Ibibo Group / Goibibo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 8, 2025
Complaints 5139

File a complaint to Ibibo Group / Goibibo

Having problems with Ibibo Group / Goibibo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ibibo Group / Goibibo reviews & complaints page 77

Ganesh hari
Nov 23, 2020

I have booked a international flight ticket from Hyderabad to Sri Lanka with Booking ID - GOFLIANDAF5D[protected]. Name- Pirashanth Arunthavanathan. Booking ID NSGY95UTF. Due to COVID-19 situation the flight has been cancelled and I have requested for the refund months back but the query is not yet resolved. I am in need of that money for my education purpose and I am not in need of a credit shell right now. Please do consider my request and make necessary actions to get my money back.
Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

jptripathi87
    from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
    Nov 23, 2020

Address: Indore madhya pradesh

I was book 3 tickets of verma bus from indore to rewa on 20/11/2020 and payment done by internet banking of Rs 2575

Payment done but ticket not booked

Enclosed payment statement

Kindly refund amount rs 2575
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Anusha Purushotham
      Nov 23, 2020

Address: Gurgaon

We had booked an Air Asia flight from Bengaluru to Guwahati through Goibibo website. Our travel date was April 21st 2020. Naturally, due to COVID-19, our flight was cancelled. Although Air Asia had provided us with an option of changing our travel dates to any date before 31st October 2020 without extra fees, Goibibo cancelled our tickets without consent. On our Goibibo account, it is mentioned that the refund was processed on October 7th 2020 and despite repeated requests, we have still not received the refund.

We have tweeted about it and they mentioned that they would look into our request. Yet, nothing has been done so far. The refund amount is yet to be reflected in our bank account.

poojan57
        Nov 23, 2020

On 27th October 2020, at 12:03 am, have booked a hotel from a registered phone number [protected], booking was not completed and i have not received any booking receipt but the payment (₹2602) was deducted from the account, the payment receipt has been attached below.

It has been long but there is no refund from Goibibo or no response about my payment.

Please resolve my complaint on an urgent basis.

Refund my complete amout ₹2602 to the same bank account.

I look forward to your prompt response on this matter. I would like to keep a complete record of my case, so please reply back via this email account.

Pana04
          Nov 23, 2020

I haven't received my refund yet after the refund was processed two weeks ago(as I was informed by the agents). Now I have been trying to contact agents repeatedly but no body is taking my reports and not responding my emails. I want my refund as soon as possible. It was my hard earned money.

Venugopal Pallerla
            Nov 23, 2020

Booking ID GOFLDAND9AAD[protected] • Booked on 01 Jan 2020 flight cancelled due to pandamic, airlines refunded but goibibo hold the money and not refunding the money. please help to get this money refunded.

BhupinderK
              Nov 22, 2020

Goibibo.com doesnt allows the customer to delete/deactivate their account according to the customer's own consent.Even their is no support for this option on their chat bot, mail or helpline number. In case of discontinued use of account. How the customer can delete/deactivate account.

N.kumar9201
                Nov 22, 2020

The issue that I have experienced was: BOOKING ID - CARPFFSJ74JI1N1, Date :- 21.11.2020
                Cab didn't came for pickup. you can refer my chat where i was intimating that i am unable to contact with cab driver. Nor i received any calls from cab driver.
                I tried to reach with the contact details provided for cab driver but i didn't got connected, nor i got support from chat. You can refer my chat with goibbo.
                I need my refund back & the extra amount i spend on 21.11.2020.
                Why Airport cab didn't reached to me?.
                Why can driver didn't called me?.
                Why any Goibibo authorities were not available to help me?

I look forward to your prompt response on this matter. I would like to keep a complete record of my case, so please reply back via this email account.

Jookey
                  Nov 22, 2020

I several time connecting customer service phone number but call was not connected to person whom I need to talk, very bad service

I want reschedule my booking but not want to reschedule it is showing no sit available or date

I was paid for ticket not hold our money in your account, need to solve my problem and reschedule my previous booking in to nee booking
                  My booking was 12 April during COVID but airline was suspended now I want to reschedule my booking no customer care responded.

