Ibibo Group / Goibibo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 8, 2025
Complaints 5139

File a complaint to Ibibo Group / Goibibo

Having problems with Ibibo Group / Goibibo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ibibo Group / Goibibo reviews & complaints page 92

Inderpreetjoga
Sep 19, 2020

Address: Gurugram

Sir i have booked a ticket from indore to delhi for 26 sept. 2020 with pnr no. Tlxzdd whose timing was 8.30 am to 9.55am with flight number uk914. This flight was rescheduled on 8.30pm to 10pm. Since i have another connecting flight on 26sept. 2020 at 2pm. So i called the airline the rescheduled my ticket for 25sept. 2020 whose timing was 8.30pm to 9.55pm on 12september 2020. When yesterday, i called the airline they said your ticket has been cancelled by travel agency. I have not requested for any ticket cancellation. This is done without asking.in goibibo ticket is shown confirmed on the 26 september2020. I am really in trouble coz airline said ticket is cancelled. I dont have money to book it again. Please help me by issuing me that ticket so that i can reach at my destination timely. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
Mobile no. [protected]
Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pulak Roy CCU
    Sep 18, 2020

Address: 7P, B.D.M.B. Bye Lane, Kasba

Booking id: n6ezjmf7j
    My kolkata - bangalore - srinagar, indigo flight dated 23rd may 2020, got cancelled due to country wise lock down situation.in may 2020, indigo refunded the complete booking amount to goibibo as i booked ticket through goibibo website.

Since then i am chasing goibibo for refund of the amount which suppose to be credited in my original mode of payment but till date they have not yet refunded the amount.

I have attached the snapshot of goibibo app, where it mentioned that the refund had been initiated and the amount (Inr 13968) would be reflected in account (Citi credit card 5734) by 31st august 2020, which did not happen so far (18th september).

I logged a complain in their official complain register portal (# ref. Res7183205) on 3rd september 2020 at 12:51 pm ist but till date there is no response.

Almost 15/20 times tweeted from my tweeter account @pulakroy_ccu but they did not took any action.

I would like to request you to look into the matter, they are simple cheated many consumers like me.
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

anshuvyas
      Sep 16, 2020

Flight cancelled by the airline due to Covid-19 booked through Goibibo. I don’t see the refund or credit in our Goibibo account.
      Booking ID - GOFLIBDDE[protected]
      Applied for refund in April 2020 and have yet not received any refund! It’s been 5 months and the Goibibo team still says that they’re waiting fof refund from the airline!
      This is ridiculous!

mayureshwagh
        Sep 16, 2020

I had a booked a bus ticket on 16th sept 2020 from bangalore to pune. The amount got deducted from my account but the ticket is not generated. Kindly resolve the issue.
        The issue is resolved. Thank you so much for your support.

Veera Loha Krishva
          Sep 16, 2020

I am try to reschedule my ticket from chennai to patna. The amount was debited from my account but amount not yet received in my account.

Booking details
          Goibibo booking id: goflde[protected]
          Pnrno:a8ndwc

Akhil Bassan
            Sep 16, 2020

I had a flight ticket booked through goibibo pnr is jqng7b which cancelled later on. The refund is yet not processed from goibibo. I checked with airlines and they confirmed that the refund has been sent to goibibo but it is still not credited to my account. Please help to get the amount refunded. I tried to contact them on messenger last week and got the confirmation that the refund is initiated. When i am asking for the arn/brn, there is no response seems like it is yet not processed.

Thanks!
            Akhil
            When someone update...

pawan05
              Sep 15, 2020

Address: 18th Floor-Tower A,B and 19th Floor-Tower A,B,C, Epitome Building No.5, DLF Phase III, Cybrcity Haryana-122002

Sir i booked spicejet flight through goibibo from mumbai to kolkata. Date of journey was on 15 jul 20 (Pnr: vbp75j) but flight got cancelled due to lockdown. I contact to spicejet and they informed me that they have refund fully of rs 19759.00 as a credit sale but it was refund to goibibo. I called to goibibo as the credit sale amount was only 16147.00 and they accepted that they will refund it within 45 days but they are not responding now. No service on service helpline.
              Sep 28, 2020
              Updated by pawan05
              They deleted my complain without refund. They asked me for proof but my recorded call has deleted. If I can resort then only I can approach them.
              Sep 29, 2020
              Updated by pawan05
              sorry sir the above update sentence was for Vedanu.

