Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 203

santrocar
Mar 2, 2017

Address: 400072

Dear Sir/ Madam.

I had taken AMC upto May 2017 for my Santro car from this authorised dealer.

For Hyundai car AP10AG5500, from your service station at Chandivali Mumbai. As this service station has been closed down in January 2017, request alternate arrangement or refund the amount paid asap. It is intimated that total of Rs 8419/ were paid for four free servicing and three such servicing has beeen done and fourth is due still.

All my efforts to get issue resolved thro GG failed due to no response. Your Western office at Goregaon Mumbai also has not given any help.

Request your intervention to get free service/s against valid AMC from other authorised service centres/ impress upon GG to honour their commitment/ refund .

Navniet Saine
Hello sir my phone is Hyundai hi 50 young mane ye phone aak mahene phle liya tha or fir ye kharab ho gaya hai or ye phone abhi netaji subhas place center mai de rakha hai abhi tak thi nhi hua hai plz

Authorised Service Centre Global Gallerie (GG) Mumbai - Comment #2673691 - Image #0

Subbu734
    Mar 2, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

Today a car with vechile number AP29AZ 2815 driving rash and impatiently.I am waiting for the front car and in trafiic and he tried overtaking and hit at back of my car which is brand new.

He is having very little patience and he tried to overtake in huge traffic with out having clue that with in that distance the car will be overtaken or not

Please take action against these impatient and reckless drivers.

Akhilesh Bamhore
      Mar 2, 2017

Address: Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh, 480001

I have purchased used car from Hyundai Showroom.

Car Registration Number: MP50C1002
      Car Model: i10

Sales Manager sold car to me at October 2015 and promised to transfer the RC within 3 months and gave us the sale later.

After frequent followups Manager used to say RC is lost and RTO office is closed from 1 year from where the vehicle was originally registered.

Till date he has not done transfer of the RC and whenever we go to showroom he doe's meet us.

Vijay Tandel
        Mar 1, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401208

I have send my Elite i20 petrol car for servicing on 9th Feb. 2017. While pick up fuel was indicator was 3 line. But when Modi Hyundai Vasai workshop return my car the fuel was almost empty. The distance between shop to My home is around 20 km. My car Registration no. is MH48AC1306 and VIN is MALB51BLFM0855527. I have already registered a compliant. Service Request ID is[protected]. I have received a call on 28th Feb from [protected] this no. They told me that they will settled the matter by giving me compensation of Rs. 300. This is not the way dealing with your customer. That means they are indirectly accept that while doing car service petrol is taken out by them. Then how could we sent our car for device on your shop next time. Because you are not honest. The international giant company like Hyundai is doing such a dirty things with there customer. Is this the goodwill Hyundai having in market? Please train your people to be honest with customer and I required a full compensation of my loss, harassment and time that I have consumed to follow up your bad habits. This was my experience with last year's service also.
        Dear Vijay Tandel,

I would like to inform u that, you have to raise complaint against the service center who had done these fraud things. Also now a days most of the service centers are doing like these kind of activities. In future they may change the any Parts / Spares of vehicle. So do complaint against them in consumer court. Go ahead..

ANGURAJ

harpreet kang
          from Patiala, Punjab
          Feb 28, 2017

Address: 147001

I HAVE PURCHASED GRAND I10 CAR OF HYUNDAI. AFTER THAT I GOT SERVICE DONE AT 10000 KM AND NOW Black smoke is coming out from the car after only 6 months at 15000 km engine life.
          when i noticed the same i went to the company . They told me that your engine is comsuming the mobo oil. I requested them to resolve the same but THEY have FAILED TO RESOLVE MY PROBLEM.

Palash Saha Roy
            Feb 28, 2017

I palash saha roy booked a verna 1.6 sx on 26th nov 2016. The total payment has been done on 28th dec 2016. Car was booked from saini hyundai, new alipore kolkata showroom.
            Now that are harasing me to deliver the car. The dealing person is mr. Kumarjit dasgupta and also dipika chettri the cyst. Care manager. More than one month that are giving new excuse everyday. I am completely disappointed with this dealing. Most worst service of saini hyundai.
            If it is a dealing proc. With the customer then i never purchase hyundai car.

I am completely desatisfied with this service.

I hope that you take immediate action against my complain. Otherwise i never prefer me and also my friends to purchase hyundai car.
            And also i provide this thing into social site in detail.

Palash saha roy

Sunil Nihalani
              Feb 28, 2017

Address: 421002

I have purchased Creta from kamal Hyundhai on 12.1.17 Chassi no MaLc281umgm198895 From kamal as per commitment from Mr sagar in sales have commited within 5days you will recive registration papers I am continus follow up but Still they have not paid Rto taxes for registration .I have continuous follow but no reply I have mail also ncrsales.Pls look

manoj bhise
                Feb 28, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412114

Myself Manoj Balkrishna Bhise, Purchase the new car Grand I10 Sportz modekl (VIN No. MALA851CLGM503438) Vehicle No. MH 14 GA 0429 from Kundan Hyundai Chinchwad, Pune On dated 13/02/2017.But within seven days starded the Major problem of car not started from dated 19.02.2017 after that your road side service was attending the issue and started the car 3 times in three days .after that Issue communcate to Kundan Hyundai service center on dated 21.02.2017 But from that day till date 3 to 4 times same issue reported .In between 3 days my car at service center.still my problem was not resolved.Still my car is is in Kundan Hyundai service center from saturday 25.02.2017.

