HP India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 25, 2025
Complaints 4979

File a complaint to HP India

Having problems with HP India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HP India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HP India reviews & complaints page 52

sumanth Kandukuri
Sep 28, 2020

Address: IQOR Global Services India Pvt Ltd Door No. 40-6/2-3, Revenue Colony, Moghalrajpuram, Vijaywada, Andhra Pradesh,520010 Phone Number:8886626127 Email:[email protected]

Sir, i served my laptop for having desktop hings issue after compiltion of thier service they return product with changing hings but after i know that they did not fix the integrated camera on my laptop although my laptop drivers working properly it shows no hardware after this service please look into my request.
HP India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Yuvraj Rawat
    Sep 28, 2020

Address: IDK

Hlo sir/mam i am a student at itm college dehradun. I am having a laptop which was having issue regarding motherboard in the starting so than i gave it to service center for one day. When i take back the laptop after 2 3 months i founded that processor have been changed from i7 to i5 and corona period was started from march when i was their and warranty was also over at that time... I was out of station for 5 6 months and can't move from here to dehradun because the place where i live is having so many cases thats why can't move from here... And the service center people are saying to complain. I already complained on hp original site. No response came so my last hope is with your site. Please help me to get my earlier processor i7 8th gen back... They degraded without my knowledge. I am just a student please help me.
    Sep 28, 2020
    Updated by Yuvraj Rawat
    Hlo sir/mam i am a student at ITM college dehradun. I am having a laptop which was having issue regarding motherboard in the starting so than i gave it to service center for One day. When i take back the laptop, after 2 3 months i founded that processor have been changed from i7 to i5 and corona period was started from march when i was their and warranty was also over at that time... I was out of station for 5 6 months and can't move from here to dehradun because the place where i live is having so many cases thats why can't move from here... and the service center people are saying to complain. I already complained on hp original site. No response came so my last hope is with your site. Please help me to get my earlier processor i7 8th gen back... they degraded without my knowledge. I am just a student please help me.

Mohket
      Sep 26, 2020

Hp laptop sr no. 5cg9332994
      Case id : [protected]
      Hp notebook 14s/cr1005tu

I had issues with my hp laptop related to its screen which is under warranty, everyday i am calling and wasting my one to two hours discussing it with customer care executive, who suggest me to do several software changes. Rest of my day will go in downloading and installing the software and end result would be zero even now i have lost my all data and new problems in my laptop. On top of which that customer care person commit me to call next day but when i call a new person start discussing the things from beginning.in this work from home scenario where laptops are so important the pathetic service from hp made my life miserable. I know i have made a mistake of buying hp laptop which i will never do in my life nor let others do but this time please save me
      Aug 14, 2021
      Oct 01, 2020
      HP India Customer Care's response

Thanks for getting in touch.

Sorry to hear that and I appreciate you bringing this to my attention.
      I've escalated this to the concerned team they will contact you asap.

NOTE: Considering security reasons and the protection of your information, it is recommended that you remove the serial & case number from this post.

I am an HP employee. If the information hasn’t solved your question, you can continue to post further questions or visit HP technical support website (www.hp.com/in)

Please visit the HP Support Forum www.hp.com/supportforum for further help.

Thank you for your support

Srinivas Ellanada
        Sep 25, 2020

hp ink tank 530 aio printer/error code oxc4eb9004 display

Address: Annapurna badavane chittawadgi hospet (taluku),bellary (dist),583201

I recently purchased hp ink tank 530 aio printer serial number cn97u2407k, last two days its not working because error code oxc4eb9004 comes, i informed to shop holder to solve the problem, he attend but problem is not solved till know, so pls send mechanics person to solve the problem its urgent thank you...
        Durga Prasad Vadaga
        Sep 24, 2020

Address: Kphb, hyderabad

Hi, I have purchased laptop in july 2020, now am facing issues with this laptop in span of 2 months. Touch pad not working properly, screen issues, and few more.. I would like to raise request to solve my issue.

shreeram shenoy
          Sep 23, 2020

Brand new laptop bought in August 2020, has issues with motherboard in Sept 2020.
          Case Id [protected], [protected]
          Date of issue raised[protected], The Bios was only getting updated in a loop, with restart of laptop and again update of bios, video uploaded.
          I was asked to go to a service center TVS electronics, Goregaon, Mumbai where the engineer said that motherboard needs to replaced.
          IN/NBD/DEPO/HP Laptop 14s-cf3047TU/win10/*Hardware Issues/Mother Board/No Power
          Motherboard was supposed to be replaced, yet there is no engineer who has attended the case.
          No one from the service center picks the call nor I get any replies. The mobile numbers are switched off
          Neither Mr Sagar Bhalerao, Mr R RajKumar the co-ordinators from HP pick your calls.

