[Resolved] Icici Lombard — giving false reason to reject claim

 
2 Reviews
India
 vinayshah1980 on Apr 8, 2019
Policy # 4129/21714571/00/000
Claim # in[protected]

I got urinary tract infection in june 2018 for which icici lombard is telling that i had urinary tract infection before june 2018 and creating false pre-existing condition.

I was provided with forged reports from icici lombard to prove pre-existing condition. It's tough to fight for me at age of 70 with icici lombard. I am mainly talking with mr. Rakesh tomar from icici lombard and he is not providing any proof which suggest pre-existing condition. By hook or crook, icici lombard is trying to just prove i had pre-existing condition, which i never had.

I never had any disease mentioned in my policy and also never diagnosed with uti ever before june 2018.

Please help to resolve this matter soon.

Any help here will be really helpful.

Regards,
Vinay shah
Complaint marked as Resolved May 9, 2019

Complaint Status


[Apr 08, 2019] ICICI Lombard customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Apr 08, 2019
Dear Vinay,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of the details mentioned. We will check this from our end and get back to you with an update on the same

Regards,
ICICI Lombard General Insurance
Updated by vinayshah1980, Apr 10, 2019
Still, I am been provided with irrelavent proof.
I am not been diagnosed with any of the disease mentioned in policy (which qualify for pre-existing condition) still you guys are showing a disease which I never had before.

I am 70 years old and you guys providing bad proofs to not process my claim.

I would really appreciate if I get proper help here.
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I have asked 4 times to your team to prove if I had any pre-existing condition disease listed in policy. And your team is ignoring that question and not answering the same.

I know I never had any pre-existing condition and I would urge to pay the bills ASAP.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    32%
    Complaints
    1035
    Pending
    121
    Resolved
    296
    phone
    1-800-209-8888
    1-800-2666
    location
    ICICI Lombard House, Old Tata Press Building, Near Siddhivinayak Temple, 414, Veer Savarkar Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    Icici Lombard - giving false reason to reject claim