[Resolved] Ibibo Group / Goibibo — poor service

2 Reviews
 mohds2 on Nov 7, 2018
Booking id - htlcjnwxnw.

1) we checked in after 2 hours ofcheckin time still room was not ready. This is what you can a gostay

2) intercom not working

3) i have been seeing aggresive replies to negative reviews by the hotel proving customers wrong all the time, which is sad. Or all customers who did not like the hotel are wrong. I do not think

4) so day 1 linen dirty karan informed

5) policies are very rigid in the hotel, prices very inflated look for option cheaper and better option available

Are you a pro hotel website? Just there to fool the customers - why do you promise gostay?
Complaint marked as Resolved Dec 12, 2018

Complaint Status

[Nov 07, 2018] Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Ibibo Group / Goibibo Customer Care's response, Nov 08, 2018
Hi mohds2,

Greetings from Goibibo.com

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. In reference to your concern, please be advised that we have checked and found that our management team has worked on it and shared the stern feedback on this.

We do understand that you had to face a lot of trouble and we would make sure that such issues should not happen again.

We have already offered the best we can do.

Assuring you best of our services.

Team Goibibo.
Updated by mohds2, Nov 08, 2018
Not at all happy with resolution i do not know why you are so much in favour of the hotel, also not posting my review also why are you trying to save the hotel so much? What is the agenda?
Updated by mohds2, Nov 09, 2018
This is review posted by the same hotel? What kind of reply is this?

Hotel says "Such a cheap Guest we have never seen." This is how you treat your customers Gibibo.com?

Anirbid Sircar (Stayed Oct 2017)
WRITER | 1 review written 1 /5
Poor hotel without basic ammenities.

Image not loaded
Did you find this review helpful? Like(2)
Manager replied in 4 hours
Dear Sir, I would like to inform you that you extended your stay at are Hotel by paying cash at Reception. If you had so much problem then why did you extended your stay. Such a cheap Guest we have never seen. What basic amenities were you expecting. What facilities we have that is already mentioned on website. Please think before you book the room.
Updated by mohds2, Nov 10, 2018
It seems, these people are no interested in solving my case, nor interested in replying, this is going g on for days, this is very sad thing. Very poor experience with go ibibio
Updated by mohds2, Nov 10, 2018
Courtesy Trip Advisor.

Abhishek D
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Pathetic most Hotel coupled with ill behaviour

We stayed in this hotel from 27-29th Dec, 2015, and booked well before a month in advance. While booking, I asked them the type of room available for 4 adults and the kind of bed, because I'm usually particular about the bed quality. The lady at reception told me over phone that bed would be wooden, but when I reached, I saw that bed was not only of iron, but very cheap quality and had started to rot in places. That was the first breach of trust by the hotel management. Second, the room had no cupboard which is the basic need of any room specially if you're considering 4 adults in one room. I mean, how can any hotel miss it??!! It was a cramped room for which they had charged 3500/- a day, with hardly any plug points, so half the time all 4 of us had to struggle to keep our phones charged. To top it all, the entrance of this pathetic hotel is even more pathetic which they'll never tell you, i.e. through a Kashmir handloom shop, and every time you enter the hotel, you have to go through the shop, which gives you a very bad feeling, with zero scenic view of the beautiful Mahabaleshwar. Breakfast is complimentary, yes you read it right, but they"ll never advertise the menu, because that's not worth mentioning. A masala dosa where masala has to be found using a google search, butter which is in liquid state, everything seems to have gone wrong with the menu. And lastly, check out time is a weird 9 a.m., and before I checked out at 9:30 a.m., because we were 4 people to be ready so early, i got numerous disturbing calls from the reception only because i was just half an hour late, with people blatantly lying by saying other customers are waiting from 5 a.m. for my room only.

When I posted my review on goibibo after my stay, I got a mail from an equally foul-mouthed Mr. Rohan Komti, asking me not to post false information about the hotel, also adding that I was lucky to have availed that pathetic room at 3500/- which was at a 65℅ discounted rate. Which means, Mr. Komti, that pathetic room is usually charged Rs. 10, 000, right? Ha!

I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone, and request the management to be a little ethical and show a little respect to customer reviews, rather than posting a foul-mouthed reply, because remember Mr. Rohan Komti, one negative review can overpower 100 positive reviews, and that's not very good for any business, and especially for a pathetic one like yours.

Show less
Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Ask Abhishek D about Hotel Vyankatesh
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0


Not posting my review also alwats trying to save the hotel

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    Customer satisfaction rating
    +91 92 1302 5552 [Goibibo]
    +91 12 4674 9000 [CEO]
    5th Floor, Good Earth City Centre, Sector-50, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122018
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo - poor service