gifts

i have purchased hp laptop and there was a scheme with a laptop. its being seven to eight months i have not got the shoes witch were in the scheme . so please do the needful. and the model was hp probook 4420s
                      Post this on HP India facebook page. They'll reply back once they looked into it.

If you require any help: http://facebook.com/hardwarebbq
                      dear,
                      i think you do not received my e mail;so i try to resend it for your kind consideration that i purchased a hp Pavilion dv6 on the 8th march 2011 Batch no.CNF 1026BPH and Redemption code 2592474 from the PORWAL ENTERPRISES GWALIOR.till the date of today i have not received any information regarding Gift claim. I remind him about gift claim but he also unable to give satisfactory response.
                      please send the Gift claim or at least inform me what i should do.

with regards,
                      Dr.A.K. Shakya, gwalior
                      10 Comments

harsh1972
                        from Ambad, Maharashtra
                        Apr 13, 2011

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

non receipt of gift
                        I purchased HP Pavilion DM-1219TX LAPTOP on 1 MARCH 2011 from DIKKSHA COMPUTERS CHANDIGARH. I registered for gift on line on the same day and my registration no is 2569232 and send the required documents scanned through online on the same date. After that there was no information from redemption cell now on 11 th April i got following mail from the redemption cell.

Redemption code: 2569232
                        We would like to update that we have not received your claim documents for processing of the claim during the offer validity period and hence your claim stands rejected.
                        HP Redemption Cell

i am feeling cheated
                        Looking forward for your expetidius action.

Harsh Chopra
                        [protected]@rediffmail.com

hp pavilion dm4-1219TX — did not got my gifts

A month ago i bought a HP laptop.. there were some promotional gifts which the company was giving .i.e
                        a wireless headphone, a wireless mouse and a 4 GB pen drive....
                        i had complained about many a timesbut they havn't responded to it.
                        i also contacted the dealer but he also not helping me out.....
                        I am need of these products so kindly elp me out...
                        thank you.

HP DM4 1219TX — Redemption

Redemption code: 2608038

Product serial number: CNU10610FK

I REGISTER MY LAPTOP 25 DAY AGO. BUT DONOT GET GIFTS.........

MY MOB. NO. - +[protected]

HP DM4 1219TX — when i got my gift.

coded serial number[protected]
                        Unique Registration code is - 2608038
                        Product serial number: CNU10610FK

i purchased my laptop on 10/03/2011

when i got my gift......

kaushal singh
                          Apr 12, 2011

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand

gd eve sir,
                          i am k.k.singh.....i have purched HP photosmart premium 309a printer from bokaro steel city....sector -4, shop name-BOKARO COMPUTERS.I have purched printer around one and half year back...2-3 month i hv used and after then it is ideal for some month...then it got some problem with printing... i take printer 2 the shop where i hv purched...they told the printer head is gone.....i told ,i am ready 2 pay any cost but u repair it immediately.....but since 1 year i hv not found printer head......kindly do the needful...i faced worst experiance with hp....what to do i cant understand...my mobile no is-[protected].kindly get back to me urgently....
                          regards....
                          k.k.singh.

bijinkbabu
                            Apr 8, 2011

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

My Unique Registration code is - 2537660. I have tried to redeem an offer from Hp. I am eigible to receive that because I have bought a hp G42 laptop on 14th feb,2011.
                            please kindly consider this
                            My Unique Registration code is - 2606073. I have tried to redeem an offer from Hp. I have bought a hp DV6 laptop on 12th March, 2011. I got a confirmation mail from HP but after that there is no communication from there side. And customer care for HP does not work.
                            My Unique Registration code is - 2543021. I have tried to redeem an offer from Hp. I have bought a hp DV4 laptop on 21st Feb, 2011. I got a confirmation mail from HP but after that there is no communication from there side. And customer care for HP does not work.The gift not received yet.
                            My Redemption Code(Unique Registration Code): 2562684. I have tried to redeem an offer from Hp. I am eigible to receive that because I have bought a hp G42 laptop on 27th feb, 2011.
                            please kindly consider this

My cell num is Mobile No. [protected], [protected].
                            Mail Id is [protected]@yahoo.com/niit.[protected]@gmail.com
                            There are available many website which provide us free gift vouchers on this valentine day. No need to redeem your code.
                            http://www.vouchersmate.com/blog/22-make-a-wish.aspx

manuabhinav06
                              Apr 4, 2011

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I am a hp pavilion dv-4 1242tx user. I purchased the laptop worth 52,000 a year before and since then its malfunctioning again n again...details are--
                              1st- dvd drive malfunctioned.
                              2nd- over heating of laptop
                              3rd- raw panel malfunctioned
                              4th- battery failed
                              5th- customer care people broke a key of mine & then replaced it without the notice of hp.
                              6th- Adapter malfunctioned
                              7th i:e now laptop is again overheating and dvd drive is not working once again..
                              and the company people are not hearing to my complain.
                              I insist that considering it a manufacturing defect either laptop should be replaced or me should be provided my money back.

