Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 526

sach6640
Oct 25, 2015

I am using AP Idea sim no. [protected] from last 2 years and it was deactivated before 2 days without any intimation and when i call to ap idea care, they told it will churn out and allocated to other person. This is the worst service of IDEA. This no. is using as professional no. for me in Karnataka region and i am also paying the regular net and call charges to this no. Activate my no. without delay or i will raise this complaint to consumer forum.
Aug 8, 2021

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have your contact details. We will get back to you soon.

Customer Care, Idea Cellular

We regret the inconvenience caused please provide us your alternate number & inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Priyam R Salvi
    Oct 25, 2015

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422101

I use idea sim card.while using internet suddenly some site opened and then came a msg from 56056-thank you from subscribing magic box pack, which I never subscribed.then another msg came from 54300("which is a idea complaint number than magic box service is activated and 45 rs charged.")they gave an option to describe it which I did, BT they didn't refund my money, I tried customer care, they say its a internet service and nothing to do with them.if i m using idea internet and they know which service has been aactived and also they are deactivating from 54300 number then why they are not refunding my money?
    Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    [protected] my number

Unauthorized activity - Comment #2243207 - Image #0

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

We have thoroughly checked your Idea account details and it is found that the charges applied to you are correctly as per the VAS plan assigned. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

same this happened to me(magic box VAS)... so i searched internet about this. now i came to know that this is happening to all idea customers. i m going to alert all the customers through social networks.

madhu ranganath
      Oct 25, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560044

I requested for port of my number [protected] to idea from reliance prepaid, during the process of porting idea has disconnected my reliance number but not activated the SIM which idea sales man has given after repeated call to customer care they have arranged a new SIM but same they are not activated it. I lost my number because of there carelessness, worst customer care I have ever seen. compliance Number: C1-[protected] I requested consumer forum to take necessary action
      Aug 8, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

We request you to dial 59059 for tele-verification process & verify your details to activate your idea number. For further assistance, please contact our Idea Customer care Helpline.

Kylaa
        from Kotputli, Rajasthan
        Oct 25, 2015

Customer care executive

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110031

25/10/2015

I have taken a prepaid phone number of idea of which I have already done the verification to call in customer care before 4 days ago, after 4 days when my number still not working and said please verify your number I call again to the customer care i asked about the verification the customer care executive told me that verification is not done, i said asked him to focus and he said behen ki lodi ja ni...
        Guru Tripathi
        from Yaval, Maharashtra
        Oct 25, 2015

Address: 491559

Mesej ane pe 123 me 1gb 3g ka affar ane pe 123 ke recharge karane pe 370 mb mila castmar care me bat karne par affisar ke dhwara abardhar vavhar hona hai ki apko kisi bhi prakar ki koi message nhi bheja gya hai jabki mere no pe message aya hai
        Aug 8, 2021
        Oct 25, 2015
        Updated by Guru Tripathi
        Please iske bare me koi hal btaye

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. To help us serve you better, please share your Idea mobile number and the alternate contact number. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or contact 198 from your Idea mobile.

Niral182
          Oct 24, 2015

Address: 296310

I am in using [protected] number especially for data usage but in my location the network is fluctuating from 2g to 3g and 3g to 2g . There is no proper network . we are expecting some constant network . Please resolve the issue ASAP. Thank you, Niral.
          Aug 8, 2021

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for GPRS has been initiated by us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 26th Oct 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

dharm3031
            from bokaro steel city, Jharkhand
            Oct 24, 2015

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand, 827002

I am using Idea cellular service, today evening at 4.53pm I had got a message that ₹3 has been deducted from my account. I had complained about that on toll free number 198, but they suggested me to call after 1 hr as they have no detail about that at that time so I again called them about 8.30 pm, they told me my balance had been deducted because i had dialled. *123#. But i haven't dailed that number, they just providing wrong details and deducted money in wrong way. So requesting you to kindly look over it, during the festival season they always cheat costumers by make such nonsense reasons.
            Aug 8, 2021

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Please reply with your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number and we will be glad to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

hateidea
              Oct 24, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411035

Hi I am using IDEA sim since long time and one day they start new plan for me which is very costly for me When i asked about it they reply me that they have policy to make changes in plan now I want me old plan when I asked for my old plan they asked me to make recharge. Really IDEA cellular have this type of policy first they charge more and then they charge to reduce it. Are you service providers or ******* I hope you will take some action about it.
              Aug 8, 2021

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Please reply with your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number and we will be glad to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

walter reginolt rodgers
                from Wardha, Maharashtra
                Oct 24, 2015

