Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 194

Syed Sharique zeya
Jun 15, 2017

Address: Aurangabad, Bihar, 824101

There is an unusual banging noise originating out of front fork area in my elite i20 car. I visited brij hyundai service station (Gaya, bihar) but those guys could not troubleshoot the problem and they did not pay much attention about it. I even sent a mail to hyundai motors india ltd but they did not respond. My car is still under warranty, what to do

mukadder
    from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
    Jun 13, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 492001

I bought new hyundai i 20 asta petrol from shankara showroom raipur chattisgarh on 09/06/17
    I received a call of discount on this car on10/06.
    I want to that am i eligible for the dicount provided by hyundai..
    I called dealer but not satisfied with the answer
    So plz look into matter and reply me asap..
    Thanx
    Dr. Mukadder ahmed

Manikandan Rajan
      Jun 13, 2017

Address: 680619

I have given my car bearing number kl29d 4040 for repair on 10 may 2017 to mcp motors (India) pvt ltd., vadanpilly, trichur - kerala. The executive mobile number is [protected] who has given the service at your service centre.

Car was running in good condition but went to service centre for following service.
      1. Slight touch up painting in the front baunet.
      2. Auto switch for mirror and auto lock not working properly
      3. Right rear view mirror was intact but outer backside cover has fallen off. So wanted to change it.

Your executive promised that he will deliver us with in one week. But car was not delivered with in one week and they dragged it for 20 days. Due to which i have to take rental car which cost me 15000 rs..

Even after 20 days they have not completed the repair, they had lame excuses about the mirror.. It was on 30 may 2017 i brought my car home after paying 11000 rs., i found my auto switch is not working properly, my flap gaurd was not fitted properly above the wheel.

As a customer the company should pay me the rental charges which i have spend on rental charges which was caused me due to their procrastination attitude and carelessness.

Company should understand if they give such type o[censored]nethical service, how i can go for high end car of hyundai in future. Putting confidence in hyundai team i seek favourable reply...

Sreeja manikandan
      H/o manikandan rajan
      Kuruveetil house,
      Po: kaippamangalam, dist - trichur
      Kerala-680681
      Mob:[protected]
      Email; [protected]@gmail.com

ayushis1610
        Jun 13, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

I purchased a hyundai i10 magna 1.1, 2017 model on 15.01.17.
        My car is not giving proper mileage, its giving an average of 10kmpl, thus consuming too much fuel.
        At the time of purchase the dealers promised to give 19kmpl average 7 even hyundai promise so, but in such a short time of 5 months we are facing problem.
        We even complaint about the issue to the dealer from where we purchased, he said what is written is not what in actual, this is a clear case of making fool of customers.
        I am really disappointed by hyundai. Such a big name & such poor quality.
        I want my issue to get ressolved asap.
        Looking forward

Sandhya srivastava

Jun 12, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400083

I bought my hyundai eon in december 2012. It's been 4 & half years. Yesterday (11th june 2017) suddenly my car's eps system stopped working. Since then i need to run my car in manual steering mode, which is very hard to maneuver and tough in driving.

On showing it to chunabatti, mumbai workshop, today, they reported that the power steering (Eps module) is not working and it needs to be replaced to get it working. The cost of eps module is around rs. 8000/-. But, what really surprises me is that how can this part fail within such a short duration of the car's age/use. My car has clocked only 29100 km.

I believe hyundai should look into the matter of electronic power steering module as these seem to be faulty (Manufacturing defect) that they are using in eon cars.

I have also read several articles on hyundai eps problems on various other models like i10, verna and elantra. Also, in the usa, hyundai has recalled many batches of cars where eps has been found to be faulty due to a manufacturing defect. The same needs to be done in india also.
          Sir, i booked a hundai i 20 car amt 10000 sas hundai lucknow car booked by sayyad salesman
          I buying car to beeaar hundai lucknow
          So sas hundai not refund my booking amount
          My name is niyaz ahmad

My hyundai i10 is 5 years older and suddenly EPS is stop working, As per Down town hyundai, Anand, gujarat EPS module is not working and it needs to be replaced but they give me cost of eps module around rs. 24000/- why prices are different? and this is a manufacturing default so, Hyundai should provide the new module without charge,

SAGAR JAGATAP
            Jun 12, 2017

Address: 415523

Sir/madam,
            I had purchased xcent dated on 5th june 2017, i received its delivery but till date from 5 th of june its rto registration procedure not completed by showroom..
            Also they are not replying properly regarding registartion.
            Because of this i am getting too much irritation..
            There may chances of loss of my contract with tour office..
            If such thing happen u need to bare this loss.
            Now this car is useless for me..
            So please solve this urgently..
            After my car service its seems abnormal to drive.I complaint many times.yet no response in service. Kindly do the needful.to make my car normal.

