Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 7, 2026
Complaints 6656

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 52

harsh1504
Jul 7, 2021

Address: byculla lovelane, 1504 A wing sumer tower no1 near khilafat house

Hi i have given my car in the hyundai service centre on 19th june2021 till date i have not received my caar the person is just telling me that the parts are yet to be come and not answering my any single call when ever i call them they jus tell me that i wil call you in 5 to 10min but the service person is not ready to answer any calls its its been 20 days the service person are not giving me any asn about my car
car details - MH01CH6543
the person who is handling my case is tejas and royston

ParveenRaghav0602
    Jul 6, 2021

Address: J-44 vikas Puri behind Gujranwalan appartment

I purchased Hyundai venue 1.5 years ago but now from 3 to 4 months. Tyre automatically getting Deep cuts. I complaint about it nearest service center but they are not responding.

Please help my car run only 23k km. It was unexpected from Hyundai

My contact no. [protected]

ARATHI ACHARYA
      Jul 6, 2021

I have booked Hyundai Venue SX iMT car on 10/04/2021 at bangalore dealer. While booking the car the trim had alloy wheels in the features. Yesterday the your dealer called me to tell that the car has come with steel rim wheels & not alloy wheels. However there is no reduction in prices. This is surprising to me as Hyundai is one of highly credible organisation and always looked honest with customer. However i feel cheated here as Hyundai is not able to keep up the comittments that makes even in thier website. Hyundai website still showing that Venue SX iMT has alloy wheels.

I want an explaination on why i have been offered lowend wheels instead of alloy wheels which was there when i was booking the car. If you can not provide alloy wheels how you can compensate the loss of value to me.

my order number 3254 Pavan Hyundai

Arathi

Srinu Grandhi
        Jul 6, 2021

i have booked CRETA E Diesel model on 23rd Feb 2021. Dealer promised to give it within 3 months. i have contacted sales representative, Manager and GM of this agency ( Jayalakshmi Hyundai, Lalacheruvu, Rajahmundry ) several times but they always said that the E-Model lacked supply. i visited the agency on 12/06/2021 and asked about car delivery but i was very surprised to see that they had given E-Model to several constumers while all these were booked after me. once again, i tried to contact Manager & GM on 05/07/2021 but he was not ready to hear me rather he misbehaved and threaten not to deliver the car another more 8 weeks from today.

Sir it is my humble submission to you that sri jayalakshmi hyundai, lalacheruvu - Rajahmundry is involved in cheeting practice and black marketing of the cars, Now they are threaten that how you will receive your vehicle before 8 weeks from today.

Sir/Madam, Kindly provide the my vehicle from this showroom by this month end ( July 2021 ) and please find the attachment of my advance booking payment receipt.

suresh02
          Jul 6, 2021

Address: Kolkata

I have sent my all new creta for its 2 nd service on 26/06/2021, and it came back from there in the evening, but i found so many scratches on the bonnet which was not present earlier. So i asked the same person who was dealing with the service of my car, so he said that to bring the car next day. So i brought the car there very next day and they assured me that after washing and some polishing the scratches would be gone but it was not gone.
          So i want to complain about the poor quality of service from hyundai which was never be expected from such a reputed company like hyundai.

Kindly resolve my issue.

Hansraj21
            Jul 6, 2021

Address: Devbhoomi Hyundai Gutkar Mandi HP

Have bought the vehicle New Creta on 25/06/2021. There were scratches on the vehicle but I ignored them. But same day the sound system of the vehicle had stopped working. You have bought new vehicle for 15 lakhs and roaming with friends and music system of the vehicle stopped working how does it will feel. It will feel very shameful but it is more shameful for Hyundai. Even the vehicle has not been worked properly for one day. Had seen videos in social media regarding Creta complaints but still I went for it and this is what happened. And now the limit of shamelessness !
            I have informed the Executive on same day regarding this and next day I took the vehicle to your showroom. They checked the vehicle and tried to make it working but all gone in vein. Then they assured me that complaint/order has been placed and new music system will come with in 4 to 5 days. I had left with with no other option and driving a new dumb Creta sx from previous 9 days. Friends relatives colleagues and many other aquainitances come and asks why music system is not working. Now what should I ans.. that Hyundai is making people fool and selling defective vehicles.. They had done fraud and made me fool.
            After seven days I asked the Executive for music system then they said order is placed and approved nothing more then can said. When I will get or reach then I got ans that company will not send single music system and it will come with other materials. First company had decieted me and now this way to solve the issue. This is really customer harrasment and fraud. Still am waiting that it will come with in this week. I'm delighted with all this drama and eagerly waiting to share this with all on social media platforms like Twitter insta Facebook. People in their known have already started to share this. But I hope that u will not give me pleasure to make videos and share this to social media. If this will not work then I will have to share my vexation with appropriate persons/authority/media.

Below are the required detail :
            Vehicle. New Creta SX
            Chassis no. MALPC812LMM174676
            Dealer. Devbhoomi Hyundai
            Place. Gutkar Mandi HP
            Engine no. G4FLMV162891
            Name. Hans Raj
            Complaint and purchase date. 25/06/2021.

Dishant sonawane
              Jul 6, 2021

Address: Sonawane hospital yeola

My I 20 asta 2017 model the colour of bonnet and bummer is peeling off small dot like patches are seen on bonnet and bumper of car.

Arjit Lalotra
                Jul 6, 2021

Address: Amritsar , court road

I went to hyundai car service station for my car service and dealer handover me the chip and I kept the chip inside the cool glove box and after that I went for billing and then after they done the service all things done . Then I suddenly had a thought of the chip and after that I went to the dealer next day and then they handover a wrong chip to us ( defected one ) . Kindly do the need full🙏.

