Ibibo Group / Goibibo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 8, 2025
Complaints 5139

File a complaint to Ibibo Group / Goibibo

Having problems with Ibibo Group / Goibibo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ibibo Group / Goibibo reviews & complaints page 126

Kanika Wahi
Feb 4, 2020

I booked my parents airline tickets on the 30th dec 2018 for the 9th april 2019 through jet airlines. Due to flight cancellation and jet airways filing insolvency. It has now been 10 months or more and i am still waiting for my refund.
Couple of my friends have already received their refunds who booked their jet airways flights through different airline portalsand i am still waiting for my payment.

Booking id :- amdwatkyb
Mar 8, 2020
Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 05, 2020
Ibibo Group / Goibibo Customer Care's response
Dear Kanika Wahi,

Greetings from Goibibo.

We acknowledge your concern and truly understand the inconvenience cause to you on the matter.

Would like to update you that we are continuously following up with Jet Airways / concerned authorities for refund against your booking and the moment we receive the amount or any update on the matter, we shall keep you informed.

For reference, we have attached the refund application copies which are the proof that refund is pending for approval.

We would also like to assure you that GoIbibo is not withholding your money and never will. Kindly do note that the issue of refund being awaited from Jet Airways for customers who had future dated bookings with them at the time of discontinuation of operations, is faced by all flyers regardless of where and who they booked their ticket from, including airline's website. We thank you for being supportive with us.

For your kind reference, we are sharing below a view of the developments so far -
It has been reported widely in the Press that Jet Airways has been placed into bankruptcy protection as of 20 June 2019; and an Interim Resolution Professional (IRP) has been appointed by India’s National Company Law Tribunal (NCLT). GoIbibo has filed all details of customer claims due from Jet Airways with NCLT as per the prescribed process. As a result any refunds (full or partial) will now get processed as per the directions of the NCLT.

As per the latest update from International Air Transport Association (IATA) which is a trade association representing world’s airlines, it continues to work with the airline to manage the claim process but expects a delay given the bankruptcy filing. Further updates will be provided when additional details become available.

So far GoIbibo has filed claims of the customers due from Jet Airways with NCLT (National Company Law Tribunal) as per the prescribed process. Refunds will now get processed as per the directions of the NCLT. We will notify you as soon as we hear on the refund status. We sincerely hope you understand and appreciate our limitations in this matter, being an online travel partner and solicit your continued co-operation and patience in this matter.

Please note there were two circulars released by Jet Airways on the related matter. Sharing the link below in which you can find GoIbibo’s name too in the list of creditors –

http://www.jetairways.com/insolvencyproceedings/Documents/ListofCreditorsVersion2updatedtill7thAugust2019.pdf

Team- GoIbibo Care
I have done upi transaction of ₹1295 on 24th january from goibibo for the bus of indore to pune. My money got debited but didn't got refund yet. Goibibo service is worst up till now.
Transaction details
Date of transaction- 24 January
Reference number[protected]

Nng@2020
    Feb 4, 2020

Address: Goibibo Gurugram Haryana, Gurgaon, Haryana

Dated 03.02.2020 we booked three flight tickets from goibibo app from vishakapatnam to delhi for dated 08.03.2020 ticket amount deducted from my icici bank account but tickets and confirmation not provided by goibibo team no custumer care grievance complaints on goibibo site no customer care contact no only computerized cell is there no person to take calls.
    Kindly take immediate action.
    Mar 7, 2020
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Feb 04, 2020
    Updated by Nng@2020
    Goibibo team showing amount transaction failed everytime
    Feb 05, 2020
    Dear Nng,

Apologies for the trouble caused to you

We're so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as expected. We never want you to feel like you're stuck with a bad experience. Please share the booking ID so that we can assist you further. You may also share the E-mail address or the phone number which you used at the time of booking.

Team- Goibibo Care

Amigesil
      Feb 4, 2020

I have booked a ticket from blr-ixz on 19th of april 2020.

