[Resolved]  Icici Lombard — cancellation of health policy without my consent

Address:Gopalganj, Bihar, 841405

Sir, with reference to above subject my health policy no. 4128/ih/87728448, which was taken in year 2014, till oct 2017; i didn’t availed any benefit (No claim, no health check-up) and in nov 17, i asked for post policy health checkup, for which i was send to suburban diagnostic center in thane maharashtra, despite i requested for bethany hospital thane.
On 6th nov 2017, i went to suburban diagnostic with my wife for medical check-up but they forgot to perform ecg test and post check up doctor consultation.

On 8th nov 2017 when i got call from icici lombard for follow up, then i mentioned this complaint to them, but they asked me to write an email, as they were only calling me for follow up. Then i wrote an email to lombard with great disappointment asking them them procedure for disscuntinuing or transferring the policy to other service provider, but surprisingly they sent me an email asking me to provide the details for cancellation of policy.
On 11th nov 2017, again i send response to their email, asking feedback on my complaint but instead of providing me feedback they keep on asking me details for closure of my policy.

On 13th nov 2017, lombard sent me email again asking details for cancellation for which i responded saying i never asked for cancellation but i asked for transfer of my policy to other service provider, as the service provided by lombard was not good and there was no action taken on my complaint.

On 18th nov 2017, in response to their email i wrote to lombard that i am in search of alternative service provider, as i want to opt out/port out from lombard and surly i dont want to cancel the policy, as i will loose lot of benifit, but yet today i've received email stating my policy has been cancelled.

Also to mention, i personally visited in icici lombard thane office, asked them not to cancel and before taking any decision i would like to speak to senior person from bank, before to decide on cancellation of transfer of policy, but no one has called me.

I also wrote to their grievance in all step explaining all the issue and also to their md, but no action was taken. Instead of solving my case and looking in to my complaint what lombard has done is simply cancelled my policy, despite of many written request from me, not to cancel it.
This insurance was covering me, wife and daughter, who are uninsured right now as they have terminated our policy and even if i go to buy new policy, surly ill pay higher premium, loss of bonus and waiting period will be applicable for pre-existing sickness. I don't see any benefit of paying premium for last 4 years and insurer is doing as they wish.
I kept on asking them to provide me evidence where i have given them consent to cancel my policy, but they never provided one and keep on asking details for refund.in one email they mentioned i have given consent for closure but when i requested the copy of that email, they are not providing.

I am attaching few email communication with them, please go trough them to understand, how they have cancel my policy despite of my clear request not to cancel.

I kindly request you to look in to this matter seriously and do the needful.

Available for any further details that you may require.
Jan 14, 2018
ICICI Lombard customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 14, 2017
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response

We understand your concern. We have made a note of the details and will get back to you with an update.

ICICI Lombard General Insurance.
Dec 14, 2017
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response

We write this with reference to your concern regarding the policy.

We wish to inform you that we are working on your concern and we shall revert to you within maximum 4 working days.

In accordance to our continual focus and commitment to customer service, we trust we will address your concern(s) in a fair and equitable manner.

We assure you best of our services.

ICICI Lombard
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    73%
    ICICI Lombard Phone
    1-800-209-8888
    1-800-2666
    ICICI Lombard Address
    ICICI Lombard House, Old Tata Press Building, Near Siddhivinayak Temple, 414, Veer Savarkar Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    View all ICICI Lombard contact information