Ibibo Group / Goibibo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 8, 2025
Complaints 5139

File a complaint to Ibibo Group / Goibibo

Having problems with Ibibo Group / Goibibo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ibibo Group / Goibibo reviews & complaints page 244

confuciused
Jan 4, 2015

Dear Sir/Ma'am, I had booked a return flight PNR no. K9P9PD from Bengalore to Delhi ( travel dates 16th jan and 27th jan) via Goibibo . 1. On 29th Dec 2014 I received a message from Spice Jet saying my flight has been cancelled and I should contact them to re-schedule on alternate flight ( p.s attachment for proof). 2. On the same day I contacted Goibibo to cancel my flight and initiate refund explaining that I do no want to rescheduled by SpiceJet. Also since I was suspecting changes in the 16th Jan flight and as it was a return flight I requested for complete refund of my booking. And I was assured it would be done. 3. Also I sent a mail to GoIbibo about my problem (Ticket id 68230). And I got the following reply : "You do not have to do anything further at this stage. Your ticket has been assigned with an id [ Goibibo - 68230 ] and will be responded to shortly. " The shortly never came and I have not received any communication from Goibibo via either phone call or mail or sms till date 4. On 30th Jan 2014 I again got a SMS from Spice Jet saying the flight on 16th Jan has been rescheduled and timings change to 9:55 am. 5. Since I did not get any reply from Goibibo I contacted the customer care again today i.e 4th Jan 2015. I apprised the executive (Ms Gunjan) about my problem. The reply I got was : a. Please contact Spice Jet for refund ( while its clearly written in your policy that for refund or cancellation I should contact Goibibo) b.On reminding that I booked via Goibibo I was told I would get refund only for 16th but not 27th ( when both my flights have been changed. And Spicejet has itself intimated me about it) c. On asking why does my flight status show confirmed when I have officially requested to cancel and refund the ticket? I was told there is a separate cell looking into it.and they will resolve the issue if they agree it is an issue ( is this a non -issue?) d. When I enquired when shall I expect a resolution I was given no time frame. e. I was further told that its SpiceJets problem not Goibibo's that the flight has been rescheduled. While I agree to this. The issue is not rescheduling but cancellation and refund of my ticket. After this terse response I felt clearly harassed by Goibibo. They have proudly put it on their website that you put " Customer First" as a policy but it hardly seems to be the case. I have been a regular and loyal customer of Goibibo and have recomended it to my friends. But now sadly I need to rethink. When I accessed SpiceJets website for cancellation and refund I was told I am eligible for refund but since I booked it via travel agent the travel agent i.e. Goibibo in this case needs to contact them for refund. I am surprised why Goibibo is not even acknowledging that it is your responsibility to refund my money. I would sincerely request you to look into this matter and take steps to ensure to expedite my cancellation and refund of ticket PNR K9P9PD as my travel dates are 16th and I need it to be refunded and cancelled before that Regards Dr Aparna Sharma
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 04, 2015
Updated by confuciused
complaint resolved when I contacted spicejet via twitter...goibibo hang your head in shame.

Greetings from Goibibo!!

This is in reference of your mail we have received regarding the refund. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Please note that we are getting it checked on priority. Kindly allow us time till Tuesday EOD we will rever you.

Goibibo Team

Greetings from Goibibo!!

This is in reference of your mail we have received regarding the refund. Please note that we have processed the refund and it

will reflect in your account within 5-7 working days.

Goibibo Team

praka78
    Jan 4, 2015

Sir I have book a movie ticket on 4/ 1/2015 to rs 456.18 wth transaction ref no.IGOOCKYEE3, amount debited my account but no ticket confirmation detail came on my mobile no. please see the matter Regard Prakash kumar [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Mr Kumar

Please note that Goibibo does not offer movie tickets. However we are an online portal for travel reservations.

Hence request you to raise the issue with the service provider with whom you have booked the movie tickets with.

Goibibo Team

jaydeepsethia
      Jan 2, 2015

Hi, I have only one account on my name, however I do handle my sister's account too. who I referred through GO CASH. Through my sister referral code i introduced many of freinds, however i didn't get my referral amount. After that one of my freind booked some tickets worth rupees 1300, Where in as per the terms & conditions my sister should get 10% of the booked amount, however she only received 66rs.which is 5%. I was waiting to get my referral amount an missed on the price. I need someone can help me out, Thanks. My Mobile Number +91-[protected], my email address is [protected]@gmail.com
      It would be good if some one can look in to the complaint and then call. It would also be good if someone who knows what to talk to the customers.
      I mentioned I'm handling 2 accounts with GOIBIBO. One is my personal account which is [protected]@gmail.com & there is one another one as well. I missed out the fair because of your issue.