I had paid for 0 go-flexi and free seat bookings. On contacting the goair for a reschedule within 24 hrs of booking as per the policies they have updated me that no add-ons are available at their end. I had rescheduled the flight with an additional amount but my add-on seat booking and go flexi are not available. Goibibo customer care is not responding. I have called almost 50time from feb 3 to feb 4 in 24 hrs. No one responds. No email id available for complaints or queries. Their chat us stupid. It is an automata that repeats what ever said.

Please help. I have paid additional 4k + as add-ons
      Mar 8, 2020
      Feb 05, 2020
      Dear Amigesil,

We're so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as expected. We never want you to feel like you're stuck with a bad experience. Please share the booking ID so that we can assist you further. You may also share the E-mail address or the phone number which you used at the time of booking.

Team- Goibibo Care

Prabhatdx
        from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
        Jan 30, 2020

Address: 768001

My flight was cancelled having pnr no : t7vmjm. As per the process i should get the refund amount of 2147. But i got a message that 1868 refund had been processed. So i raised a complaint and additional 279 has been also approved. Also in refund status it is showing 2147 amount has been processed for refund. But only 279 has been credited to my account and 1868 is still pending. I have tried to connect with customer care but not getting any response. I am very much disappointed with the service. Why i am not able to connect with the customer care.

Prabhat
        Mar 8, 2020
        Feb 05, 2020
        Dear Prabhatdx,

In reference to your complained, seems your issue has been resolved from the company side as we have initiated the refund of INR 1, 868 and INR 279 in your bank account on 25-Jan-20, The Bank Reference Number was #[protected] and[protected].

In case you are not happy with the resolution. You can get back to us on Goibibo registered mail or toll free number.

Team- GoIbibo Care
        Hi Goibibo,

I had cancelled my flight bookings on the 11th of Jan 2020 having ID's PSGDELH8K and NAKQRN77V.
        There was a discrepancy in the refund amount. It was promptly handled by Almas Zainab and I got a confirmation on the 18th of Jan 2020.
        However even after a week when I checked the refund has not taken place. On the 28th of Jan 2020, Rashmi Kumari has been handling it and the reason given is that our payment portal PayU is delaying refund.
        On 2nd of Feb 2020, I have been assigned Megha Dixit, but no refund yet.
        What I fail to understand is how is a payment portal delaying refund? Do they have the authority to do so? Will changing Customer Service agents solve my issue?
        I am unable to understand if this is really an issue or an excise. Please advise on how to solve this at the earliest.
        Dr. Marianne Saldanha
        saldanha.[protected]@gmail.com
        [protected] and [protected]
        Dated 03.02.2020 we booked three flights tickets from Goibibo app from Vishakapatnam to delhi for dated 08.03.2020 amount deducted from our icici bank account but GOIBIBO showing transaction failed we are attaching bank mini statement and sms alert from bank for deduction.
        Kindly take immediate action in this regards.

not yet got the refund - Comment #3641348 - Image #0
        Nng@2020's reply, Feb 4, 2020
        Sms alert by icici for deduction.
        Nng@2020's reply, Feb 4, 2020
        Mini statement of icici bank.

sudip1983
          Jan 30, 2020

From Goibibo:Apologies for the trouble caused to you

We're so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as expected. We never want you to feel like you're stuck with a bad experience. Please share the correct booking ID so that we can assist you further.

Reply to above concern: unfortunately you couldn't find my booking I'd even though I mentioned.My booking details are given below for your information again. Hope you will pay back the amount soon. The invoice also attached here with.

Invoice No: HDBIUP[protected]
          Advance Receipt No:
          HDARUP[protected]
          Booking ID: HTLKYBHPJG

jagajilly
            Jan 29, 2020

I have booked a flight ticket from trivandrum to gorakhpur through goibibo. The date of journey was 28/02/2020. The flight was from trivandrum to bangalore and then from bangalore to gorakhpur. I have got booked tickets through e-mail from goibibo. The pnr was yblz2b.
            Later the indigo airlines informed me that they have cancelled the flight and offered to return the money and i have agreed. The total cost of tickets was rs.14270. The passengers were myself and my wife usha devi divakaran.
            Indigo airlines have informed me that they have started the refund process but till now i have not got any money back.
            Kindly note that the flight was cancelled by the airline itself and we have eligibility to get full refund.
            Kindly do the needful
            Dr. Satheesh babu balan
            The upi transaction scanned n deleted the amount from my account twice but didnot confirm the ticket.the support call does not let us talk to any customer member.i had to book it via credit card.i wanted to know the status of the deduction or refund but no way to get any help