rohit0924
                                Apr 4, 2011

Address: Panipat, Haryana

i would like to tell you that the date of purchasing this notebook was 22nd feb 2010 and it expires on 22 feb 2011.
                                My next point is i submitted my notebook in your Panipat Service center on 15th feb 2011 i.e before expiry.
                                Now i am going to explain the whole issue :-
                                With in a month of buying this notebook its charger got replaced not even a single time but twice.i went to chandigarh service center for this replacement and i got the excellent service for this and at that time i talked to your engineer regarding my heating problem and not charging, he told me that HP has introduced overheating tech. means if it heats up it stops charging automatically.iI got satisfied with this but i think after 4 or 5 months, it started giving me problems like not charging, overheating immediately after 15- 20 min of working and even mouse pointer stops and PC fully hanged and i had to switch of its main power. With this issue i talked to HP call center engineer and she told me you have to update your bios and she mailed me that bios and when i started installing that bios the notebook hanged again at almost 75% completion and after that motherboard got malfunctioned and got replaced.With this issue i went to panipat service center and issue got resolved ,
                                And after this notebooks started giving me a lot of trouble like Optical drive not reading and OPTICAL DRIVE EVEN GOT REPLACED 3 TIMES.
                                Sir. Actually there is one software that came with the notebook namely HP Support Assistant and i checked my battery health with this and it gave me BATTERY ERROR- i.e PRIMARY BATTERY HAS FAILED PLEASE REPLACE YOUR BATTERY AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.I went with this issue to your service center and They replaced the battery and the battery which came from you it was also giving the same error. that error with the picture was mailed to HP also. It means BATTERY GOT REPLACED 2 TIMES.
                                NOW THE LAST ISSUE was that i got allthese things done in i think december 2010 and once again the notebook hanged and this time i didnt even switch off its main power and it remained on battery node and it got shut down automatically and its display gone.The problem was ONCE AGAIN THE MOTHERBOARD GOT BURNED UP.With this issue i reported HP same service center on 15 th feb 2011 i.e. with in warranty & HP manager called me on i think after 3 - days and asked me to elevate this case and i said yes elevate it.and again i called your manager Mr.Hardeep singh on 22nd or 23rd feb 2011 and he said yes you ll get your laptop within 3-4 days.finally, one day i met your manager and he made me talk to Mr .Girish and he asked me some stupid questions and gave me some stupid explanations.Then also, i agreed with your manager. After 4 days again i called your manager in the morning around 11a.m and he said dont call me i m in delhi in some marriage , you go to call center and ask them and it was very rudely and then i asked him Sir tell me or i ve to ask legally through RTI and he said in a very rude way "HAAN HAAN JAA SAKTE HO"( yes - yes you can go). So, now tell me What was my mistake and the mistake was of HP manager . He didnt report my problem to higher people earlier.I think i ve been to HP service center so many times and i m even fed up wid this.I went to HP service center once again and asked one your engineer to elevate this case once again for replacement.Sir i bought Dell Notebook 2 years back and not even a single time i went to their service center.Sir i can mail you that e mails that hp sent me about product replacement.Sir Now the laptop is still with HP people And please guide me to what can i do further to get rid of this defected piece.Shall i go to RTi or take legal action
                                NOW I WANT THE FOLLOWING ANSWER FROM HP :-
                                1. WHY HP HARASSED ME SO MUCH?
                                2. WHY HP WASTED MY TIME GOING TO THEIR SERVICE CENTER?
                                3. WHY HP MADE ME TO CALL THEIR CALL CENTER I DUNO HOW MANY TIMES?
                                4. The parts which got replaced is also equals to my actual purchasing? WHY HP DIDNT THINK OF REPLACING THIS DEFECTED PIECE EARLIER AFTER ALMOST EVERYTHING GOT REPLACED? ans- cuz HP manager didnt report my problem to your higher authority
                                5. WHY DONT HP TEACH THEIR MANAGER TO DEAL WITH COSTUMERS?
                                6.WHY DONT I TAKE A LEGAL ACTION WHEN YOUR MANAGERS CHALLENGES ME TO DO SO?
                                7. DO YOU PEOPLE THINK THE LAPTOP WHOSE PARTS GOT REPLACED SO MANY TIMES IN A WARRANTY PERIOD, WILL SURVIVE NEXT 3 MONTHS ALSO? WHY DONT YOU REPLACE THIS FAULTY PIECE?
                                REgards,
                                Dr.Rohit Sharma

HP, Laptop DV4 — Problem with Optical Drive

I had purchased a Hp laptop from M/S Next world Paschim Vihar on 19-7-09. The optical drive of the laptop gave problems and was given to the service center for necessary repair/replacement on 6/7/10. The optical drive was accepted by the service center and I was told that the necessary thing will be done. But later when I enquired about the status of my device, I was told by the service center that the optical drive was not in the warranty and hence will not be replaced. They told me that some number of the optical drive is not matching with their system details and hence it will not be covered under warranty. They also told me that I have changed the drive. Whereas, this was the same drive supplied originally with the laptop. No number was verified or mentioned on the bill that this dirve/ harddisk/ ram etc is being supplied with the laptop. How would I know if the number of optical drive inside the laptop will later not match with the system details.