Akshitaa Agnihotri
              Jun 10, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

My name is neha sharma. I am the owner of hyundai verna. Which i have bought from shreenath hyundai andheri west mumbai in 2015.
              So here i was looking for the exchange with new creta. So i enquired about it in the same hyundai station.
              Mr rizwan shaikh sales consultant - field sales,
              I have asked for budget estimate and for a test drive 3.5weeks ago,. I haven't received any call anything from the agency
              What kind of service is this.
              Dissapointed from hyundai appointing such wreck less careless executive
              Who is only letting down your prestigious name apriciate your action on rizwan case
              His no is [protected]

suraj sambyal
                from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
                Jun 9, 2017

Address: 176215

Sir, i had buy i-20 magna in 2012 ar hyundai kangra himachal pradesh. Sales manager mr. Puneet had told us that u 5000 cash back offer to government employs is given on hyundai i-20.. I had submitt all the documents related to my sallary and form no. 16 is also submitted to them.. But after 5-6 years of period they did not had refund any amount to me.. I had meet him so many times but he has new excuse evrytime. Now i am going to do a court case against hyundai kangra.. From arjun singh, owner of i-20 magna 2012
                The sales exe @ belgaum nagshanti entp, provided completely wrong info about the magna elite i20 petral 2017 manf. looted extra money and i am upset, i never recomend any1 to buy Hyundai

rkmeta
                  Jun 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110066

Dear all
                  It is to inform you that timing belt of car no dl-7c-4643 was broken, car was handed over to your workshop on 26april 17. Your mechanic told to us of valves may damage and head will also repair. They made estimation of repair approx. Rs.35000. New timing belt and 16 nos. New valves along with other accessories, head was repaired in your workshop at firozabad (Rajendra hyundai nagla bhau nh-2 agra road firozabad). It was deliver in 4th june 17. On 6th june17, when it was coming from firozabad to delhi, it was stopped at second toll of expressway. Our people towed it and bring to delhi. Now car is totally stopped & park at bhushan steel's workshop.in ashram, delhi.
                  We are very much surprised that the way you repair the car & it seems that your mechanic are not proper trained to do this kind of substandard & poor repair job. Your team took this job for more than month. We are totally unsatisfied with repair work. Now you are requested to send immediately expert mechanic team to repair/rectify the head job.
                  Otherwise we have no choice to take strong action against you.

Raakesh kumar maurya
                  Now they are saying Cam is broken due to improper fixing of head and valves.
                  so they are fully responsible for these kind of damages.

Timing belts & valves repair - Comment #2754944 - Image #0
                  Timing belts & valves repair - Comment #2754944 - Image #1

Akash Deep Sethi ambikapur
                    from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                    Jun 8, 2017

Address: 497001

I own a i20 sportz since 2011 sep. Reg. No. Cg 15 b 6071 which
                    Was given in hyundai showroom krishna hyundai on 11 may 2017 and committed to deliver on 25 may but now they are making a fool and telling there are no parts in company if you can arrange its your will, or they they will arrange from market for which no bill and warranty will be given.
                    How is this possible in company service outlet that they are outsourcing the parts and cheating the customers.
                    Every company has norms that they have to maintain parts of vehicle they manufactured, then why part is not available to customer.
                    Akash deep sethi
                    Akash digital printers
                    Near collector bunglow
                    D c road, ambikapur, surguja (C. G.)
                    M [protected],
                    Dear Akash Deep Sethi ambikapur,

Simply suite a case in consumer court against company / dealer to explore the best solution against your issue.

Anguraj
                    After my car service its seems abnormal to drive.I complaint many times.yet no response in service. Kindly do the needful.to make my car normal.
                    I brought Hundai I 20 car Lakhmi Hundai Kukatpally
                    They gave car in cleaned very dust condition.
                    That to service centre. I felt I am buying secondhand car. Really very bad.
                    Till date they are not given invoice.
                    I am having 3 Hundai cars . I will not suggest to buy Kukatpally Lakhshimi Hundai.
                    Sales co ordination done by Mr.Vishnu

Jaby Jb
                      from Kayankulam, Kerala
                      Jun 8, 2017

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673021

K l 18, n, 696.
                      Abdulla thalayindavida

I have ordered the steering motor 3 months ago from apco hyundai calicut, pavangad.
                      I did not get any calls yet, i had called him 10 times, this is clearly irresponsiblity and the worst service advisor i have ever seen in my hyundai life since a decade. His name soshit. Kindly requesting to take action.

gaurav0109
                        Jun 8, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

Dear sir/mam,
                        This is to inform you that i had purchased a elite i20 from s. A. S lucknow on 30 april 2017. I just wanted to bring to your notice about the attitude and the behaviour with me of staff of s. A. S.