This is harassment of the customer from HP for a product which is in warranty.
          Aug 14, 2021
          Sep 23, 2020
          Updated by shreeram shenoy
          I got a reply for the email I sent to TVS electronics ID manager saying

Case is Pending for MBD and Below is the SO number.

Please let me know what does this mean and how much more time will be taken.
          Sep 23, 2020
          HP India Customer Care's response

Thanks for getting in touch.

Sorry to hear that and I appreciate you bringing this to my attention.

I've asked the service team to contact you asap.

I am an HP employee. If the information hasn’t solved your question, you can continue to post further questions or visit HP technical support website (www.hp.com/in)

Please visit the HP Support Forum www.hp.com/supportforum for further help.

Thank you for your support
          I got a reply for the email I sent to TVS electronics ID manager saying

Case is Pending for MBD and Below is the SO number.

Mr R RajKumar nor the service center picks the calls the issue is still not resolved inspite of giving reminders on email and trying to reach the respective people on phone.
          I have still not got any call from anyone in HP or TVS. When I spoke to support team at 7pm IST today Mr Sayan and Mr Avishek they said they would get back to me in 1 hour. I have still not got any calls. The quality of HP product and the after sales service is so bad and pathetic I will make sure I highlight this to all the people around on social media so that people will think 2 before buying any of your product.
          Rashi sarnobat's reply, Oct 4, 2020
          In my warranty period my laptop screen was blank and hp person came to repaired it they spoil other parts also...we are send 2 mails but not received any revert and no body contacted us...mr sagar bhalerao is not picking up the call ...this people harassed a lot
          shreeram shenoy's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 5, 2020
          Ohh that Mr Sagar Bhalerao and Mr R Rajkumar his boss are 2 guys from HP who never pick calls.
          This is 3rd class service of HP where they are neither bothered to call the customer nor there is any time for getting the issue resolved. I have till date not received any call nor the service center guys are picking the call, my laptop is shut since the last 1 month due to which my job is at stake.

naveenrathi70
            Sep 23, 2020

Address: B406,VIVEK VIHAR,, SECTOR 82

Case id cnd92133wq
            Hp laptop purchased from noida on 11 jul 19. The case summary as below :-

Product nb15-da0327tu
            Serial no sn cnd 92133wq
            Non fuctional since 07 jul 20

Complaint launched online on 17 jul 20. Hp sysnet technology, kangra engineer visited home on 23 jul 20 and informed that mother board change is required and since he carried wrong serial number mother board due to some mis communication no repair could be done. No charges asked by engineer since as per companys record system was under warranty.

Present status -
            1. Sysnet technology blames me for quoting wrong serial number and since the variation (Incorrect srl with company slcnd 92553) is in all figures and numbers such mistake can not happen at customer end. More so one day prior on hp help line correct serial number was quoted copy already forwarded to customer care. Whoso ever is at fault must accept mistake.
            2. As per service provider warranty not valid since pop is 11 jul 19 warranty valid till 11 jul 20. Laptop was six days out of warranty on 17 jul 20. As per warranty registered on net (Copy already forwarded) system was under warranty till 25 jul 20. Which is confirmed by the visit free of cost on 23 jul 20.
            Oct 06, 2020
            Updated by naveenrathi70
            HP india mail prominsed to look into the matter . However no update received from HP India till date .
            No response received from HP India on the issue .
            A call recieved from Number[protected] promising the entire refund of Laptop money and compensation for new Laptop was recieved on 09 Oct 20 at 1955hrs . Presumably fake .
            HP India to please take notice

c54
              Sep 22, 2020

Address: aiwan-e-shahi behind Govt polytechnic college Kalaburagi

Hp company all-in-one desktop computer purchased from keonics bangalore warranty is upto 2023
              Date of incident: 19/09/2020
              Not starting.
              Need repair.
              Sep 22, 2020
              Updated by c54
              date of incident:19/09/2020.
              not starting.
              need repair.

Sep 22, 2020
              Updated by c54
              date of incident:19/09/2020
              not starting.
              need repair.