delay in getting the refund - Comment #3640054 - Image #0

Ankush r surana
              Jan 29, 2020

Address: NU-04 D-33 SAPNANAGAR, Kutch, Gujarat, 370201

I have book my train tickets on 02/09/2019 via pnr no [protected] due to train diversion the train was not touching the destination and i have filed my tdr and it was finally got accepted and refund of rs. 2100 was approved by irctc but still not been credited in my account. But on calling their customer care only new flight booking related information are provided and for old train booking they is not option to talk with them. And they where talking very harsh language and not giving proper reply. Due to which i am not able to get my refund.

jagajilly
                Jan 28, 2020

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

I have booked a room in oyo 26917 rc residency hotel of gorakhpur for january 9, 2020. You have sent me the confirmed voucher also. Booking id is htlm5udq62 and the pnr no is 0062655. Date of booking was 28th december 2019.
                But when i reached the hotel on 9th january evening at 6 p. M they refused me the room saying the booking money was not enough. I have booked a room with breakfast and have remitted the money you have demanded. Since i was tired (I am a senior citizen aged 71) i took another hotel. I was unable to inform you till now because i was on travel for most of the days.
                Kindly enquire into this matter and refund my remitted money
                Dr. Satheesh babu
                Mar 1, 2020
                Jan 29, 2020
                Dear Jagajilly,

In reference to your complained, seems your issue has been resolved from the company side as we have initiated the full refund of the booking amount in your mode of payment and same will be reflect in your account in next 5-14 working days.

In case you are not happy with the resolution. You can get back to us on Goibibo registered mail or toll free number.

Team- GoIbibo Care
                In their cancellation policy, its mentioned that goibibo charges are Rs. 300 per passenger, whereas on cancellation, in refund breakup, they have charged Rs. 581 per ticket. This looks like an anamoly. Request you to go through it with the help of attached pictures.

refusal of booked room - Comment #3638754 - Image #0
                refusal of booked room - Comment #3638754 - Image #1

Md Gouse Ansari
                  from Payyannur, Kerala
                  Jan 28, 2020

Address: 500032

.Actually I have cancelled my one train ticket for which I have received 433 refund from your team in my paytm UPI account and I was transferring that amount to my bank account but bi mistake I have paid twice from my paytm UPI account and my savings bank account respectively, which is in central bank of india to go ibibo UPI account.

Could you please verify and return my amount to the respective accounts.
                  Any help from you will be greatly appreciated.

Here are the details for the payments

1) UPI ID:[protected] Paid from paytm account ([protected]@paytm)
                  2) UPI ID:[protected] paid from kmanoj.[protected]@okaxis for which account no is [protected]

I have attached screenshots of the payment also.please refund my amount i am sorry that i have done a big mistake...i will be very thankful for this act of kindness.
                  I booked my train tickets from Kasaragod to Bangalore and paid through UPI but my money got deducted but my booking was not confirmed.
                  I waited for 2 days for the refund. I didn't get any refund and i am unable to contact goibibo.
                  It'll be helpful if i get my money back.

done 2 upi payments of rs 433 to goibibo train.payu@axisbank ..please refund it - Comment #3638790 - Image #0

Yuvi15
                    Jan 28, 2020

Address: A-801 La Lagune Apartments sector 54, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122011

I raised the querry before also on my promised refund of 708 for rebooking same day under void/rebook option wherein 26, 000 inr plus 10, 000 date change has been charged. Date change is fine but 26, 000 in place of 708 as informed (Refer the chat part photos) is againgst business ethics and cheating with customers.