The case was that i was almost convinced but there was a slight confusion about the defect for which the... Was consulted. He was not being able to convince me and the way he was talking to me was not at all accepted from a person on such a senior position.

On top of it he was also least bothered, whether the customer is satisfied or not and whether the problem has been resolved or not and a statement was passed to me which really hurted me.

It is really shocking, that a mnc and people working in such an esteemed organization like hyundai behaving and talking like this which is not at all justified. I don't have any grudges against any other staff of s. A. S. Hyundai

I will see to it that it is brought to the notice of my exporter friends and members of

Cofederation of indian industry (Cii)

Federation of indian export organization (Fieo)

Gem & jewellery export promotion council (Gjepc)

Press council of india (Member)

Lucknow golf club

M. B. Club

As i am an active member of the above organisations.

So that other people are also well versed with hyundai hospitality services.

I am booking other company's cars mercedez benz, toyota for my business work where there is completely different type of atmosphere not like

Hyundai

I will be highly obliged if you could kindly look in the matter for the same so that in future customers are not being treated like this.

Your's faithfully

Gaurav gupta
                        Director
                        M/s. Gupta exports

Suba Singh
                          Jun 8, 2017

Address: Fatehabad, Haryana, 125051

Sir i bought a new i10 grand sports models on dated 8 feb 2017 (Hr22-m4556). From raja hudai fatehabad distt fatehabad haryana but after view time i have some issue in card. When i contact to the carpenter he said this card is repaired in behind side. Sir i bought a new card and pay the prize of a new car please do justice with me. Manager of agency never gives any response regarding this complaint.

Suba singh s/o gurdeep singh
                          Professor colony fatehabad distt fatehabad haryana
                          Mob. [protected]

arjun singh bhatia
                            from Karnal, Haryana
                            Jun 7, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 560100

I got my car serviced by kun hyundai ap28 dg 8504 when i have the car for servicing it was alright but when they returned me it is making soound i told this to the driver (Venkat) who came to deliver the car. He told me please complian to the superviser. I have been honest coroner of hyundai since last 5 years but what i actallu feel is hyundai service has come down drastically and my car is not working fine even after paying 5500 and 7000last time

Pinky Pinky
                              from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                              Jun 7, 2017

Address: Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh, 471001

मेरे पास i20 कार Mp 16 c 7730 है। जिसकी सर्विसिंग मैने मध्यप्रेदश के छतरपुर एजेंसी में कराई है। अलेमेंट के पैसे लिए गए है और वह ठीक नही है। गाड़ी धुली भी नही है। इसके अलावा इस बात की जानकारी एजेंसी में दी तो हमसे यह दिया कि अभी मिस्त्री छुट्टी पर है बाद में ठीक करा देंगे। गाड़ी बार बार बंद हो रही है। धुआं दे रही है और टाइमिंग भी गलत कर दी। पैसे देने के बाद भी कार ठीक न चलना, अच्छी बात नही है। ऐसे में एजेंसी जाना कभी कोई पसंद नही करेगा।

संतोष गौतम, छतरपुर
                              Jun 07, 2017
                              Updated by Pinky Pinky
                              मेरे पास i20 कार Mp 16 c 7730 है। जिसकी सर्विसिंग मैने मध्यप्रेदश के छतरपुर एजेंसी में कराई है। अलेमेंट के पैसे लिए गए है और वह ठीक नही है। गाड़ी धुली भी नही है। इसके अलावा इस बात की जानकारी एजेंसी में दी तो हमसे यह दिया कि अभी मिस्त्री छुट्टी पर है बाद में ठीक करा देंगे। गाड़ी बार बार बंद हो रही है। धुआं दे रही है और टाइमिंग भी गलत कर दी। पैसे देने के बाद भी कार ठीक न चलना, अच्छी बात नही है। ऐसे में एजेंसी जाना कभी कोई पसंद नही करेगा।

संतोष गौतम, छतरपुर

Shafeek koolikad
                                Jun 7, 2017

Address: Kasaragod, Kerala, 671121

Hi, ma 120 active ac compliant last six months am trying to repair, am visited 3 times ma nearest dealer apco kasaragod, kerala, still they didn't rectified t problem. They telling different reasons at ma visiting, i don't know what's t actual problem am not satisfied with i20 active n t dealer.. I hope ma problem wil solve as early as possible.
                                Shafeek koolikad

mahesh5992
                                  Jun 7, 2017

Address: Sikar, Rajasthan, 302012

My self mahesh jangid car no rj-14cz5992 accident on 18th may same day i car deliver to ganga hyundai sikar for service & delivery date is 27th may. But after 16 they have not deliver car. I also complain to hyundai care number. 3-4 times but no any solution still given.
                                  Dealer also use load and foul language while asking car delivery kindly resolve my issue. As soon as possible. I am also mentally disturb and financial loss is also. If you not help then i will open to go consumer court..