tnandwani1
        from Sikar, Rajasthan
        Dec 31, 2014

1)Journey date: 20th December 2014 2)Journey from Bangalore to New Delhi 3)PNR: IEU9GB 4)Flight Number: SG224 I had booked the flight on 11/08/2014 for travelling from bangalore to new delhi by selecting spicejet. On 12/12/2014 i received a text message from the spicejet that the flight has been cancelled, so i called the goibibo executive to opt for the refund option and i was told that i will be getting the refund within 5-7 working days but till date i have not received the amount. I again called the goibibo executive to check about the reund status and got a response that goibibio has still not received the amount from spicejet. When i asked goibibo executive that how much time will it take to receive the amount from spicejet then i was told by the executive that they can't tell the exact date. After receiving such a response and service i am definitely not going to take the services of goibibo and spicejet in future.

Ritka
          Dec 31, 2014

Hi, I have two bookings on same day and all were cancelled plus i believe that i will going to receive both the refunds with ID's as EMBLEM ID is (HTL7CVBQVE) and (EDEN ID) is HTL2YV5PCV.I did not receive any refund yet but when i checked online it is reflecting with status Refunded for ID (HTL7CVBQVE). Really appreciate if you take take some steps on Priority as I am your frequent Customer. Regards, Mohit Arora
          Dear Mr.Arora,

Greetings from Goibibo!!

This is in reference of your mail we have received regarding the refund. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please note that the refund for the booking id-HTL7CVBQVE is processed yesterday from our end and will reflect in your account within 5-7 working days. For booking id- HTL2YV5PCV is under process and we are getting it checked on priority. Kindly give us time till Friday Eod we will do the needful.

Goibibo Team

Thanks for your Reply. I have received the refund of Id -HTL7CVBQVE but for ID- HTL7CVBQVE, there is nothing in place yet. Please look into this as soon as possible.

Mohit

Note: Please ignore my Previous mail which i sent in the morning.Kindly look into this.

Thanks for your Reply. I have received the refund of Id -HTL7CVBQVE but for ID- HTL2YV5PCV {Eden}, there is nothing in place yet. Please look into this as soon as possible.

Mohit
          Dear Mr. Arora,

Greetings from Goibibo!!

This is in reference of your mail we have received regarding the refund. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Please note that your both the refunds has been processed from our end kindly wait for few more days it will reflect in your accoutn.

Goibibo Team

Cancellation Of Hotel Booking - Comment #2100580 - Image #0
          Thanks for your quick response. I hope it will reflect by this week.

Mohit

Goibibo.com — not found refunds flight cancelled amount

i booked a ticket of go air flight by my credit card from goibibo site..but flight was cancelled & my money is also not refunded.. flight no-G8-541 pnr no-ZZ8AKF SHAILENDRA SINGH [protected]/[protected]

yeshpark hotel
            from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
            Dec 31, 2014

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

hi greetings of the day dear team one of your guest mr.vss rao checked in at hotel with there pet(dog) as per rules and regulations we are not allow the pets into the hotel please speak with the guest as soon as possible for the smooth operations. regards hotel yeshpark

immksoni
              Dec 30, 2014

Dear Sir, I made no transaction with you on 15-Nov-2014. While the amount of Rs. 889.92 was debitrd from my SBI saving account. the deatils of transaction is as follows: TO TRANSFER INB Ibibo Web Pvt. Ltd.[protected]IG00EZVPQ4 TRANSFER TO [protected] STATE BANK OF INDIA O RS. 889.92 Please refund my amount positively. And write the reason for debititng the amount. Regards. M K Soni [protected]@rediffmail.com [protected]
              Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Dec 30, 2014
              Updated by immksoni
              I recieved a call form Mobile no. [protected] who was asking for Debit or
              credit card No. to refund the amount. I have read feed back form the
              net that you ask credit card and debit card no. and then you cheat the
              person. Why that person is asking for debit or credit card no.?? If you
              want to refund the money then you should refund in to the same account
              from which the amount was deducted.
              Please refund my money. and tell me the reason for what it was deducted.

ajaychiragg
                Dec 29, 2014

I have canceled a ticket with GOIBIBO on 3rd December 2014 which was a return flight (Delhi - Kochi), for which I have still not received the refund, every time i call GOIBIBO I hear that the refund is pending with the airline and I have to wait for 4-5 working days (they dont work on Sat & Sun).On their website they claim to process the refund in 10 days and today is December 29, 2014 and I have still not received any refund. Booking ID - H12G3
                Aug 5, 2021
                Dear Ajay

Please note that we are checking the issue and will revert by maximum Monday EOD.