I am attaching the part histort and will request to initiate refund of over 25, 000 inr as gobibo is finding one or other excuse not to refund my money.
                    I will be happy to rovide additional information if necessary.

Best regards
                    Permod kumar gupta
                    Mar 1, 2020
                    Jan 28, 2020
                    Updated by Yuvi15
                    My repeated calls/request in last 3 days are not resolved and one or the other excuses are told for validation expecting that customer knows every rules and regulation. Kindly expedite the resovement of my refund and ask your customer support to validate the chat histories (4 Nos) wherein i was told the deduction of total 708 INR on same day rebooking via GOBIBO site and link was also sent.
                    I am tense due to thsi damage 26000plus 10000 without any fault of mine.

Best Regards
                    Dr Permod Kumar Gupta

Jan 29, 2020
                    Updated by Yuvi15
                    I am informed that due to non clarity on cancellation and poor understanding by Chat Executive my querry is decided to close which is unilateral decision and unfriendly fr user of GOBIBO clients.

I will be forced to go to social media in addition to consumer redressal forum including district consumer forum Gurgaon if not resolved soon. I am a UN diplomat and one of the biggest user of airline travel globally and will request once again before forwarding case to UN travel unit alongwith consumer redressal forum.

Dr Permod Kumar Gupta

Br
                    Jan 29, 2020
                    Dear Yuvi,

Team- Goibibo Care

ipsitapats
                      Jan 28, 2020

Hello!

So yesterday i tried booking tickets from bbsr to pune. Twice my money got deducted n i got booking failed message. I was told that my money will be refunded. Today suddenly booking is showing confirmed and the ticket is of someone else! Neither can i see any other details nor it has a pnr
                      I don't even get the cancel option
                      I have contacted them on fb and they said they are looking into it. But i haven't got any response after that. Kindly refund my money asap! Sending u screenshots
                      Mar 8, 2020
                      Jan 29, 2020
                      Dear Ipsitapats,

Team- Goibibo Care
                      I have been contacted by your team already. I am awaiting the refund that they said will take between 3-10 working days.
                      Issue resolved. Thank you so much

Sanchi Sinha
                        Jan 27, 2020

Address: 19th floor, Tower A, B & C, Epitome Building No. 5, DLF Phase 2, Sector 24, Gurugram,, 122002

Sanchi sinha
                        10:38 pm (45 minutes ago)
                        To travel, contactus, traveldocs

This is to bring to your kind notice that i sanchi sinha, frequent user of goibibo company and i have booked air-tickets of air india company for my parents from ranchi to delhi on 26th march & delhi to ranchi on 3rd april. I would like to convey that while booking this ticket in place of my mother's name
                        (Preeti sinha) i selected my name (Sanchi sinha) by mistake and ticket got booked on my name.
                        At that point of time only i messaged on the help button in which the message displayed on my screen, for this query call to airline and the no. Was reflecting on the screen. I straightaway called on that airline no in which i was instructed that there is no need to worry as you can directly go to airport and the name will be changed (In place of my name my mother's name will be changed in the ticket) by having the proper document. Then i got relaxed after getting information from air india customer care representative. But on 26.01.2019 i got to know from one of my colleague that kindly get a confirmation regarding the same as it also possible that they can deny on the travelling date. So again i called to 2-3 times and air india customer care representative and each time i got different replies from each and every representative.
                        Finally i decided to call to goibibo customer care today then i got to know that i can get some benefits but it was only valid for 24hrs of the booking.
                        I would like to clearly state that i belong to middle class family and for me bearing a loss of whole ticket getting cancelled without any refund is not bearable. I have tried all options regarding cancelling and rescheduling but none of the option is feasible for me.

I just want to file a complaint against that air india customer care representative whom i had a conversatition on 24.01.2019, the day i booked a ticket. I would like you to kindly go through the recorded call and listen the air india representative giving me confirmation regarding name change can be easily done on the travelling date in airport which is a wrong information due to which only i missed goibibo customer offer.

