Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 7, 2026
Complaints 6656

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 71

Gireesanbalaji Balaji
Dec 29, 2020

Address: Tirupur

I was brought I I 20 elite modal past 5yers back now past 6 mouth in 3places painting chipping out. This is absolutely manufacturing issue.
So I request you hyndai please look into this issue.

Er Vipul Kambali
    Dec 29, 2020

Address: Mumbai goa highway

Tyre not a of good quality i gave complaint 3 months before bt they are not cooperating.
    Today in running my tire tore who will be responsible for that if anything happens.
    I called a boy who took my complaint bt he said call another boy.

Pgangathamma
      Dec 28, 2020

With reference to the subject complaint, please find attached images and video showing the manufacturing defect.
      Complaint was raised in the afternoon on 27/12/2020 and vehicle is towed to the nearest Hyundai service station- Varichikudy, Karaikal, Puduchery- only at this time (2.30 am 28/12/2020).
      I have contacted the Service Manager in the above address[protected] and he says particular part is not available and we have to wait for the availability.
      I still repeat, I have not thought it can be damaged so fast. I doubt quality of the part.

Expecting your urgent attention and action to rectify manufacturing defect and arrange to deliver vehicle at the earliest.

Best Regards

Sanjay2324
        Dec 27, 2020

Address: Ketan Hyundai,Nagpur, Maharashtra

Refund of Periodic Maintainance service charge Rs.2220 and Brake Bleeding Rs.715, vehicle No. MH364710
        Respected,
        I have approached at Ketan Moters Pvt Ltd Ngp after appointment on date 19.11.20 at 12.55 pm with entry ticket no. 75.
        My car was entered for job at 4.40 pm and out from bay at 5.50 pm.I had Neither ordered or requested for Periodic Maintainance service not informed by service advisor before or during job .Waited for 3.30 Hours unreasonably after taking Time Appointment.
        No periodicMaintainance service requested, service was very unsatisfactory for the reasons:
        1. The mechanic had roughlyhammered Rear LH Break Drum.
        2. Hanging front Disc Brake Assembly metal body without any outer source support only on the basis of Rubber Tube which is fitted with it.
        3. Pulling Air Filter Assembly for just spray purposeand thenfittedcarelessly without Untighting/ tightingthe Clamp.
        4. They havecharged for brake bleeding butI am sure that they had not done this job HMIL can check my vehicle for this inspection on my car . So please Return Periodic Maintainance charge and check Brake Bleeding Job.

ENCL 1. Customer Invoice (Labour) W[protected]
        2. Customer Invoice (part) W[protected]
        3. Repair Order Sent from RediffmailNG on Android

Since 1 month we are trying to contact with HMIL but we are not getting any response from them.

DrAnuj V N Sharma
          Dec 27, 2020

Replacement of CD player due to touch problem

Address: Samrithi Motors Limited

I’m a regular customer of Hyundai & Samrithi Motors Ambala(Haryana) from last 10 years..I have Creta Sx auto car (HR40D0003).. In during Lockdown period I take extended warranty but I was facing problem in the touch of CD player before lockdown, when it’s gone to service I tell them about The problem of CD player they charged 1500 rupees extra for the updation of the CD player ..But the problem was not solved by them In 6 days...They...
          Pgangathamma
          Dec 27, 2020

Subject Vehicle was purchased from Popular Hyundai Trivandrum about a year back.
          It has run only less than 10000 km. Both services were done in authorized Hyundai workshop.
          This damage/defect within 10000 km service is not expected at all.
          I suspect a manufacturing defect.
          Silencer also is rusted in less than 3 months which I have already highlighted to the service center.
          You are kindly requested to look into it and fix it at the earliest.
          contacted roadside assistance and it is taking long time.

Pawan sharma198184
            Dec 25, 2020

Address: 417/3 prem nagar mata road , Opposite Mamta hospital,Gurgaon, Haryan

My Name is Pawan Sharma and I am using Hyundai Verna Fluidic Petrol, Bearing Registration No HR26 BW 6220,

This is to bring in to your notice that On 05/11/2020 My car ECM got stolen by some unknown person, and i approached Dee Emm Hyundai Sector 14 Gurgaon Branch(Mehrauli Road) for the same, where they suggested to claim it from insurance, but for that they need FIR, which took me more than 15 days to lodge FIR.

On 22/11/2020 my FIR got lodged and i have parked my car at Dee Emm Branch and ECM order have been placed on either same day or next day(Order details you can fetch from Dee Emm Hyundai)

Since then I have been following up with the Dee Emm Hyundai people, but till date they are not able to arrange the ECM, Every day they are saying that No information available, and even its not available in Hyundai Factory.