Goibibo Team

vijay_t57
                  Dec 28, 2014

Hi Goibibo management team, Please refer the attachments in the mail.i have tried to made a bus booking from Bangalore to Hyderabad with date of journey -13th Dec but for the same transaction i have received a message called your booking did not get through. Goibibo team is checking with bus operator and will confirm you within 15 minutes.after that i did not receive any eticket or mticket confirmation for the same. 1. I have made a payment through goibibo for which goibibo told me that ticket is not booked and goibio did not revert with any mticket or eticket confirmation, it is goibibo problem. 2. because of goibibo technical payment problem and technical problem in sending the mticket or eticket confirmation, customer is suffering. customer cannot suffer becuase of goibio problem.Please refer the attachments and resolve this issue it is been 10 days i have been following with this refund update by making 3 phone calls and 2 emails, this is killing my percious time. Please refer goibibo ticket no: 52669 Passenger name: T Vijay date of journey: 13th Dec 2014 email: vijay.[protected]@gmail.com mobile: [protected] you may also refer the goibibo request made. -- Regards Vijay T [protected]

bharath6489
                    Dec 27, 2014

Booked ticket PNRNo CDIU4R Tickets booked for flight journey from Bangalore to Bombay and return for 25th December on Spice Jet Airlines. The flight was cancelled. So we had to cancel the booking. The Travel agent promised refund within 5 to 7 business days but no refund even till now. However now there is no proper response from Goibibo. Please refer to the attached photo proof. No response after raising complaint tickets at travel desk or help desk
                    Oct 11, 2015
                    After posting the issue on twitter and marking spice jet in copy, refund was provided. After posting the issue on twitter and marking spice jet in copy, refund was provided. After posting the issue on twitter and marking spice jet in copy, refund was provided. After posting the issue on twitter and marking spice jet in copy, refund was provided. After posting the issue on twitter and marking spice jet in copy, refund was provided.

harjeetsingh2000
                      Dec 27, 2014

Dear All, I am Harjeet Singh, have done online booking for 2 Cotteges for my Family(2 Senior citizens, my spouse & 1 Infant) 1 month before through Go ibibo .com.While booking nowhere it was mentioned that there will be extra mandatory I have to purchase some passes, else I wouldn’t have booked. Last 15 days I am in touch with Guy called Vikas who is from Pancard Club, Pune, he said that he spoke with his senior that Cottages bookings are confirmed no issues on that…. I need accommodation & some enjoyment for my Senior citizens parents & my KID for a night… Today I am receiving a call from GoIbibo & they are forcing me to cancel my Bookings & if I cancel today then they will refund me 100% of my paid amount, else not.. Its sheer harassment & my Parents & Family are in view that for a night they will enjoy as I have booked long back… Now I called Vikas & he is mentioning that he don’t know what is going on but my Rooms/Cottages are confirmed Booking… I need revert today on priority what to do as I am not able to buy Passes as its costing very high …. If its not possible for you guys then let me know as my advocate is telling my put this case in RTI / Consumer Court … Regards, Harjeet Singh Mob:+91-[protected]
                      Dear Harjeet,

We apologize for this inconvenience.

Please share your booking details, we will check and advise you accordingly.

Kind Regards
                      Goibibo Team

Anbu Veeran
                        Dec 26, 2014

I was booked ISL ticket on 13rd Dec 2014, Ticket has not booked, but amount was deduction by my SBI account(for not booked ticket), could you please refund the amount Asap. Here is the transaction details (13-Dec-2014) TO TRANSFER INB Ibibo Web Pvt. Ltd.[protected]IG00HYKBH9 TRANSFER TO 3217 784.05

anamica jain
                          from Shamgarh, Madhya Pradesh
                          Dec 26, 2014

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I have booked a ticket with goibibo.com of neeta travels from pune to bangalore. After the payment process the amount was dedycted from my account but it was showing an error on the screen and i didn't get any confirmation mail or any confirmation message on my mobile.Though after this i have tried d customer care of Goibibo for hours but they didn't pick my calland as i was not confirmed with my ticket i booked it from a other travel agency. Now when i called them and asking them to refumd my money, they are not solving this issue Nd also misbehaving with me.though they are accpeting that it was there Technical error
                          Dear Anamica,

Please share the contact details used in this booking, We will check the status and advise you on this aaccordingly.

Kind Regards
                          Goibibo Team

santosh_kumar87
                            Dec 25, 2014

On 21 december at 01:25 hrs I had booked hotel kapil, shimla using Goibibo website booking date from 8th Feb to 10th Feb'15 .While booking successful payment was done by SBI Net Banking with Transaction Ref no. IG00IQSEC1, their website shown technical error and booking state as failure . Though amount got debited from my account. The Booking ID was HTLH52MEWC After sending lot of mails to them, first of all they dont respond I have already contacted my bank for a statement and it states the money is with Goibibo PFA the proof If i call them up, they keep telling transaction has failed; and will forward the ticket to payu team their 3rd party for transactions and then close the ticket without proper resolution My old recently closed ticket from goibibo without proper resolution was : 60653 Recent ongoing ticket is : 64833 Please look onto it with priority /Santosh
                            Hi Got an update finally from goibibo today accepting the fault today:: " Dear Mr. Kumar, Greetings from Goibibo.com!!! This is in reference to your query regarding payment deduction against booking id HxxxxxxxxxWC. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to inform you that we have processed refund from our end. Refund shall reflect in the same source through which payment was made within 5 to 7 working days." /SAntosh