PNR NO ZE7E1
                  BOOKING NUMBER 098 [protected]
                  Name Sujit Das

Ʌ
                    Ʌṃʀịẗ Hundal
                    Nov 22, 2020

They have given me refund for my ticket cancled due to covd.
                    They keep saying automated messages in reply.
                    They never call me, instead i have to call them and wait for days for reply.
                    and what do get in reply.- same automated messages i got 2 weeks ago.
                    go ibibo is complete fraud
                    I wnt my refund back.

Sachin Koria
                      Nov 21, 2020

We have made booking via GOIBIBO for our travel from Mumbai to Delhi on 1st December 2020 and return on 26th December 2020 via Air Asia Flights. On 16th November Air Asia has informed us through message that our flights were rescheduled to another flight with option to avail the rescheduled flight or ask for 100% refund and ask us to contact travel agent I.e. GOIBIBO. We have tried contacting GOIBIBO via its app but there is no such option were available to us. Further there was an option to claim refund if flight is cancelled by airlines but if we select that option message appear as your flight is still operational and please contact airlines.
                      GOIBIBO has not intimated or contacted us for such rescheduling.
                      GOIBIBO IVR supports system does not have answer to our queries.
                      In customer care there was no human person with whom we can talk for our specific queries which are not listed on IVR system.

Required from GOIBIBO
                      Pls contact us and provide us full refund

vks123vks
                        Nov 21, 2020

Dear Goibibo Team,
                        I planned for a trip from Delhi to Banglore, and I went on the payment screen for the payment, and followed it up but it showed it was failed so id id it again failed.
                        It showed that the trip was booked but my money has been deducted twice .
                        I need a immediate refund to my bank account.

I am attaching the details of it.

Abhisheksweta
                          Nov 20, 2020

I have booked my travel via goibibo for 22 Mar 2020.
                          My airline got cancelled due to corona virus curfew but only 10% of amount was refunded. Ideally 100% amount should have been refunded.

I have been waiting a response from last 6 months from ibibo team but no response yet.

Pls look into it and resolve.

Booking id- GOFLDAND52D[protected]

TRAVEL DATE- 22 MAR 2020

Kowsalya Narayanan
                            Nov 20, 2020

Date:16-nov-2020
                            description: the operator told to cancel the bus by our own(they cancelled the service for the day without intimating the passenger we came to know by our own) by saying that they will provide the refund amount with in 7 days .
                            Booking ID:GOBUSIOS9c26fbb75c

Pranav karn
                              Nov 20, 2020

Address: Gurgaon Hariyana

Dear sir / madam,
                              I booked a flight for patna to Singapore on 15th March for travel date 18 april.vut due to corona pandemic situation the schedule flight was cancelled by the airlines and sent the email that the refund will be send back to their respective account.but till now nothing have been received from there end.its already 8 months still we are waiting for the same refund to be processed.
                              Kindly take some immediate action on it. My mobile no [protected].
                              Dec 03, 2020
                              Updated by Pranav karn
                              Good day sir,
                              Still no any update from go Ibibo airlines.. kindly take some immediate action.
                              Jitendra Kumar
                              [protected] what's app only.

neeraj george
                                Nov 20, 2020

I had made a reservation on GoIbibo.com (reservation ID: HTLGVU5GJA) on 11Nov and then had to cancel it on the 12th due to solve personal reasons. The full refund for INR 11, 232 was processed by Goibibo on Nov 13 but the refund has not been deposited to my account. The original payment was done through UPI and I believe a refund transaction was attempted in the same mode. However, due to some restrictions, my bank was unable to process the transaction and I was asked to reach out to Goibibo to initiate a refund through NEFT. However, I don't see any way of contacting goibibo support to make this request.
                                Can you please help resolve this concern?
                                Jan 04, 2022
                                Updated by neeraj george
                                I was reached out GoIbibo 2 weeks ago to collect my bank details for an NEFT transfer but there has been no updates since and I am yet to receive any refund.
                                I recently received another call from GoIbibo stating that the refund has been initiated. When I told them that I haven't received annu amount from them, they said they'd give me the transaction ID. Subsequently, I received an SMS starting that the complaint has been closed. I've still not seen any refund from GoIbibo. Their complaint resolution mechanism is just pitiable. Really the worst online travel desk in the market.