I would also request air india to give me a compensation just beacuse company's representative i am facing so many problems and i am in lack of option.
                        Also i would like to convey the each representative should have proper knowledge what information has to be conveyed to the customer as i have heard so many options in this case.

Therefore, i would be satisfied if you can understand my situation and ensure me with some kind of better solution.

Pnr no.- jt0q7
                        Contact no.- +91-[protected]
                        Email id - [protected]@gmail.com
                        Mar 13, 2020
                        Jan 29, 2020
                        Dear Sanchi

Greeting From Goibibo!!!

This mail is regarding the query of booking id : TUAZJ74FU

As per our telephonic conversation we have informed to you that entire name changes are not possible in the booking as per the policy of airline, for any changes you have to cancel the booking with applicable charges and you have to make a new booking with correct name as per the government id proof .

Again we have called to air India and talked to Divya she advised that name changes are not possible so might be previous agent has given the wrong information and also feed back has been shared with them .

We really apologized for the inconvenience caused to you

Team- Goibibo Care

Permod Kumar Gupta
                          Jan 26, 2020

Address: A 801 La Lagune Sector 54 Gurgaon, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122011

I booked 2 tickets from delhi to london and back and by mistake month mentioned was february inplace of march, i realised within minutes and requested gobio t change the date and was advised by their executive mr anshul (Chat history can be checked) that kindly rebook again through gobibo and we will deduct total 708 inr as per void option same day rebooking.
                          I was informed by bank and gobibo that theyhave deducted over 26, 000 inr in addtion to 10, 000 additional cost of date cange.
                          I will request to get full refund after deduction 708 inr as advised in written by mr anshul of gobibo and i will pay 708 plau fare difference of 10, 000 inr.

Kindly arrange to settle refund as soon as possible as i have limited resources and a retired govt official need funds for my international travel.
                          Best regardsdr permod kumar gupta
                          Mar 1, 2020
                          Jan 26, 2020
                          Updated by Permod Kumar Gupta
                          Customer executive from GOBIBO was very courtious and promised to look into and chat history and inform the decision soon.
                          Jan 29, 2020
                          Dear Permod Kumar Gupta,

Team- Goibibo Care
                          I tried to explain the whole story to Customer support executive Mr sailesh and also informed him hw i was not completely guided for VOID/REBOOK ticket and cancellation question was asked which i took as i need to cancel first than request for refund.
                          My cancellation has been taken as done from my side and deducted 26, 000 plus INR on same day and 1 hrs time in rebooking as advised over chat by Mr Anshul of Gobibo. I feel cheated due to incomplete information and assumption that customer knows all rules for VOID/REBOOK/REFUND?. Additinal chat pages can be shared if necessary or i can visit personally to GOBIBO office which is close to my house and share all chat details.

I am forced to take the extreme step of consumer care service as Contact details in Website for CEO GOBIBO is not updated and i am unable to contact him/her. I will again request to look whole chat history and take right decision to avoid further harassment to customer well as company.

BR
                          Permod Kumar Gupta

refund of void ticket - Comment #3637578 - Image #0
                          refund of void ticket - Comment #3637578 - Image #1

conqueror
                            Jan 25, 2020

I booked a room at hotel tirupati galaxy, kanpur from goibibo's app and i was extremely disappointed by the app as it showed different pics of the cabin i had booked and reaching the very place it was found to be a doormetry moreover it was certified by gostays.

These people are simply misleading the customers by putting up false/incomplete pics and earning. I had a lot of inconvenience.

I am telling everyone out there reading this, don't go for the app. You might too get on the wrong place.
                            Moreover their customer care number doesn't work too. I tried reaching them over the no. Provided on google but the no. Showed unreachable.

Extreme fraud.
                            Mar 13, 2020
                            Jan 29, 2020
                            Dear conqueror,

Team- Goibibo Care

ashish0470
                              Jan 24, 2020

Booking id : htl2hgcdaj

I booked hotel oyo 35462 svs luxury room in hyderabad for 21.01.20.

Room was with breakfast. Hotel was unable to provide breakfast.

Goibibo have 100 % money back guarantee for this property on service issue.