Nilotpal Bhattacharya
                              Dec 25, 2014

Address: Bankura, West Bengal

For the past 6 months ibibo has been into the process of money siphoning from my SBI account several times. Latest was on 16/12/2014. Now this is complete fraud, I have NOT done any such transaction on that particular date. This is the record - INB Ibibo Web Pvt. Ltd.[protected]IG00IDQKZ7 TRANSFER TO 3217 384.94 Now I want my money back immediately. This is just an example. These things have been going on since a very long time. What is this nonsense?

hanshika57
                                Dec 25, 2014

I booked a hotel. After a day, I cancelled it as my play was cancelled. When I asked for refund they said, it cannot be refunded. I still have 7 days for the booked date. When I called them, they spoke to my like answering a beggar. Never go with them. Horrible nightmare support.
                                Dear Hanshika,

Please accept our sincere apologies for this, Please share your booking details, we will check and advise you accordingly.

Kind Regards
                                Goibibo Team

ramann
                                  Dec 25, 2014

Address: Barmer, Rajasthan

On 24 december at 2105 hrs I booked 2 bus tickets from Jodhpur To Kota. After booking the ticket and successful payment by SBI Net Banking and Transaction Ref no. IG00JAXJP2, their website shown technical error and booking failure .The ticket wasn't sent to my email ID also neither I received my Booking ID..After sending lot of mails to them, they still haven't send my ticket to my email ID they are only giving me my ticket no. what should I do with that? It is of no use.How will I commence my journey?
                                  Dear Mr. Raman,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Please share your contact details used in this transaction, we will check and advise you accordingly.

Kind Regards
                                  Goibibo Team

dinesh_vns
                                    from Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Dec 25, 2014

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

I am, DINESH SWAIKA, booked a BUS ticket from MUMBAI TO GOA using goibibo.com and booking id GOBUS986fe[protected]. ticket booking date is 23/12/2014 and i change to plan not go to goa so ticket cancial on 24 dec 2014 in10:00 am ticket booking Status is Refunded but amount not credit on my bank a/c Please look into it. Operator [protected]. ticket date - 4th dec 2014. and custmer name -Mr. ALEKSEL LAPSHIN AND miss.TATINA PESHUK. Complaint comments Read comments
                                    Dec 27, 2014
                                    Updated by dinesh_vns
                                    but why? cancial ticket in 24 dec 2014 accept and ticket status is refunded
                                    Dear Dinesh,

This is in reference to above query.

We request you to the cancellation policy mentioned on you bus E ticket, as per this the cancellation charges to be levied on you booking is INR 2100.00, which is equal to the booking amount

Below are the details taken from your E ticket, for you reference.

Passenger name
                                    Mr Aleksei Lapshin
                                    Miss Tatina Peshuk
                                    Ticket #
                                    TYR[protected]
                                    Seat number(s)
                                    A, B
                                    PNR #
                                    Boarding
                                    Wed, 24 December 2014 7:10 PM

Mumbai Central (E)-National Travels/Opp. RBI
                                    [protected]/12
                                    Opp. RBI/Maratha Mandir Cinema
                                    NA
                                    Cancellation Policy
                                    Time Before Departure Cancellation Charges
                                    After 07:00 PM on Dec 23 Rs. 2100
                                    Till 07:00 PM on Dec 23 Rs. 210

We would like to inform you that there are no refund due against this booking.

Do let us know for any further clarification.

Kind Regards
                                    Goibibo Team

Rekha Lalwani
                                      Dec 24, 2014

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

The Booking was cancelled on 09.12.2014 vide above mentioned ID and The refund for the same is still not received by me. They are giving me Bank Reference Number[protected] and Bank ARN 74587914344000049452090 but my bank is not able to trace this amount. My Bank wants UTR Number which these people are not providing to me.
                                      Dear Mr.

Greetings from Goibibo!!

This is in reference of your mail we have received. Please note that we have sent you all the details related to your refund already. Kindly be in touch with your bank.

Goibibo Team

soubhagya dash
                                        Dec 24, 2014

Address: Jagatsinghpur, Odisha

It’s been a month now, I’m yet to receive the balance amount from the airlines. Today morning, I spoke to GOIBIBO & they are saying the refund from Spice jet is reflecting in their virtual account & still awaiting for the transaction to get completed to their account. I have already completed a credit cycle from my card & the next due is on 3rdJan.