Rolandodemelo
                Sep 15, 2020

Phi[protected]
                16/08/2020 ibibo otc no[protected] payment / cn[protected] / [protected] -175.00

Phi[protected]
                17/08/2020 ibibo otc no[protected] payment / cn[protected] / [protected] -175.00
                PHI[protected]
                17/08/2020 IBIBO OTC NO[protected] payment / CN[protected] / [protected] -175.00
                The above 17th Aug transaction amount is refunded, thanks.

But the 16th aug transaction of similar amount is not refunded details given below

PHI[protected]
                16/08/2020 IBIBO OTC NO[protected] payment / CN[protected] / [protected] -175.00
                I am not able to revert on my complaint... Goibibo is ###

Ankit Untwalia
                  Sep 14, 2020

Address: Head Office Address : ibibo Web Private Limited, 4th Floor, Pearl Towers, Plot No 51, Sector 32, Gurgaon

We have received a confirmation from airlines that my refund is successfully credited to goibibo's account but still goibibo is not refunding the amount and saying it is pending with airlines. I have email from airlines where they have said it is successfully credited to your travel agent. Please see below extract of email fro airlines.

Further my booking reference number is :- gomupkgeccff80966421

Dear ankit untwalia,

We’re sorry that we were unable to reply to you in a timely manner.

We reviewed your feedback and investigated your reservation t8f84v. However, we found that you’d already had your ticket refunded.

Your ticket has been issued by a travel agency. Accordingly; if you booked your ticket from a travel agency, every transaction related issue has to be handled by your agency also.

We would like to inform you that all the announcements and the course of action are communicated to our affiliated agencies. They will be able to reach the information pertaining to your particular booking.

Thank you for your understanding.

Sincerely yours,

aksmeg
                    Sep 14, 2020

I have booked a ticket for my family members from your portal for mumbai to raipur on 14feb 2020 and flight no. Ai 651 under pnr no. J98nh for mrs. Mamta sinha and miss shikha sinha. And return journey (Raipur to mumbai) for 6th may 2020 with the pnr no. Vgqdjs with flight no.6e 804, which is also not scheduled total price rs.18110/-. As the flight cancelled by airline itself please send my money, i am submitting the boarding pass ticket. Transaction id: gofld1ac3d[protected].
                    Total rs 18110 to be refunded. Several times i wrote to goibibo but e-mail has been given by the company is not receiving any mail. As well as in their system after a few steps, it is not taken anything it always gives blank.

Alok sinha
                    Sep 16, 2020
                    Updated by aksmeg
                    I have not any confirmation
                    Sep 22, 2020
                    Updated by aksmeg
                    still i dont have any confirmation
                    Sep 29, 2020
                    Updated by aksmeg
                    Almost two weeks are over there is no response.
                    Oct 04, 2020
                    Updated by aksmeg
                    Almost three weeks are over but there is no reply from your side .As per Supreme court verdict you should refunded my money with in three week time I am enclosing 6th sept of Economics times cutting it is violation of suprme court verdict.
                    ALOK SINHA

aksmeg
                      Sep 14, 2020

I have booked a ticket from your portal for mumbai to raipur on 14feb 2020 and flight no. Ai 651 under pnr no. Yzzmr. Due to lockdown flight is not scheduled and price rs. 8556 again, i also booked a return journey (Raipur to mumbai) for 3rd may 2020 with the pnr no. Yciufr with flight no.6e 804 on the same day, which is also not scheduled price rs.4281/-. As the flight cancelled by airline itself please send my money, i am submitting the boarding pass ticket. Transaction id: gofldb4a[protected].
                      Total rs 12837 to be refunded. Nor any phone no. Exist. Alsoin their apparatus is not giving any help.