They are saying they have done backorder and waiver but no solution

Now my patience are loosing and wanted to know if Hyundai itself is not able to accommodate the part of their own product then, what is the use of purchasing Hyundai car

Being as customer Now i am losing trust from the brand,

Request you to Kindly intervene and help me on the issue

RC Copy is attached for your reference

Pawan Sharma

Yeshwanth Raj balu
              Dec 24, 2020

Address: No992, 42nd Street Korattur , Chennai - 600080

Brake system should be improved, Always there is apprehension of accident during low speed as the brake padals become hard and cannot press it unless and untill clutch pedal is pressed. I feel the problem arised during low rpm of vehicle at low speed. The breaking padal is somewhat useually hard as compeared to other cars. The brakes are less effective and has to apply much pressure to apply during emergency. Inspected at service center but of no use that such problem of braking is with all hyndai cars having EBS breaking system. Why the company is not taking care of such reviews, they must come forward to solve such problem or advice certain recommendations for the same problem.

aarav@12
                Dec 22, 2020

My vehicle bearing registration number JK02CA 0070 (Hundai creta) met with an accident on the way to srinagar. It was just a minor accident and required change of windshield and front left shocker. The impact was only on the shocker.
                The vehicle was kept for more than 5 days in the workshop but the quality of work carried out by workshop mechanics is totally ##. They changed windshield but there’s leakage problem because the windshield is not fitted properly. Now I am using tape to cover the leakage area protect my vehicle during rainy days.
                They also changed shocker but after that alignment of the vehicle is changed. Initially there was a huge gap measuring approximately 1 inch in the left wheel (it was inside the body of car as compared to right wheel) when I complained they fixed it little bit but still there’s approximately 1 CM gap between body of car and wheel still it is 1 CM inside car body.
                They were even not been able to fix the alignment of the veh.
                Because of their negligence I couldn’t extend my warranty as one official namely saleem (workshop manager )assured me that he’ll get it done but he did nothing.
                I left my sunglasses costing rs 6000 on the table when I was making payments at arise Hundai. When I reached my residence I noticed it and immediately called service manager Saleem n requested him to check the Cctv footage but he did nothing. He didn’t pay any heed to my requests.
                I i m now going publish an article in the newspaper regarding worst after sale services of HUNDAI INDIA.
                Will also post in the Facebook regarding issues I have faced because of the negligence of ARISE HUNADAI SRINAGAR .

Now I m in jammu n n now they are asking me to visit MG HECTOR WORKSHOP for change of windshield.
                For wheel alignment Mr.saleem (workshop manager arise Hundai srinagar)is asking me to visit private local wheel alignment centres.

Jayasagar Kommu
                  Dec 21, 2020

Dear Hyundai team, I purchase new xcent vehicle on May 2017, ( after 3 yrs )Now I am facing -my car music system not working, power leakage problem due to this my new battery drain out, cluster problem(power leakage) as per saboo Hyundai service center Nacharam Hyderabad. I request you to rectify my vehicle as soon as possible, Saboo servicing center charging 30K, which I don't want to pay. I ask you...such a good and big brand company Hyundai with in 3yrs so many defects, why..Pls do the needful.
                  My vehicle no is TS08FH2374
                  Purchase vehicle from Saboo Hyundai Trimulgherry .
                  Servicing at saboo Nacharam Hyderabad.
                  I really trust on Hyundai brand but I think I am wrong. Very disappointed.

K J Sagar
                  91 [protected]

dmuthu55
                    Dec 21, 2020

I booked Santro Sportz AMT car with Hyundai dealer in Mumbai, Sai Hyundai on 6th Nov. Delivery was promised in 25 days i.e. by 30th November,

Even till date, they have not delivered the car and also not giving firm date by which they can deliver the car.

I will take back the advance amount of Rs. 10001'- I have paid. But I want to be compensated by them R. 100000 for the mental torture and the agony they have given me.

I feel help less and that gives me much anger. Kindly help. I want to teach them a lesson, so that other customers do not suffer
                    Dec 21, 2020
                    Updated by dmuthu55
                    Please strong action against Hyundai India

avarmaaaa
                      Dec 21, 2020

Address: B1/22 SECTOR B ALIGANJ LUCKNOW 226024

My i10 grande registration no up32ht6195 is off road for the last 20 days.
                      Local hyundai dealer beear hyundai mahanagar lucknow could not find fault for 15 days.
                      Now i have been told that smart key module is defective and cost is 35000/-
                      i am not satisfide with the diagonosis as car recognises smart key sometimes.
                      Please ask service engineer to get the fault examined thouroghly.
                      Please help as i am really fed up and disgusted with the local dealer.
                      Akshai varma ph:[protected], [protected]

sephy
                        Dec 19, 2020

Last 8 months back i took hyndai venue manual xuv, by finishing two service only with 8000km. But today my vehicle got breakdown in the mid of heavy traffic due to the problem of clutch loosing and tight, regard of that gear could not released and vehcile stuck in the mid of traffic and after a long time recovery vehicle came and take away ..