Address: 422101

My internet sim card no. [protected] 3g usage unlimited monthly postpaid connection no speed slow working needs at least 15 approx minutes. to open any site just working like a bullock cart me receiving monthly bills regularly but i always go to cyber to do my online work idea showroom executives authority are not ready to close my connection they are trying to convince and retain me, explanations are after 100 days this process will be done till than you use our connection after 100 days new bill will be generated according to bill cycle me need to convert my post paid connection to prepaid that too is denied by then please help me out of it. walter reginolt rodgers d 51 anand vijay sankul opp st anns church jail road nasik road nasik-42210l
                Aug 8, 2021

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

We regret the inconvenience caused please provide us your alternate number & inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

rahul.ghatge2
                  Oct 24, 2015

I received massage from idea that 50mb data is available on my ph. no. when i use it they do not show any deduction still i was checking for deduction they were showing more data balance. suddenlly at 4 pm they showed total 142 rs. deduction from my main balance & 433mb. data is still balance, when we call their coustomer care they says their is no record of deductions for my ph. no.
                  Aug 8, 2021

hassan6393
                    Oct 24, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

I had a total balance of rs 63 in my mobile and despite having Internet my whole amount was deducted and made o.o1 paisa and I have been calling the customer care and no one is giving proper solution about why they deducted money..they keep telling me to call after 30 minutes and it's 12 hours now and I have called them many times and yet no proper answer is being given and they are telling again to call after 30 minutes..please look into the matter.
                    Aug 8, 2021

Two days before prepaid 3G Pack activated through online, after some time Rs 10/- recharged on line for talk time and recived RS 7.77/- talk time. Today 3G data not working called to costomer care 198 and they are not responding properly and told Rs5/- data activated and previous 3G data(Rs299/-) was lost. What is this ?? with out activation automatically how Rs5/- data activated??
                    Idea Karnataka region service/performance and response is very bad.

My Idea No : [protected]

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for wrong deduction has been initiated by us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

dombivali
                      Oct 24, 2015

Address: 421202

I Mrs.Mandakini Bhaskar Khamkar, Mumbai, ([protected]) want to file complaint against idea cellular (Mobile), I paid idea mobile bill eight months before . I give cash to Idea mobile staff Mr.Desai, he know me then I contact him but his mobile no is off then I try to contact and search but he never found then I inform to Idea Company and file complaint consumer court also but no reply. Now dated 19/10/2015, 12.14pm one lady Name Pooja [protected] and one person phone my husband and threaten, use bad words and saying that I am calling consumer court Delhi attend court or paid bill otherwise face lot of problem or create problem to you, I told her/him please tell me case no, consumer court address, hearing date or send summons to me but she deny to me and again use bad word not give proper reply. Now every time they call different different name and create problem to me pl help me. They also give false information. As reference the idea boy collect cash from me name is Mr. Swagat -[protected] and witness Megha [protected] she is also idea staff if you don't belive me then call mobile mentioned Mr. swagat and Megha(both working idea mobile Mumbai office). This mail you not give proper answer in tomorrow then I will go to our local police station against idea (Pooja)and others without inquiry threaten to me and my husband Mrs. Mandakini B Khamkar
                      Aug 8, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please provide us your alternate number & inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Customer Care Idea Cellular

Vikrant Sancheti
                        Oct 24, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Hi Team, Last Saturday in midnight when I was surfing a service was activated on my idea mobile. I dont know how that service was activated as it did not seek my permission for activation. In the morning I saw message and call customer care and request to deactivate the service and informed that I ma not going to pay for the same and ask her to file the complaint, but she refused to file a complaint and told me that she will arrange a call with her senior. I haven't received any call or any request no. regarding this. Today when I called and asked customer care, executive is saying that service is still active and I can use that. And he also refuses to file a complaint for same. I have also mailed them regarding the incident but no reply yet. Its been more than 7 days now. I am filing this complaint so that I can merge my number with other service provider without paying for that junk Magic box service. I don't know what this service is about.
                        Aug 8, 2021

sande19
                          Oct 24, 2015

Address: 403601

I am using a Idea cellular 3G netsetter prepaid connection having simcard no [protected] in mahashtra goa circle. I have a concern that the company is not providing how much the data is used my a customer. They don't have clarity on how much data is used and how Much data is unused. Initially I was using a netsetter plan of different company. And I was used to recharge 1GB 3G plan for a month and that 1GB was more than sufficient for me. But after cancellation of the licence of that company for my region (Maharashtra & Goa) I switched to Idea before two years. But as I noticed, that eventhough my usage of the internet is same as previous. But Idea cellular plan of even 6GB finishes early. Means either the company is charging the customer for unused data or they don't have correct provision for data usage calculation. And they are not providing any clear picture that how much data is used and customer have to believe them blindly how much they are charging is correct irrespective of the any information about his usage.
                          My request is that the company must provide the provision such as a meter to calculate or to view how much the data is used or being used and how much data is left for respective monthly plan.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. Please give us some time so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please provide us your alternate number & inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Customer Care Idea Cellular
                          No any reply from Idea cellular.