But they are unable to provide refund to me and continuously negotiating.

I told them to forward my case to appellate/delight/higher authorities. But still i have not get any reply from them nor any confirmation regarding my complain is forwarded to delight team or not.

Goibibo is cheater travel agency. Don't book any type of travel with them.
                              Mar 2, 2020
                              Jan 29, 2020
                              Dear Ashish,

In reference to your complained, seems your issue has been resolved from the company side, please be informed that refund of INR 66 is initiated in your source mode of payment on 27-Jan-20, The Bank Reference Number was #P[protected]R030830.

And compensation of INR 750 non promotional go cash which has a validity of 180 days for your future travel needs which you can use fully for your hotel and flight bookings is initiated on 27-Jan-20.

Team- Goibibo Care
                              Payment for my transaction through airtel payment bank was deducted but payment was failed at Myntra where I purchased item. Now I am not able to get this money return.
                              Please do needful to resolve this issue.

nchaoji
                                Jan 24, 2020

I got a message & automated call from goair that my flight dtd 26/01/2020 has been cancelled due to unknown reasons. Now the problem is neither goair customer care is responding nor goibibo customer care.

My refund is showing as 0 even when the flight has been cancelled by the airlines.

Goibibo customer care no is not taking call and they send link for chat representatives who don't respond even after 30mins which is very stupid considering there is no other way to communicate with customer care.

Until now i was loyal customer of goibibo but not sure after wasting 3hrs i'll book any tickets with them.

@goibibo team you should improvise your customer care team, specially there should be calling option because that can solve the issue in 2mins than having a chat representative who doesn't respond even after 30mins.
                                Jan 24, 2020
                                Jan 26, 2020
                                Dear Nchaoji,

Team- Goibibo Care
                                We trying to call and get proper GST invoice for GST claim but there NOT attending our calls. We have provided all required information from our side.Our invoices numbers are IF[protected] (30 Jun 2019), IF[protected] July 2019), IF[protected] (31 August 2019).

flight cancelled by airlines, refund showing as 0. - Comment #3636662 - Image #0

Gunjan Kumar Singh2
                                  Jan 24, 2020

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834009

I received mail from goair that my 25th jan flight (Pnr:-v4zpgy) from ranchi to delhi has been cancelled and i have to contact customer care to modify my booking.
                                  But for last two days i am unable to contact both goibibo and goair customer care. On customer care number, onone is picking up call.
                                  Please help me to get out of this.

Gunjan kumar
                                  Mar 2, 2020
                                  Jan 27, 2020
                                  Dear Gunjan Kumar Singh,

In reference to your complained, seems your issue has been resolved from the company side as the alternate flight ticket is given to you on mail sent to you, hence we are marking the concern as closed.

Team- GoIbibo Care

tdjayachandraurs
                                    Jan 22, 2020

Address: No.131/2, Udbur Main Road, Jayapura Hobli, Off. H.D. Kote Road, Mysore, Mysore, Karnataka, 570008

We would like to bring to your notice about booking of air ticket of true jet air lines through you on 21st jan 2020 twice with reschedule.

Booking id : 2tl98s24

1) on 20th date, mysore to chennai journey was on time and their service was ok.
                                    2) return journey on 21st morning 6.50 am with same truejet flight. after boarding, they cancelled flight by giving technical reason. (1st cancellation)
                                    3) they assured me to give evening flight at 18.50 with reschedule, but again they cancelled it. (2nd cancellation)
                                    4) again you were issued the ticket for 22nd morning 6.50 am with truejet flight only.
                                    5) i started from hotel at 4 am to airport. after entering to airport, they had sent me a message that again flight got cancelled. (3rd cancellation)

6) again, i had booked another ticket with spicejet by paying rs. 4400/-.
                                    For this, i lost the following losses:
                                    A) taxi fair - 1200/- (I had paid twice)
                                    B) hotel stay - 3000/- (I had paid extra for two days)
                                    C) business loss - 500000/- (I was missed very important business meeting)
                                    D) flight ticket with spicejet from chennai to bangalore - 4400/-
                                    E) bangalore to mysore taxi fare: 3000/-
                                    D) physical and mental harassment :e) refund of truejet flight got cancelled from chennai to mysore : rs. 2, 258/-

Total: 513858/- + physical and mental harassment

Please send me the losses immediately to my bank a/c as below. Else, i am going to take legal action as well as i will complaint to consumer court for the heavy losses.