I feel very very upset and deep crack in my mind while buying such a heavy vehcile and with out finishing third service vehicle now in gurage and from the technicans and Engineers i came to know that it is manufacturing fault ..

It is better you hyndai people to exchange me with new vehicle otherwise my rest of whole time will highlight yout issues through social media about your poor manufacturing and it will surely spoil your company profile ..

Deepnoi20
                          Dec 19, 2020

Address: DPM Hyundai haridwar bypass road Dehradun, Uttrakhand

Hi have purchased Grandi10 from DPM hyundai showroom Haridwar road Dehradun.
                          It's arround 55 days still RC is transferred to my Name.
                          Same has been complaint to hyundai customer care on 11th Dec 2020 but still no solution or call received from support team.
                          Complaint No: 1-[protected]

Rakesh Nema
                            Dec 17, 2020

Address: Shivanath Hyundai Balod Road Durg 491001

I have purchased VENUE SX TURBO in the month of February2020, it has covered only 4000 KM and well maintained.

I have seen the door panels of my car looking very fade and ugly as compared to the door panels of other cars of hundai. I have complaint to showroom about this and they have seen my car and agreed upon the problem and given me back after washing and polishing but it seems same as earlier, then i have complaint to your Area Manager Mr Manish Shukla. He has given instruction to showroom for correction but the problem has not been solved.

It is very clear that it needs to be replaced as there is no remedy to correct the problem. The Service incharge try to convince and i can say they are trying to linger on my problem. After every complaint i was asked to visit showroom for correction but i came back without any solution.

It is very unfortunate for me to have such type of services being offered by Hyundai. It is my sincere request to you please look into the matter and try to solve my problem as early as possible. I have full faith and confidence on you, do you have it for your valuable customer.

(Dr Rakesh Kumar Nema)
                            CG 07 BW 9210
                            [protected]/ [protected]

Dec 16, 2020

Car Reg No KL32 J 1044.
                              I Purchased this I -10 Grand about 5 years back and since then the horns are not working properly. Last time I sent the car to Trident Automobiles, Domlur, Bangalore and spent about Rs 3000 to change the unit.Even after it is not working properly. Today again sent to Trident but they dont have spare horn and advised me to go to their work shop at kalyan nagar.How a 5 year old car can be outdated as still it is a mid segment preferred car.Now a days these people are not interested to take up minor works.I cannot drive the car without horns in Bangalore roads.There should be a permanent solution.
                              Mrs Geeta Vijay

Suriraj100
                                Dec 16, 2020

Address: Pavan hundlai, kanakpura road bangalore

I have creta vehicle which was purchased Feb 2020 and it has run only 3k max and for first puncture itself the type has give very worst condition.
                                Now it's very difficult to analyse remaining 3 typres.. Pavan hundai Bangalore is not giving replacement for the tyre. ..

Nilesh musale
                                  Dec 16, 2020

Address: Anshing dist Washim MH

Im purchase Hyundai Grand i10 new car, but after few yrs car colour broken nd Buble patches on it, , i, m register complain to Hyundai Service Center but they not given proper response nd solution...

Sangeetha Nainappan
                                    Dec 15, 2020

Address: LRN HYUNDAI salem

Hello sir[protected] I left my vehicle CAR HYUNDAI 10 SPORT TN30 BF 4138 for general service in LRN HYUNDAI SHOWROOM SALEM, Till date[protected] time 12-00pm they didn't return my vehicle, no response and poor customer service. I called nearly ten times but no response from the service side. They wasted my time also gave me frustration. Service also very bad and not satisfied.

RahulBuddhe88
                                      Dec 15, 2020

Address: Prakash Hyundai, Nizamabad, Telangana State

I'm not satisfied with projector headlights 9005, 60w bulbs which gives very low focus on the road. Very bad when some vehicle coming towards and the reflection of other vehicle will make you stop. I bought venue SX, 120 days backs. There is no response from show room where I brought they say simple it is defects from hyundai and as per rules they have build the projector lamps. But it is very danger while driving in single way lanes. Pls let me know if you can help me to resolve the problems.