Sujeyendra
                                  Nov 19, 2020

The following is my booking information

Name: Sujeyendra tummala
                                  Booking ID: M37BY9

The flight is cancelled by the airline, and when i am asking for refund, it is saying it is still operational and you are asking me to contact the airlines directly. First of all why should i contact the airline directly when i booked the ticket with you agency. Secondly, i contacted them and they say they have clearly updated the flight status and "UN" which means unavailable and goibibo should know that information. Can you please sync with the airlines and initiate the refund please. Also, this is under EMI scheme and you have to refund that as well because it is a delay from your side.

Sabyasachic13
                                    Nov 19, 2020

I had booked flight 6E-563 on 19 Mar from Kolkata to Nagpur and my return flight was on 22 Mar from Nagpur to Kolkata.
                                    But all plans are disturbed by COVID situation.
                                    I had cancelled the ticket and GOIBIBO said they had processed the refund.
                                    Till data I have not received the refund.
                                    Snapshot given below:

Refund Timeline(s)
                                    You Cancelled Sabyasachi Chakraborty for Kolkata-Nagpur +2. Refund of ₹ 14, 021 processed
                                    Booking cancelled
                                    02 Nov 2020, 15:56
                                    Refund processed : ₹ 14, 021
                                    04 Nov 2020, 19:51
                                    Refund reflects in account
                                    Expected By 10 Nov - 11 Nov
                                    ₹ 14, 021 has been processed in ICICI ***********3018

George Justin
                                      Nov 19, 2020

Dear concerned
                                      I had booked tickets for my wife and kids travel to Cochin for 19th May 2020 PNR T2DSKA Booking ID GOFLD9E88A[protected].
                                      Due to the pandemic and subsequent complete lockdown the flight was canceled and money as per GOIBIBO had been put into credit shell as per the Govt refund criteria then.
                                      In the recent ruling the Govt has told that full refund will be made to the fliers in the lockdown period.
                                      I have been trying to reach GOIBIO but nothing other than their automated IVR speaks.

I have a kids 8 and 12 yr old. In the prevailing situation of pandemic we are not planning any trip in near future.

I hence request GOIBIBO to refund my entire payment since the airline has already refunded and have already cut the GI amount from my payment

Please in these testing times a loss of 15672 Rs. is a big loss...

Please refund.
                                      Justin George
                                      Do they have such departments... pathetic consumer connect... only IVR...

Nov 19, 2020

I am waiting for refund for my booking under the PNR JJJQVW. The refund was initiated to my credit card but as I have blocked the credit card it got rejected. As per Goibibo executive they requested for bank details for neft transfer in month of September which was provided to them. I have been following up since 2 month and every time I am getting same reply that it will be completed in 14-14 days. Even the customer care executive are saying the same but this is now 2 months. Enclosed PNR detail and mail following.
                                        Nov 20, 2020
                                        Updated by [email protected]
                                        I have been waiting for 2 month for refund
                                        Nov 20, 2020
                                        As issued is not resolved why are you closing the request. This is still not received

Nov 22, 2020
                                        Goibibo can you update I have still not received the refund amount

Nov 22, 2020
                                        Goibibo What kind of commitment is this..Now don't comment to update the ticket..your ticketing system doesn't have option to update..don't loot customer like this..is this portal Just have an option to update or is there any action been taken by consumer complain site???
                                        Nov 24, 2020
                                        Goibibo Still waiting for the refund when are you going to refund the same. Even after raising request and sharing necessary details you people are behaving like you don't know it..