So I am very unsatisfied & unhappy with your service & facility, and harshaly I decided that I will not take back this car & I want my all Money return Back.

Manoj Bhise
                Mob-[protected]
                Too much charge of spare parts and labour costs taken from coustmer
                Thatswhy the owner of hyundai car bound to go to local garages

Dip B
                  Feb 28, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700053

I have booked a Grand i 10 Magna car on 23rd Dec 2016 and the sales manager Mr. kumarjit Das Gupta ( from Saini hyundai, kolkata) has promised that he will deliver the car by 10 days . Then after he started telling lie to me and every time he found some bogus reason for not delivering the car. It that way it took 2 month and on 27th Feb 2017 he and his manager Dipika Chhetri told me after a long follow up that they will not be able to deliver the car due to the shortage of the car what they promised.

parijatdutta
                    Feb 28, 2017

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Dear Sir/Mam,

I, Mr. Malay Kumar Dutta has booked an Eon Sportz, colour Red Passion on 26.10.2016 by paying a cheque of Rs. 25, 000/- from your Mukesh Hyundai showroom the address of which is MUKESH HYUNDAI, Prop FROSTEES EXPORT (INDIA) PVT LTD, SALES OUTLET: SOURAV PLACE, LAKE TOWN ON (KALYANI EXPRESS WAY), Near St. Joseph School, Kanchrapara.The Sales person assigned for the job is Mr. Kuntal Singha Roy.

Due to some personal reasons i postponed my plan of purchasing the car to Feb 2017. I started my dealing once again in Feb wherein i agreed to the exchange of my previous Hyundai Santro at a price of Rs. 15, 000/-. The very next payment was made on 08.02.2017 of Rs. 60, 000/- . My finance was done by Mahindra Finance which got disbursed on 14.02.2017. Now comes the most interesting part, where in your sales person Mr. Kuntal Singha Roy has been promising us to deliver the car since the past three weeks. He promised to deliver the car with temporary registration on 19th Feb, then he postponed it by showing us delay in registration. The next date committed by him for delivery was 23rd Feb and then it was on 26th Feb 2017. So after several failures we wanted to know the reason behind not getting the car. What he told us was very astonishing and i couldn't even think of someone from hyundai speaking so silly. According to your sales person Kuntal Singha Roy the temporary registration may take 6 days, 10 days, 15 days or more. Me being from the same industry this annoyed me a lot. Frankly speaking the experience overall has been very annoying for me and my family. Moreover your Sales executive has been very ill behaved. He doesn't even know how to behave with clients and he has lack of knowledge about his own products. With my own source i just got to know the registration papers are not even submitted in the motor vehicles and the registration payment is still due with the Motor Vehicles. The dealership and the Sales person doesn't even know how to deal with a customer. Sorry to say with all these hassles i am ready to go legal against the dealer and the Sales guy. I'm just 4 days away from my first EMI getting deducted by i am still unaware when ill get my car.

I would request you to take necessary actions against such unprofessionalism and vandalisim going on at Mukesh Hyundai, Kanchrapara dealership. Your early action is expected.

Malay Kumar Dutta.

Rakeshtpf
                      Feb 28, 2017

Hi All

I had bought a car in August. ( with company fitted CNG DL 2C AV 6092 NAME OF RAKESH MISHRA )and my car was broken in October i went for repair in Hyundai service centre but they said SORRY SIR WE CANT DO ANY THING Because CNG IS NOT MENTION ON RC . then i spoke with my sales adviser Mr Jitender . he said sir come and give me rc for update . around 20/10/2016, the matter and then gave him all document ., I had the car at the body shop yet answer Mr ANIL now till date no response from service center side even still i haven’t received my rc .

from Karnal, Haryana
                        Feb 28, 2017

Address: 143001

Sir, my self TRIPTA DEVI from amritsar . i have buying a hyundai i20 elite on 21/12/2016 of instalment from novelty hyundai court road, amritsar . the issue is about tyre blast of my vehicle on 23/12/2016 . we concern with (KSHITIZ, MOB. [protected]) sales man of hyundai agency he said that tyre will be not replaced and i m not satisfied with this reason and said that to make counsul Workshop manager Deepak kumar mob.[protected] and he also not give the gud response and said to consul with branch manager Rajan lakhan pal mob. [protected] hyundai agency and then also same thing is happen he said to consul with general manager General Manager mob. [protected] of hyundai agency and he also not clerified the reason and I am very upset for this problem . soo kindly help me . I will be very thankful to you
                        your faithfully
                        Tripta Devi
                        Mar 21, 2017
                        Tripta devi mob 9780513486 9888512994

Abhishek Chakrvarty
                          from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                          Feb 27, 2017

Address: Pilibhit, Uttar Pradesh, 262001

I am reputeted coustemer of hyundai and i bought a hyundai eon from akc hyundai bereilly and i submitted tha initial payment of 5000 rupees in yr costmer exucative but i change my mind that. Time after some time i bought car with finence... But my amount of 5000 didn't mention in my total amount of car they told me that we will refund you 5000 and now tha akc hyundai not giving me any reason where is my money plz solve out my problem otherwise i will complent in counjumar court.

rkgoyal11
                            Feb 26, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I had purchased a Xcent S(O) car in exchange of my Santro car from DPM Hyundai, DDPM Tower, Haridwar Road, Dehradun on 29/03/2015.