Alok sinha
                      Sep 16, 2020
                      Updated by aksmeg
                      I have not received any confirmation.
                      Sep 22, 2020
                      Updated by aksmeg
                      still i dont have any confirmation
                      Sep 29, 2020
                      Updated by aksmeg
                      Almost two weeks are over there is no response.
                      Oct 04, 2020
                      Updated by aksmeg
                      Almost three weeks are over but there is no reply from your side .As per Supreme court verdict you should refunded my money with in three week time I am enclosing 6th sept of Economics times cutting it is violation of suprme court verdict.
                      ALOK SINHA

amrita kushari
                        Sep 14, 2020

Address: 5th Floor, Good Earth City Centre. Sector-50, Gurgaon-122018. Haryana (India).

My booking id is - htlzy2kf6f
                        I had booked a hotel in kolkata under the 100% assured money back guarantee,
                        But after checking in, i got no wifi, nor tv service, nor toiletries.
                        Will i pay 1077/- rs just fr getting a bed? I missed my online work from home because of no wifi,
                        My grandmom - a cancer patient had nothing to do for timepass as that the tv that was provided in our room was not working, even after repeated complains, the hotel people didn’t change the tv,
                        Next day after checking out, i complained to goibibo and they are saying sorry the the inconvenience but hotel is not ready to refund,
                        Can i know what kind of hotel will give the money back after taking it?
                        Obviously none.
                        I booked through goibibo not through the hotel directly so i’m not bothered what they are saying.
                        I also have proof for their pathetic service, i got videos and pics of the room (Where i was staying)
                        Goibibo is just doing fake advertisement, such company must be sued and shut down, they are just looting common people.

Q
                          Qadhir
                          Sep 13, 2020

I confirmed with srilankan Airlines, they are providing full refund for my flight ticket, Since flight was cancelled by airline due to corona lock down.
                          But travel agency (goibibo) not providing refund...
                          Air lines gave me assurance, if agency cancel my flight ticket, sri lankan it lines will provide full refund for my ticket.

PNR: R9DAT3

Bhavin Sanghavi
                            Sep 13, 2020

Address: Rajkot

This is in reference to booking id: n6egfbmff

You have deducted gi convince fee in refund which is not acceptable, i should have been given full refund.

Please note that it is not to be treated as cancellation since due to covid impact flight was not available and also we were not in position to travel / were not allowed to travel as per government guidelines.

Airline also given full refund to you and you should also pass full refund to customer without deducting convince fee.

Once again request to arrange for refund.

Huzaifa_ch
                              Sep 13, 2020

To whomsoever it may concern
                              i had booked air ticket through go ibibo app for 19 april 2020.
                              and due to lockdown the airlines had automatically cancelled my ticket.
                              goibibo assured that creditshell will be given for the booking.
                              now when i am booking the ticket it shows there is no ticket booked.
                              following is the PNR KJPEXJ
                              flight NO Indigo 6E 703 in the name of amatullah jaorawala.
                              Goibibo Booking ID GOFLDANDFD12A[protected].
                              kindly help me in getting the refund and assure this things never a customer should suffer.
                              i require full refund of my ticket.
                              my contact number [protected]
                              Oct 26, 2020
                              Updated by Huzaifa_ch
                              The amount or refund ia still not intiated by goibibo.
                              kindly need your help n support
                              the complaint is still not resolved. the refund amount has still not reflected or returned

shivi_dishu
                                Sep 13, 2020

Address: Goibibo, Gurgaon

I had booked goair flight via goibibo.com from bangalore-HYD-chandigah for 29th Sept 2020. on 27th Sept i got to know that the flight has been cancelled by the airlines.