N j stationeryhdfc bank limitedca: [protected]saraswathipuram mysoreifsc: hdfc0000065
                                    Mar 13, 2020
                                    Jan 27, 2020
                                    Dear Tdjayachandraurs,

In reference to your complained, seems your issue has been resolved from the company side as we have given you the alternate flight ticket for your journey.

We would also like to inform you that goibibo is merely ad booking platform between the customer and airlines, we also have to follow the terms and conditions of the airlines. Reschedule is something which is not in our hands.

Hope you do understand the same.

Team- GoIbibo Care

86rishab
                                      Jan 21, 2020

Address: 771 D.C Office Society Sector, Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

This is regarding case number: 30897230, 30874257

I booked a air asia flight via goibibo for 20th Dec 2019 with PNR RZ3S9M.
                                      While checking in my baggage Air Asia charged me with INR 8000 for access baggage. Now the problem starts as flight got cancelled on that day.
                                      Goibibo refunded ticket amount of Rs 6453 in my HSBC account within 3-4 days but they told me access baggage amount will be refunded by air line as they charged it.
                                      When I contacted Air Asia customer service they told me that they will give access baggage money to agent as ticket was booked via agent.
                                      Today it has been more than 30 days and still my money is not refunded.
                                      PFA ticket invoice, cancelled boarding pass and access baggage receipt.

Every time a case timeline is about to get over goibibo opens a new case.The customer care agent agree over call that money needs to refunded but are not taking any action.
                                      They have even asked my NEFT details on[protected] but still I haven't received the refund.
                                      Jan 27, 2020
                                      This is now resolved!
                                      Jan 27, 2020
                                      Dear 86rishab,

In reference to your complained, seems your issue has been resolved from the company side, as we have already initiated the full refund of your flight booking and as you said you received the same, and we would also like to inform you that we have also initiated the refund of baggage amount of INR 8, 000 in your account.

Team- GoIbibo Care
                                      Jan 27, 2020
                                      Updated by 86rishab
                                      Thanks I have received money in my account today.

Rameshwar Vibhute
                                        Jan 21, 2020

This complaint is regarding refund delayed by goibibo for my international ticket cancellation. Please refer details:

Travel Date - 24th Nov, 2019
                                        From - CDG, Paris
                                        To - Mumbai
                                        Airline - Air India
                                        Booking done through - GoIbibo

I cancelled above mentioned ticket on 10-Nov-2019 and expecting refund in 20 working days as per airlines site.

Moreover, I am chasing goibibo since 06th Jan and they said that they have initiated refund but it will take 5-6 working days but no refund yet.

After 10 times follow up, they are saying that they have problem refund process and doing follow up with concern team but every receive below mail without money updates.

How can they same problem for somany days considering their usage by users?

I started feeling cheated and thats why raising this complaints expecting some relief from you.

thank you very much..

Greetings from goibibo.com !!!

Thank you for being our valued customer. We are grateful for the pleasure of serving you and meeting your travel needs.

This is in regards of your refund under booking Id :-TUAB8H7BC

Please be informed that we are working on your query and we will get back to you at the earliest with an updated status/resolution of your query.

As soon as we get the revert from our concerned team we will get back to you with an update .

Hope we were able to assist you .

Please feel free to contact us in case of any other assistance.

Sanjay Yadav
                                        Go Care Team
                                        24X7 Support:[protected]; [protected]
                                        Jan 27, 2020
                                        Refund received., Thank you
                                        Jan 27, 2020
                                        Updated by Rameshwar Vibhute

With your help, I got my refund from goibibo. Request you to please mark ticket as resolve.
                                        Ideally, they should compensate for such a harrasement.

thanks and regards,
                                        Ram