I had paid Rs 445000/- by cheques of Rs.45000/- and Rs.400000/-to the dealer. My Santro car was exchanged for Rs. 140000/- as per delivery receipt no.144 dated 29/03/2015.Thus I have paid Rs.585000/- in all.

I have been issued an invoice of Rs.565000/- no. H[protected] by the dealer. Therefore, a difference of Rs.20000/- arises for which I had asked the dealer time and again but reply is still in pipeline.

The registration no. of my car is UK 07 BJ 5894.

harpreet kang
                              from Patiala, Punjab
                              Feb 26, 2017

Address: 147001

Sir i have got done service of my grand i10 car from kohli hyundai, sanour district Patiala(Punjab) after 10000 km on 24.09.2016.
                              Now I have driven my car to 15000 km only and black smoke is coming out from my car, which is not good.
                              Now i have complaint about this but no action was taken.
                              Now you are requested to look into the matter to avoid the legal action agai.nst your company

Rizzwan Sheikh
                                from Jagadhri, Haryana
                                Feb 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110028

Dear team hyundai, i have booked i 20 asto(o) 1.2 petrol (stardust colour) at libra hyundai, Narayana, New delhi on 12 th feb 2017 with booking amount of 5000.the sales persons dealing with me is Ms Roopam Sharma and so called her manager mr Kapil Sharma.These guys had assured me to deliver vehicle once they recieve Delivery order from axis bank (from where i am getting my loan), but even after the dealer has received D.O. from axis bank on 25.02.2017 and i am ready to pay difference amount they r denying to deliver vehicle till disbursment of bank amount.when i reminded them about their promises they started misbehaving with me and acted very rudely.2nd issue they have raised is if my vehicle delivery is delayed after february they will charge extra amount for delivery in march.
                                my self Dr.Rizwan Ahmad Sheikh working as Eye Surgeon and my duties are so hectic to get free time to deal with these marketting ppl. i am new to hyundai..sales person is not at all cooperating with me instead they have started misbehaving..kindly Do needful else i ll be helpless to move on for another vehicle.

Dealer- Libra Hyundai, Narayana, New Delhi
                                Sales executive- Ms Roopam Sharma and Mr Kapil Sharma
                                Customer- Rizwan Ahmad Sheikh

Arun Dangwal
                                  Feb 25, 2017

Hello Team, I am writing this in regard to the problem I am facing in my Hyundai 2010 I10 Era Model. Somehow, the steering of the vehicle has become very hard for some unknown reasons. Could you please let me know the reasons for the same. When I checked out with the company, they had told me some issue with EPS which could cost about 22000, which is a gigantic cost. Since the nature of the problem is common and huge costs are involved, I would request the Company to respond to my query asap.

rashmiparikh
                                    Feb 24, 2017

Address: 380004

I had got my car repaired for new bumper and left side metal cover on wheel
                                    Before 1 month. Due to poor workman ship buttons of fender and plastic
                                    Cover below the front bumper removed. And fender and plastic cover damaged by touching the front left wheel. Phot to get an idea is attached. I wanted to do in the warranty. But the sharmahyuandai, ashram road, ahmedabad charged 580 rs. And used the same old plastic cover, please go through the details at service centre and satisfy my complain.

vija0479
                                      from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                                      Feb 23, 2017

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan, 311001

Car No RJ 27 CE 7423

I Got Loss by accident on 25.03.2016. and Car was in service at sandeep Hyundai Bhilwara Rajasthan. I were purchases this Car i10 grand RJ 27 CE 7423 From Chandra Hundai Udaipur.

Sandeep Hyundai delivered me the Car on 25.07.2016. But Because of negligence in service of CAR they did not Change the catalytic Converter.

This Task was become in my knowledge by Chandra Hyundai in regular service on 20.02.2017. at this time the car is at Chandra Hyundai Udaipur.

Near Nagda JainTample

Chungi Naka, Salumber Dist Udaipur (Rajasthan) Pin 313027

Mob [protected]

sunil8186
                                        Feb 23, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700010

Dear sir, i booked creta atumatic on 26/06/2016 and paid 25000 rupees . But my loan was not sanctioned so i did not get my car. I told your dealer mukesh hyundal kolkata vip road show rrom to refund my advance money but till date they did not refund my booking moneyeven the person subojit didnot bother to talk to me . I request you to please look into the matted and try to refund my 25000 as early as possible.
                                        Sunil singh