I requested the refund from airlines by calling them and via goibibo app as well. Goair customer care confirmed that the airlines have already initiated the refund of Rs.10, 355.00/- to goibibo account on 1st September.(i have email confirmation from goair airlines for the same)

I checked in my goibibo account and they have provided me the credit shell voucher rather than crediting it to my bank account. i had paid the whole amount from my bank account and i donot want any credit voucher, i need the whole amount in my bank account.

I tried reaching goibibo via customer care, their app, website, contact number, email but there is no way to reach out to them. Everything is non-functional. There is not even any way to write to them.

They are a big fraud taking money from customers and not refunding it to them.

I hope i can get some help from writing it here. Please help me to get my refund in my bank account.

GOIBIBO booking id - GOFLDIOS89EE[protected]
                                Flight PNR - KFJHKR

Shivani
                                Oct 06, 2020
                                Updated by shivi_dishu

I have yet not received my refund and goibibo is not responding me at all. I am not sure why my complaint is marked as resolved here. Can you please reopen my compliant and escalate this matter.

pkrtrichy
                                  Sep 13, 2020

I applied for refund of my flight trip pnr tfibpv (Chennai - kolkatta and kolkatta - guwahati scheduled for 10.4.2020) through the weblink https://www.goibibo.com/support/covid19Form. the refund request was for 7 passengers after registering the refund request i uploaded the document also. (The url is https://www.goibibo.com/mysupport/ClaimReview?bookingId=GOFLDAND47E1A[protected]... finally it was not processed and showing a message that “oops, something went wrong. Sorry, this request cannot be processed, because of some technical issue, please call us at [protected] (The url is https://www.goibibo.com/mysupport/FlightSpecialClaimThankYou). when i called the number it is an auto announcement and the same link for cancellation was sent by asking about the trip. Even after applying through the link, the same “unable to process” message is coming. I am unable to understand as to what is preventing goibibo from refunding the amount to the customer. Please confirm, whether the refund has been made to goibibo and why they are showing indigo phone number for contacting
                                  Sep 14, 2020
                                  Updated by pkrtrichy
                                  Not yet responded
                                  I am facing the same problem. Airline has refunded the money to goibibo but I ma unable to contact customer service or connect through a call.

Q
                                    Qadhir
                                    Sep 13, 2020

I booked total 5 tickets with goibibo travel agency for travelling bangalore to Bangkok in srilanka airlines..

Airlines are providing refund, but travel agency looting my money...

Please help me to get my money back.

Booking id: OR49W2

Munty Milind
                                      Sep 12, 2020

Sir/madam,
                                      I had booked my tickets from dushanbe to delhi on 14 jun 2020 via almaty scheduled for 1st and 2nd jul 2020. However the flight got cancelled due to the pandemic. I tried asking for the refund from the booking agency. However they don't entertain such request on mail or direct numbers and have some gia bot to interact and answer the refund queries. This bot leads to nowhere and i have wasted my hours to make some sense out of it. But in vain. I could somehow manage speaking with some human interphase and then got a mail from the agency regarding resolution of issue. But so far there still has been no refund. Now the customer care is completely automated and there is no forum to interact with any one and confirm the status of refund. This has caused a lot of stress in already stressful condition due to cancellation of my travel plan.

Shiv Kumar Pandit
                                        Sep 12, 2020

Address: ISKCON TEMPLE, HARE KRISHNA LAND, JUHU, MUMBAI - 400049

I have booked the ticket of for bagdogra to bangalore 7 person flight on 24 sep 2020 and my money got deducted and booking failed and i didn't get refund of it, i have booked it goibibo flight booking via kotak mobile banking without login means using continue as guest option with email - shiv. [protected]@gmail.com and mobile number - [protected]
                                        Booking on 06/09/2020 time 6;17pm
                                        Booking id : gofldkmb3e[protected]
                                        Note : i trying many times to customer care number but not reachable any time

Attached screenshot transaction sms and booking

Kindy resolve my issue as soon as possible

Shiv kumar
                                        +91 - [protected]