Bijoyaditya Chowdhury
                Sep 22, 2020

Address: India

1. 11th june i placed order for laptop at your online portal. Order no [protected]..
                2. 15th june i got a mail from your mentioning that ordered product has reached eol hence you are initiating refund.
                3. 16th june, i replied asking :why an eol product is shown on website as best sell category, however please send refund as i have bought a laptop from store based on your mail dated 15th.
                4. With my surprise i received the eol product on 19th june and inform immediately to take it return and get me refund.
                5. Since then no action taken from your side after no of mails exchanged.

Vikash Santuka
                  Sep 19, 2020

Address: Vikash Santuka, At : Dolmundai, P.O. Telenga Bazar, Cuttack - 753009, Odisha

Case id [protected]. Laptop under warranty. Completely crashed not powering on. Very slow and hanging. Complain raised on 3.9.20. Attended on 14.9.20 and taken laptop for repair. Not yet received. Getting harassed since 16 days with no response.

Suresh Dawar
                    Sep 18, 2020

Address: Dahod road Bhabra

Porogram bahut dhire dhire open ho rahe jishke karan computer par koi kam nahi ho raha he

Athul P Sidharthan
                      Sep 18, 2020

This is for your kind attention that, i've logged the ticket ([protected]) for "need replacement printer heads and extended warranty of printer (Hp officejet pro 276dw) for 1 year" on behalf of employee state insurance corporation. But the company is not willing to provide me one year extended warranty for our hp officejet pro 276dw series printers (Since the warranty of the printer is over). But your team shared quote of printer head with 3 month warranty.

Jalwaniya
                        Sep 15, 2020

Address: Director Aids, Rajasthan State Aids Control Society Jaipur, Swasthay Bhawan Tilak Marg Jaipur Rajasthan

This is a new printer LaserJet pro MFP m226dw printer & A PC have a problem of cartage jam please solve it and send supporter for installation hp pc descriptions as below My Device
                        Product number: 6AE44AVSerial number: 8CG0011411
                        General specifications
                        Operating system
                        Windows 10 Home Single Language 64-bit
                        System memory
                        4 GB
                        System board
                        85A2 KBC Version 08.98.00
                        Video
                        Graphic device 1
                        Intel(R) UHD Graphics 630
                        Refresh rate
                        60 Hz
                        Audio
                        Device 1
                        Intel(R) Display Audio
                        Driver
                        IntcDAud.sys
                        Device 2
                        Synaptics HD Audio
                        Driver
                        CHDRT64.sys
                        No specifications available.

Hi, Mahendra
                        • Hi, Mahendra
                        • Sign out
                        My Device
                        All devices
                        • All devices
                        • My Device
                        Check for updates and messages

HP ProOne 400 G5 20.0-in All-in-OneMy Device
                        Product number 6AE44AV
                        Serial number 8CG0011411
                        Specifications
                        Fixes & Diagnostics
                        Quick repairs and diagnostics for your device
                        See all fixes and diagnostics
                        • Fix your network
                        • Fix audio issues
                        • Optimize your performance
                        Support Cases
                        Track your service orders and other support requests
                        No support cases
                        Get notifications about your device, plus special offers and promotions
                        6 new messages of 9
                        Support Resources
                        Find contact options for HP support and other support resources
                        Explore
                        Guided Troubleshooting

Ask our Virtual Agent
                        Software & Drivers
                        Updated[protected]
                        Up-to-date
                        Warranty
                        29 months remaining
                        Expires[protected]
                        Storage
                        837.08 GB of 931.51 GB available
                        Normal
                        Windows Security
                        Security settings normal
                        Normal

A.Suniljacob John
                          Sep 15, 2020

Address: Drno. 28-1178,K.N.Colony,Dr.Y.S.R. Street, Chittoor

It was not good after warranty period display is not working, board problem etc

Paras Parikh
                            Sep 12, 2020

I bought the HP laptop Envy model on 25th October 2019 and currently under warranty. The lid of the laptop started giving me problem and the back cover was getting stuck in the lid while opening so it gradually started to open up. I reached HP team in first week of August to get this fixed. I was told the engineer will visit in 48 hours however no one did for few weeks. After repeated follow ups and chasing I finally got an engineer visit on 8th September who opened the laptop to check the issue. I was told the factory fitting was faulty and hence it has broken the hinges and screws in the laptop causing the screen lid and the back cover problem. Now the laptop is completely open and in no condition to be closed causing the dust to accumulate on the circuit. This will completely destroy the system and also unable to use it optimally. I have request for immediate fix or replacement but the response it not favourable. I would appreciate for your team would be able to get me a resolution and a replacement. I have definitely understood that the after sales service is pathetic and they do not care about customer who has spend significant money for a system.
                            I am reaching out again since I have got no response from the HP customer service team. It’s been close to 2 months since I am just running pillar to post.