Mubarak
                            Oct 24, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

We have 43 CUG numbers from Idea. From past 10 days we have been facing network issue, despite logging complaints with customer care, there has been no response from Idea. They seem to be less bothered about customers. All they are giving is false commitments which serves no purpose. My Idea no is [protected] Please help us in resolving this issue
                            Aug 8, 2021

We regret the unpleasant experience with network. We'll look into this and revert with an update soon. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

Dear customer,

You can write to our email desk at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com for any queries. For further assistance, you can also visit our website: www.ideacellular.com.

JayeshB
                              from Sirur, Maharashtra
                              Oct 24, 2015

There should be legal suit against Idea and all other operators who steal money from customers pockets by applying undue charges in the bills like SMS MT & Gameloft etc. Aditya Birla is building temples on one side and on the other hand stealing hard earned money from common man's pocket, where is the integrity and morality. May god curse these companies with losses and teach them a lesson.

sbhagwan9865
                                Oct 23, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462038

I got mnp of my idea number from idea cellular on 12 oct 2015. I deposited my caf to airtel on 17 oct 2015. My documents have been forwarded to idea by airtel on 17 oct 2015. My number should be ported from idea to airtel within 07 days ie by 23 oct 2015. However, the same has not possible due to signals from idea have not been stopped by idea cellular as yet ie 25 oct 2015. Idea cellular is requested to stop signals forthwith so that signals from airtel are received by me and my number is activated.

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have your contact details. We will get back to you soon.

I have contacted each and everyone. In case my number is not ported by tonight I will be forced to go to consumer court for which Idea Cellular will be responsible.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

dranzer12
                                  Oct 23, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110077

I have lost my nokia lumia 525 on 12 october 2015 at 3:30pm. The IMEI No. is [protected], I request you to kindly bare the mobile from being used. contact no-[protected], (the same no. was inserted in the phone when it was lost now i have got the duplicate sim)

We are sorry to hear the loss of your SIM card. SIM deactivation requires validation of your details. We request you to contact nearest My Idea to block the SIM or contact customer care at 12345 from your other Idea Mobile or use link: http://www.ideacellular.com/customer-care/need-help/idea-office-locations to call customer care from non Idea mobile. You can also visit our website www.ideacellular.com or http://bit.ly/1nbfoqO to locate nearest My Idea.

hitesh.takrani
                                    Oct 23, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 421003

I have just ported to IDEA. It has very bad quality of service in terms of network and data pack service. I have opted for 2G unlimited corporate plan but it hardly works. Speed is pathetic which is definitely not 2G. I have tried calling their customer service many times since last 2 -3 days but they have an SLA of 5 days for a complaint. So I have to just wait for next 2-3 days when I already know for sure that they don't have that technical expertise/resources to resolve the issue. Moreover then they close my complaint saying that there is no issue found without any confirmation. Their customer service executives are uneducated and not professional. I want to port to a different service provider but seems they have a cooling period of 90 days, so I guess I am stuck with this stupid network and service. They have sales teams which can go to any extend to sell a postpaid connection but once that is done, they hardly care.

AlwaysAshish
                                      Oct 23, 2015

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

My name is Ashish Tripathi ([protected]) i am using Idea Network since long time today[protected] i had lost my current balance of Rs 123(approx), I had called to a customer care at 2:23 pm on[protected] he took my very very important minute approx 76 minute 21 sec which was very useful and very important time to me .

On that call he haven't solve my problem and i asked to register my complain that also he didn't do that . By asking his name he said some Janki lal .

My problem was to return my cash back which idea had took off but that also he didn't return back, he is giving me unnecessary issues that i had downloaded something -2 etc etc, i had requested him to lodge my complain that also he didnt do that .

I had suffered with headache and a lot of mental issue while talking a long to customer care after that he cut my phone with out solving my problem, i got a highly lost due to cutting off my transaction na mental issue to .

Please help me out to return my cash back otherwise i am going to complain TRAI (Telecoms Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI)).

Ashish Tripathi

[protected](Idea )

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for wrong deduction has been initiated by us, under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact Idea customer care helpline.