I'd requested many times to the service center but they refused to change the drive and instead told me take the faulty drive back otherwise they will take legal action.

The Details of service center are as following:
                                RT Outsoucing Services Ltd.
                                Rama road.
                                Ph: 44312600.
                                Case No: KN6585

Please advice me what can be done to bring these people on track and replace the faulty drive.

Kulvinder Singh

silentassasin1988
                                  Apr 3, 2011

too much of heating altec lansing and dolby digital speakers very poor, faint sound with unclear audio. Please help some one...screw HP for this........

Customer service could nort repair the issue
                                  stupid not suitable comment. Please dont give such stupid comments

balakrishnasumanth
                                    from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Apr 2, 2011

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh

I am K V Bala Krishna who is working as a Software Engineer in Fidelity Investments in Bangalore. I am a native of Guntur and live in Guntur, nagarampalem. My

father is a retired and taking rest due to health problem. I actually came to my native place for ugadi which is on April 4th. I have started on 1st April at 5.30 PM at

Tin Factor in Bangalore in a APSRTC bus no : 3879 seat no : 8 to Guntur. I was carry my personal laptop bag and a luggage bag with me. I have put my laptop bag

right up rack on my head and i was seeing that when ever i get up. But unfortunately till nellore i am aware its there and after it crossed ongole when i checked my

laptop bag was missing. The bag consits of Laptop Charger, HP Pavillion Laptop (S/N : CNF734ONQP), my pan card, ATM/DEBIT/Credit cards, my room keys,

books, papers, laptop mic, headset, laptop cooler pen drives, 2500/- cash and other small stuffs. After i realized the laptop is stolen, i started searching my laptop

and it was not found in the entire bus and i got down at GUNTUR and went to old guntur police station and they are not willing to take the complaint. I kindly request

you to please look into this and please do me the justice.

I am really sorry if i sent it to a wrong person, please forward this to people who can do justice to me.

Bala Krishna K
                                    Mob : [protected] (Bangalore number)

I am Nagendra and was traveelling from Nellore to Bangalore. I lost my DELL XPS M1330 laptop in the bus today (2nd May 2011).

Please inform me in case you get anything as such.

Nagendra

singh6482
                                      from Nawanshahr, Punjab
                                      Apr 1, 2011

Address: Chandigarh

HP LCD 2309 Display Problem from past 5 month "screen on but there is no display and only 2 to 3 min of display then after bluring and gone" i try and call all service center at chandigarh and ludhiana but they tell we are not dealing in HP LCD's ...this is depressing...I m totaly exhaust my mind ...plz do the needfull for me or send me service center center who deal and service in HP LCD Screen

HP LCD 2309

manishchaur1234
                                        Apr 1, 2011

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

I went to Delhi service center for a repair. I produced the receipt and service call report to them. They said you don't have a warranty .and my case id is You are receiving this in reference to HP support case number [protected] on 01/15/2011. and when i checked my warranty online on campaq site it was 03/03/2011 .at kirtinagar new Delhi service center they asked me to pay for my HDD replace and optical drive replacement and now my warranty is expired please help me for this they people make fool of me and now they are not extending my warranty and replacing my HDD and optical drive .the information given by them was wrong

manish chaurasia

HP Service Center — Inefficient IT infrastructure/Improper service

Dear Sir.

This is santhosh kumar from chennai. I was working at Mumbai till sept 12 and moved to chennai thereafter. I use HP dv2002tu model for the last three years. Sl No. 2ce6260vjo.

I purchased a extended warranty from HP Service Center - SIMTECH COMPUTRONICS in Mumbai on 5/9/2009. I have a copy of service call report and the receipt with me. Receipt no 914.

Yesterday 22nd Sep 2009, I went to chennai service center for a repair. I produced the receipt and service call report to them. They said you dont have a warranty since it is not updated in the system. I tried explaining the situation that I am not responsible for updating the system information. But they gave irresponsible answers and asked me to contact the mumbai office for any further queries. I contacted the mumbai office. After several desperate attempts, I was told that it is not updated in the system and if I want i can log a complaint. I made close to 15 calls to reach them again to speak to them and find out the reason for not updating the system. Everytime I was promised that someone would answer my queries from warranty team. No response though.

1) Why is the delay in updating the warranty information and why I was given false information that my warranty is extended. What are the steps being taken against Simtech about this?

2) Why is that Chennai centre doesnt accept the service call report and the receipt as proof and accept my laptop for repair. If you are going to say that they are dependent on only Online information, why are you giving this report copy and the receipt? After travelling for almost 2 hours in hot sun leaving behind all my work, I am extremely upset with their treatment of the customer complaints.
                                        I went to Delhi service center for a repair. I produced the receipt and service call report to them. They said you don't have a warranty .and my case id is You are receiving this in reference to HP support case number [protected] on 01/15/2011. and when i checked my warranty online on campaq site it was 03/03/2011 .at kirtinagar new Delhi service center they asked me to pay for my HDD replace and optical drive replacement and now my warranty is expired please help me for this they people make fool of me and now they are not extending my warranty and replacing my HDD and optical drive