My HP envy laptop has been opened up for inspection by your engineer and there has been no follow up visit to close this matter.
                            I have been following up endless on various platforms and yet have got no revert. I visited the store I purchased the laptop from and no help from the sales person there. I have been waiting for an engineer and calling hp endlessly for a repair of a faulty piece being sold to me. I would have expected a replacement and that’s how warranty works for any device that’s purchased and gets damaged due to faulty factory setting. Leave alone replacement, I get no reply on when this laptop will be repaired. It’s been a month and I am working on a partially dismantled laptop. This product is a premium product and yet this is treatment I am getting. I’m thoroughly disappointed with the experience I am having with HP. Is there anyway I can get this raised in consumer court to get a replacement for the faulty factory product that is sold to me.

suvendudash
                              Sep 11, 2020

Complaint id - [protected]

Complaint not resolved by hp. Manufacturing problem. Laptop not replace & repaired by hp.

It's about going to be 1 month. Yet my problem not solved by hp. I am facing serious problem. But hp is not aware and not serious about this.

This is a manufacturing defect.
                              Please replace my laptop as soon as possible. Because many time passed away. I am unable to do my work.

If you will not resolve this issue asap, then i will file a complaint against you on consumer forum.

Complait registration date-10th august

udaykiranchintapandu
                                Sep 10, 2020

I have bought an hp laptop mode hp15s-du0096tu from the hp online store. With the laptop, i have also bought the laptop protection combo which has 2yrs additional waranty and 1 year accidental damage protection. Now, i can see a white spot on the middle of my laptop screen. I raised the request with hp for the service. They created a case with the case id:[protected], they forwarded to the service center. While forwarding the case they said me that the issue is not covered in warranty, if so i replied them to proceed with the accidental damage protection. Then the customer care representative forwared by taking the accidental damage protection into consieration. I got a quotation mail from the hp support indicating the service center that the case is allocated. When i contacted the service center they replied me that it is a chargeable issue and asked me to contact hp. Again i contacted the hp, they replied me that it is neither covered in warranty nor in the accidental damage protection. After my initial reserach i came to know that the issue is due to the manufacturing defect i.E, the designing of the screen and panel has defects. As a consumer when i got the issue with the screen that is occured due to their false designing, they are askig me the money for repairing it though additionally i have taken the accidental damage protection and the additional warranty plan. I request you to kindly solve my issue.

Girish Javeri
                                  Sep 9, 2020

I had purchase a hp laptop on 9th august, 2020 from vijay sales, santacruz branch. The display of the laptop malfunctioned from 14th august, 2020 due to which a complaint was filed with hp india which was registered on 20th august, 2020 vide case no. [protected]. I was informed that it being a hardware issue the engineer will visit and the laptop will be replaced and a date of 27th august was given for engineer's visit. However, till date nothing has been done in this regard and hp india is passing the buck on service centre.in this regard, kindly arrange to replace the machine at the earliest or refund me the money back failing which i may have to take legal recourse.
                                  The laptop was purchased for online learing in the ongoing pandemic but the purpose of the same is not being served.

puddika
                                    Sep 9, 2020

I bought my laptop on 26th june 2020. It stopped working today. I complained about it to the hp customer care. I would like a replacement or refund of my product.
                                    Sep 10, 2020
                                    Updated by puddika
                                    I bought my laptop on 26th June 2020. After 4 days of buying i came to know that the warranty is already registered before 6 months. I complained about this so they gave an extended warranty. Now this laptop is not working after 2 months o[censored]sage and showing blank screen. This means that HP gave a used laptop to me. Now they are saying that they will not replace it. I know now that even if i repair it. It will create more problems in the future. I want a replacement or refund. Very disappointed with HP.

diff_2013
                                      Sep 8, 2020

Address: Bangalore

My HP Laptop has developed dead pixels. Unfortunately for last over 10 days HP is not properly responding. They just made a statement that dead pixels are not covered under warranty, but they have certain policies as seen on their website that shows certain conditions like 3 pixels in 25mm area etc as criteria for warranty.

They are in no mood to support me. They have stopped responding to my mails and providing any further support.
                                      Prospective buyers please make an informed decision about buying HP laptop. Their after sales service in India appears very poor to me.