Sendhil Ganeshachar
                  Jul 4, 2021

Hyundai India - Bluelink Services - Myth or Fraud

I purchased a Hyundai Venue from my friend 2nd hand VIN: MALFE81ALLM131608. I wanted to activate my email & phone number for the Hyundai Bluelink Services. Hyundai Bluelink Service Centre asked me to request the 1st owner to send an email to [protected]@hmil.net to unenroll the 1st owner contact details & update my contact details for the Bluelink Services provided by Hyundai India.

But, after multiple calls to bluelink customer...
                  Sendhil Ganeshachar
                  Jul 4, 2021

I purchased a Hyundai Venue 2nd hand from one of my friend & then trying to enroll in the Bluelink services which Hyundai has registered in the name of the 1st owner. I was asked to request my friend to send a request to [protected]@hmil.net to unenroll & register my email & phone number. The 1st owner sent an email with VIN: MALFE81ALLM131608 details 10 days back. I have requested & followed up with Hyundai multiple times till date but with NO results.

So, want to find out from Hyundai if the Bluelink services which you are offering is for real or is it a fraud in India.

The paint on my car Creta has been chipping off !

MdYusufNoor
                      from Mehkar, Maharashtra
                      Jul 4, 2021

Address: Aurangabad Maharashtra

I Purchase i10 Diesel Car 2019 but few months my car stearing move to right side automatically, Car Speed below 30 car stearing move right side but car speed above 50 car stearing in normal condition. I Visit Hyundai Showroom 4 and 5 time but problem not resovle.

rukja
                        Jul 3, 2021

Sir. My car locked.. And key remain inside..
                        I called all customer care.. Hyundai service person.. But no one help me..

Agman
                          Jul 3, 2021

Complaint against all new i20 self start

Dear sir/mam

I am Aman gupta, i bought the all new i20 in jan 2021.
                          From the past few weeks i am facing the start issue in the car, i went to the himgiri hyundai service center(dilshad garden, pin code-110095), they diagnosed the car with self start related issue.
                          It’s been 10 days and they still do not have the part that has to be changed.
                          This is my first ever experience with hyundai and it is pathetic.br...
                          War bilal
                          Jul 2, 2021

Address: Shuhul Hyundai nowgam bye pass Srinagar

Sir my front mirror was automatically broken.i have purchased santro car before 4 months ago.

RaviBala Gupata
                            Jul 2, 2021

Address: P3B-137-138,DEEPGANGA APARTMENTS,SIDCUL,HARIDWAR-UK

Dear Team Hyundai,

This is regarding my new Hyundai Venue-Deep forest purchased 1 month back.( Regn no. DL5CS-7442- owner name-Ravi Bala Gupta).
                            It is observed since 1 week that white patches are increasing on dash Board outer surfaces. (attached Pics FYR).

Plastic of Dashboard looks sub standard quality. Which is not expected from Hyundai being 10 years old customer .(also owning i-10 Regn no. DN09G-2071) .Need to send representative to verify the things & replace it on urgent basis.

Regards/Sanjay
                            Jul 02, 2021
                            Updated by RaviBala Gupata
                            unresolved

Kartik1510
                              Jul 2, 2021

Address: Wazirabad delhi

On april3rd my car creta 2017 petrol stops working then I contacted to shuban sai hyundai waziarabad they said the car needs engine job to be done after that the car is become as good as new but on 14 june they contact and told me that my car is ready then i pay them 65000/- cash for engine job but after that my car engine is not working properly and and having a very irritating sound and even iam not able to drive it properly after that i contact them Then they are not picking up my phone and behave rudely and now they start saying that my car’S catalytic converter was not working properly so they removed filter form it.
                              Without my permission how can they do that
                              I want my money back or else they do the job they pay for.

Nitin_Bangad
                                Jun 30, 2021

Address: MR. NITIN N. BANGAD 59, GAYA BUILDING, 109 YUSUF MEHARALI ROAD, MASJID BUNDER MUMBAI- 400003. TEL- 022 23442985 MOB- 9322242304

We are purchase a new creta car no. Mh43by0801 nitin n. Bangad as per your sale bill & our payment its different of rs. 21375/- we paid extra so we request refund our excess pay amount.

Total bill amt. 1911920/- bill dt. 31.03.2021 (waheguru ent pvt.
                                Ltd. Kamal hyundai)
                                total payment 1933295/-
                                balance pay 21375/-

Gopal sindhav
                                  Jun 30, 2021

Address: India,Gujrat,rajkot

I m Gopal, I have new I-20, and my car sounds system is saytemic problem and u seller is 3 months waiting. Very bed u company service, I very bed feel I company, I don’t suggest aney one for purchase Hyundai car.

SKTrivedi_IIDM
                                    Jun 30, 2021

Address: E7/136 Lajpat Society Arera Colony Bhopal

Dear Sir I have handed over my Verna Car 26thMay 2021. The Service centre could not repair the car even after more than one month. Reason the Surjit Hyundai lacks in Inventory Carrying Capacity & paucity of competent maintenance crew. As a result the customer like us are paying huge taxi-hiring charges because of their incompetence. Had this been known to us we would not have approached to them.
                                    Jun 30, 2021
                                    Updated by SKTrivedi_IIDM
                                    The service centre staff appears incompetent to handle the repair & maintenance of the car owners. It does not have funds to maintain inventory for fast & slow moving spares what to talk of non moving. They dug the well when thirsty instead of storing water. Company should provide assistance for inventory carrying to financially deficient service centre to mitigate customer grivances.
                                    Jun 30, 2021
                                    Updated by SKTrivedi_IIDM
                                    There is no senior officer available to solve the issue but for a supervisor who does not have control of scheduling the manpower. In the process certain cars remain unattended for longer duration.