Rahul4abhi
                                    Jun 7, 2017

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

I am writing this after all my efforts to call customer care and sending then mails failed to get things done. We belong to a far flung remote area pf bihar state gopalganj district where still by now no hyundai service centre is present as on today. It started in nov2015 with my i20 suddenly stopping midway on road 40 kms from our house and never started after. Anyway we got it toed to nearest service centre that is gorakhpur 110 kms away from home. After 1 month when we received the car after paying sum of 43000 rupees we were happy that this thing will not happen again. But it was not the end. Soon after 2months we faced same problem and so visited the service centre and they replaced some kit for which they charged 2500 rupees. And same thing happened this year also in december exactly same way car stopped midway on road and never started. Anyhow after 1month after elections were over we toed it to gorakhpur service centre on13march.
                                    Now after 2and half months they have done a billing of whoppin 91thousand rupees for servicing of a non damaged car (Accidental).

My question starts here.. Why the same problem happens to this i20 again and again? This is not the first car that we are having of hyundai, but never faced such a problem.
                                    Secondly, even the car stayed at home and has not even run 1000 kms in 1year, then will someone explain the reason of it getting exactly same problem again?
                                    What is the guarantee that even now after paying a whopping 91 thousand rupees, this problem is not going to be repeated in future?
                                    And no sane person will pay 1lakh rupees for servicing of a car whose resale value is of same amount.
                                    Better would be that hyundai keep this car as a gudwill gesture from my side
                                    The only conclusion i have come to is this engine is basically at fault and there is some manufacturing defect that you people better know.
                                    I just want to persue a strong legal case against hyundai as a manufacturer and m. B hyudai as service provider for cheating, looting and harrassing customer.

I am not going to recieve this car till the matter is subjudice.

Thanking you in anticipation

Abhishek kumar
                                    Car no - br-01 as 1049

Billu6786
                                      Jun 6, 2017

Address: 382345

I m very much disappointed from hyundai xcent car battery. This is second time first i m very much disappointed from your service centre mid behavior. And they charge me 2500/- and due to them i spent 20000/- extra without any problems. And now in 1.5 year my car battery fail. If i buy any branded car battery from open market they gave me minimum 3 years replacement guarantee. But your service centre try to explain it is outsource product we only given 1 year guarantee
                                      It is not good thing.

My contact number [protected]
                                      I have a complain against shivalik hyundai bopal ahmadabad gujarat.
                                      First time also hyundai company can't taken any serious action againt. And without inform me they close my complain
                                      And this time i hope they do some serious action because this time hyundai company itself involved.
                                      My car number gj 1 rm 6786
                                      Jun 06, 2017
                                      Updated by Billu6786
                                      I m very much disappointed from Hyundai xcent car battery. This is second time first I m very much disappointed from your service centre mid behavior. And they charge me 2500/- and due to them I spent 20000/- extra without any problems. And now in 1.5 year my car battery fail . If I buy any branded car battery from open market they gave me minimum 3 years replacement guarantee. But your service centre try to explain it is outsource product we only given 1 year guarantee
                                      It is not good thing.

I have a complain against shivalik Hyundai Bopal Ahmadabad Gujarat .
                                      First time also Hyundai company can't taken any serious action againt. And without inform me they close my complain
                                      And this time I hope they do some serious action because this time Hyundai company itself involved.
                                      My car number GJ 1 RM 6786
                                      Jun 06, 2017
                                      Updated by Billu6786
                                      I m very much disappointed from Hyundai xcent car battery. This is second time first I m very much disappointed from your service centre mid behavior. And they charge me 2500/- and due to them I spent 20000/- extra without any problems. And now in 1.5 year my car battery fail . If I buy any branded car battery from open market they gave me minimum 3 years replacement guarantee. But your service centre try to explain it is outsource product we only given 1 year guarantee
                                      It is not good thing.

I have a complain against shivalik Hyundai Bopal Ahmadabad Gujarat .
                                      First time also Hyundai company can't taken any serious action againt. And without inform me they close my complain
                                      And this time I hope they do some serious action because this time Hyundai company itself involved.
                                      My car number GJ 1 RM 6786

suanette
                                        Jun 5, 2017

Address: +27

Goodday. If being driving a huyndia i10 from 2015, i was so happy i bought my daugter a i10 2015 1.1 aswell two months ago. Last week the car stated giving problems. While driving it engine will stop, and at the robot aswell. It also looses power will driving. I took it in this morning and the service department phoned to tell me it is the ecm and the fixed it. The car only has 32 000km on the clock. I just want to know is this gonna happen every now and then, because if thats the case i am gonna sell the car. My daugter cannot get problems on the road. Please advice if this problem is gonna continue?
                                        Very badly managed company. Holding my money illegally for four five months. No response of email by above company nor by hyundai motors india ltd. I had made police complaint.